X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

World House Istanbul Reviews

galip dede cad no:85, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1463 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Staff were friendly enough. Only one bathroom per floor (10+ people). The location was great with a nice little cafe in the front. The dorms were clean and the the vibe was pretty mellow. All in all a decent hostel with good value considering the location.


63%

was a good hostel but the only thing is that we booked a room of 4 people.. at the last night they moved us to a room of 5. so I paid for a room of 4 and i was in a room of 5. not cool at all.


100%

The hostel does a great job in every aspect of hospitality! Would definitely stay there again.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I traveled with a group of 7 to Istanbul, and we loved our stay! Compared to hostels in other parts of Europe, the facilities aren't as modern, but it's fantastic for Istanbul. I felt very secure as there are keypads to enter the dormitory floors and another keypad to enter your room! One bathroom for the floor was sometimes difficult but certainly not a dealbreaker. They have a WONDERFUL staff - Dennis is the man and will steer you in the right direction of good restaurants and bars!!


71%

El lugar está bien ubicado.... Los baños muy sucios y poca limpieza a las habitaciones.... El internet no llega hasta la habíatacio .... Creo que por el precio está bien ... Pero me he quedado en otros por el mismo valor y mucho mejores


100%

All of the staff were friendly and fun! Very clean, comfortable and secure.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A great way to explore Istanbul. The location of this hostel is just great. We stayed there with a group of 15 People. The Manager and dye Staff were all vey helpful and nice. I can definitely recommend this hostel !

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, really well located! Staff is great and really helpfull! I totally recomend staying there!


94%

Excellent location and very clean! Breakfast was good as well!

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great Hosteal! Only have to be more lockers, But everything was fine!


100%

The hostel is located in the most beautiful part of Istambul, excelent breakfast, nice staff, nice atmosphere.


97%

The staff were a great help, it was clean and a great atmosphere! Perfect location.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location! Right in the middle of a bustling street with many stores and restaurants. The hostel staff was always super helpful and hostel itself had a great vibe. The ONLY downside was the tiny bathrooms which were hard to move around in enough to get dressed.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Was travelling by myself. The common area makes it really easy to mix. Extra points for unlimited (and healthy) breakfast. The guys and girl at the desk are really cool and accessible and will happily give u any info u want. (If i have to be critical, no need for the tv, takes away from a lil atmosphere but thats personal pref) will def be back!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The location and atmosphere were both nice but the staff didn't seem so care about you. The check in time is 2pm and we just wait there, even the cleaning was done, nobody told us that we could check in earlier unless you ask by yourself.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location and the staff is extremely helpful. They were so prompt with their responses to my emails as well as friendly in person. This is definitely the best option for travelers in Istanbul.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good place to stay. Not too lively, but there's enough to do around the area you can always find something.


86%

Very good and the staff were friendly, location was central which made it easy to get around.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We enjoyed our stay at World house Istanbul. The location was awesome! Just a few minuites walk from galata tower. Walking distance from all the tourist attractions. The staff was lovely and helpful and the people who stayed there are really friendly. You'll def make a new friend.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were incredibly helpful and the cook is amazing! I really enjoyed my time there.


(90 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback