X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

World House Istanbul Reviews

Sahkulu mah. Galip Dede cad. No:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2017 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good people. Great gathering space. Good deal

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Please amend explanation Hostel location map. Metro No .changed each other ,I mean -M1 and M2. Confusing for a New commer in Istanbul.


100%

A perfect stay! I got a little lost trying to find this place, but I didn't mind since I got to explore more of Istanbul that way. Delicious breakfast included, the pub crawl is a MUST, they have a washer and dryer (which was a life saver for me), the rooms were super spacious and plenty of shared bathrooms so there's never any waiting time. The location is in new Istanbul, which is lovely, but it's also a 7 minute walk to the train to go to old Istanbul (or a 20 minute walk if you have time)


89%

Good hostel, enjoyed it.


91%

Ok so firstly the bad bit, the WI-FI is almost non-existent. Now for the good bits, the location and the hosts. Ozan is a true gentleman and helped me out several times, partied late and brought us home. Giving us a real taste of Istanbul nightlife.


89%

Great location! We stayed in a private room.. the bed was comfortable and very clean

  • 15th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was one of the best hostel that i have been, really nice service, the breakfast is really good. Ozan is a great employee, very kind and helpful. good job!! I will recommend it :)


77%

It is a very Nice hostel with helpfull staff, the location is very convinient. Awesome view from the top floor in the sunset/sunrise,

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an amazing time in Istanbul and that was due to the hostel. The workers, Deniz in particular, really make sure that you feel comfortable and at-home in the hostel, and also that the bar-crawl becomes an amazing night. The set up of the hostel makes it really easy to meet other people and I would recommend it to other solo-travelers.


74%

Ok hostel. Nothing fantastic but a pretty standard place. The included breakfast is a highlight. The rooms and beds are rather old and quite uncomfortable. There aren't enough power points or anything in the rooms which makes things a bit difficult! The wifi is absolutely terrible in all areas - pretty much unusable.


69%

The wifi was terrible and didn't work for most of my stay. The hostel also offered an airport transfer which was very expensive (€25) compared to ones offered by other hostels in Istanbul (around €8).


89%

Good location and very friendly staff!

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Good breakfast (not the common cereal and jam/bread) and good deal for lunch. Very clean and helpful staff who are willing to give you options to party/visit/eat/etc. Possible improvement points is in the common area, which was too small in some cases and there were no games or activities to encourage the interaction among guests or to spend a good time . Location is good, being close to the old town and having plenty of restaurants and bars around. Recommended!


94%

Staff were great - Feliz made me feel very welcome upon arrival and Ozan was doing his best to help me with my printing and griping-about-wifi issues! Would want to be certain the wifi problem affecting people's browsers was fixed before I ever return on this trip, but they were certainly trying to fix it! Pretty solid turkish breakfasts too.


100%

After a flight mistake we had to leave early and the woman at the friend desk was very helpful with rescheduling a shuttle. The cafe was also very good!


100%

Amazing atmosphere, amazing food, + the staff was wicked (Ozzy was super helpful with recommending things to do, and also played amazing music in the hostel!).

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The best thing about the hostel was its location which was perfect for me. Close to a lot of great areas. However, the wifi was terrible and often didn't work at all, the beds were super loud and not so comfy, and the staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. The common area and coffee shop were nice to hang out and pretty good for meeting other people.


94%

Had a great experience, and the staff were quirky, helpful and friendly. The only downside is that they recommended a 70Euro day tour with "She Tour" company that was NOT worth it. We felt like we wasted a whole day and a lot of money. Also, if you do choose this hostel, the pub crawl is a MUST!

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, great staff, great location, nice places around to eat, shop, have coffee or tea, walk around. The view from the dorm was beautiful, you can see Galata tower. The breakfast is really good and complete, so good to have fresh and healthy food while travelling. I booked only for three nights and ended up staying a whole week!

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The best part about this hostel was the location. It was right in the middle of the nightlife. Also pub crawls were nicely organized which was a forum to meet other hostel people. Bathrooms were small but clean and always vacant. Overall I had an amazing experience and I d definitely stay there again.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(103 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback