Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 11,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 11,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge Located at Mariahilfer Strasse 137, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
Austria
Vienna 1150 Mariahilfer Strasse 137
87% 11180
48.1947437 16.3369488
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel and very easy to meet other people. Very close to the underground and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have seen. It is close to metro station and the inside atmosphere is very good. They even provide a luggage room if you want to just put your luggage for sometime after check out. Kind of amazing experience for me. Thanks Wombats guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff, big hostel with a cool bar and the basic facilities you need. Also there's information about things to do in Vienna, and an all-you-can-eat breakfast for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in a great location close to metro, train and airport bus. The best shopping area in Vienna also starts right on the door step. The staff was very friendly and helpful and also organize plenty of alternative tourism activities for those tired of regular sightseeing. The only minus was the size of the bathroom in our dorm, which was rather small and no place for hanging clothes etc. while you shower. Otherwise very good quality for the money spent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Very clean and pleasant hostel, in a good location to utilise the underground. Would have appreciated a better or cheaper breakfast buffet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Easy to find and less than a five minute walk from the metro station. Facilities were clean and secure and I felt comfortable there. The breakfast offered was cheap for the quality and quantity offered. The staff were all helpful if not friendly. It's probably the best hostel I've stayed in thus far and definitely best value for the price I've seen yet. Overall a wonderful experience and I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

This is my second stay at a Wombats and once again it was a great experience. The location is just outside the inner city which meant we had to take the U-Bahn in everyday, but the station was right by the hostel and it was an easy ride in. The rooms were very clean, our bed did seem a little unstable, however. Wi-Fi was pretty slow in the evenings when everyone was back, both in the room and in the lounge. The bar was nice and fun, good place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Wombat is a good place to stay clean and quiet. its location is close to westbanhof. it is easy to go anywhere. kitchen is also clean and when i was there they have free bread and spaghetti but you have to make sauce or buy it by yourself. i would recommend to stay this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

A very nice hostel, This wonbats is smaller than the one at Naschtmarkt and a bit older but the two are looking as the same and are both good (service and localisation). It's very clean and you will find everything you need. The staff is helpfull and you will really like the bar and the breakfast for 4,5e I've met very people there I hope it would be the same for you too ! Have a nice trip !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

I needed a night to spend and this was worth the money. Right in the centre of Vienna with the train station just 2 minutes of walk. Would definitely recommend. Friendly staff and decent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.