Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
X Hostel Alicante Located at Calle Tucuman, 28, , Alicante.
X Hostel Alicante
Spain
Alicante 03005 Calle Tucuman, 28
91% 1026
38.3477418 -0.4932427
X Hostel Alicante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is as amazing as everyone says it is. The staff are all fantastic and very welcoming, they have "family dinner" in the evenings that even guests can sign up for, and they make you feel like you're part of their family while you're there. All of the guests become great friends drinking and talking on the terrace. Truly a great experience! I would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. Our main focus is atmosphere for the young backpacker. That's what its all about! :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a great time staying at the xhostel. A very friendly and sociable group of both staff and guests has made travelling solo fun. There is an option for a family dinner and the roof top bar with happy hour is a great place to meet people. The rooms were a bit hot at night but to be expected. I wish I could have stayed longer. 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. Our main focus is atmosphere for the young backpacker. That's what its all about! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, great place. I truly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

We had a nice stay at X hostel. Its a well set up hostel. Bit of a walk to the beach but close to a big supermarket and cafes and stuff. 20 minutes walk from bus station and 5 minute walk from train so location isnt too bad. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Its a bit of a shame they dont allow use of the kitchen if you are already checked out. Would have been nice to use the rest of our food for a cheap lunch before our afternoon bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We can simpatizase with wanting to use the kitchen after checking out but we have to make room for incoming guests. The use of the facilities such as showers and kitchen are restricted after checkout just as they would in any type of accommodations.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.4

Rooms do not have proper ventilation. Rooms were hot and had unpleasant smells. Sleeping was uncomfortable. This is a "party hostel" so you can expect noise in the early morning from people coming back from a night out, and large amounts of drinking and other substance use (from guests and staff). It is somewhat clean but could be better. Staff make an effort to show the party spots in Alicante town. Other than the night-life, the staff were poorly knowledgeable of day-time Alicante.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is a social hostel and yes, people do go out to party late in Spain and return at odd hours in the night. People gather on the terrace to play drinking games before going out. How considerate people are when they return is out of our control and part of staying in a hostel dorm during the peak summer months. The room you stayed in has 4 windows and 2 fans which is more than adequate ventilation by any standards. All of our staff, including the 2 owners are very knowledgeable about the city except for 1 staff member who's been with us for just 2 weeks.

  • dishanthkembhavi6449
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff are super cool - always willing to help and they even chill out with the guests. Perfect facilities in the hostel. They organise a lot of activities, especially the speed boat ride, snorkelling to Tabarca which is worth it for 30€. Only thing is there is no air con, so it takes a little while for one to cool off from the heat. But all in all, if you're looking for the ideal hostel life in Alicante, X Marks The Spot. Would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I was very happy with my stay at Xhostel! The hostel was a good balance between solo travelers and larger groups and the atmosphere was perfect. I loved meeting all the staff and having a drink with them at happy hour! They also had some awesome tours offered so I had so many things to keep me busy. I would love to come back here again next time I´m in Alicante!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel!! Everything was perfect. The staff were really helpful and friendly especially the owner/manager who helped us with any silly question we had! Very social hostel with cheap drinks on the terrace each night. For once somewhere that's not trying to make a extra few bucks out of people! The rooms were spacious and the kitchen well equipped. Plenty of bathrooms and very clean! Loved the small hostel vibe and enjoyed hanging out with people from all over the world. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

I got absolutely nailed by mosquitoes while sleeping. Take repellant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mosquitos are all over the city this summer. They like some people more than others. All you have to do is ask at reception and we will do our best to accommodate a mosquito plug.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really lively with cool and friendly staff. Roof terrace was great for chilling out and meeting people. Rooms had loads of space but only downside was the lack of air con, room got super hot even with the ceiling fan. Other than that, cool place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.