Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

I love this hostel and stay every time I visit London. Fab bar and really easy to meet people but also quiet in your room and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing experience. Great staff and perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Best hostel I have ever been to! A little farther than I usually like from the underground, but really not bad at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel was so nice and clean! Only downside is it's pretty far from many London's attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall, I had a great experience at Wombat's. The staff were super friendly and the bed was comfortable. I wish there was more than one shower per room, but usually I never had to wait long to use it. I would stay again if I came back to London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed in 6 mixed dorm ensuite for 3 nights. The room is big with private toilet and showers room which is so convenient. The bed is so comfort so I slept very well during my stay. Also, the bar on the basement is quite nice where I met some friends but the room i stayed is located on ground floor so I could hear the music all the time until 2:00 am. Everything is perfect except for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel ! Expensive but worth the price id say

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Great stay. Good atmosphere, nice bar, breakfast was okay and cheap. Location is key. Slept very well in the 6 bed female dorm, but the place is maybe not for those who want to have a good night sleep because the bar is loud but it didn't bother me. Great place for young travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Location was good and it's super secure. Informative staff and a good sized room for 6 females. Only downside was cleanliness which contradicted the awards this hostel has won. The little shelf and socket area specific for my bed was dirty & still had rubbish on it from the previous person. The shower area was not clean either. This must have been a one off given the general clean state of communal areas. I didn't shower & cleaned the shelf myself as I was only staying 1 night. Fab view though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.