X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

World House Istanbul Reviews

galip dede cad no:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1553 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Patient people at the front desk with lots of help. The rooms were fine. The showers and bathrooms seemed clean. The neighborhood was exactly where we wanted to be. Expect noise, activity, fun. The lockers didn't close properly -- not one of them in the room -- so security was a bit of a question, but it all worked out.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

It is located in amazing place!!Even with the noise in the street I could sleep well. I arrived at the hostel 4am and I found 2 people in the reception and they open the door very quick! The environment and security of the of the hostel is really nice, the staff always want to make you feel at home. Denis is a great guy that try to engage you to hangout around and put people together. Also the chef Nuri is very helpful always! Ps: one day I took shower with cold water but the fix the issue in 1d


100%

Deniz is a wee star!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

good to party, bad if you just want to chill out (rooms going to the street very loud)

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, very friendly atmosphere. Great area to hang out and chill out at night


97%

We absolutely loved our stay at world house. Firstly, it sits right behind a lovely coffee shop, with istanbul's best coffee! The rooms and common areas are modern and very clean. The staff are lovely and super helpful. Everything about this place was great. Location wise, it's the perfect spot- close enough to taksim square in one direction, and close enough to galata bridge/tourist attractions in the other direction. Breakfast was standard Turkish, however homemade jam was delish!!


77%

Absolutely brilliant staff, who were always helpful and friendly. They really made me feel valued and important as a customer, and even made sure we were given a night out!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff here were fantastic. So helpful! There was no hot water in the showers and there were sensor lights throughout the hostel which were unreliable- leaving the stairwells pitch black often and often having the majority of your shower in the dark. Breakfast is great and rooms are good! All in all I enjoyed my experience here.


86%

very nice stay, if we have the opportunity we'll come again

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Deniz is the man! Great facilities, atmosphere, staff with local knowledge, AC, cafe and breakfasts! Recommend doing the Saturday night pubcrawl!


94%

Great location: close to everywhere. Great helpful staff (esp. Mustafa) as well fantastic coffee right next to the hostel


100%

Everything was excellent. Had a great time there. Deniz was helpful.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everybody here was easy to get along wıth. There was always something to do. the breakfast served ın the mornıng was not only free but fresh. every effort ıs made to accommodate you. Make sure to ask for Dennis. He ıs very helpful.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my time at the hostel. The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative about the sites in istanbul! I night out with deniz around taksim was always a great night had by all!


91%

Raccomended. Friendly and kind staff, nice position in a place full of life.


100%

One of the best hostels I ever stayed at. The location is amazing and the hostel is very nice. There is also a common area downstairs which is really good for meeting people. Tip: Try the coffee place next to the entry!! It is really good. The location is superb as well, it's next to the Galata Tower and very close to the blue mosque and other important locations. The staff is really friendly as well, they took us to Taksim which was really nice.


100%

good atmosphere!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, good people, good location.


97%

- Sometimes when you are sitting in the toilet for a while or when you are bathing, the light goes out. Maybe the lighting system should set longer? - It would be great if there is any emergency plan when water is cut (by the Government) - Suggest to add a toaster during breakfast time In fact, the hostel is really really great, staff are very very great too. I would definitely recommend my friend to stay here

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, clean, greart staff, great breakfast, hot showers, clean bathrooms. Although there is a 24hs camera observation on the luggage room, personal lockers is highly preferable. The price was reasonable for Istanbul standards.


(114 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback