Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre Located at 48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris.
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75009 48 rue Rodier, 75009
80% 2590
48.8798960 2.3435690
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a great experience at this hostel. Very quick metro ride to get to all the sights and has a great atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful, great value. Solo traveller friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.4

Location was good, the staffs were friendly. I had problems using the bathroom. There is only 1 bathroom on every floor and in the morning at around 9am it is very hard to use the restroom and shower. The wifi is quite slow and they do not have elevator.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here! Staff were lovely, other hostellers were very friendly and we did things together in the evenings. Wonderful location a short distance from Sacre Coeur - recommend going there after grabbing food from the nearby supermarket and watching sunset over Paris. No large lockers in rooms, but can keep small items in a safe and larger items at reception. Nice kitchen, rooms are quite cramped and bathrooms are shared between many people, but I never had any problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauren_gelling
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.1

Location was great. Rooms were pretty big by Paris hostel standards, no lockers in the rooms though. A couple of good communal areas. The rule about not being allowed in your room for a few hours during the middle of the day was a little odd, but at least this meant the rooms were cleaned well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
2.6

The facility is not adequate. I stayed for one whole week. Trust me when I say, pick a different hostel. Paris is too wonderful a city to ruin it by staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • travelswithsam
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

It's a nice enough place to sleep in a great location with friendly staff. Wall outlets are not conveniently located and the wifi is slow, but that's not why you're in Paris, is it?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.3

It was ok, but I wouldn't stay here again. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and flimsy. My biggest problem was the wifi and it only worked a few hours out of my entire stay there. I ended up having to go down the street. They have computers but they freeze. My room faced the street and it was extremely loud until 4am, but can't close the window because their was no fan. Free breakfast was nice and staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Only problem i had was with the cat, he would meow super early in the morning everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.0

The staff were helpful and got friendlier as you got to know them more. The vibe I got was very independent- people Doing their own things. Close walk to Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. Train or bike is necessary for other sights. Not much night life around the hostel so it's quiet. The front desk does have beer/wine if you want to hang there for cheap. Rooms were a good size and the facilities were clean. Cleaning hours are 11-3 and it seemed like you had to get out then. A neat outdoor common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.3

Good location and free breakfast, but There was no air con or fans in our Dorm room and it was around 27degrees Celsius during the night while we were there so it was impossible to sleep due to zero air movement and literally sweating constantly. Made our tourist plans the following day hard to enjoy fully because of having no energy and being highly exhausted. Also grimey showers and toilets.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.