Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 11,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 11,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge Located at Mariahilfer Strasse 137, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
Austria
Vienna 1150 Mariahilfer Strasse 137
87% 11361
48.1947437 16.3369488
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful time staying here. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and provide you with what you need. As a solo female traveller, this was honestly he beat hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything was great, except there was a repairman outside our door very early in the morning, making a noise. But all in all a great place to stay in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chevmeister
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely little hostel. We thought we were staying at the sister one but ended up here. Staff were nice and the place was really clean. Bathrooms are good. The bar downstairs is sick, good atmosphere. The location was good close to shops, restaurants and the train station. Had a chance to do washing also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
5.7

The Lounge was clean and had a great location next to the train station. However the facilities like the room lockers and washing machines are extremely run down and need to be replaced ASAP. The bar and breakfast area were great. The staff was thoroughly unhelpful and unprofessional. They wouldn't answer our questions or help us book anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.6

The wifi barely worked and when it did it was painfully slow. The guy who checked me in was super nice and friendly, but all the other staff were quite standoffish and rude. The location was good, the rooms were fine. Overall a decent place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel is very well setup and accessible to the city. They provide all kinds of services such as a downstairs bar (noise is contained away from the rooms), free pens, free lay down lounge for wifi and power, free lighters, free drink at the bar on arrival, discounts for food (worth doing the 25% off Mozart's around the corner). Security is a bit concerning as the windows also function as a fire escape which allows people to get into the room from outside but the rooms have large lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

I liked everything about the hostel. The location, ambience, the welcome drink at the lounge!! The staff were also helpful in giving directions to places we wanted to go to. The beds had fresh sheets and pillow covers done up. I found it slightly expensive though, but might stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Easy to meet people, good atmosphere. Solid bar in the basement. Staff was super helpful. One of the best hostels I've stayed at for solo travelers. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Pros - friendly staff, nice bar with pool tables, laundry downstairs, cool chill out area, 20min walk to museums, 5min walk to main high street Cons - rooms are very warm so have to keep windows open, a girl in the room said a guy had climbed up the fire escape and could of came through the window had she not screamed and scared him away so security could be improved, Wifi cuts in and out, had to make bed when I arrived (1st hostel I have had to do this)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

It is a big hostel, so not as intimate as some of the others I stayed in, but clean, and everything was good. I especially love the huge bed/sofa in reception which you can use while waiting to check in etc It was a godsend when we were so tired on arrival

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.