Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Hostel Montmartre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre Located at 48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris.
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre
France
Paris 75009 48 rue Rodier, 75009
82% 2677
48.8798960 2.3435690
Woodstock Hostel Montmartre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
6.6

major setback for this hostel is its lack of atmosphere. It appeared like we are only one staying at the hostel. staff was nice but considering its bit dull environment and strange policy for not bringing outside alcohol (while u can buy overpriced alcohol from them) I would not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Cleaning has to be improved in toilets and shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.4

Electric outlets in bed, plus lights in beds are missing, kitchen is the smallest I have seen In a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

My sister and I stayed here for two nights during December. The hostel is functional, and certainly does the job of keeping you warm, dry, and breakfasted, but I wouldn't advise staying for more than two or three nights. This is because there is only one toilet and one shower per floor, and both are quite cramped. The hostel is some sort of converted apartment building and its stairs are very narrow, so anyone requiring lift access should book elsewhere. Nice staff and kitty cat. Free WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

For me, this is a solid hostel. Not great, but def not bad. Kinda small and old and dated but it's serves its purpose. Breakfast was fair and the facilities were fine. Staff were friendly. Wish I would of stayed more nights here but I foolishly switched to one of the BVJ hostels which is an absolute nightmare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

We actually didn't end up staying at the Woodstock property, but we were transferred to their related property Plug-Inn Hostel/Hotel. It was quite lucky because it felt much like a hotel with a very comfortable private room with clean bathroom attached to our room. The staff was very friendly and it was a few minute walk to two different train/metro/subway stops. Beautiful neighborhood too. There are free lockers in the sitting area which was helpful also. Definitely recommend Plug-Inn at least!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.6

This is has a decent location near sacre-coer. Walking distance from some good bars and clubs on the Grand Boulevard. The atmospohere wasn't great though. There is no good common area to gather and meet people. I visited other hostels while I was there and I would have stayed in those instead if I could do it again. The Village and The Vintage Hostel had great common areas and I ended up hanging out with the people I met at those. I think the Village Hostel also had a bar beside it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel, very nice, everything was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.3

Kitchen with no oven, but sufficient, clean and enough bathrooms, good location good experience in general. Breakfast only a croissant, coffee and a piece of bread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.4

They had a kitchen which was good to save money and a croissant and bit of baguette for breakfast. However we were expecting a bar and instead got a fridge with a few beers and wines in. Overall good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.