Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 12167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 12167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Good location- close to train station. Had a fun time in the bar downstairs. Staff were friendly. Room was large, lockers are great. Good wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.4

The Wombat Hostel was amazing! I felt safe at all times, the facilities were excellent. Met some absolutely lovely people and had such a good time. Everything went without a hitch, check in was clearly communicated and the staff at the front desk were friendly 24/7. Not right in the centre of the city but it was only a 30 minute walk away and an even shorter underground trip, and really close to main shops. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robco82
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Wifi just straight up doesn't work, lockers can be pulled open by hand. Other than that it's a great hostel and typical of the quality you get from other Wombats. The wifi was a big disappointment, travellers know how important it is so it a big deal when it doesn't work. With the premium you pay for a Wombats hostel you should be able to expect it to work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

It was my first time at a hostel and it was a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff, great rooms, very clean. We also loved the breakfast. Now I compare every hostel I go to with Wombats!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Super clean, nice comfy beds in spacious dorms with en-suites, lovely staff, a great pub downstairs... You get a brilliant breakfast for 4,50€ as well. It's not super central but it's really close to the tram and metro stops, so that's really not an issue. Definitely a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Really nice at the lounge. Clean and modern bar was pretty cool but wish they did more interaction than "90s music night". Really pretty far from downtown area but a cool open air mall was just down the street. One thing though was wifi was just plain bad. Could hardly get anything done. But nice place glad I stayed though other wombats is a bit more central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is very clean, well organized and the staff are awesome!! And thank you Jules for all of your recommendations and whilling to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I've stayed in a handful of hostels in different places, but this one was hands down my favorite. Clean, modern, comfortable... I couldn't ask for anything more! (and a bathroom for each room?? I never want to go back to a hall bathroom) The staff was helpful and sweet, my roommates were so nice and easy to talk to, and the location was so close to the U bahn. I loved my time there, I'm definitely planning to stay at the Wombats hostel when I visit Berlin :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Good location, near metro station, supermaket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was nice. It was a little outside the city center but it was right next to a metro stop so that was not a problem. The room was clean and the shower stayed hot. The only problem was that there was a stain on my matress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.