Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
6.6

The bathrooms are not very clean or comfortable. The bedrooms are all bunk beds so not reccommended for couple. The sheets and blankets are not warm so bring your own blanket. Location is pretty great and the price was reasonable for Paris. I personally wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sbristoll
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
4.6

Don't even get me started on this hostel. Firstly, the facilities were lacking. The kitchen is super small and dirty, as are the bathrooms. There is no laundry here either. You also have to leave everyday from 11-2 which made planning difficult because you couldn't return. Lastly, and worst of all, they weren't very accommodating. We were in a room with three men twice our age who made us uncomfortable and were not allowed to change rooms for more than 1 night. All in all, I would not reccomend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

Lack of power socket in dorm room. Bunk bed without stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice collourfull place! Nice people, clean Bath etc.. For this price in nice Montmartre: perfect?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

First trip to Paris staying at the Woodstock hostel, had an amazing time. Had peace of mind knowning I had a secure location for accommodation! Place was being renovated, not an issue (no noise at night). My private room (for max of two) was spacious and always warm. Staff were all very friendly, most bilingual (Fr/En) which was a massive help, though I implore you, when in France, speak as the French do. Breakfast included, nice selection. location was good, Metro not far! Lovely place, 5 ⭐️s

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

The place is well located but it's really small and one of the receptionist is very rude and unpolite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
6.9

This place needs some care. They are trying, but a few things: TP ran out in bathroom, fridge (for selling drinks) was broken in lobby, no big deal, but the fire alarm system wasn't working and that meant fire doors didn't stay open. One of them outside my room was in need of WD40 as it squeaked as loud as a police siren from people just opening it during the night. They could set a door stop in it. But it also concerns me that the fire system may or may not have been working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment you ARE absolutely right spooky week for our guest and for the staff! Yes our fridge was out of order for 2 weeks , but as per yesterday we have a new one we called him Vikor Yes the fire door were down ( but the alarm system was working just fine) we do not play with fire! Now the Doors are rocking smoothly! Even Jesus ( our cat ) was do not doing to well We took care of each problem Please email us directly and we are deeply sorry about the inconvenience caused Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

It's good but could be better, it's hard to go up with a backpack by the stairs, could have lockers for backpackers in the locker room, and for the quality could be cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • French Southern Territories, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my room 106 so psychedelic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Wicked homebase for your adventure in Paris. Less party than expected, felt comfy and staff helped with everything they could. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.