Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodah Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

It offers just the basic (incl. breakfast w/ fresh fruits and bed sheets) but they do it very well! Very good location (10min walking from/to Tivoli Garden & Central Station) and good value for Money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel was great! Amenities were described well, exactly what I was expecting. It's a really cute, unique place with a very friendly and helpful staff. Only note would be that the top bunks are a little hard to get up into, so if you have some phyiscal issues, request a bottom bunk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, good location. Atmosphere was very chilled, great music and included breakfast was worth it. Well priced hostel overall for Copenhagen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.1

We had a lovely time in Woodah Hostel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our flight time changed so they let us arrive after normal hours which was a lifesaver. The hostel is very clean, the beds provide a lot of privacy. Pin codes are used to get into the hostel and rooms which doesn't feel very secure when the cafe is open to others but at no point did I or my friends feel we were at any risk. It was perfect - such a great stay, very chilled. Thank you Woodah 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Woodah is a wonderful hostel, maybe my favorite yet! While it isn't in the best location regarding shops and monuments, it is close to Central Station. It has a very safe and relaxed atmosphere because it is very small. There is a nice public bathroom. The beds are very private, in little boxes with curtains. Everything is super stylish, clean and updated, a lot like the Danish "hygge" motto. The breakfast is also great (8-10am), bread, jam, cheese and yogurt. Overall, I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel i ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
8.3

Really neat bed set up! They were basically little cubby holes and it was super cozy. Location was decently central near the central train station. No complaints, it was a really good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

Very cool place close to the centre of town! Only 2 showers and 2 toilets for the whole hostel but never had to wait! Beds are quite narrow with a curtain and light, comfortable enough! Breakfast was night but the atmosphere was the standout, especially the special homebrewery with great beers! Definitely will stay again and recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed Woodah. It was a very quaint hostel with great staff! The hostel was well kept up with and the cubby beds were awesome! I do not recommend this hostel for someone looking to meet a lot of people and who want an upbeat atmosphere. However, I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
4.3

I have stayed in over 20 hostels throughout Europe and I can fully say that this was one of the worst ones for sure. To start out the place had close to no wifi connection. I assumed a basic amount would work enough for me to at least check into my return flight but no. Besides the fact the internet connection was non-existent the facilities were also lacking. There were two toilets for over 20 travelers to share, my locker drawer did not open, and the fellow travelers were straight up creeps.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.