Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience ive ever had 1000% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

I've stayed at X hostel twice. The hostel has an amazing atmosphere - each time I've been there I've made great friends to spend the weekend with. The staff are great at promoting integration especially at the night time drinks on the roof. It's a short walk from the train station and to the supermarket. About 15 minutes to the beach. I would recommend this place to everyone. Definitely the best hostel in Alicante

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Good location with a really friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend doing the pub crawl that is organized through the hostel, 10 euro for entrance to four bars and a club with drinks at every location. Overall great experience and great recommendations for things to do in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Unbeatable location, great staff, amazing customer service, good to meet new people thanks to the games and activities organized on the roof terrace every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent! Very fun and the staff/owners are amazing. I will be back, more than once I'm sure. Traveled alone but never felt like it here. : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Overall one of the best hostels i've been in Spain. I also met some fantastic people here, and celebrated my birthday. Highly reccomended if you want to chill, meet people and visit the amazing Alicante! P.S. DREAM TEAM WAS HERE - 2017

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Such a fun time! All of the staff were wonderful and the hostel had great energy :)))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay very much. Nice staff, cool atmosphere and loved the evenings spend at the rooftop. Can totally recommend this hostel. Only negative thing is that showers are not varm all the time. But you'll survive it ;) was travelling alone, very social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
8.6

Great little hostel. Perfectly worth the money and about a 10 minute walk to the beach and coast. It has a kitchen which has all the necessaries and a very cute terrace which is where pre drinks start most evenings. Hostel Staff were great fun. Very nice and intimate atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again! (WiFi very hit and miss but this shouldn't sway one's decision).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
8.9

Amazing for solo travelers, sick common area, very good kitchen although pretty small and cute little terrace where everyone goes to drink after dinner! Bit of a walk to the beach but it's a nice walk very close to the train station maybe about a 15min walk to the bus station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We agree that our kitchen is not the biggest kitchen but its a good size and we love our kitchen. Its fully stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook. We have a large assortment of free spices (chia seeds, garlic, sesame seeds, lemon grass, cumin, herbs, etc. etc.), salt, and sugar. All sorts of cooking utensils, pots, pans, stove top, oven, microwave, and guest fridge. Ive traveled quiet a bit myself and never seen a kitchen as fully stocked as ours.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.