Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodah Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Cool place with yoga and a great cafe and vibe . Would stay again . Travelled by myself and enjoyed the cabin style bunks very cool and comfy ! Good brekkie included too ! Also craft beers sold on tap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Hands down in the top three hostels I've ever stayed in. The space is clean and comfortable, well laid out to accommodate travellers with plenty of open and shared space. Plus, the staff is amazing. They are super knowledgeable about Copenhagen, very eager to help, and always friendly. It's nice to have a familiar face around - especially if you're traveling solo! The breakfast is fantastic, and coffee is good too (and this is coming from someone who lives in Australia!). Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Woodah. The staff were friendly and accomodating, breakfast was delicious, and I appreciated having the privacy of the pods rather than an exposed bunk bed. The location was great - I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go. I would definitely recommend staying here, and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Super cozy hostel! But some of the staff wasn't that serviceminded which ofcourse made the experience a bit worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarkAzzo
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Loads of character and the box beds are alot of fun to sleep in aswell as being comfortable. Really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location- close to both old town and the central station. Mikeller's bar was right in front. I was on the room closer to the common area. I didn't mind the noise from outside since I preferred that than being really hot at night if the window was closed. However, it was pretty noisy indoors really early (~6am) in the morning. Breakfast is ok and seemed to only have 4 toilets and 2 showers for everyone (plus one of shower doors was broken). Very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.0

THERE IS NO FREE YOGA ANYMORE. Dicey area, as a solo female traveler. I saw a drunken brawl at 10am right down the street. But it's convenient. The staff is really helpful and lovely. I booked this place because the had the earliest check-in time and they even let me get in to my room an hour earlier, which I desperately needed to sleep. Only two showers and toilets to share between everyone, but there's not that many people so it wasn't a problem. The breakfast is really good! Small but cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Woodah has it all!It's located in Vestebro,which is a 10 minutes walk from the centre,a really nice neighborhood with bars,shops and restaurants.The hostel is recently renovated,so everything is new and clean and really cool.The beds have this japanese style, where although you're with other people,at the same time you can close your curtain and have your privacy!It's really cozy and nice sleeping there!The staff was so friendly that sometimes I didn't want to go anywhere else than Woodah's Cafe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel in the hip spot!! Staff is amazing nice and make you feel comfortable and happy. Superb breakfast with homemade and eco products. I will be back for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel! The free breakfast was great and nice if you're traveling on a budget. I managed to walk to most places from the hostel but some of the distances were quite far. Helpful and friendly staff! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.