Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

World House Istanbul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
World House Istanbul Located at Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
World House Istanbul
Turkey
Istanbul Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu
92% 2180
41.0266487 28.9746165
World House Istanbul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • FriedRyRy
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Straight up this place was fantastic, still busy, clean, awesome cafe out the front, happy hostel cat that enjoys back scratches, cheap, awesome location, staff and their music is groovy as. I'll happily return any day, cheers for an electric time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
7.4

Great location! Only 2 very small bathrooms in the whole place and the lights all all motion sensitive so they flicker on and off nonstop. If you bend down to get something the lights will turn off. But seriously, amazing location and amazing breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful experience at World House Hostel. The staff were so warm, generous and helpful. Always willing to go out of their way to assist in anything you might want, even going for a random walk looking for kitchen paper whilst having tea. I walked away from my experience at World House Hostel a very happy camper indeed. All things considered, it was a great experience. Such a wonderful location right in the heart of town, so easy to get to anywhere you want, local restaurants and cafes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! This Hostel is honestly a very good value. Very helpfull staff, clean dorms, very good and filling breakfast, perfect location to an easy walking distance to pretty much everything... Friends of mine are also coming in Istanbul in a few weeks and will be staying at yours. Thank you guys and hope to see you again :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel! Good turkish breakfast and amazing staff. Location is good - 20 to 30 minutes walk to all sites in central istanbul. Only thing that can be improved - need personal lamp and plug socket on beds and maybe curtains. I love sitting in the cafe out front and people watching in the morning :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed for one week in a single room. The room was clean, the breakfast delicious, the staff very nice and helpfull and the location of the hostel is great. What else can I say? - Great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.9

I stayed at the World House Istanbul Hostel for one week and it was super nice! The staff members are very friendly and help you with all your needs. The breakfast is good and the common living room is super comfortable. The hostel is located right in the middle of a great nightlife area. I will definitely come back:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jogarey
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.7

A basic hostel that's cheap and clean. World House is pretty average and I had an okay stay. My only criticisms are of the wifi which was really temperamental and the lack of atmosphere. I was traveling with a friend so it wasn't a huge issue, but had I been traveling solo socialising at the hostel would've been hard. Overall though, this is a pleasant and good value-for-money place to stay in Istanbul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.7

The World House Hotel is fantastic! Ozan and the team were super helpful, assisting in logistics to get around the city and explore the places I wanted to see. Great location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

i stayed in this place for a long while and enjoyed my stay a lot. this is the only place now that still has a lot of costumers, now that the tourism is down in turkey, so the atmosphere is really lively and fun. the staff members are really sweet and reliable, the place is cleaned every day, the food is good, the lobby is very good for freelance workers bcs it has many sockets, comfortable couches and good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.