Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wrigley Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Wrigley Hostel Located at 3514 N Sheffield Ave, , Chicago.
Wrigley Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60657 3514 N Sheffield Ave
89% 672
41.9458140 -87.6544725
Wrigley Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Great setup for a hostel. Enjoyed the BYOB and the basement for relaxing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place, easy to find, easy to get to, comfortable beds, felt super safe, lots of stuff nearby. There was a nice breakfast and everything was as it was shown in pictures. Definitely would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location. Nice rooms steps from wrigley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Small decent hostel in a nice neighborhood. Right next to the Red Line station. Staff was very friendly and always available. All the services you need are just few steps away (liquor store, fastfoods & cheap restaurants ...) Cool terrace for drinks and barbeque.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

I have stayed at the Wrigley Hostel three times now & every experience has been wonderful. Your staff is very friendly & helpful and I would recommend your facility to anyone traveling to or through Chicago. Thanks again!!! Sincerely, Patrick McGurren -ptcm-

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved the staff- Kim, who works in the morning, is a star. She was amazing given how busy it was! Overall, this is an awesome place and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and helped explain how the train network works and how to get to al the tourist destinations I wanted to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place, very clean, and everyone we let there was friendly. I was disappointed that we were not able to check in early despite the website asking our intended check in, but they did let me store my bags which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Very good Hostel!!! Good Price, Good Location and nice Staff. A good place to meet other travelers. The breakfast is nothing special but they have all you need: Pancakes, Apples and Coffee. They have small lockers in the room and big ones on the corridor. Considering the cheap price I would absolutly recommend to choose the Wrigley Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

First hostel I've visited. I went with my 22 yo daughter & thought I might be too old, but everyone was friendly & there were people around my age as well so I totally felt comfortable. The price was low enough so I didn't mind the commute downtown. We stayed during the week, so it was quiet, not many people hanging around but some common areas didn't have a/c which was not good with 80% humidity. It is an older building, so needs some maintenance but is relatively clean. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.