Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

World House Istanbul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
World House Istanbul Located at Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
World House Istanbul
Turkey
Istanbul Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu
92% 2192
41.0266487 28.9746165
World House Istanbul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Although we stayed here for only a few hours, we were greeted with kindness and were offered a satisfactory breakfast. Overall, this place is very suitable for budget travellers and the like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

These guys and this place rocks! Came at a quiet time and the bros at the front desk, Ozan and Hakan, immediately made me feel at home and made sure I had a great time in Istanbul. The location could not be better and because of them, I felt like I had a Turkish home and crew to come back to everyday after all my tourist-ing about. The breakfast is dope too. Highly recommend. Much love my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

OMG just stay here. One of the best hostels I've been, really. All facilities are running well, staffs are super nice, you gonna have amazing breakfast, so please just wake up and get it. After Budapest and Barcelona, I could have crazy pub crawl here, obviously it is depend on who u meet and how u r. Location is excellent, you can visit old town in the morning, and grab beer at night near Taksim. Perfect hostel I 'd say. I definitely recommend you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed at World House while I was visiting Istanbul for 3 days and nights. OZan checked me in and was awesome enough to let me check in early after a long overnight bus ride. He was fun and friendly during my stay and made a really positive impact in Istanbul! The rest of the staff were great and had tons of suggestions for things to do around the city and great places to check out off the beaten path. The location is close to tons of bars and restaurants and live music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FriedRyRy
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Straight up this place was fantastic, still busy, clean, awesome cafe out the front, happy hostel cat that enjoys back scratches, cheap, awesome location, staff and their music is groovy as. I'll happily return any day, cheers for an electric time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
7.4

Great location! Only 2 very small bathrooms in the whole place and the lights all all motion sensitive so they flicker on and off nonstop. If you bend down to get something the lights will turn off. But seriously, amazing location and amazing breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful experience at World House Hostel. The staff were so warm, generous and helpful. Always willing to go out of their way to assist in anything you might want, even going for a random walk looking for kitchen paper whilst having tea. I walked away from my experience at World House Hostel a very happy camper indeed. All things considered, it was a great experience. Such a wonderful location right in the heart of town, so easy to get to anywhere you want, local restaurants and cafes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Highly recommended! This Hostel is honestly a very good value. Very helpfull staff, clean dorms, very good and filling breakfast, perfect location to an easy walking distance to pretty much everything... Friends of mine are also coming in Istanbul in a few weeks and will be staying at yours. Thank you guys and hope to see you again :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel! Good turkish breakfast and amazing staff. Location is good - 20 to 30 minutes walk to all sites in central istanbul. Only thing that can be improved - need personal lamp and plug socket on beds and maybe curtains. I love sitting in the cafe out front and people watching in the morning :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed for one week in a single room. The room was clean, the breakfast delicious, the staff very nice and helpfull and the location of the hostel is great. What else can I say? - Great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.