Hostelworld.com

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

The place is well located but it's really small and one of the receptionist is very rude and unpolite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
6.9

This place needs some care. They are trying, but a few things: TP ran out in bathroom, fridge (for selling drinks) was broken in lobby, no big deal, but the fire alarm system wasn't working and that meant fire doors didn't stay open. One of them outside my room was in need of WD40 as it squeaked as loud as a police siren from people just opening it during the night. They could set a door stop in it. But it also concerns me that the fire system may or may not have been working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment you ARE absolutely right spooky week for our guest and for the staff! Yes our fridge was out of order for 2 weeks , but as per yesterday we have a new one we called him Vikor Yes the fire door were down ( but the alarm system was working just fine) we do not play with fire! Now the Doors are rocking smoothly! Even Jesus ( our cat ) was do not doing to well We took care of each problem Please email us directly and we are deeply sorry about the inconvenience caused Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

It's good but could be better, it's hard to go up with a backpack by the stairs, could have lockers for backpackers in the locker room, and for the quality could be cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • French Southern Territories, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my room 106 so psychedelic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Wicked homebase for your adventure in Paris. Less party than expected, felt comfy and staff helped with everything they could. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
6.6

major setback for this hostel is its lack of atmosphere. It appeared like we are only one staying at the hostel. staff was nice but considering its bit dull environment and strange policy for not bringing outside alcohol (while u can buy overpriced alcohol from them) I would not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest thanck you so much for your feed back In oder to keep every one happy we are not accepting alcohol from outside to avoid noises in the dorms and all kind of behavior related from overdrinking Guest love to rest in peacefull place and not be bother by noises We would like to mention as well WOODSTOCK sell beers starting at 2.50 Please feel free to recommand one hostel in Paris ( we are not comaring price from supermarket and hostel) who sell beers at that price We are sorry to hear you won't come back to visit us again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Cleaning has to be improved in toilets and shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.4

Electric outlets in bed, plus lights in beds are missing, kitchen is the smallest I have seen In a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest The size of our kitchen is 269.09 SQUARE FOOT or 25 SQUARE METER and can acoocmodate up to 20 people Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

The whole stay there was really good, so recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

My sister and I stayed here for two nights during December. The hostel is functional, and certainly does the job of keeping you warm, dry, and breakfasted, but I wouldn't advise staying for more than two or three nights. This is because there is only one toilet and one shower per floor, and both are quite cramped. The hostel is some sort of converted apartment building and its stairs are very narrow, so anyone requiring lift access should book elsewhere. Nice staff and kitty cat. Free WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.