Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel was very clean and quite close to the Tower Bridge and Tower of London. The staff were good but very busy so that rather impersonal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel itself is very clean. However, I was really disappointed by a check-out staff member. It was a girl working on Sunday morning June 25th (blonde hair, green eyes, I think). I hate to complain but she barely acknowledged me as I was waiting near the desk and barely said a word as I was being checked out. I even had to remind her to return my luggage/bed tag. I would say the overall vibe as I experienced it was less friendly/warm compared to other hostels I've been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

It's one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Very clean, nice staffs, and a great bar downstairs with one free drink for each! It's very convenient from here to King's Cross, also close to all tourist sights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

The staff was pleasant and the people I met were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 1 night in a 6 bed dorm. Room was great, the lockers are only big enough for a backpack which could be an issue for some. The bathroom and shower were the best I've ever had in a hostel, the shower itself was amazing and was very clean. The toilet and shower are in separate rooms which is nice, less waiting around for the bathroom/shower. The bar is great, has a really good atmosphere with great activities. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

I had absolutely wonderful 5 nights in London staying in wombats, with friendly staffs, clean and convenient environment, three supermarkets around here and the well-functional kitchen. On the fourth day we were told to change the room due to flea problem??? But the staff gave us breakfast tickets and laundry coins as complement, there's nothing I wasn't satisfied. Recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was great. They have everything you need and it is very secure. The beds are very cheap and kind of sound like they are going to fall apart but that's the only complaint. You are close to the London Tower and the bar downstairs is great. It's a little expensive but so is everything in London. I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Both times I've stayed at wombats I've always had a great experience. Great location and very clean facilities. Only down side would be the lack of air conditioning / fans, which wasn't ideal in London's heatwave! Was told the air conditioning was broken and none of the rooms had air con. Other than that, it would be a comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Would recommend this hostel to anyone! In a great location with good facilities. Some of the staff didn't seem like they wanted to be there but nothing to worry about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Good hostel. Bar downstairs is cheaper then other locations around. Only downfall is that the outside area is closed from 10pm. Came on a week in London where we wish we had an air conditioner, but reception had some fans for hire which helped. The lockers were large and lock via your keycard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.