Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Chrisuk201526
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Truly one of the best hostels I have ever seen. First and Formost the eleven of cleanliness is top notch! The only thing I have to say truly that is out of place is the pillow they provide but in retro spect it's not that big of a deal because it's not like 80% of people sleep much in a hostel anyways. Social aspect great space that forces you to emerge yourself with other travelers! The downstairs is beautifully appointed. Shout to Dominique she checked me in was super friendly! Ben Epic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.7

First hostel experience in Europe and it was a pretty good one. Everything was kept clean and the staff is helpful. The location is pretty amazing as you have attractions close by...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

It's undoubtedly the best hostel I visited in London. Clean, friendly, well located and with a professional and skilled staff. I spent there my birthday and it was a beautiful night. The hostel staff gave me a voucher for a bottle of sparkling wine with birthday wishes and I share it with in the hostel pub with people I met that night. It was a lovely night. Besides, the room are very quiet and comfortable. It's worth to visit this beautiful and friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.3

It was a nice stay. Not in the most ideal location seeing as it's a little dead right around the hostel, but it's close enough to a tube station. I felt very safe and the staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

Overall good hostel - very clean and spacious. Only downfall was the rude staff especially one brown haired girl that was at the front desk, never met someone as rude. I've stayed Wombats in a few different places and the staff were always really helpful and friendly but this girl was just so ignorant. But I would definitely recommend staying in this hostel for its cleanliness and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.7

My room was on the ground floor, and the basement bar's music was felt into the late night on my 2nd night. But going to bed, listening to sleepy music took care of that problem after that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.1

It's always a good choice when you book wombats, anyone can nitpick things but in the end it's a hostel and the human factor plays a big part in your overall satisfaction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, super clean. It is also well presented with knowledgable, helpful and friendly staff. All in all it is an exceptional hostel. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

The keycard system makes everything very secure. Your key only gives access to the hallways that get you to your room and it is also the key for your locker. The hostel is very close to Altgate East Underground Station and from there you can get anywhere in the city. Good restaurants around and supermarkets as well. Staff is efficient and helpful. It has a great bar, with cheap drinks, good beers and everybody hangs out there at night. Cleanliness: THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. Overall 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at by far. Super clean & modern- looked more like a hotel. I stayed at another hostel during my trip and regretted not booking the whole thing at Wombats. Hot, private shower in your room, each bunk has a convient bedside shelf/light/charging station. Each guest gets a easy to use locker (opened by key card instead of messing around with a lock). The bar area downstairs is cooler and cheaper than a lot of regular bars (plus you get a free drink). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us :) Happy travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.