Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wrigley Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Wrigley Hostel Located at 3514 N Sheffield Ave, , Chicago.
Wrigley Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60657 3514 N Sheffield Ave
88% 706
41.9458140 -87.6544725
Wrigley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • herabril8864
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

I spent three nights at the hostel and it was awesome! The common area is the best place to meet the other guests and play before heading out and choose among lots of bars to party nearby the hostel. The subway red line is close. It might take like 20 minutes to get downtown tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

I really liked this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location for anyone who is catching a game at Wrigley. Lots of bars nearby and good breakfast. Worth the expensive rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a very nice 2-night stay here! I unfortunately needed to drive to Chicago, but having a temporary parking permit on both days allowed me to not worry about driving everywhere around the city. I had great conversations with everyone I met at the hostel. Other highlights included finding trivia at the bar just down the street, joining a random team, and winning! Great location for exploring the city. Thanks Wrigley Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.0

Hostel was okay overall, rooms are quite small. Some staff were extremely helpful others were slightly blunt and rude. Located very close to Addison on the red line which is helpful for getting into town. Quite a busy area because of Wrigley field nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location but overall an average stay. Periodic power outages and confusing staff e.g. I wished to add an extra person onto my booking but was told that our room was full only to find 2 empty beds for the night in question. So my friend had to stay in a totally different room for no reason. Very close to local bars and red line to get straight into downtown but expensive for what you get. Also disappointing that common areas close at midnight!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jono_NZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

A very comfortable and restful stay. Very affordable, easy access to public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
2.0

Horrible experience. Unsafe neighborhood, always loud with the train noise and stadium. Very squeaky beds, and not clean sheets for each guest. I saw a guy come in, and pretty much just making the bed with the same sheets. Do not book here. Also found a spider next to my pillow. On top of all that, rude customer service who are unkind to you after you checked in. 0 stars if i could.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great, clean place to stay. Back patio is a fantastic place to sit and write or have a cocktail. Parking is on the street and you have a 24 hour free pass at the front desk, but you might have to find another street to park on. It is in the nightclub district (Boystown, a gay club area is within walking distance, as well). Great facility overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sadiescadalous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Wrigley is clean and well maintained. Bathrooms, linens, kitchen and dormitories were extremely well maintained. The downstairs bathrooms are big and the water gets hott! Very comfy beds, nice cold rooms. Lovely patio located off the kitchen. Code lock entrance with security cameras through out. 24hr desk reception. Super friendly staff, check in/out was a breeze. Located away from touristy chaos in a nice neighborhood w/ plenty of bars & restaurants around. Right off the Red line @ Addison!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.