Hostelworld.com

Wrigley Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Wrigley Hostel Located at 3514 N Sheffield Ave, , Chicago.
Wrigley Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60657 3514 N Sheffield Ave
89% 600
41.9458140 -87.6544725
Wrigley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean, friendly staff, great location, nice breakfast. Fun downstairs rec room. I was told I could get a free parking pass, but then was told they ran out, so that was a big negative. The bunk bed was not very comfortable and squeaked a lot. Also poor water pressure, which is unusual for Chicago. And the $5 cash key deposit is NOT disclosed in advance anywhere, could have been inconvenient if I didn't have cash. Overall I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
4.6

They dont clean the rooms properly or organize the bed. I guess you have what you pay for it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel was great but the Australian guy at the front desk was a stick in the mud; super rude and condescending.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Every expectation and hope one would have regarding staying at a hostel was met, and beyond!!! My only critique is that the room i stayed in, off of the kitchen, was unheated and quite chilly. The receptionist/manager acknowledged this fact and said she would try to find a space-heater but this never happened. There was easily a 20 degree difference between the kitchen and my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

It was very good deal for the money. Especially recommended for those who are travelling on budget. The location is easily accessible by metro from downtown. The kitchen was accessible enough and the breakfast was appreciating too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Great hostel. Great breakfast. Common areas, spacious rooms, and very clean. Easy to find - very close to the train/subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

The free breakfast was awesome! Location is great, right near the train station. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shower pressure was a little disappointing but hey, that's not the end of the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Even though I have just stayed in Wrigley for one night, it was awesome. It is well-located near bus and train stations. The atmosphere was nice and it was clean. The only thing was that I had to wait till 2 pm to do the check in. However, it was a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Had a good time, enjoyed the other guests. Learned a few things. Slept well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a great find. Perfect location, no noise, clean rooms/shared spaces. I wish breakfast was a bit better, the coffee is bad and there aren't many options. Otherwise best value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.