X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Woodstock Hostel Reviews

48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2226 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

This is the perfect place to adventure Paris from. The neighborhood is young and has easy access to the rest of the city. I'll never chose a different hostel in Paris.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

good hostel would stay and recommend to friends


83%

Key cards to access the room and small safes are available. No lockable cupboard in the room for luggage. Close to Metro stations and Gare Du Nord. Loud at night over the weekend due to local pubs playing music. Staff were very friendly and happy to help with any issues raised during the stay. Very communal area for breakfast and making friends in the evenings. Hostel prices in Paris are expensive so for the location, facilities and breakfast this is a good hostel.


83%

Staff are very friendly, helpful. They even helped non guests. A young lady stayed at the hostel across the road that didn't have a printer to print documents for her come to Woodstock for help. The staff member printed it for her free of charge. Would definitely recommend it to to other travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comment hope to see you soon

63%

Noisy courtyard

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest thank you so much for staying at Woodstock As you seen and the window the courtyard is closed at 10PM in winter 11 PM in Summer Yous should have came at the front desk person to help you to resolve this situation Best Regards

97%

The staff is very kind and helpful, Adriana helped us a lot with a lot of things we needed! Thank you! :) The room I stayed in (for 2 people) was very confortable. The breakfast was good too. I definitely recommend staying there and I would stay there again!


74%

The atmosphere was really chill and cool, the people at the desk though were just alright, not too helpful. There's a metro station pretty close by and you need to ride it to get to all the big attractions, which wasn't awful once we figured out the trains. The rooms were alright but very cramped, just like the showers and toilets. Overall, an alright hostel for a few nights to sleep!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest We are sorry about your experience i really have a hard time to see our staff not helpfull we do have one of the best rating concerning our staff The metro has mentionned in our condition and website are located up the street ( 5mn walk) Please email us the time of your check in in order to know who was at the front desk thank so much for staying with us

60%

Extremely average. Bathrooms had mold on ceilings.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Just to inform that we did some upgrade works thank you for you feed back

86%

Very clean hostel, great showers and you can get large cups of coffee along with breakfast .Beds were very comfortable. We were in room #1 and could hear people talking in the courtyard and had to close the window because of the cigarette smoke. I wish that they would of went to the front to talk at that late of a time. other than that all was good.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thank you so much for staying at Woodstock and thank you for your nice comment It s are going to have the entire hostel non smoking by september 2015 and have people smoke at the front of the hostel Once again thank you for your feedback

60%

I have to say out of all the hostels I stayed in, this was by far my least favorite. There was essentially no place for people to hangout, the rooms were not very clean, and it wasn't close to much.


89%

There was waaaay too much noise at night and only one toilet per floor, but everything else was good. Staff was absolutely great, everything was clean, nice location (close to a metro)


54%

Would have liked some outlets in the room that were reachable (just one). Bathroom was not in good shape (punks covered).

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest The bathrooms and showers are re donne every 4 months We did add some outlets in the rooms and more charging stations Thank you so much for your comment and really hope see you soon

80%

I loved this spot. It's within walking distance of the Louvre and the Notre Dame and an easy train ride to the Eiffel tour and the arc de triumph. The owner is a bit of a cook, but she remembered my name and was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. I wish there was more common room areas, but that's just me. The kitchen isn't very big either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Deear Guest It's true i love cooking !!!!!!! Thank you so much for your feed back

77%

The front desk was SUPER helpful and nice. 6 bed female dorm was clean but super small. Plugs were just one strip on wall away from the beds so that sucked. Sink and shower in room. Bathroom outside in little outdoor seating area. Weird. No atmosphere. Free breakfast was coffee, OJ, bread, croissants, and cereal. Fantastic location (in the most beautiful district of Paris) 12 min walk from Gare du Nord and 6 min walk to Metro.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back We really hope to see you soon

94%

I loved my stay at the hostel. Hostel was very clean, nice atmosphere and very colurful. The staff at the reception is very helpful and does not get tired to answer questions. Also it has a nice free breakfast in the morning. Wi-fi was good throughout the hostel. Location is also nice. 5 mins from Sacre Couer basilica and the Montmartre area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your lovely comment We really hope to see you among us Best

71%

Mattress in my dorm 318 was horrible! For over 20€ you expect a decent sleep. B-far Ok but typical hostel style continental. Overall good but not great

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear We are sorry about your experience with the Mattress As you can notice the mattress are cover by a special material to avoid bacteries and bed bugg. It s tru i can be noisy that is why we adviced to use the sheets that we give you at check in Thank you so much for staying at Woodstock

77%

Overall nice hostel. Helpful staff. Breakfast could have been a bit more hearty (mostly just white buns/croissants, cereal and jam). Washrooms and kitchen smelled a bit. Pretty low key place if you're looking to avoid the giant party hostels. Nice patio with chairs in the courtyard. Close to a metro station and little park area- quite central.


74%

The structure is well located, the breakfast is very poor, and the only seats available in the common areas are stools which are very uncomfortable and it's too small when the hostel hosts a large group. Cleaning wasn't good in the rooms, but great in the common areas, bad distribution of plugs although. Aside from this and a couple of things, I'd recommend it; it's great for dropping your things, have shower and sleep but stay outside all day. Staff is very helpful and polite. Love the cat!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

There was a some child group with them teacher or something like that and they were so loud we couldn't sleep all night and nobody warning them. They were screaming walking around loudly and they started the fire alarm about 6-7 minutes.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

10 mix dorm was good, clean and safe but there was no atmosphere. Good location.. Breakfast s just croissants buns and coffee. Would definitely go there again.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback