Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 6207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 6207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoy my days at the Wombat hostel, the location is nice and is a few blocks away from the underground and the Tower Bridge. The staff is really nice and helpfull. Also has a really cool bar with a lot of life. I totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.4

I loved the bar and the atmosphere. Everybody was super friendly and nice. I played Ping Pong almost all night with people who were hanging out at the bar, it was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
9.7

This was my first hostel experience. I was able to leave my bags in the luggage room and relax in the lounge. The dorm was evenly spaced out and the bathroom/shower had tons of space. The beds had a reading light and power outlets to charge your devices and a little nook to keep them in. The provide towels at no charge and had nice lockers (no lock needed). It was VERY clean. The breakfast was ok wasn't expecting much but was all you can eat. Location was about 15 mins train to most attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nomadjamie
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice staff, clean rooms and a cool bar in the basement!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Not the best connections under- and overground to SOHO and the interesting part of the city, yet very nice staff and clean venue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tkraft_172131
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.3

Had an awesome time here. clean room and bathroom, met some cool people and the bar is a lot of fun.... Mariana and Marco are the best and friendliest bartenders in the city! Looking forward to coming back next week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel with an even more amazing set of staff members. Everyone went out of their way to go above and beyond to ensure that all guest are comfortable, safe and made sure guest gets the best experience possible while visiting the city. Rooms are very spacious. Unlimited towel service. Underground bar was a nice addition for guest to mingle with one another. I would highly recommend Wombats to anyone that needs a place to stay in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.0

The room was nice and had a private shower which was great. The kitchen was well equipped with tons of free food to use but the elevator was so slow I ended up taking the stairs a lot. The bar was awesome and had a great atmosphere! The location was incredible, right next to the tower bridge and a ton of cool monuments and parks! Good street food vendors nearby. The staff was helpful but not very friendly. Overall it was good, I'd totally stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel, friendly staff. Could use some daily activities and cheaper drinks at the bar but I guess everything in London is expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Thought this place was a great hostel. One of the nicest I've seen. Cool bar in the bottom and sweet clubs in shoreditch which is close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.