Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
8.0

Good to stay in this hostel, near to metro station. Near metro one famous church also their,By walk itself cover lot of places. Overall nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
6.6

THis hostel has very small rooms.. some of the people at the reception are not welcoming, like the Cuban male receptionist who is by night and an Eastern European girl, Juliette, I believe, who speaks very bluntly... Net, who works by night at the reception is very helpful and service-oriented too. Besides, the manager, Valérie, she is funny and organised.. Hostels should understand that passengers should be treated as if they were hotel customers... Customer service is essential for positive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.7

My 3 days at Woodstock Hostel have been really nice! My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was really helpful,kind and friendly . In particular I'm grateful for Adriane's as well as the guy in dark,curly hair whose name I don't know ( speaks English with American accent) help - you guys rock. Thanks for everything and I look forward to staying there once again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.1

I really liked this hostel, it's in Montmartre so it's no close to the main attractions in Paris but you can get easily to the subway, besides the town is amazing and you see many places to buy food. It's really close to Sacre Cour. The breakfast was good, is a small hostel so there's only one shower and toilet per floor but always clean. My only complain is that they don't have lockers, only small ones in reception. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend, I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Great place to hang, staff was cool. Whole place is cleaned every day; 11am-14:00 lockout for cleaning is kind of a pain, but they were pretty loose about it, so really no problem; it's actually a reason to get your ass out of bed lol. The old cat Jesus is nice, but don't feed him, even if he's whining at you. Only downside is a lack of fun cheap bars in the neighborhood, but it's easy to jump on the metro to hit up another area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

Overall, slightly better than so-so. Fyi-Had to pay leave money for sheets & towels. In case you forget. Smoke from smokers in courtyard carried into rooms. Shower/shower stalls-uber small!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel is really good, the rooms are clean and cozy. The only thing i didn't like was that they don't have lockers inside the rooms, so your luggage might not be safe. However, they got small lockers in the reception area for important stuff. Overall, it's a really nice one and i definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ajay2411854390
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.7

The place is really good and centrally situated in Paris. The staff is extremely helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
7.7

The room was okay. Toilet was located outside in a room of its own so that was weird. Besides that, it was tolerable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

I met the most amazing people at this hostel but that may just have been luck:) staff was very friendly, everything was pretty clean, the courtyard was an awesome place to meet awesome people!! The location can be a bit sketchy at night but nothing my friend and I couldn't handle! The cat was an awesome companion too:) overall really happy with our experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×