Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wrigley Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Wrigley Hostel Located at 3514 N Sheffield Ave, , Chicago.
Wrigley Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60657 3514 N Sheffield Ave
87% 812
41.9458140 -87.6544725
Wrigley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a great location. I would definitely recommend the solo traveler to check this place out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
6.6

No paper towels in the Bathroom, No napkins in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel, nice location and so close to the station to get downtown. Would stay again, maybe bathroom/shower could be cleaned again during the day, however rooms were nice and communal area was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nickmunoz
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

The good: It's clean and located down the street from Wrigley Field and countless bars, pubs, and restaurants. The bad: Lights-out is at 10pm... (this is not mentioned anywhere until you arrive). This kills the social vibe. I can understand closing the deck because of noise complaints but they literally force everyone to either leave or go to bed and be quiet. They also close the free breakfast (cold pancakes) early and throw them in the trash. What a waste of food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Fab hostel! 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.7

The bathrooms could be cleaner and more variety during breakfast. The location is amazing--right next to Wrigley Field and the bars. Overall, good but not amazing experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
2.0

They over charged me and I booked in advance people booked on the day and got a lot cheaper I check to book it again and the price was dropped ripoff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Second time I have stayed at Wrigley Hostel and it was just as fantastic as the first time. This really is my favorite hostel i have stayed ever at. Exceptional GO CUBS GO

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

As described. Good clean hostile with nice staff. Block from Wrigley Field. Breakfast has pancakes and coffee for days with fruit on the side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.