X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wood Castle Reviews

8A/7G, W.E.A. Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
398 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The rooms are very comfortable and well done, with nice attention to detail. The neighborhood isn't the most attractive, but felt safe. Breakfast was simple, but good. Room service was also good and had much more variety.Hire a driver for 2 days through the hotel and he was a very good driver. He took us to Agra to see the Taj and that is a must do while in Delhi. Wood Castle is a place of comfort in delhi I would recommend the Wood Castle and would stay there again if I were traveling to Delhi!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hotel is extremely hard to find. The breakfast was very good. Bed was a bit short. It is not that easy to let guests visit your room.


86%

The staff is overall nice and helpful. The hostel covers the needs a traveler has. You feel that you are in a safe place.


100%

Absolutely perfect place for stay. We stayed twice at woodcastle during our trip in india, its very clean place rooms are very beautiful and the free breakfast was so good as we had Indian breakfast all the time and also they serve us free on arrival drinks when we arrive there . its short walk to the market and metro station and people are so friendly as they did help us train tickets. We like woodcatstle very much . We highly recomend this place .

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Great Place for Stay, Room are extremely clean and people there are very nice. So cool place to beat heat in Delhi. we will be back to stay again here. Thanks

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome staff, very helpful. Hussan helped me record happy birthday In Indian for a friend.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel . We had stayed in several other places throughout northern India that were double the price, and were half as clean and friendly as Wood castle. As far as what westerners expect from a hostels , this one has it. Super clean, great facilities, hot showers, basic but satisfactory free breakfast, AWESOME staff. They were incredibly helpful and polite. It's in a nice location that is probably relatively quiet compared to other areas in New Delhi.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and went out of there way to help us to plan our trip. We left Delhi to fly to kerala and came back again. Rooms are very clean and nothing is a problem for them definitely a service with a smile

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great service and nice and very very clean room. Our stay was Perfect. they helped us from sightseeing go around which was very good . we will be back to stay here.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Unfortunately we did not get a chance to stay at this hostel due to a change of circumstance. However we we're contacted a few days before said stay to ask if we needed a airport pick up, which is very helpful. And the owner was very understanding about our cancellation.


74%

Good place to stay for 1 day or 2 when you are in Delhi. Airport is in resonable distance. If you ask for pickup you will pay 800 RS when you can get a taxi on the street for max. 500 RS, but the guys are very friendly and very helpfull.


100%

Nice place to stay in Delhi. Very clean room, nice staff and good location (Reachable by metro (Karol Bagh) and a 10min walk). Gonna stay here again!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed there just one night. The staff was very nice. We went to the Holi festival on March the 17th. Although we needed to check-out in the morning, they let us use a shower afterward to wash off alot of color powder. This hotel is just excelent.


94%

Great for the single traveler. Great staff and atmosphere.


63%

I stayed at this place as a final pit stop before flying out of India and would only recommend it for that. The location is good with markets and food within a stone's throw. But that's really the only plus. There's no common area, wifi didn't work in my room, and the staff are a little seedy. Wouldn't visit this place again.


86%

Very good hotel, staff is very kind and all service are great.


83%

Clean place with a lot of staff.


89%

For India we found this place to be very clean and friendly. The staff was very helpful and always made you feel at home. The Indian breakfast was delicious and well worth the Rupees. If you want an affordable tour of the city just ask them for a driver for the day that can take you to all the sights. They hired us a great driver that was almost like a tour guide and took us every where in Delhi that we wanted to see (no additional stores or coffee shops).


86%

We travelled through India visiting Delhi, then Rajasthan on Royal Enfield Motorcycles with a support vehicle, Indian Driver and assistant. The hotels booked were a mixed standard between very basic shower and beds to 5 star western luxuries. Highlights of our trip were the Taj Mahal at dawn, Ranakpur Jain temples, Pushkar Camel fair, Udaipur Lake and palaces, Diwali fireworks in Delhi and Jaipur. Very welcoming hotel and staff, good food, highly recommended

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great stay at Wood Castle! We took advantage of the airport pickup service, and the driver took us to a money changer with a great exchange rate to help us out. Staff at the hostel went out of their way to help us and the room was great. : )

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(321 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback