Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aliciaduffy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

This was the first and definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed at so far!! Location was okay but the bar downstairs made up for it!! Met the best people and had the nicest bartenders!! The hostel itself was very clean and staff was great. Definitely going back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

This might be my favorite hostel in all of Europe. 10 minutes from the Tower of London, great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Also the free walking tour was lovely (try to get one with Ben if possible). The rooms/bathrooms were very clean and secure. The bar downstairs was great as a single traveler to have a drink and meet other travelers. Don't look anywhere else, just book it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

The price of a dorm bed I felt was not great value - £30 for an 8 bed dorm. Definitely cheaper places to crash in London that are just as nice. You've got to pay for breakfast too but that's understandable as they put on a great spread, not just your simple bread, jam and tea. Where you're going to get your best value for money is at the hostel bar that offers extremely cheap drinks for central London! Seems to attract a very young crowd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here. The place is great. The rooms are clean and not to small. They each have their own bathroom and shower which is a definite plus, and they are separate from each other making mornings easy. The lockers were a great perk two because they lock with your keycard no need for your own lock. The bar downstairs is great and not too expensive. I also really enjoyed the lounge area. I was able to sit there and catch up on some reading.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannacoleman
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel. Made London a very enjoyable experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

best hostel I have stayed at so far, friends with all the staff, made friends with the other travelers, and just a fun atmosphere! Don't have to pay for blow dryers or towels, and a nice breakfast for only a couple of pounds. Very close to the Tower of London, and walking distance to any tubes to get you anywhere else. Kinda makes the rest of the hostel's i'm staying at suck!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.1

My only issues were the location, which was very far from the nearest tube station, and the internet was hard to connect to sometimes. But other than these two, great hostel for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.9

Staff was very helpful & kind. The lockers were able to fit a snall suit case and backpack together. It felt a little challenging to meet other solo travelers but I hear the hostel offers free tours & pub crawls so ask about those. This is the best hostel I have been to book it you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel with a good vibe! The building is huge and has lots of places to relax. Make sure to keep your keycard with you at all times, You'll need it to get through every door in the building (it's a bit overkill really). The bar downstairs opens around 6pm and has decent prices, however it does start to feel like a party hostel as the night goes on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

Great place with helpful staff. Clean rooms. The bar and common areas are great and you get to meet many other people while having a good time. Great location, really only about 30 minutes or less from many major attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.