X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wood Castle Reviews

8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
394 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great Place for Stay, Room are extremely clean and people there are very nice. So cool place to beat heat in Delhi. we will be back to stay again here. Thanks

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome staff, very helpful. Hussan helped me record happy birthday In Indian for a friend.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel . We had stayed in several other places throughout northern India that were double the price, and were half as clean and friendly as Wood castle. As far as what westerners expect from a hostels , this one has it. Super clean, great facilities, hot showers, basic but satisfactory free breakfast, AWESOME staff. They were incredibly helpful and polite. It's in a nice location that is probably relatively quiet compared to other areas in New Delhi.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and went out of there way to help us to plan our trip. We left Delhi to fly to kerala and came back again. Rooms are very clean and nothing is a problem for them definitely a service with a smile

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great service and nice and very very clean room. Our stay was Perfect. they helped us from sightseeing go around which was very good . we will be back to stay here.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

Unfortunately we did not get a chance to stay at this hostel due to a change of circumstance. However we we're contacted a few days before said stay to ask if we needed a airport pick up, which is very helpful. And the owner was very understanding about our cancellation.


74%

Good place to stay for 1 day or 2 when you are in Delhi. Airport is in resonable distance. If you ask for pickup you will pay 800 RS when you can get a taxi on the street for max. 500 RS, but the guys are very friendly and very helpfull.


100%

Nice place to stay in Delhi. Very clean room, nice staff and good location (Reachable by metro (Karol Bagh) and a 10min walk). Gonna stay here again!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed there just one night. The staff was very nice. We went to the Holi festival on March the 17th. Although we needed to check-out in the morning, they let us use a shower afterward to wash off alot of color powder. This hotel is just excelent.


94%

Great for the single traveler. Great staff and atmosphere.


63%

I stayed at this place as a final pit stop before flying out of India and would only recommend it for that. The location is good with markets and food within a stone's throw. But that's really the only plus. There's no common area, wifi didn't work in my room, and the staff are a little seedy. Wouldn't visit this place again.


86%

Very good hotel, staff is very kind and all service are great.


83%

Clean place with a lot of staff.


89%

For India we found this place to be very clean and friendly. The staff was very helpful and always made you feel at home. The Indian breakfast was delicious and well worth the Rupees. If you want an affordable tour of the city just ask them for a driver for the day that can take you to all the sights. They hired us a great driver that was almost like a tour guide and took us every where in Delhi that we wanted to see (no additional stores or coffee shops).


86%

We travelled through India visiting Delhi, then Rajasthan on Royal Enfield Motorcycles with a support vehicle, Indian Driver and assistant. The hotels booked were a mixed standard between very basic shower and beds to 5 star western luxuries. Highlights of our trip were the Taj Mahal at dawn, Ranakpur Jain temples, Pushkar Camel fair, Udaipur Lake and palaces, Diwali fireworks in Delhi and Jaipur. Very welcoming hotel and staff, good food, highly recommended

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great stay at Wood Castle! We took advantage of the airport pickup service, and the driver took us to a money changer with a great exchange rate to help us out. Staff at the hostel went out of their way to help us and the room was great. : )

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hotel, superbly located in the quieter Karol Bagh residential area only 10mins walk to Metro and extensive Karol a Bagh bazaar. Hassan and the staff were extremely hospitable and most informative in helping us plan our car


100%

Amazing stay. Extremely clean and well kept. Great bargain for the price. The beds are comfortable, there is free bottled water, slippers, cable TV with quite a lot of channels. Wifi in downstairs main area is fast and free. Best part is the extremely welcoming and helpful staff. They provided whiskey and snacks while we sat and talked to other travelers. Also - Delhi is scammer central, and the staff provided personal cell numbers in case we had any issues or questions. Stay here!

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We came to stay in Wood castle for 4 days and we found it as correct place which is exactly serving our needs and it is accessible to Metro which is 10 min walk. Staff is very cooperative and helpful and food is good.i reccomend this place and also looking forward to choose this place for my next visit

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

An oasis in a budget hotel area, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel can be difficult to find but if you use the car arranged by the hotel this will help. The room was well appointed and we will definitely be back.

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(317 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback