X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

World House Istanbul Reviews

Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1769 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great people, great staff with an excellent location and adjoining coffee shop,

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Baruk was the best. Best pubcrawl. Great atmosphere. Perfect stay.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Thanks to Baruk


100%

Came to Istanbul for the old and beautiful city. Filled with culture, beauty, and color. Stayed because I met some of the best people the city had to offer. Your Staff.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice staff! really friendly and helpful. Would be great if they had wifi in the rooms thou, otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I really recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Istanbul. The location was really good and the staff was great! The guys are all gentlemen (especially Baraq) and the girl working at the front desk is really nice! Would stay here again :)

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The Location and Security of this hostel was excellent. Close walking distance to Taxim, Metro, Tram, Ferry and Bars. A LOT of cameras everywhere and they are monitored. Common areas are crowded. Staff quality varies - the guy loves to help women and ignore men, the girl was polite and helpful. Breakfast was standard. Warning: The room rate (in Lira) changes AFTER your booking as the rates are set in EURO. This is a bad habit done by some hostels in Istanbul.


91%

My stay in the hostel was very good. Great and reliable staff (I had to get up at 5 after partying till 4 and I needed a lot of support by the staff to get up - he did great! Thanks!) Location is great! Right where you need to be! However, safety could be a little bit better: they sell locks but every key seems to fit every lock. So I recommend to go down to a local trader on the "kind-of-DIY-store-street-markets" and get a lock for 2-3 TL only (hostel lock: 5 TL (too much for that quality!))


100%

All i can say is we had a great time , guys who are running the place are so friendly , professional and nice . Nice coffee shop with amazing lemonade and super nice breakfast , plus the location is very convenient for going around and see things , Isteghlal street and taksim square is very close by and a walking distance , in nut shell all positive energies are around.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The public area for Breakfast and Chill out is nice. The small private double room (No.17) under the roof needs a renovation, esspecially the window and kitchen. No table or wardrobe in the room.


80%

Really enjoyed atmosphere. Was here for one night on a layover and staff was helpful and friendly.


97%

Great place, excellent location and atmosphere. My only complain is that I arrived early in the morning and they didn't offer a place to take a shower or something until the check in time. I was very very tired and I had to wait in the lobby for hours with no attention, but once you're an official guest, the place is very cool and the staff is very friendly.


94%

The hostel is in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Burak led a great pub crawl and kept good tunes playing in the common area. Breakfast was veggies, eggs and bread; all you need to start the day.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Burack was really helpful and friendly

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Atmosphere is great and those at the desk know the city well. Showers were a bit cramped and flood easy. Security in the large dorm is ... odd. People would tend to just leave the door to the room wide open, so I suggest locking up your belongs as much as possible. Also, like a lot of the hostels out there, their cleaning crew comes in before checkout time, making lots of noise, and asking you questions about who in the room is staying/leaving. Go away, I want to sleep more.


94%

The location is remarkable. It's in the middle of the old town and just a little walk away from the Galata Tower. The security is also good having codes to enter to your room. Wifi was OK but sometimes we have little problems to connect from our room. The staff was very helpful and advise us where to go for dinner or have some drinks. We had a nice time there.


77%

Had a great stay at World House Hostel in Istanbul. Check in is only at noon even if guests specify they will be arriving earlier, but staff was kind enough to arrange for luggage layaway in the meantime. The 14-person mixed dorm is surprisingly airy and bright and guests were very respectful of others in this shared space. Showers and toilets on the third floor are less spacious and older than those on the second floor, but do the trick. Pub crawl is great!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is right next to the metro and Galata Tower. Perfect location, friendly staff, nice breakfast. My 6 bed dorm room was excellent, it even had a balcony!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were very helpful and always ready to a wiser any questions. We booked a Turkish bath through them and wanted to know all the details. They were very patient and understanding and arranged everything, including a taxi there and back! Wifi wasn't very strong in dorm, but ok.The breakfast was very substantial and I saw them cleaning every day. They also have a cute coffee shop next door with excellent Turkish coffee! I would recommend this hostel to everyone and would love to come back!


94%

Had a great time there! Also a big shout out to Borak for being such a good host. Highly recommended !

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback