Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2017
10.0

The hostel was very clean and in an awesome location. It was a quick walk from the top of Montmartre which has a beautiful view of the city and a lovely church. The Metro is a quick walk away and made it easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go. The breakfast was great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
5.1

We were not impressed with this hostel. The location and price was ok, but everything else was not the best. The building is extremely loud, you can hear everything in the building from your room. The room was cramped and the beds were uncomfortable and creaky. The only thing that made it bearable was that we paid extra for our own private room. The bathrooms were also extremely cramped and not very clean. Free breakfast was good to have though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

Great staff that is professional and proud of their service. It's run with the integrity of a business but the coziness of home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind comment Hope to see you again

10th May 2017
8.0

Some of the staff is better than others. The cat is crazy loud at night. It's in a really good location though and it has a really nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. There is a lovely courtyard to sit in, and a kitchen available so its great if you plan on buying a few groceries. Very good wifi connection, even in the rooms. Was very easy to walk to nearby bars, restaurants, shops and bakeries. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
7.1

La regadera distante y muy pequeña, el cuarto individual pequeño, staff amable, ubicación buen pero un poco insegura

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CoriCreated
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

I booked a bed in a 12 person room, but was given a bed in a 3 person room when I arrived! There was a large group of high school students there. Noises traveled easily through the walls and doors, but there was nothing outrageous. The hostel was clean, the staff was friendly. I didnt mind the 11-2 lockout; it was only for the rooms. Breakfast was basic, but good. Bakery, grocery store, restaurants, and tourist attractions all in easy walking distance! I would stay again! Merci!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel was one of the nicest I have stayed in while studying abroad in Europe! It truly felt like a hotel! The staff was incredibly helpful when I needed help printing boarding passes and transportation to the airport. I would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Paris! It seems far out from the rest of the city, but the public transportation easily gets you into the heart of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

We only stayed here one night at the tail end of our trip, and we wish we could've stayed here longer! Great location in the Montmartre neighborhood, and hostel is smaller so there isn't tons of foot traffic past your room. They also had live music on Saturday night. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Thank you to HostelWorld for recommanding Woodstock Hostel After spending 2 nights in this monstruosity hostel by the canal in Paris crowded rooms with drunks girls It was a bowl of fresh air to be here Clean, safe colorful rooms and extremely welcoming good and simple breakfast Good vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.