Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre Located at 48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris.
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75009 48 rue Rodier, 75009
82% 2570
48.8798960 2.3435690
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel is kind of noisy, the doors slam real hard, the mandatory lock out from 11am to 2pm is silly, I wanted to sleep a little bit more and was "kicked out" of the room for this cleaning lock out. The cat is cool, staff is nice and helpful, had no problem with bathrooms and toilets. It's no party hostel, the common space is small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

Woodstock is nice enough, it's near several metro lines so it's easy to access all of the main tourist areas of France. There are lots of stairs here and I found the atmosphere to be dull and antisocial, but the staff are friendly and they offer free breakfast which is a definite plus. I would stay here again if my plan was sightseeing and sleeping, but anyone wanting to socialise and experience some nightlife would probably not enjoy this. Still a good hostel, clean and easily accessible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daisyhunt15
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

A clean, modern hostel which offers everything you need for a short stay like mine. Great location for exploring Montmartre and the area had a really nice, local feel to it. However a bit far out for Paris centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Bit of a bad location. Not enough shower rooms, needs lockers in rooms. Otherwise friendly staff, decent atmosphere and nice enough room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

The staffs are really friendly and helpful, the guy at reception on 13th, Aug helped me call a taxi because I missed my train to airport and I really grateful. Location is near metro station and walkable to Sacré-Cœur easily. Breakfast is basic. About the shower, just a little inconvenience because you have to use toilet, sink, shower separately (they also have a shower with sink). And the cat is calm and cute :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Should have more toilets and shower rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 3 nights was a really lovely hostel! Staff all friendly and helpful, clean and bright, and about 2 mins from Anvers metro stop so easy to get into centre as well as being about 5-10 min walk to sacré coeur and all the bars and resturants in Montmartre! Kitchen was nice just a hob rather than oven but never too crowded! Atmosphere was nice people friendly and chatty but not as social as a party hostel, which was fine as is Paris! Breakfast basic but nice! Overall great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

we were amazingly surprised!!!!!!!:) Great Staff always happy to help the breakfast was not too little and not too much The location was perfect easy to walk to the Louvre and long the river Woodstock is very laid back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.6

One toilet & one shower per floor... no sink in the toilet room (have to use sink in shower room?? Weird.) & the toilet on our floor was out of order so had to use one on another floor. VERY LOUD. Had to have window open because it was hot & street noise was CRAZY loud. Bring earplugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel is located in Montmartre which is great but the hostel itself was not that great. the bunk beds are so low that the person sleeping on the bottom bunk cannot sit up straight when on their bed. There is no space in the hostel to sit and relax after a long day of walking, also the shower in my room had mold growing along all of the wall seems. It was a good hostel for the location to get around but not one i would return to again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.