Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.1

We got a free upgrade to a private room which was spacious. There are no cooking facilities or fridge (that we could find). Staff helpful if you ask them a question but not the most friendly. Great location, metro station close by and easy to navigate. Walked to Sacre Coure in under 10 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Woodstock hostel was great! Very accessible using be metro, the staff were very helpful, and the included breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
7.1

The location of this hostel was very nice and free breakfast was a real plus. But the hostel is incredibly hot and rooms super small which wouldn't be a problem but the rooms are also incredibly stuffy. Their is only one bathroom and shower on each floor and on my floor there were 10+ staying so that was little annoying at times. The people at the reception although they said it was 24 hrs would disappear and were not helpful when asked what to do in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
7.7

Polite and friendly atmosphere, the staff is very helpful. It's quite close to the metro which was great. Bring earplugs though. The streets were pretty noisy late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

It was my first time visiting Paris and had no clue where to stay so finding that the hostel was close to transport, shops and restaurants was lovely. The staff were fantastic and I had no issues with my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

As a woman traveling alone, I geared myself up for adventure and problem solving. Staying in a mixed dorm meant I shared a room with 4 men. And it was absolutely fine! Ok, that part is out of the way for this review. The facilities are clean, the staff was very helpful and the location is convenient. Just a 5 minute walk from the Anvers metro station or a 10-15 minute walk (depending on if you get lost and or stop for a baguette and cheese) from the Gare du Nord. Loved the breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Lacks atmosphere however. All in all good tidy place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
5.1

Hardly any comfortable communal space. The facilities were small. House cleaning kicks you out of your room everyday from 11 until 2 even if you don't check out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shoe_mad_6468
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were so helpful and went out of their way for me. It's close to the train which can take you anywhere and each room has its own shower. The only downer is no main common room so it was hard to meet others, part form that it was the perfect hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel was very clean, had good wifi and is in an excellent location near to Monmartre - the best place in Paris to stay. The atmosphere and staff were laid back and friendly. Security was good - some random people did knock on the door during the short time I was in the sitting area and they were ignored. This hostel was the most affordable available when I booked at the last minute. The only disappointments were that the bathroom on my floor was out of order and the COLD shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.