Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Such an amazing staff, so nice and outgoing! Loved my brief stay and I look forward to coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

This was a fantastic hostel, I really enjoyed my stay here. All the staff were really friendly and welcoming and I made some great friends while staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere, friendly and engaging staff, and seems to attract easy going guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

An AMAZING hostel! Definitely recommend it to everyone! I had the best time there! The staff is amazing and so much fun! The roof terrace is great for evenings singing and playing the guitar! The rooms are nice and spacious and the beds great to sleep in (really good mattress and blanket)! The kitchen also has everything you need to cook and make food! Even free stuff like milk and eggs sometimes! Evenyone is so friendly, it feels like a big family and I met some really great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved everything there was so love, if you like a party hostel this is the One for you! We meet awesome people and the staff was amazing ! We had a room with 8 people and it was great size and never had a problem with sharing bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Very friendly team running the place, with complete facilities and a nice rooftop area for interaction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

Awesome staff and common areas. The bathrooms/showers were mediocre, same with the location. Good for a couple days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are strategically located in the heart of the city with supermarket, restaurants, pubs, 24 hour shop, train station, pharmacy, tram stop, and airport bus stop all within a 5 minute walk to the hostel. We are surrounded by locals which further enhances the authentic feel of being in a Spanish town.

2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Good stay here. Staff were great. Kitchen is locked at night and doesn't open until 9am so if your an early bird you'll either need to wait or go out and eat. The walls are thin so you can hear all the stair noise and people running up and down the stairs. Lots of backpacker interaction which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was amazing, I'm surprised I haven't heard about it from other backpackers in the past. The staff more than anything make this place what it is. Nick, Chloe, all of them made everyone feel at home and relaxed. I only stayed two nights, should have stayed more, but the staff played games with everyone and took everyone to their favorite bars. It's obvious they just want you to have fun! I'll recommend to everyone. Thanks everyone at x hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Friendly staff and people. They have a hostel dog named nana. She's super sweet. What was inconvenient is that their reception and lounge room close at 10:30 and they don't do well with controlling noise control. They're wall charger did not work and it was very inconvenient to have no where to charge my phone where I have plane documents, addresses, and other important information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our reception/common room officially closes at midnight but is often open till 1am. Its explained at arrival and written at the door and house rules. This is a social party hostel so noise should be expected. There are probably over 100 wall outlets in the hostel. It would have been appreciated if you would have notified the staff of the broken outlet so we could have found another solution for you and have it repaired.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.