Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
X Hostel Alicante Located at Calle Tucuman, 28, , Alicante.
X Hostel Alicante
Spain
Alicante 03005 Calle Tucuman, 28
91% 1110
38.3477418 -0.4932427
X Hostel Alicante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Can we make this review an 11? X Hostel is absolutely phenomenal. The staff are fantastic, the location is great, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I have traveled a lot and never had a better hostel experience than X hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing! If you are going to Alicante then staying here is a must. The staff were incredible and you really can get to know them which is nicer than most hostels. They are always in the common room if you ever get bored or want someone to play table tennis or guitar with. The other guests were really great too and everyone just hung out during the nights for drinks on the roof or in the common room. If I ever come back to Alicante I won't even consider staying anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

This was an amazing place to stay; absolutely every aspect of the hostel is well loved and cared for. Easy walk to the central market, beach, and Castillo; rooms are extremely clean, and there's a nice, fully-stocked kitchen. However it's the owners and staff who truly make this place special. Warm, welcoming, and ready to have a wonderful time with each new guest who arrives, they create a true home away from home. Thank you Nahir, Alfie, and the rest of you hooligans, I miss you already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.4

X hostel is the best! Super helpful and friendly staff, pretty much got to know and hang out with everybody there. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

i really loved this hostel. the staff were friendly and professional, the facilities were new, very clean and included use of a well equipped kitchen. the vibe at X was really terrific as well, the crew there all went out of their way to make me feel really welcome and they were really informative about what to do in and around Alicante. I was originally only intending to be in Alicante for a couple of days but extended it to nearly a week because I enjoyed this hostel so much. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

How can one hostel crew have so much talent? Plenty of good times. Can't wait for the FredeNico album

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.0

I went alone. The staff were kind and fun. They had a way of making your feel like part of the group. Great place to meet people from all over the world.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

I booked for one night but stayed for 6! This hostel and its staff were wonderful. On showing me to my room lovely Federico literally welcomed me home! The kitchen had a fully stocked spice rack and the chill/social areas were brilliantly designed with warm, gooey, homey and fun energy. This place felt instantly like home!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing people, the hostel is very clean for a hostel and generally gets cleaned continuously from the staff. Very good atmosphere with a small roof garden for the nights in, usually accompanied with music and guitar playing by guest or staff. Lots of toilets and showers, great for few nights at the heart of Alicante.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rafavasquezf
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing. Just book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.