X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Wood Castle Reviews

8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
381 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Wood castle is a wonderful Place for stay, We had room 101 which was extremely nice and very much clean. its in very good location walking distance to bazars also metro stations. Food was tasty too. They help us for Agar trip also which was very good. The driver we hair through them was very nice and safe . we will be back for sure to stay in woodcastle!!!!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very comfortable accomodation with caring staff who could not do enough to help

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had great time in Woodcastle. its very clean and food is also very good . they help us to book trains and sightseeing also. we will be back for sure!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice, clean and cool hostel. A quiet place to recover from the crazy city of Delhi. Enjoyed our stay, however the staff does overprice you and a taxidriver for the day is expensive here! Rooms are incredibly clean and the AC is superb.


86%

Great drivers (Kamal) were provided for us - something we really appreciated. No wifi in rooms though, only in common area.


97%

The rooms are very comfortable and well done, with nice attention to detail. The neighborhood isn't the most attractive, but felt safe. Breakfast was simple, but good. Room service was also good and had much more variety.Hire a driver for 2 days through the hotel and he was a very good driver. He took us to Agra to see the Taj and that is a must do while in Delhi. Wood Castle is a place of comfort in delhi I would recommend the Wood Castle and would stay there again if I were traveling to Delhi!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hotel is extremely hard to find. The breakfast was very good. Bed was a bit short. It is not that easy to let guests visit your room.


86%

The staff is overall nice and helpful. The hostel covers the needs a traveler has. You feel that you are in a safe place.


100%

Absolutely perfect place for stay. We stayed twice at woodcastle during our trip in india, its very clean place rooms are very beautiful and the free breakfast was so good as we had Indian breakfast all the time and also they serve us free on arrival drinks when we arrive there . its short walk to the market and metro station and people are so friendly as they did help us train tickets. We like woodcatstle very much . We highly recomend this place .

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Place for Stay, Room are extremely clean and people there are very nice. So cool place to beat heat in Delhi. we will be back to stay again here. Thanks

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome staff, very helpful. Hussan helped me record happy birthday In Indian for a friend.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel . We had stayed in several other places throughout northern India that were double the price, and were half as clean and friendly as Wood castle. As far as what westerners expect from a hostels , this one has it. Super clean, great facilities, hot showers, basic but satisfactory free breakfast, AWESOME staff. They were incredibly helpful and polite. It's in a nice location that is probably relatively quiet compared to other areas in New Delhi.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and went out of there way to help us to plan our trip. We left Delhi to fly to kerala and came back again. Rooms are very clean and nothing is a problem for them definitely a service with a smile

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great service and nice and very very clean room. Our stay was Perfect. they helped us from sightseeing go around which was very good . we will be back to stay here.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Unfortunately we did not get a chance to stay at this hostel due to a change of circumstance. However we we're contacted a few days before said stay to ask if we needed a airport pick up, which is very helpful. And the owner was very understanding about our cancellation.


74%

Good place to stay for 1 day or 2 when you are in Delhi. Airport is in resonable distance. If you ask for pickup you will pay 800 RS when you can get a taxi on the street for max. 500 RS, but the guys are very friendly and very helpfull.


100%

Nice place to stay in Delhi. Very clean room, nice staff and good location (Reachable by metro (Karol Bagh) and a 10min walk). Gonna stay here again!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed there just one night. The staff was very nice. We went to the Holi festival on March the 17th. Although we needed to check-out in the morning, they let us use a shower afterward to wash off alot of color powder. This hotel is just excelent.




View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback