Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wrigley Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
10.0

very nice place to stay if you like being near Wrigley Field. Very convenient to the train station that takes to to downtown Chicago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

Great Hostel. It has everything you need and a cool ManCave downstairs. So close to Wrigley Feild you can hear the roar of the crowd. Plenty of bars and restaurants around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

A great little hostel in a cool part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.9

Very nice place. Great staff, nice room, clean, good breakfast, nice common areas. It is a little expensive compared to European hostels, but it's America so that makes sense.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
5.7

Walking into the hostel, i felt a strange vibe. When i went to the counter and was being helped by the employee, i did not feel welcomed. A smile goes a long way and it seemed like the employees were not friendly. I have stayed at multiple hostiles before for a lower price that offered more ammeneties and had a much friendlier staff. I checked out a day early of this place and payed a little extra for a room downtown. I do not recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hmsbeeky
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.9

Wrigley has the most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered at a hostel. The spring mattress squeaked, was super hard and still managed to sag in the middle. I honestly had trouble sleeping all of the nights because I could never get comfortable. (My roomie felt the same way, so it wasn't just that I was unlucky with my bed.) The location is great and it's a social hostel. If I were to do it again, I would have​ chosen a private room at a downtown hostel (which would only have been $10 more)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is excellent with lots to do nearby and with the train station so close getting downtown was very simple and affordable. I found the hostel to be quite social and had no trouble meeting people as a solo traveller. Staff members were always helpful especially Ida and Kayla who ensured I got the most out of my time exploring Chicago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly staff, excellent value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • finchy94
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Clean, friendly place, good facilities and close to Wrigley field and the train station making it easy to get around chicago. Planned activities throughout the week are heaps of fun and give you a good chance to meet other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome place/staff half a block from Wrigley Field. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Chicago and wants to stay on the Northside. I only suggest you be specific when asking for parking. The first night I was directed to a parking garage and the next night I learned they have passed for free street parking. If you experience this problem download the app SpotHero and you'll find very cheap parking in the area. Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.