Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

World House Istanbul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
World House Istanbul Located at Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
World House Istanbul
Turkey
Istanbul Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu
93% 2159
41.0266487 28.9746165
World House Istanbul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a great time at World House. No elevator so be prepared to climb! Staff was very helpful, bathroom was always clean, room always clean. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kholoud
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is so clean and the location is perfect , the street is so unique with so wonderful shops! the staff is so helpful! Good wifi and good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

I had an awesome time at this place and can fully recommend it. The location is perfectly central near the Galata Tower, in a nice street full off stores, pubs, coffeeshops and everything else you could need. Staff is awesome! Subway and Tram are reachable by foot in 10mins. The only negative thing would be the noise from the street and that it's directly adjacent to a mosque, so be prepared for the call for prayer five times a day. But that's just Istanbul - they're mosques at every corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.6

I came to Istanbul with 2 friends and we had a good experience. It was safe but I had a feeling that local people were absorbed in their thoughts, less festive than I was told by other friends that visited before. The staff at the reception was very helpful and the coffee shop of the hostel was our favorite spot. We like to relax there , drink a coffee and look at the people walking on the street. Our room was nice and clean. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.1

One of my fav hostels yet. Super cute and is in the music district of Istanbul and next to the Galata tower w/a view from most rooms. Each floor has one bathroom and there isn't AC. That's the only cons for me. Good wifi and yummy breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Love this hostel a lot. The staffs are very nice and let me to check in very early in the morning. They also provided all the information I needed. Great location, easy to go to everywhere (eg. Metro, bus ticket office, ferry....) will definitely stay in this hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect location and the hostel staff were really friendly and helpful, also the room had an amazing view on the Galata Tower and the bed was really comfy, can't really complain about anything, I'd definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome location, friendly staff, nice free breakfast, a good area downstairs for meeting other travellers. WiFi and aircon in the rooms! Watch out for scammers if you're going out at night - a guy in my room got extorted $2000 US!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Back again for our second stay & it was just as good as the first, the staff here are so friendly & helpful and the location is just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flickgibson
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at World House, so much that I came back for another night! Staff were really helpful explaining how best to get around, to and from Airport and things to do. Breakfast was yummy, AC worked well and dorms were spacious. Awesome coffee at the coffee shop downstairs too. People staying were friendly and place had great vibe. Recommend highly and city too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.