Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 12051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 12051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel was very clean, a good breakfast in the morning, staff was friendly. The bar downstairs is a great place to meet people. The staff was one of the best I've met in Europe. My only complaint is that when I arrived there were no sheets on my bed and my locker wouldn't work so I had to share with my traveling companion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Decent hostel with a bar area with board/ video/ bar games. Get a free (small) beer on arrival. Huge hostel with four floors. Breakfast is €4.50 and similar to what many hostels offer as standard. You need to do your own bedsheets- word of warning if you're arriving after a long journey. If you're happy hanging about in a bar it's a good place to meet people though - especially if you fancy a night out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Very good hostel, not in the centre but close to the metro station. Everything super clean and the staff really really friendly! The only bad thing is that the WiFi is a disaster, very slow! But anyway I recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything is great! I'm trying to find the cons but I couldn't. EXCEPT if you are staying in the dorm located in level 4, it's dusty. It looks perfectly clean but when you wake up, just look at your dark coloured clothes and your phone screen! But such a very minor problem. Well done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Location was very close to the OBB station and there were restaurants and stores for shopping very close by. The staff were very friendly no matter what time and offered great recommendations to pubs, bars, and restaurants. Free printing for our plane tickets and there was a laundry room and those were very useful. Clean and everything was great. My friend and I would definitely come back here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Quite adequate, friendly and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

What a wonderful hostel. I have absolutely nothing negative to say and would definitely stay there again if I were to return to Vienna. The rooms were clean and the beds incredibly comfortable. Very secure with lockers that are activated via your key card. The bar is amazing and a brilliant place to meet other travellers. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful too. I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Cons: The kitchen gets really crowded sometimes, there's no room for two people cooking at the same time comfortably. Small shower but not a problem. Don't use the poll table at the ground floor, it's crooked, poorly mantained and you just basically waste 1 euro. Pros: good bar with videogames, hostel really close to a well connected metro station and full of markets, bakeries and cafes around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Great big clean hostel. Cool bar area with free beer on arrival. Large lounge which was good for meeting people and good secure lockers in the room. Staff were really helpful. Location is amazing if you arrive in Vienna by train as its literally 2 minutes walk. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel was very close to the West main train station. Swipe card access made everything secure however my locker was broken so I couldn't use it. All you can eat breakfast for 4.5€ was good but nothing spectacular but still good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.