Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 11,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 11,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge Located at Mariahilfer Strasse 137, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
Austria
Vienna 1150 Mariahilfer Strasse 137
87% 11278
48.1947437 16.3369488
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.1

Great value for money! €4.50 for all you can eat breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

It's the overall service (clean, neat, friendly!) but also some details like a small shelf with a light in your bed - crucial for people with glasses - or a fact that we could use guest showers at 5:30 AM or leave our luggage at any time, all complimentary of course. I will definitely look for Wombat during my travels to other places as well. Simply put, fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.4

It's clean. They provide shits and towels. Beds are comfy. Wi-fi is good. Food is ok but nothing special, would skip next time and have a wurst instead. I will go here next time I visit this beautiful city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.4

A bit far from the city center, but very close to a metro and train station! Staff, atmosphere and cleanliness AMAZING. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Cheerful staff, delicious breakfast, clean rooms... My first hostel experience and I am sure I will stay again and offer friends. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.3

This is a great hostel well located in the city! I really recommend it! However, it is really rare that i complain about a staff member but the girl at the reception in the morning forgot to bring her smile. Every time somebody asked a question to her she looked pissed and never gave good advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in a great location, right next to a major train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and a great place to meet other backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Excellent and clean hostel. Great bar and reasonably priced. Close to Wesbahnof station so very handy for getting to all city centre locations. Lots of useful information about city in hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Everything you'd need in a hostel. Good facilities, good staff and it's very close to the main shopping strip. A bit far from lots of the tourist stuff though. Vienna public transport is very easy to use so this isn't a big issue. Had a very enjoyable stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel, a bit far from everything, and a but bug for my tastes, but food otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.