Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 12650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 12650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2017
8.0

The pub and the breakfast are very good. The hostel has a nice atmosphere and the all the staffs were very kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amy-hepworth
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.1

Friendly and lively hostel with good vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.0

The security was good and the rooms were large the breakfast was pretty standard for 4.50 euros. The bar was in the basement with no ac or ventilation and was extremely warm didn't use it. They had a kitchen and a fridge however it was dirty and I would have never of cooked in there. There is 2 grocery stores right beside and we're very useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location and lovely staff! Stayed here twice during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Hostel wasnt too far away from the town centre, about a 15 min walk. The atmosphere was very good, and the pub quiz was a lot of fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
8.6

I absolutely loved the hostel, except for one thing. The wifi was about as bad as in a shack I lived in in a village in Thailand 5 years ago. But hey, who travels to Wien to watch Netflix anyway? ☺️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a good location bit of a walk to the centre but right next to west Bahnhof so good transport! The rooms are fairly spacious and secure lockers .. the bar has a good vibe .. the kitchen was rather small for the size of hostel so you have to wait your turn .. staff are very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Hostel was fine. rooms very hot no aircon in room. Little noisy. Will stay somewhere else next time. Not good value and had to pay extra for breakfast. Nice staff and hot showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Plenty of common areas. Given a free drink voucher upon arrival. I started my nights in the bar, but I've heard others say it's great to stay in all night. Location isn't too central, but the u-bahn is fast and just a block away. There's also a small grocery store next door that's open till late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.1

The room was spacious however it felt a bit dirty. It was also super hot when I came so the rooms were extremely hot. AC or fans would have been nice. I did like that you could do your laundry there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are constantly looking for things to improve, do you have any specific information about the cleanliness of your room? Every room is equipped with a fan, if there isn't one just ask about it at the reception, we'll get you another one! Safe Travels your womCrew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.