Hostelworld.com

Wrigley Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Wrigley Hostel Located at 3514 N Sheffield Ave, , Chicago.
Wrigley Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60657 3514 N Sheffield Ave
90% 623
41.9458140 -87.6544725
Wrigley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
8.9

This hostel was a good stay, with a bit of shocking price tag, but thats probably a product of expensive real-estate in chicago. The prices are comparable to some of the most expensive cities i've seen Rome, London, Madrid. Having said that, the hostel was really nice, had a cool old homey vibe. They served a decent breakfast. The common room downstairs was cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Everything was great except the showers were difficult to be arranged for the best heat and facilities (computers&public room) are getting closed at midnight. 24 hour available friendly staff, good location just next to red line train stop, satisfactory breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms/beds, free hot drink all the time...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Nice location with friendly staffs. Good for limited budget.:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

Had a great time at Wrigley! The Wrigley stadium is just 1 min walk and if you are luckily, there could be a match when you stay there. The Red Line metro is 2 mins walk and there is a Divvy cycle station too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the other people staying there were friendly. You go to the kitchen or the common area and there would be someone to talk to. Breads/tea/coffee/apples are available 24x7. Go to the kitchen and have it. Had a great time here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.6

Great location, bit expensive for its limited space, staff was a bit intense at times, but overall it was fun! Great breakfast, everything in walking distance, definitely be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

Wrigley Hostel is superb! Located adjacent to Wrigley Field, the hostel is located in an old brownstone building, so the architecture is very appealing. The neighborhood was busy but the feeling was one of safe. Everything was clean and neat, and breakfast being included was an added bonus. The staff were informative and pleasant to deal with. All in all, a place I would highly recommend. Location is a little far from downtown, but the Red line train can get you there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel! Went on the scavenger hunt organized bey them and won a ticket to see the CUBS!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.1

Great location to crash after a night game and drinking at the bars! I always bring earplugs but they offer them and breakfast in the morning is definitely a plus. Always able to use a restroom even tho they were single use. Receptionist very pleasant. My 8 female room was not very clean tho. Face wipes and socks under bed and used cups on window. Other than that no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.6

This was my first U.S. hostel. I will say it wasn't the best hostel I've been to, but it was certainly no where near the worst. The staff seems to be run a bit ragged, but really friendly. Location was wonderful, and I felt safe even being in part of the party town of Chicago. The atmosphere of the common room was really fun and I appreciate that they allow it to be a byob. I do plan on coming back next time I plan a trip to Chicago, and would certainly recommend it to any one heading to Chicago

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Building is only as secure as the people in your room. Mine continually left the door open. Right next to Wrigley, so gamedays the hostel is as loud as could be, and non game-days it is deserted. There is a game room downstairs, but everyone wanted to drink & be obnoxiously loud until 3am in the hallways and dorm rooms instead. Staff never stopped them. It is a good spot if you are coming up for a game & want to party - otherwise, there are better hostels in better areas of Chicago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.