Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wrigley Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Great!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Awesome place to meet other college aged travelers! PERFECT location for Wrigley Field, a little bit of a travel to the city, but very easy to do. Enjoyed our stay, free breakfast in the morning was a huge plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Fab place with great staff. Dorms could do with some shelf by beds or side tables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • redamo79
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

My experience was amazing, the staff was very friendly. The location is close of everything, places to eat, buses, trains and bars etc. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms even better. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Staff were brilliant and all very helpful. Definitely one of the highlights of this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I wish I was able to stay here longer. The area is AMAZING...very safe, near an L station, and a Dunkin, Starbucks, and Subway a two minute walk away. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a nice size. I was excited to eat the hyped "Pedro's Pancakes," and they did not disappoint (he also made delicious waffles)! The only thing I didn't like was that it took a while for the water in the shower to get hot. I would return here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Radiator heater made huge knocking sound each time heat is kicking in and felt like sleeping next to someone playing xylophone. Needless to say, didn't sleep much. It really sucked. otherwise, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.3

They do have parking, ironically when I asked about parking i got instructions to nearby parking garage for 20$ a night. So be precise when asking about parking. You want to PARK for FREE on the road with a sticker they give you. I found this out the second night when I asked again. Apart from that, great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
7.4

It was not one of my favorites but it was not the worst. I meet some chill people but I would not stay again. The location was close to Boystown which we enjoyed but not my cup of tea. The price although was great! Some of the people staying were a little strange and or rude. It okay if you do not want to spend much money! Free breakfast was nice and the staff as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

great location, free parking; stayed for New Year's Eve and loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.