Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

World House Istanbul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.7

This is a great hostel away from the tourist traps! My friend from Istanbul recommended this place & area, I can now see why. If you want to experience a cool part of Istanbul, the real Turkish people & life + hate being ripped off in tourist areas, this is for you! Great bars/restaurants around Istiklal and down in Kariköy. Easy tram or walk to Sultanahmet. Staff who made it: Hakan & Estefi Dorms all have views to Galata Tower. Love the window seats where you can watch the world go by :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elvinc
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Everything was perfect. Very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
7.4

It's a good hostel, but the rooms are cleaned very bad. Between my bed and the wall there was so many trash... it was disgusting. Very good stuff, besides the girl (not the argentine one) that made a very poor welcome when I arrive and during all my stay never said and "hello". Good breakfast as well, and the locations it's the best part, close to everything, shops, streets, restaurants...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel, right in the center of Galata. I had a lovely view of the tower from my room, and marveled at it's beauty for a while. There's a cozy common space on the first floor as well as a cafe out front which is great for people watching. The bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but otherwise no complaints here. Security is also good, as there's 24/7 reception and codes to get in both the downstairs door and each room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel/ cafe were extremely nice! It was rather quite as I was there during a holiday. I have been working and traveling in hostels for years and have never had a more helpful/chill front desk person then Hamid. He had tons of tips on places to grab tea, and showed how to get around the neighborhood even when not on the clock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
10.0

I was planning to stay there only one night but after I've met w/ nice and helpful staff, (especially Stefi at the reception) I decided to extend my res. The hostel is located in the best area of Istanbul and pretty close to both touristic hot spots and night clubs. The area of the hostel is also safe even in the night. However hostel's breakfast and Turkish food based lunch is perfect, one of best restaurants and cheap snack bars are located around the hostel. It has also pretty coffee shop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • uzumaki53
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
10.0

This was my first stay in istanbul,and werent sure what to expect. Its was easy to find with the directions. It was close to everything. We walked all of the sites we wanted to see. Dorm was completly clean. When checking in the guys were friendly and gave me tons of advice/answerrd all my questions.you absolutely cant get a better deal for the $. I reccomend it %100. Special thanks to Hakan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2017
4.3

I was really disapointet about a lot. I had a single room at the first floore and it was just a emty room. One little picture in It. The Toilet was broken and more dirt on it than on a puplic toilet in India. The Matress was so old and the Metallfeathers inside were hurting my hole Body. Some of the Stuff was very friendly and nice. Others were abolutly useless. The Breakfast was as cheap as posible. I can not reccomed this Hostel for a stay in Istanbul. Even if the place were it is is good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. It's the perfect central location between the old town and the nightlife area or Taxim. Staff are really friendly and will help you with anything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I really like the location, the view from the top floor, their breakfast and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×