Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 11,883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 11,883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge Located at Mariahilfer Strasse 137, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
Austria
Vienna 1150 Mariahilfer Strasse 137
88% 11883
48.1947437 16.3369488
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
5.1

least favorite hostel so far, dirty, down comforters need to swapped for newer ones, hair all over my sheets when I arrived. just not comfortable to be in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

The Lounge is excellent hostel, perfectly located with great stuff.It offers various thing to kill the time such as billiard,table football,bar...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

I really liked the hostel. The staff was really friendly, our rooms were really tidy and very thing was cleaned. The hostel is located 5 mins away from the subway, which is something really good as well. They also have a nice bar. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peaceguts
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Helpful staff. The bar downstairs was good, and the complementary drink was a bonus. We had a private room; the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was kind of weird as having a shower meant wetting the entire bathroom floor, but it was clean so can't really complain. Breakfast, although not included, had quite a variety and was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Good place to stay, wifi was spotty throughout the hostello but otherwise very nice room and bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was great! From the clean rooms and facilities to each bed having a plug and light with a little ledge. We were in a 6 bed dorm and all was well. There is plenty of space for many people within the comments areas. The hostel is also nice and close to transit that is quite easy to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
7.7

Wombats is s nice big hostel. The kitchen is really nice and has everything you need. The free pasta and rice comes in nice although once they ran out I didn't see it get restocked. There is absolutely no wifi here. I stayed two days and wondered the entire building. If your lucky you can pick it up on the stairs in between floors. The bar in the basement is nice. Cheap drinks. The dorms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay with a great bar, probably the best bar in Vienna. However my room is was pretty small so you could hear anyone going for any early morning shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.4

It was rather dead while I was in Vienna, but that was alright with me since I was recovering from a cold. Because there was less people, it was exceptionally quiet. Dorms were large in size, with a table and full length mirror and plenty of space to make yourself comfortable. Kitchen facilities were excellent. Staff was incredibly helpful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Fırst night was a little troublesome with my roommates, but the very friendly staff changed my room without a question. The reception is always available and at every moment of the day they are able to smile. Free print-outs and internet helped a lot. The place is a little bit out of the old town, but there is metro just around the corner, not more than 10 mins to the center. There was cleaning everyday, just great! Only improvement could be done on the lockers. My stay was great! Thank you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.