Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodah Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Woodah Hostel Located at Abel Catherine's Gade 1-3, , Copenhagen.
Woodah Hostel
Denmark
Copenhagen Vesterbro 1654 Abel Catherine's Gade 1-3
87% 459
55.6718249 12.5578665
Woodah Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

It's a good location. But staff isn't always that friendly. And room aren't that clean. And there is a lack off atmosphere. But for the price it is still a good place to stay in Copenhagen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The private beds were such a luxury, a division although the mattresses look thin, they were very comfortable. Not many people seemed to hang out in the lobby, but it was a very nice, relaxed, and quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.6

little uncomfortable facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
4.0

The staff is very nice. It looks like a struggling local business. Beds are literately a wooden box and they are dusty and dirty! Bathrooms are dark and lack privacy. The entire place has poor lighting. Security is bad. No locks on the room doors. The door to the hallway has a lock but frequently is left open by guests. They serve a nice free breakfast The area is near central station, but it's a bad area, lots of bums around there. I did not feel safe walking around there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Kipchurchur
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location. About a 5 minute walk from central station and maybe 20-25 from Nyhavn which isn't bad in my opinion. The bunks are closed off, which gives a sense of privacy. Free breakfast in the mornings was a nice touch. They also have free yoga classes of enough people sign up the day prior. The only drawback was that the showers and toilets were separated. You have to go through the reception area and around to reach the toilets, but it wasn't that big of a deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • immonenaku4091
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice small hostel in good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

10 minutes walk from the train station so a 20 minute walk into the city centre. There were 12 beds in our room which felt a little cramped, especially with the 'pod' style beds which were difficult to get into if you were on the top bunk. Breakfast (vegan) is provided as are lockers for the storage under the beds. It also doubles as a cafe which serves cheap food and drink (and wine!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Sweet place staff very kind. Breakfast has been the best so far homemade breads and fruit with cheeses and yogurt just top notch really. The beds are a different story if you have to sleep on top. I had to move a table to step on to get in. Otherwise comfortable once you get in because they are boxes the pictures are accurate. They just need a real ladder and it would be pretty neat. Great location love this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a pretty good location just over a 5 minute walk from the station. The beds were contained in these cubby holes so it felt like I had my own private space but maybe not great if you're claustrophobic. They were lockers available. I went to the morning yoga session which was a great way to start the day. The breakfast was wholesome. It wasn't a busy hostel but had a nice café/common area to hang out in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay at Woodah! It had a very relaxed easy going slightly hip vibe . Complementary yoga clas if enough people interested in in the mornings which was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.