Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 12352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 12352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent place to stay. Highly recommended. Only issue we had was that our top level bedroom got extremely hot during the heat wave conditions although the fan privided was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, felt like staying in a nice hotel! Have all facilities you need, only thing if WiFi is terrible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Had a good stay here for the few days we were staying in Vienna. Had a good location and the bar was a great place to go to in the evening. The only issue was the cleanliness of the rooms, a cleaner come to mop the floor and shower room but the dust was awful. Altogether though was a decent place to say if you're travelling here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Really kind staff and a good atmosphere in the Hostel! The bar downstairs was cool and the breakfast worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall a fairly decent place. Location was a bit meh. Had good links through the metro but questionable locals. Really good lockers. Really cool chill out area. Otherwise everything else was okay. Not the best and not the worst place I've been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel we've ever stayed in so far. Everything is clean, shower and toilet in the room, COMFIEST BED, fantastic bar downstairs with different events every night and happy hours until 11pm, great place to meet people. Really close to westbahnhof station, food places nearby and only a 20min walk to Schönbrunn palace. ONLY downside is that the WiFi was horrible, so so slow even in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.3

Internet was quite slow, shower door was broken and pretty sure I saw a bed bug in our room. Breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks a lot for your feedback. Did you tell our staff about the broken door and the thing that might have been a bed bug? We take this threat very seriously and I would like to double-check the room. We are working together with professional exterminators and regularly check all our rooms, so I would like to get some more information on this. Safe Travels your womCrew

9th Jun 2017
8.9

The location is great if you are comfortable using Vienna's underground, which is pretty easy to figure out. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and let us use "guest showers" when we arrived after an overnight bus before we could check into our room. There is no A/C, so the rooms can get a little hot, but the fans and open windows help a lot. The bar is a fun atmosphere and great place to meet people and you get a free drink at check-in. I would definitely recommend any wombats hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a great stay. Definitely recommend! Clean and safe facilities with easy access to transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

The floors were dirty, but the hostel was overall pretty decent. It had comfortable beds and a good bar for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.