X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Woodstock Hostel Reviews

48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2200 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Would have liked some outlets in the room that were reachable (just one). Bathroom was not in good shape (punks covered).

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I loved this spot. It's within walking distance of the Louvre and the Notre Dame and an easy train ride to the Eiffel tour and the arc de triumph. The owner is a bit of a cook, but she remembered my name and was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. I wish there was more common room areas, but that's just me. The kitchen isn't very big either.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The front desk was SUPER helpful and nice. 6 bed female dorm was clean but super small. Plugs were just one strip on wall away from the beds so that sucked. Sink and shower in room. Bathroom outside in little outdoor seating area. Weird. No atmosphere. Free breakfast was coffee, OJ, bread, croissants, and cereal. Fantastic location (in the most beautiful district of Paris) 12 min walk from Gare du Nord and 6 min walk to Metro.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Mattress in my dorm 318 was horrible! For over 20€ you expect a decent sleep. B-far Ok but typical hostel style continental. Overall good but not great


77%

Overall nice hostel. Helpful staff. Breakfast could have been a bit more hearty (mostly just white buns/croissants, cereal and jam). Washrooms and kitchen smelled a bit. Pretty low key place if you're looking to avoid the giant party hostels. Nice patio with chairs in the courtyard. Close to a metro station and little park area- quite central.


74%

The structure is well located, the breakfast is very poor, and the only seats available in the common areas are stools which are very uncomfortable and it's too small when the hostel hosts a large group. Cleaning wasn't good in the rooms, but great in the common areas, bad distribution of plugs although. Aside from this and a couple of things, I'd recommend it; it's great for dropping your things, have shower and sleep but stay outside all day. Staff is very helpful and polite. Love the cat!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

10 mix dorm was good, clean and safe but there was no atmosphere. Good location.. Breakfast s just croissants buns and coffee. Would definitely go there again.


97%

Very welcoming staff, would recommend highly


77%

Pretty good hostel. I only stayed there for two nights, so I don't have too much to say about it.


69%

Good location, inexpensive. Very friendly and helpful staff, feels very safe with key card entry and free breakfast is good. However free breakfast is only 730-930 which is a little early for me and they require you to leave your room completely from 1100-1400 for cleaning, pretty inconvenient. The walls are paper thin and the rooms are small. The showed are timer operated, to take a decent shower you have to push the button about 15 times.


100%

The best hostel to stay in in Paris! It was really cheap, staff is very friendly and helpful! There were no lockers in the room, but there were on the reception, very safe and easy to use. Shower and toilet were on the floor, there were no queues. The only thing I didn't like is rosettes, which are not near the bed, so you can't charge your device safely. But I definitely return there!


89%

Loved the decor! Good location, short walk away from Sacre Coer. Nice sized rooms, the shoower rooms were very small and cramped,, but breakfast was good.


43%

Well positioned and nice hostel with a good atmosphere but there were no security boxes for the bag, just one toilette for each floor and the sink wasn't in the toilette but in the room (!!!). Finally, the kitchen was so small that it is outrageous.


89%

Very good for the money. One member of staff on the night shift was very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to go etc. room was clean and comfortable size for ten. AMAZING shower. Perfect for what a traveller needs. Breakfast was good as well.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nothing terribly wrong with this place but nothing great either. You get what you pay for. Easy to get to from zob and central train station. In a seedy area. We arrived early morning and caught a pick pocket unzipping bf bag right outside front door. Wifi good (in bottom floor rooms). Management of very noisy guests could be better. The only seats they have in kitchen/ common room are stools. Very uncomfortable. No outside alcohol policy.


80%

it was a value for money and maybe something more!! the staff was very helpfull with everything! also the breakfast it was quite good. a good choice especially if the only thing you want is just a place to leave your things, take a bath and sleep, like us!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

My roommates were kind of annoying - Not friendly, talking into the wee hours of the morning, unplugging my electronics (there were plenty for everyone), leaving the door unlocked... Bad luck, I guess. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was enough. Loved the sweet cat in the lobby (could use a haircut, though). Everything was very basic, but I had everything I needed and there wasn't too much competition for the shower, etc. Good for a short trip, close to the metro. Would stay again.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice place, good atmosphere, clean. Location also very good, near Montmarte and close to the metro station. The only thing I didn't like was that they finish the breakfast even if you are eating, and almost get the meal out of your hands.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The breakfast finish too earlier, would be good if it goes until 10 a.m.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ana In order to satisfy our early check out we decided to provide this time however thanx for your feed back

77%

There are only a few power outlets for the whole room. The shower is ok, it takes a bit to get hot water so you have to push a few times the tap to get the hot water. Wifi is good and so the kitchen. Staff are very friendly and breakfast is simple but good. They have only free lockers on the reception and they are quite small and the luggage room is always open not very safe. If I come back to Paris I will stay here once again, its cheap and good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Herculys Thanx for your feed back we did had more safe box at the back office We are hping to see you see soon among us

« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback