X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Vienna- The Base Reviews

Grangasse 6, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
6336 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staffs are down to earth and very helpful people. They have their own bar and pool. Beer in the bar is cheap. Have a very awesome vibe.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really need more power plugs in the rooms. 6 girls fighting over one plug in the room and one in the bathroom wasn't a pretty sight


94%

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! Great value for money breakfast buffet and fast WiFi.

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice, friendly staff. Great, filling breakfast. Value for money!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

everything was very good... convenient location, friendly and helpfull staff, clean room, good breakfast. Definitely recommend!

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Positives - comfortable beds, en suite rooms, free w-lan even on 7th floor, free drink, new kitchen, free map, free tea, pasta and rice, linen included, central location, good public transport links. Negatives - kitchen is closed to self-caterers in the mornings, and needs more crockery and utensils, bar is geared towards a drunken nightclub experience, and is not somewhere for a quiet drink or chat, but the dining area can be used for this.


94%

Bitte mehr Steckdosen in den Zimmern


86%

Everything is good, it would be the best choice I found in koln.


100%

Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to all the stuff.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Liked the free drink coupon was cute, didn't like the fact that we had to share plug sockets since there wasn't one by our beds so an extension was needed to be shared and the worse part is I had to give a deposit even though the room should of had one anyway. Didn't like that long walk from the station either but it was still nice to stay in


91%

Amazing thing you did there with the bar, young workers and decoration in the lobby. :D

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean hostel. Bit far from tourist attractions but near to main railway station. Nice inhouse pub. May stay there again!


91%

It is far from the main attractions of the city and it's a hidden hostel in comparison with others wombats hostels. Despite this, hostel's facilities is amazing, staff very friendly, delicious breakfast and a good value for money at all. I enjoyed my stay there.


100%

Minibar should work `till 2 AM :)

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very noisy at night, but it is due its size. Otherwise it was very nice to stay there. The location is not the best, but when you need to be near the 16., it is very good. Would recommend it for staying one or max two nights.


77%

the base is as you know a little far from the west station but when I was familiar with the road, It was ok main street was not scared but specially the alley which in front of the hostel really dark (actually no harm only scared) except that, everything is good


86%

It's a really good hostel, I will for sure look always on my trips around europe to Wombats Hostel, the atmosphere and Staff are awesome, also the rooms and everything, but I had a really great time with some people of Staff Like Johnny and the mexican girl at the bar, and some others of the staff!!

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cool spot. Definitely a great hostel to meet people and make new friends. Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. They basically take care of all your needs for a reasonable price. I highly recommend staying here.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff at reception was always friendly and willing to help with anything. Very nice.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

No soap in bathrooms is weird. Breakfast was pretty average considering you have to pay and many hostels do for free.. Better location would be the lounge but ok for what you pay for. Clean and good wifi is a plus.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(190 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback