Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 11,983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 11,983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge Located at Mariahilfer Strasse 137, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
Austria
Vienna 1150 Mariahilfer Strasse 137
88% 11983
48.1947437 16.3369488
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

for me Womabt was like 10/10. really nice place for short weekend trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Nothing fancy but overall a good hostel. It's a big hostel so don't expect anything special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

I wish I could have stayed longer!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
4.6

I am not really picky but this hostel came with a reputation. The staff at check in were a bit rude, the wifi was absolutely horrendous and a good wifi is as basic a hostel facility as any. In addition, we were in a 6 bed dorm with a common toilet and shower and no common toilets on the floor or anywhere in the hostel. When there are 6 tourists trying to leave early everyday, it is a bit inconvenient. The location too isn't ideal and is a little in the middle of nowhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guest, thank you for your stay and for taking your time to write this review. We are very sorry we could not live up to your expectations. We usually welcome all of our guests with a smile and try to make them feel comfortable with us. We are really sorry this wasn't the case when you arrived. As for the shower situation. There are drawbacks to any solution and we experiencing complaints and likes to the solution we found. Agan we are sorry it wasn't to your liking. We still hope to see you back some time in the future welcoming you with a smile. Safe travels! your wombat's team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

The wombats in Vienna has 2 hostels in the city; naschmarkt and the lounge. takes me 40 mins to walk into the old town, take them 20. However, hostel is on same road as the large shopping street. The lounge has all the facilities you need, Cafeteria, fully equipped kitchen, Mini market next door, internet laptops, sofa lounge, a basement bar (good atmosphere to meet new people) cheap drinks and happy hr. 24/7 reception with the friendliest staff- Fabian is a great guy. Room cleaned daily

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff was excellent! The rooms are very nice, the location is great, and the facility feels secure. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Perfect for what I needed. Clean and the staff was friendly. The metro was very close by which can take you anywhere in Vienna. There isn't a whole lot around the hostel, but it seems that most hostels in Vienna are not in the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Kitchen, bar, ensuite bathrooms, clean and comfortable. Right next to a tram and a subway which can take you downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel is conveniently located outside a metro stop, although it is not in the city center. The lockers and linens were free. The wi-fi was spotty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

booked a double - huge room, plenty of space, bathroom was super clean. Very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.