Hostelworld.com

World House Istanbul

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
World House Istanbul Located at Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
World House Istanbul
Turkey
Istanbul Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu
90% 2095
41.0266487 28.9746165
World House Istanbul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • seanjcassidy491
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Great location...great staff, confortable bunks, great city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

No complaints whatsoever. Was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

Brilliant location right next to Galata tower! The staff Ozan/Dunya were really helpful with tips for moving around and visiting places. Had the best sleep in World House in Turkey. Comfy dorm rooms and clean restrooms. Met cool folks during Pub Crawl. Special thanks to Mr. Burac. Wish i had stayed longer. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

I have stayed in a lot of hostels and hotels across the world, and world house is my favorite of them all! Hands down the best hostel I have stayed in. Everything is super clean, the staff is super friendly, and breakfast is awesome. The location is seconds away from Galata tower, and an extremely short walk from bustling Istiklal, the best place in Istanbul! Lots of cheap but delicious restaurants nearby. Literally stayed here on three separate occasions in 2 weeks because we loved it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. Great location, really nice and cool building, good breakfast. The other guests were cool. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful, especially Burak who organized a fun little "pub crawl" type thing the night of my arrival. Only was able to stay 2 nights and wish I could have stayed longer! Will definitely book this place again next time I'm in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

When I stay in a Hostel, the most important thing for me is that it is social and easy to meet people. That has never been more true of any hostel I've stayed at than it was at World Hostel. They do three pub crawls a week. The free breakfast is pretty great, and the common space is nice enough to want to hang out in. The staff were the coolest. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice people working there.. I would recomend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. I thought the staff was great and the location was wonderful. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Cool hostel with nice area downstairs to hang with people over a coffee/tea, breakfast, or some drinks. In a central area for things to do and close to nightlife. Good security with codes to enter on main floor and also for the rooms. Doorman all night too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Absolutely fantastic location! Also, the guuys were really fun AND helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.