Hostelworld.com

Woodstock Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Woodstock Hostel Located at 48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris.
Woodstock Hostel
France
Paris 75009 48 rue Rodier, 75009
83% 2440
48.8798960 2.3435690
Woodstock Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

My friend and I booked a private room, which were 2 bunk beds. They were extremely creaky -you can't move at all without it making a lot of noise. There walls are very thin as well so ear plugs are necessary. A large group came in late at night and leave early the next morning during which they were yelling to one another, playing music and slamming doors. This made it impossible to sleep, even with ear plugs. The bathroom is very good, location good, breakfast basic, and the cat is awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Even though we didn't wake up in time for breakfast (due to staying out too late), our roommates informed us that it was really good and offered quite a variety of foods. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the place has a very cool, colourful, and chill vibe about it. Wifi is reliable, unlike some places I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice place, had a lot of fun with the other guests. The breakfast is okay. Very well located, in one of the best areas of Paris. Just need more electricity plugs in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, lovely cat, nice location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed for hen do and the hostel was fabulous, clean and friendly. Great location in montmarte. If you're a big group of girls take a decent fold away mirror as there is only one in the room. Great wife also. Thank you to the staff for being so hospitable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Katryn It was so much fun to have you here and specially for April fool Congratulation again for your wedding

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Very reasonable, would have been great were it not for the other guests coming in at 3/4am and spending 2 hours shouting, banging doors & running up the stairs!! Both nights!! Staff lovely & good breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feed back we are really asking guest to be more respectfull but it's not easy deeply sorry about the inconvenience

31st Mar 2016
6.6

Some things I would like to point: it is not too much secure. There is a safety box for your small valuables like passport, phone, wallet,etc. But there isn't a locker for your bag! At the room you have to let your bag on top of your bed. Actually there is a room to put your luggage, but it isn't secure as anybody can go inside. I would also suggest to clean the toilets more often, as unfortunately there are people that don't know how to act on a shared bathroom and leave it "dirty".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We have a full secure system in our hostel We are mentioning at check in to make sure to leave in our safe boxes valuable things to avoid this kind of issue We are not allow to have a camera in the luggage room

29th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff was so helpful, they have free day storage, and it is cleaned everyday! The lady at the front counter is sarcastic and very funny. She was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alextran1993
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

The hostels provide you lockers to keep your important belongings. The location is nice because it's a fairly walking distance to the center of Paris and it's really close to the famous Sancre Coeur. Staffs are helpful, kitchen is clean but the wifi is bad. The worst thing is that they only have 1 bathroom and 1 restroom in each floor, which you have to wake up early if you don't want to wait the whole line!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

I guess I should have read the fine print, but I wasn't aware of the daily lock out policy for the rooms from 11 am-2 pm. If you're looking to experience the night life of Paris, like I was, then that policy is less than ideal. However, that was my only complaint. The staff was friendly and the the location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.