Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Woodah Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Woodah Hostel Located at Abel Catherine's Gade 1-3, , Copenhagen.
Woodah Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen Vesterbro 1654 Abel Catherine's Gade 1-3
89% 426
55.6718249 12.5578665
Woodah Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

amazing little hostel in a pretty cool area. the staff were so happy to share where they love in copenhagen which made the trip even better. not the kind of hostel you stay if you want to go partying but for me was the perfect place to start my travels and i will definiteley be going back !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.6

I enjoyed my stay very much although the pillows and towels need an update

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Woodah was such a charming part of my wonderful stay in Copenhagen. The hostel is decorated in such a warm and interesting way. The breakfast in the morning was healthy and delicious. Definitely sign up for yoga with Jake, he's such a wonderful teacher and person! Will definitely be staying here my next time in Copenhagen :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Woodha has a lot of good qualities; yoga in the morning if 3+ people sign up, breakfast included, close to the central train station. I enjoyed the small environment. Some critiques though; if staying in the top bunk of the private cubbies it is difficult to climb down. Also some of the staff were not knowledgable about the area and didn't look into answering questions they didn't immediately know. Overall, a good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice small hostel with good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

One of my best hostel experiences ever! Clean, comfortable, safe/secure feeling, everything went smoothly and the staff were friendly and helpful. Super convenient location, amazingly relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Friendly staff. Great free breakfast - considering the prices in Copenhagen. You get your own personal space. One thing to consider is that the lights in the shower room is sensor based, and sometime it turned off while I showered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely little hostel. I only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant stay.Nice staff, lovely guests, yummy breakfast, clean, box beds bit small but I slept like a baby anyway!And you can book morning yoga class! Recommended!:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.7

It seems everything is makeshift and made from scratch, which adds to the atmosphere. The outlets on the beds shorted every night I stayed here. Ask for a key when staying here because they have a very early curfew.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I'm not vegan and didn't get up in time for the yoga class, but I loved the vibe and the vegan (or maybe just vegetarian?) breakfast. I didn't really spend enough time there to assess the atmosphere for meeting people to hang out with, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.