X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

World House Istanbul Reviews

galip dede cad no:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1536 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

This is a great place to stay and meet other travellers. The staff are really friendly and helpful and always around to answer questions and help you discover Istanbul. Had a great time here. Will return again. Thanks everyone!


89%

EXCELLENT location. Nice staff. Basic accommodations, but very clean and nice.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was delicious.Would stay there again anytime!


100%

The only negative thing about this hostel is leaving it!


83%

The staff was a little rude and they over book the rooms so after booking three days before, and arriving at 2am I still had no where to sleep. Not cool. Location, breakfast, and vibes were great though! And I never had to wait for the shower.


89%

Great place to stay if you want to be in the heart of Taksim. It's loud and lovely! Uber friendly staff, cool set up.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is awesome, the hostel is located in a central touristic/dance club area, and the people who stay here are fun to hang out with.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice and safe stay!


100%

This place is awesome. Really cool staff, best localisation. Nice little coffee place facing the street. Truly one of the best hostels I've ever been.


100%

very friendly and good hostel. excellent location. All the staff were helpful especially Denis

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel ! We highly recommend it. The location is perfect : in a nice street in the heart of nightlife of İstanbul but it's still quiet inside the hostel. Everything is clean. We really enjoyed the air conditioning ;). And last but not least : very friendly atmosphere and Denis the receptionist is great and very helpful

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location, good vibes. Would be awesome if there was a roof top and we hear there might be one coming soon.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! The staff (especially Deniz) was so unbelievably helpful in giving suggestions about things to visit and places to eat. Deniz in particular really made an effort to make sure he got to know everyone staying there and that everyone was having a good time. The location was also definitely a huge plus; it was super easy to get anywhere you could want in Istanbul in just a quick walk! Definitely want to come back a stay again!


86%

very nice place


80%

Patient people at the front desk with lots of help. The rooms were fine. The showers and bathrooms seemed clean. The neighborhood was exactly where we wanted to be. Expect noise, activity, fun. The lockers didn't close properly -- not one of them in the room -- so security was a bit of a question, but it all worked out.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

It is located in amazing place!!Even with the noise in the street I could sleep well. I arrived at the hostel 4am and I found 2 people in the reception and they open the door very quick! The environment and security of the of the hostel is really nice, the staff always want to make you feel at home. Denis is a great guy that try to engage you to hangout around and put people together. Also the chef Nuri is very helpful always! Ps: one day I took shower with cold water but the fix the issue in 1d


100%

Deniz is a wee star!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

good to party, bad if you just want to chill out (rooms going to the street very loud)

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, very friendly atmosphere. Great area to hang out and chill out at night


97%

We absolutely loved our stay at world house. Firstly, it sits right behind a lovely coffee shop, with istanbul's best coffee! The rooms and common areas are modern and very clean. The staff are lovely and super helpful. Everything about this place was great. Location wise, it's the perfect spot- close enough to taksim square in one direction, and close enough to galata bridge/tourist attractions in the other direction. Breakfast was standard Turkish, however homemade jam was delish!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(113 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback