Hostelworld.com

World House Istanbul

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
World House Istanbul Located at Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
World House Istanbul
Turkey
Istanbul Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu
89% 2076
41.0266487 28.9746165
World House Istanbul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. I thought the staff was great and the location was wonderful. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome location and vibe. With the coffee shop in the front and comfortabel lounge in the back this hostel fits perfect with the Neighborhood. Close to Galata tower, right across the bridge from main attractions, and so close to a metro stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed with these guys for a week and it was an amazing experience. The staff are very helpful and friendly, It is located near all the action is, and the place is nice and clean. definitely would be my choice when I come back to Istanbul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

I LOVED this place!!! It's a huge part of what made my time in Istanbul so magical... The staff is great, it's clean and comfy, location couldn't be better (funky and cute, even with tourists), and some of the best people-watching in the city is in the cafe right downstairs. There are LOADS of shops and cafes in every direction, and I felt safe even as a solo female at night. I'm a raving fan and would 1000% stay here again!! (Tip: try to get a room in front - gorgeous views of Galata Tower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel is located in very ideal location, just on the corner opposite to Glata tower, Glata bridge and Istiklal street within walking distance. Staff there is very helpfull and nice. Pubcrawl was very nice they show us the night life Istanbul scene and although it was my first time I was travelling alone but still in the end I was able to make lots of friends :).. Recommended place from my side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was so nice and the athmosphere was great I loved this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel it was perfect to me, . " Very helpful staff, they arranged my shuttle from the airport. Free breakfast was good. Pubcrawl was very nice, burak staff of the hostel was very nice and show us the night life Istanbul scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

perfect location, just on the corner opposite to Glata tower, Glata bridge and Istiklal street within walking distance. room is clean and with plenty of space, breakfast is simple but nice. special shout out to Ozan who is really kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.1

excellent location. ery friendly staff. would like to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.