Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wrigley Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Wrigley Hostel Located at 3514 N Sheffield Ave, , Chicago.
Wrigley Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60657 3514 N Sheffield Ave
89% 670
41.9458140 -87.6544725
Wrigley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location. Nice rooms steps from wrigley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Small decent hostel in a nice neighborhood. Right next to the Red Line station. Staff was very friendly and always available. All the services you need are just few steps away (liquor store, fastfoods & cheap restaurants ...) Cool terrace for drinks and barbeque.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

I have stayed at the Wrigley Hostel three times now & every experience has been wonderful. Your staff is very friendly & helpful and I would recommend your facility to anyone traveling to or through Chicago. Thanks again!!! Sincerely, Patrick McGurren -ptcm-

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved the staff- Kim, who works in the morning, is a star. She was amazing given how busy it was! Overall, this is an awesome place and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and helped explain how the train network works and how to get to al the tourist destinations I wanted to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place, very clean, and everyone we let there was friendly. I was disappointed that we were not able to check in early despite the website asking our intended check in, but they did let me store my bags which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Very good Hostel!!! Good Price, Good Location and nice Staff. A good place to meet other travelers. The breakfast is nothing special but they have all you need: Pancakes, Apples and Coffee. They have small lockers in the room and big ones on the corridor. Considering the cheap price I would absolutly recommend to choose the Wrigley Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

First hostel I've visited. I went with my 22 yo daughter & thought I might be too old, but everyone was friendly & there were people around my age as well so I totally felt comfortable. The price was low enough so I didn't mind the commute downtown. We stayed during the week, so it was quiet, not many people hanging around but some common areas didn't have a/c which was not good with 80% humidity. It is an older building, so needs some maintenance but is relatively clean. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed at a 10-bed coed bedroom. I used the hostel to leave my stuff in the room, recharge my phone, hangout near by, rest, have free breakfast, and spend all day at Chicago city. At check-out I could left my stuff at a room near by the front desk, came back later afternoon and pick them up. Overall it was one of my best weekends in the city. All the roommates and staff were very nice. Lot of fun near by. Buses and train stop around the block. And best of all is not expensive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay overall, but I wish I would've gone the whole run down of the hostel when I checked in. I didn't know what time breakfast was served till my last day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.