Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

World House Istanbul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexsomethingsomething7620
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

I had a great time here! All the staff was super nice especially Elif. Great atmosphere and vibe. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrsayinn
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

It has an excellent location in the center of Galata, near to main street of Taksim. You can go to everywhere with metro, bus, ship or taxi (depends on your money). But the best way of the hostel is Hakan Abi. He is very helpful and talkative person. Just ask him if you have any question or problem. He will help you like your very old friend. Shortly, you won't regret if you prefer World House Hostel. Have a good trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ismaelelhalaby
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

I LOVED this place ! Is location is amazing , they do care about cleanliness and has a great value for money ! I loved everything about it and made great friends there (HAKAN this is for you :p) , so if you are thinking of a place to stay at , then don't think again after reading this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.1

good services and people are very friendly, only one thing, the toilet is a little narrow. but I like hanging over with them so much. Hak is a very good guy, and have humur sense. neighbourhood is cafe, latte vanila is my favorite. another side neighbour is a shop which selling souvenir, in that street u can find anything u want and the price is not high. very near to galata tower, so u can meet many tourists at the coner, satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Bo, thank you!! You were a really cool guest, and it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you next time :)

19th Apr 2017
8.9

Very Well located hostel for me, Being in Galata you are between Old Town and Beyoglu. Staff were helpful, room was clean and they have a fresh free Turkish breakfast each morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Happy travels, and hope to see you again soon :)

3rd Apr 2017
7.7

Location was excellent, easy to come from both the airports of Istanbul. V affordable.. Breakfast not so great, but in a safe locality.. Lockers were provided with ur own padlocks, beds were good and bathrooms were good. Yes, I wud stay there again!! Lots of places to eat cheap n good food.. Around many of d main tourist spots!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

My time spent at World House hostel was nothing short of great. The feeling that you get when you arrive is lierally that you are in a world house. Ive met many people from all over the world staying here. Staying at W.H.H provides a much relaxed environment, it's a great feeling to come back to, especially after exploring Istanbul. I have to give it up to the staff. My man Hakan and the rest of the rest of the staff were perfect. By the time I left they weren't just staff....they were friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing Location, a quick walk to many restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. And a quick tram or walk to all the attractions in the city. While outside of the tourist area, I found the area to be amazing and more of a real experience. The staff were super friendly and really helpful in giving suggestions about both places to eat and places to see. Had a great time here. Definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Best location. Half way to sultanahmet for day activities and istiklal for night life. Clean. Wifi on each floor. Excellent breakfast. On-site restaurant with home cooked lunches by 2 lovely ladies. Cozy lobby to mingle with other travelers. Lovely people running the hostel. Quiet at night. Best feature however is looking at the Galata tower from my bed. Priceless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

It was an amazing stay, very good breakfast, very good located, and Hakan and all the people working there always so helpfull and with good vibes. See you next time brotha!! Thnx for All! Cheers! Facundo (its my girlfriend account by the way)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.