Hostelworld.com

X Hostel Alicante

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
X Hostel Alicante Located at Calle Tucuman, 28, , Alicante.
X Hostel Alicante
Spain
Alicante 03005 Calle Tucuman, 28
93% 932
38.3477418 -0.4932427
X Hostel Alicante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2016
10.0

COULD,NT FAULT ANYTHING WRONGB WITH THIS HOSTEL.EVERYTHING CATERED FOR MY NEEDS WILL STAY AGAIN WHEN IN ALICANTE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Really wonderful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. A bit of a walk to the beach but manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
6.3

It was ok, but I was not satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome, had a great time! Great location and super fun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.6

I enjoyed the overall friendliness of the staff, but felt the bathrooms were run down and was disappointed that our lockers didn't have locks. All the hostels I've been in had locked lockers. The most inconvient and annoying part were the facility hours. Everything is locked up (common area, kitchen, reception, etc) from 11:30 or modnight to 9 am. I found it ridiculous and super frustrating that I couldn't grab an apple (that I bought) from the kitchen if it was after 11:30.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We sympathize with your late night craving but planning ahead and grabbing some snacks before heading to bed is an easy solution. We are a small family owned hostel and having our kitchen open all night is a recipe for disaster. We speak from experience. Our closing shift is often around way past midnight and reception/common room is usually open late on the weekends till everyone gathers and goes out for the evening. Most travelers these days travel with their own lock and we sell locks at reception for a mere 1,50. Bathrooms and moister are always a grand challenge in any hostel, however, updates are currently in progress. Appreciate the feedback, although I believe a 6 is low for our hardworking staff.

29th Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic location with friendly staff who could recommend places to eat and see. Very knowledgeable. Enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing experience, caught two beautiful beach days. Great group of people in our room. We were taken to an amazing mojito spot though two small green doors. Great hostel and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Great location and atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

This is a lovely hostel! shout out to Rose she made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in. the wall art is sweet, good location, my only wee grudge would be the walls seem paper thin and you can here convosations going on in the surrounding rooms. but other then that we had a delightfull stay and would deffinatly stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.