X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wow Colosseum Reviews

Via Principe Umberto 77, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
268 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

It was a very nice stay. The place is very nice kept, very clean, and the staff is really friendly. Also the location is great, the metro and train station are just meters away, and the center of the city is easily reached by foot. I would really like to come back.


83%

Super good!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is excellent, warm and friendly people, always helpful and ask if you need help! A great price!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Super Good!!!!! :) I had awesome stay. Would love to visit again. Good rooms and very good kitchen.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

A good place to stay if you value your sleep, very quiet and peaceful. Close to the train station and only 10mins walk to the Colosseum. The owners are really nice and are happy to help with anything. Thanks guys.


100%

The owners were both very nice and accommodating. It's also in a prime location for getting to various sites. Highly recommend.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Finding the hostel is a pain in the butt. Directions are awful. There is a kitchen but not microwave. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms and there is no common area so you have to sit in the hallway to use it. The owner is amazing and extremely outgoing which made up for everything. It's a good place to stay and good location for backpackers.


83%

I felt at home in this hostel. It is run by the owners Andrea y Gelo who are very friendly and helpful. Its near termini so the location is good, wifi works fine and it is clean. Thanks for all!


83%

It's a good hostel, very clean and the staff are friendly. The location is good, it is near to a metro station that I just used to go the Vatican, and then I prefered to return walking. However, the location doesn't look safe at night, avoid to walk around there too late.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had an excellent time at wow colosseum!! The staff was very helpful and kind!!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice owner, very talkative. Didn't stay here too long, just a night, but I didn't have any complaints while I was here. Wifi is a little spotty.


77%

All around pretty good stay. The owner was very helpful and very nice. Had a very good impression to start. The wifi was bad in the rooms even though we were so close to the connection! Breakfast is included. . But it consists of putting a store bought box of chocolate croissants on the counter. On the last night of our stay it totally ruined my idea of the place because the owner was smoking in the hostel kitchen. Very small and windows open so it smelled everywhere! Very unprofessional.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

If you're in a squeeze this place will do.


100%

Nice comfy hostel with a great host. Had a great time. Pompa!


100%

Awesome hostel! The host was super nice made me feel very welcomed and always had a good chat with him. Everything was very clean and the rooms were nice and spacious. Also very quick and easy access to the main attractions in Rome. Would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of coming to Rome. Pumpa


80%

It is a good place to stay. Staffs offer good service at all time.


94%

This hostel is great!! It's small, but rooms and bathroom are quite clean. The staff is perfect, I felt like home.


83%

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, felt very welcome and looked after. Close enough to metro to get to any of the main sights, and only 15 minutes walking to Colosseum, also close to main train station. More of a B and B than a hostel, so good for a quiet night sleep as very few beds, but if you are after meeting people and going out maybe try something different.


89%

The manager was very lovely, helpful and easy going. He puts a lot of emphasis on security. I didnt feel safe walking to and from the main train station at night but that's the area in Rome, nothing to do with the security of the Hostel. It felt like a little family while staying there. The wifi only works in the corridor most of the time and occasionally in the room. Very comfortable stay and i would stay there again. Great Value for money with a kitchen, hot showers and toilet.


100%

This place was a wonderful place to stay. It was located near the main train station, a grocery store and about a 10 min walk from the Coliseum. Not to mention, the metro station that takes you to The Vatican is nearby as well. Andrea was really helpful with advice and directions and was very hospitable during my stay.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback