Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wrigley Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Wrigley Hostel Located at 3514 N Sheffield Ave, , Chicago.
Wrigley Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60657 3514 N Sheffield Ave
87% 747
41.9458140 -87.6544725
Wrigley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
5.4

Nice location. Literally what you pay for for. Staff could of been friendlier, or less creepy . If it wasn't the grumpy old man who was forced to get out of bed to check us out, or the gentleman that was undressing my boyfriend with his eyes as we were having breakfast on the kitchen table. Aside from this, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place! Amazing cosy terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.0

My caveat with this place was the way they handled my reservation. When I arrived to check into my all female dorm, they got it mixed up with a mixed dorm, which I don't get. Also, their idea of resolution was to give me a refund and I would have to look around for a new place to stay. At that hour and in a new place, I wasn't very happy with that suggestion. Everything else was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel, great location with a great staff. They just need to improve on some details bathrooms and rooms should be cleaned daily, so it would look and smell so much better. There's so many people in and out everyday so with a little more cleanness this would actually be for me one onf the best hostels in Chicago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

The smallest room (per person) I have stayed in during 4 months of travelling. The room was so small I struggled to fit between the bunk beds - which is necessary because the ladders are at the end of the beds. It is also frustrating trying to find an empty bathroom in a morning. On the positive side the hostel is very close to Wrigley field and Addison L station. Also the BBQ deck is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.1

I've stayed in dozens of hostels and this one had the best breakfast out of them all, major points for that. One member of staff was a bit rude to me and possibly the worst thing is the outrageously crass e-mail they send you after your stay asking for a 100% review. A 100% score is surely not achievable and e-mailing to ask for it is just silly. Aside from that, not a bad place to stay really clean and nice enough, location good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Clean pretty friendly met some cool people great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Good place to stay, staff and cleanliness was outstanding. Breakfast without variaty. Overall, I would recomend this place and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

A typical hostel, it was very good. Free pancakes/waffles and coffee was a nice touch atypical of hostels. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.