Hostelworld.com

World House Istanbul

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
World House Istanbul Located at Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
World House Istanbul
Turkey
Istanbul Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu
92% 2113
41.0266487 28.9746165
World House Istanbul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Good place, in the right area, wish I got the chance to stay here longer, make this the base for your stay in Istanbul, good dorms, it's truly a world hostel, they have all services you'll need, value for money, I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location. Great value. Helpful staff. Private room was an especially good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

My favourite hostel that I've stayed at so far. The staff are the best and the place has a great vibe. Don't use the laundry though-it's 100% the worst and after 8 hours of being broken and locking my clothes in, they were ruined so. But just wash in the sink and enjoy a prime location and fun. Don't stay in sultanahmet, stay here and use the metro close by. Wifi, breakfast, and a relaxed feel. Clean sheets, and the staff will help with anything. Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is excellent and great value for your bucks!! I totally will stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place in Istanbul! Ask for Boorak on the pub crawl,he'll show you the best time on Istaklal. Definitely a top place on any holiday in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

The stay in the hostel was great! The staffs were super nice and provided lots of useful information. The cleaning and kitchen ladies were also super nice, even though they did not speak English they always greeted with a big smile. The location is also one of the tops :) It´s between the shopping street and not far from the bridge to the old town either, loved it :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The breakfast and location were awesome! The staff were helpful and friendly. At night they would hang out with you and made you feel welcome ie Ozan and his friends. I was traveling solo and met cool people here. In the middle of the week it can get empty. I would stay here again. I just wish there was a lounging area that had more windows or there was more space to sit outside of the cafe. Enjoy Istanbul it's the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

Great place with lovely bars and restaurants nearby. Staff are really lovely and helpful too. They get you involved with the activity such as the bar crawl and the excursions. I had a noisy snorer in my room that night and luckily with no hassle hotel staff allowed email to change room at 3am!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Perfect! Ozan and staffs are incredible! Safe, clean, amazing location! The best choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

This is a perfectly located hostel. In a city with more than 15 million residents it still feels like everything is within walking distance from World House Hostel. The staff is very friendly and helpful – Ozan told me loads of interesting things about the city and gave me the best advise on where to go. It's rather quiet despite of the central location, and the breakfast is good value. I was travelling solo and would recommend this to other solo travellers because of the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.