Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodah Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Woodah Hostel Located at Abel Catherine's Gade 1-3, , Copenhagen.
Woodah Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen Vesterbro 1654 Abel Catherine's Gade 1-3
86% 475
55.6718249 12.5578665
Woodah Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Good alternative small hostel, it has a lot of character

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Thank you for a great but short stay. Breakfast was really nice and the common room was cute. The staff working are friendly. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephgomes2217
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.9

Location is central. Hostel is cute. Nice touch with beds being covered with curtains but can be claustrophobic and certainly too small of a space for bigger people. Hot water in showers (it only has 2) Still you have to cross the reception to go to the 2 toilets existing which is very strange... also quite expensive for a room with so many people. No kitchen. You have to pay extra for towels (25kr) If I return to CPH im going to have another look around to see if I can find better...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Solid spot through and through. Located a short walk from Central Station (which is a short train ride from the airport), this spot is in one of, if not the most desired neighborhoods in Copenhagen, Vesterbrø, and is a good jump off spot to walk/bike around other parts of the city. The free breakfast is healtht and is a nice touch. Staff were all friendly and gave me awesome tips on walking around the city and some of their favorite spots to visit! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.0

I stayed just 2 nights there and I really enjoyed my stay. It is one of the best Hostels Ive stayed in,during my europe trip.The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and in the morning they serve a really nice breakfast,and all the travelers eating togheter like a big family. The facilities are clean and the beds comfortable. I was able to get a good night's sleep most nights. I stayed in so many Hostels but I've never seen such an incredible atmossphere before, I can totally recommend it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
7.7

Overall, the location was great and the staff were helpful. However I stayed on the first floor and being near the entrance was terribly noisy and when people walked on the second floor it was like a herd of elephants. Also they don't warn you to bring your own towel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel with quirky atmosphere, loved the morning yoga! The "capsule" beds give you privacy most hostels don't offer. Great to have free breakfast as well, although more vegan options would've been nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Beware the 4 bed room- It is more like a cupboard, and it gets extremely hot during the night (especially on the upper bunk, and it was not summer when I stayed.) The other dorm room looked much nicer. On the plus side, close to the train station and yoga!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

It's a good location. But staff isn't always that friendly. And room aren't that clean. And there is a lack off atmosphere. But for the price it is still a good place to stay in Copenhagen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The private beds were such a luxury, a division although the mattresses look thin, they were very comfortable. Not many people seemed to hang out in the lobby, but it was a very nice, relaxed, and quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.