Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 12036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 12036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

What a wonderful hostel. I have absolutely nothing negative to say and would definitely stay there again if I were to return to Vienna. The rooms were clean and the beds incredibly comfortable. Very secure with lockers that are activated via your key card. The bar is amazing and a brilliant place to meet other travellers. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful too. I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Cons: The kitchen gets really crowded sometimes, there's no room for two people cooking at the same time comfortably. Small shower but not a problem. Don't use the poll table at the ground floor, it's crooked, poorly mantained and you just basically waste 1 euro. Pros: good bar with videogames, hostel really close to a well connected metro station and full of markets, bakeries and cafes around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Great big clean hostel. Cool bar area with free beer on arrival. Large lounge which was good for meeting people and good secure lockers in the room. Staff were really helpful. Location is amazing if you arrive in Vienna by train as its literally 2 minutes walk. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel was very close to the West main train station. Swipe card access made everything secure however my locker was broken so I couldn't use it. All you can eat breakfast for 4.5€ was good but nothing spectacular but still good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.7

It's a Wombats so its great, the location is great 5 min walk from West Bahnhof & the airport but, the kitchen is HUGE, the dorms unlike other wombats is tiny and the beds are not good, they were squeaking the entire time we were there and I felt as if I will fall from the upper bed. The girls in our room were weird and the bathroom was super tiny. We felt that the amount of money versus other Wombats wasn't worth it, we had better rooms with cheaper cost.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guest, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to read, that you had a good time with us in Vienna. But we also acknowledge that the is room for improvement and will let the persons in charge know what have mentioned. Thank you again and safe travels! your wombat's team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

It was great! Everything was good. Great location as it's very near to the train station. Very convinient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Good location near Westbanhhof - although not a lot in the immediate vicinity. Staff were friendly and helpful - we had a problem with the other guests staying in our dorm (they left the door open!!??!?!) and they were very helping in allowing us to move to another room. Hostel was clean - although my friend I travelled with is now covered in bites - which could have been a result of our stay in Vienna...but it's hard to say..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

Perfect location (about 2 minutes of metro station Wien West Bahnhof). Furthermor, easy going atmosphere with friendly staff and all facilities you need. Bunk beds are a bit unstable, especially when you need to get into the top bed without a person lying in the bunkbed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Clean rooms , comfy beds & great little bar . We will return 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, great value for money, all facilities are very clean. I deffinetly recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.