Hostelworld.com

Woodstock Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Woodstock Hostel Located at 48 rue Rodier, 75009, Paris.
Woodstock Hostel
France
Paris 75009 48 rue Rodier, 75009
81% 2422
48.8798960 2.3435690
Woodstock Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed for hen do and the hostel was fabulous, clean and friendly. Great location in montmarte. If you're a big group of girls take a decent fold away mirror as there is only one in the room. Great wife also. Thank you to the staff for being so hospitable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Katryn It was so much fun to have you here and specially for April fool Congratulation again for your wedding

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Very reasonable, would have been great were it not for the other guests coming in at 3/4am and spending 2 hours shouting, banging doors & running up the stairs!! Both nights!! Staff lovely & good breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feed back we are really asking guest to be more respectfull but it's not easy deeply sorry about the inconvenience

31st Mar 2016
6.6

Some things I would like to point: it is not too much secure. There is a safety box for your small valuables like passport, phone, wallet,etc. But there isn't a locker for your bag! At the room you have to let your bag on top of your bed. Actually there is a room to put your luggage, but it isn't secure as anybody can go inside. I would also suggest to clean the toilets more often, as unfortunately there are people that don't know how to act on a shared bathroom and leave it "dirty".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We have a full secure system in our hostel We are mentioning at check in to make sure to leave in our safe boxes valuable things to avoid this kind of issue We are not allow to have a camera in the luggage room

29th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff was so helpful, they have free day storage, and it is cleaned everyday! The lady at the front counter is sarcastic and very funny. She was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alextran1993
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

The hostels provide you lockers to keep your important belongings. The location is nice because it's a fairly walking distance to the center of Paris and it's really close to the famous Sancre Coeur. Staffs are helpful, kitchen is clean but the wifi is bad. The worst thing is that they only have 1 bathroom and 1 restroom in each floor, which you have to wake up early if you don't want to wait the whole line!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

I guess I should have read the fine print, but I wasn't aware of the daily lock out policy for the rooms from 11 am-2 pm. If you're looking to experience the night life of Paris, like I was, then that policy is less than ideal. However, that was my only complaint. The staff was friendly and the the location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
7.7

No lockers to put luggage bags but there were lockers to put the valuables. the location was good. The staffs were professional but were a bit not helpful when giving information when needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.1

WI-FI did not work well - connection was very bad! Great staff, very sympa and nice. Bed is a bit uncomfortable, but the whole place was clean and OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.6

Locker for small stuff downstairs. Dorm rooms and bathroom clean. Wifi decent. Staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Bem localizado. Staff nota 10. Quartos limpos e novos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.