X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

World House Istanbul Reviews

galip dede cad no:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1463 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great place to start off in instanbul.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Deniz is awesome!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hostel was very close to galata tower. and staff were very helpful specially deniz!!! i strongly recommend this hostel if u r travelling to istanbul...


80%

I spent just one night in this host, and the overall experience was very good. It's really well located, standing in the middle of the lively and scenic neighborhood of Galata, very close to Galata Tower. The atmosphere is ok. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a cafe in the front and some tables in the back of the first floor. However, the social areas are kind of small, not favoring the integration of hosts. The rooms are ok. The breakfest is really good considering hostel standards.


97%

World House was a great choice to stay at. Centrally located by all of the bars and restaurants for night life, and during the day, it was easily walkable to many of the cities main attractions such as the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. The staff was very friendly and the facility itself was very secure.


63%

This hostel is located on one of the busiest tourist lanes in Istanbul and thus its location is 'good' if one wants to be in the midst of a constant stream of tourists, cars, taxis, and motorcycles that begins early and stays late. If the visitor is a young male or or female looking for constant partying, then this is the place for you. If one expects to be able to sleep before midnight now and then they should go elsewhere. If this location were quieter it would have a much higher rating.


100%

Hostel World was an absolute pleasure to stay at. The staff was very helpful and enjoyable to be around. The location was one of the best parts. World House Hostel is in a very convenient area for exploring, eating,night life and public transportation. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The biggest plus here was Dennis.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel muy bien ubicado, el personal muy atento, especialmente Denis, que resolvió todas Mis preguntas sobre la ciudad.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful hostel in a great part of town. World House is walking distance to the Sultanahmet (Old City) but is located across the bridge in a safe, cosmopolitan part of town. The rooms are spacious, bed comfy enough, and there are big lockers for everyone. The bathroom was incredibly clean, and the breakfast (boiled eggs, bread, cucumber, tomatoes, cheese, fresh fruit, tea/coffee) was plentiful and delicious. Only downsides: could have more bathrooms and better curtains, but these are minor.


100%

Always nice to stay at this hostel (that was the 3. time I slept there in 3 years). It's just perfect - location, staff, breakfast, value for your money...so I think I will come back again in the future :) I really recommend it for everybody!


91%

Great hostel

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very helpful and friendly staff, plus well-organised facilities... padlocked lockers, hygienic toilets, user-friendly timetables for breakfast, etc. Toilets are small - but clean. Well situated, and they solved any question or problem I had. Thanks for helping me find a place to dance tango!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This is simply one of the best hostels I've stayed at. From the check-in to the check-out the staff were so SO friendly always looking forward to your needs and requests. The sharing area its really nice and it makes it easier to meet new people. Also, the breakfast was really good and typical, always a pleasure to wake up for this nice turkish food. The location is perfect, walking distance to everywhere. The rooms were clean and bathrooms as well.


80%

nice hostel within walking/tram distance of all the major sites. all you can eat buffet in the morning was awesome!


100%

100^100% recommend this hostel! The rooms were clean, the atmosphere was great, the fellow guests were fun and friendly, and most of all the staff was A-W-E-S-O-M-E! Deniz was especially amazing - he took us on a super cool pub crawl, and took me to a hospital the next day (unrelated incidents!). Great location, right next to Galata Tower, Karakoy, Istiklal Street, Taksim Square - anything you want, it's a stone throw away from World House! Would definitely stay here again :)

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hostel. Deniz was helpful

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in my many many trips throughout Europe by far. I was blown away by how helpful the staff was, the amazing location, how clean and comfortable the rooms were, and how elaborate the FREE traditional turkish breakfast was. Plus delicious turkish tea free ALL DAY! Seriously, it couldn't have been a better stay. I love the relationship between the hostel and the lovely coffee shop in the front, too. I will definitely stay at the World House Hostel next time I visit Istanbul.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent service, great location, helpful staff, delicious breakfast and clean bathrooms. Denıs ıs very frıendly.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Wonderful location to explore Istanbul! Felt safe and secure and staff were helpful!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

deniz is really lovely.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback