X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wood Castle Reviews

8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
393 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Would definitely stay here again. This was a safe haven in the hustle and bustle of Delhi. The room was spotless with everything we needed. The included breakfast was delicious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They had recommended a taxi tour organised through them one afternoon as we had limited time in Delhi to see the sights. When they found out we couldn't get into the Red fort as it was too crowded, they were very apologetic and gave us a free airport lift to make up for it.


100%

I can't recommend this hotel enough. It was clean and trendy inside. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom shower was amazing. I have already recommended friends to stay again. It is a really reasonable price and amazing quality. Great location and great staff. Please use this hotel, Indian hospitality is amazing. Thanks again

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Having never traveled to India before, I was delighted to stay at the friendliest place in New Delhi. The staff were fantastic for whatever was needed. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it. Cozy rooms made for a pleasant stay. The full marble bathroom/shower room was clean and very inviting for a shower after an especially hot day. The bed in 103 was fantastic. I have never slept in a better bed. It was the perfect hotel for the acclimation stage of our trip.Thank you team Wcastle

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Its Great place for stay. Our room was very clean and its very near to metro station. We had food also there and was so good. The staff were so friendly they always offer for you free masal tea.We highly recommend Woodcastle !

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A fabulous stay. A real home from home. Very comfortable. The best we have had in India. Nothing was too much trouble.


91%

The staff were friendly and helpfull. I was a single female traveler and they helped me feel safe upon arriving to Delhi.


100%

Great place for stay. Rooms are very clan and staff are very helpful especially (Hassan) We will be back again for stay.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here for two nights and I was very happy with the experience. The rooms were simple and clean, looked like reasonably new paint, clean curtains, clean bed-linen, a simple air conditioning unit and a single window with enough day-light. The bathroom was a bit small but clean and in good repair. The breakfast was excellent!! Great choice of western style food (omelette, pancakes, bread and jam) The staff were kind and attentive, but also did not hassle us. Its off on a side-street

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

We realy didn't like the fact that they never try to help us in the organisation of our trip (booking train tickets and found the foreigner counter in the railway station), they only wish that we give up so they could sell us their car trip for 400-450 euros/pers. It's a shame for a guesthouse!! But the room are very nice and clean!!


97%

Very neat and clean rooms. the best and tasty food we have there. Very helpful people .

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wood castle is a wonderful Place for stay, We had room 101 which was extremely nice and very much clean. its in very good location walking distance to bazars also metro stations. Food was tasty too. They help us for Agar trip also which was very good. The driver we hair through them was very nice and safe . we will be back for sure to stay in woodcastle!!!!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very comfortable accomodation with caring staff who could not do enough to help

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had great time in Woodcastle. its very clean and food is also very good . they help us to book trains and sightseeing also. we will be back for sure!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice, clean and cool hostel. A quiet place to recover from the crazy city of Delhi. Enjoyed our stay, however the staff does overprice you and a taxidriver for the day is expensive here! Rooms are incredibly clean and the AC is superb.


86%

Great drivers (Kamal) were provided for us - something we really appreciated. No wifi in rooms though, only in common area.


97%

The rooms are very comfortable and well done, with nice attention to detail. The neighborhood isn't the most attractive, but felt safe. Breakfast was simple, but good. Room service was also good and had much more variety.Hire a driver for 2 days through the hotel and he was a very good driver. He took us to Agra to see the Taj and that is a must do while in Delhi. Wood Castle is a place of comfort in delhi I would recommend the Wood Castle and would stay there again if I were traveling to Delhi!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hotel is extremely hard to find. The breakfast was very good. Bed was a bit short. It is not that easy to let guests visit your room.


86%

The staff is overall nice and helpful. The hostel covers the needs a traveler has. You feel that you are in a safe place.


100%

Absolutely perfect place for stay. We stayed twice at woodcastle during our trip in india, its very clean place rooms are very beautiful and the free breakfast was so good as we had Indian breakfast all the time and also they serve us free on arrival drinks when we arrive there . its short walk to the market and metro station and people are so friendly as they did help us train tickets. We like woodcatstle very much . We highly recomend this place .

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Place for Stay, Room are extremely clean and people there are very nice. So cool place to beat heat in Delhi. we will be back to stay again here. Thanks

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback