Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

World House Istanbul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alafferty2671
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great time here! Would definitely stay again. Thank you Ozan for answering my billion questions and for joining us for a beer. You're the bomb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice location and friendly staff! Good place for backpacker to start the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
6.3

Been there 7 days. During this time, in the morning, the cleaning lady was always rude and woke up everybody in the room to clean (so, if you wanna get up late, this is not the place). There is no shared kitchen (the one they had overthere is for the staff only). the staff in the reception was very nice. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Great environment and atmosphere. Location is fantastic and the staff were so friendly. Ozan at the hostel helped me find my way around the town and showed my friends and I a great time on Friday night around town Great little place to stay with a great breakfast Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff and location, very helpful and chill to be around, only complaint was it was quite cold in my room and lobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.9

nice a nice and cheap hostel in a very convenient location real close to the famous Istiklal Street and in a good walking distance to Sultanahmet. Staff is really friendly and the Turkish breakfast is just lovely. can definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Although we stayed here for only a few hours, we were greeted with kindness and were offered a satisfactory breakfast. Overall, this place is very suitable for budget travellers and the like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

These guys and this place rocks! Came at a quiet time and the bros at the front desk, Ozan and Hakan, immediately made me feel at home and made sure I had a great time in Istanbul. The location could not be better and because of them, I felt like I had a Turkish home and crew to come back to everyday after all my tourist-ing about. The breakfast is dope too. Highly recommend. Much love my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

OMG just stay here. One of the best hostels I've been, really. All facilities are running well, staffs are super nice, you gonna have amazing breakfast, so please just wake up and get it. After Budapest and Barcelona, I could have crazy pub crawl here, obviously it is depend on who u meet and how u r. Location is excellent, you can visit old town in the morning, and grab beer at night near Taksim. Perfect hostel I 'd say. I definitely recommend you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed at World House while I was visiting Istanbul for 3 days and nights. OZan checked me in and was awesome enough to let me check in early after a long overnight bus ride. He was fun and friendly during my stay and made a really positive impact in Istanbul! The rest of the staff were great and had tons of suggestions for things to do around the city and great places to check out off the beaten path. The location is close to tons of bars and restaurants and live music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.