Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 11,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 11,704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge Located at Mariahilfer Strasse 137, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
Austria
Vienna 1150 Mariahilfer Strasse 137
87% 11704
48.1947437 16.3369488
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great location next to the Westbahnhof, amazing downstairs hangout lounge. Good breakfast, really good security. Most definitely staying again to see the rest of Vienna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

First time with wombats and definitely not last. I stayed in a twin ensuite room and it was super clean and comfortable. The staff were super helpful and they will not stop at only responding to our questions but suggest better alternatives. The location is not in the center of the city but a short hop on the nearby train will take you there in no time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

It was every thing I could hope for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.1

Location was too far from the main city centre. Atmosphere in the bar and restaurant was very quiet. Staff were ok, not really friendly. Very clean, all facilities were excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay. A big hostel with nice common area. Not a perfect location but it is good for Wien.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for oyur nice review and of course your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again some time. Safe travels! your wombat's team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. Happy to hear you enjoyed oyur stay with us. Safe travels your wombat's team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Easy to get into the centre on the underground, otherwise a 30 minute walk. The bar was a good place to meet people, nice kitchen and common room with lots of couches. Large lockers in the room, comfy bed and clean room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay at wombats! The kitchen is well equipped and located right next to a grocery store which made cooking very easy. The bar is really nice and a great way to meet other travelers. Location is very close to the train station and walkable to many attractions. Rooms are moderately clean. Staff was fantastic and always willing to help with directions and sightseeing tips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.0

The location is very central. My only problem was to stay a 6 people room. All the morning people did not pay attention to not make noise. So that sleeping was quite difficult. Also there was almost no air in the room after 4 pm and the room was very warm. But i believe this is the drawback when you are sleeping in a crowded room. I stayed only one night and i enjoyed to talk to staff they are very nice and wise. They also help you to keep your luggage in a luggage room which is good service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this reveiw. We are happy to hear you had a good time and enjoyed talking to our staff. Of course we are not so happy to hear that your exeperience in the dorm weren't as good as outside. We hope to see you again. Hopefully with room mates more to your liking. Safe travels your wombat's team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.