Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, had an amazing time and the rooftop terrace was a great place to hang out. Henry made me feel warm and tingly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Came to Alicante on the basis of a drunkenly bought plane ticket a few days before my birthday. I booked X Hostel upon seeing that there was a beer pong table in their picture. I ended up having one of the best birthdays of my life. The staff, each and every one, was absolutely top notch. Not only good at their jobs but genuinely good people who are fun to be around. Great atmosphere, nice terrace and plenty of showers. Rooms were clean and beds actually comfortable. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FatPolarBear
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

The location was fantastic, a good 10 to 15 minutes stroll can take you pretty much everywhere you need to visit in Alicante. The staff were extremely nice and helpful with organised drinking games on the Terrace in the evening. Rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were always clean. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Great rooftop area! Lovely & chatty staff. Most nights were filled with guest strumming the guitar. Not as 'cult-ish' as blurb may sound, met some fun people. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a great stay, there was always stuff going on in the evenings. Showers can occasionally play up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Great sociable hostel, facilities are relatively simple but the atmosphere is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

As a solo traveler, this hostel was great. The staff try to make you feel included and create a friendly environment among travelers. Rooftop terrace and lobby are great hang out spots. I wouldn't say it's in the most central location, but everything is still in walking distance. Also, bring your own lock and towel. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work very well. Overall, I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel for solo travels - welcoming staff & social atmosphere! Conveniently located near the train station and easily walkable to all parts of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Loved the vibe of the place everyone was super nice and I really like that they had activities you could join in to meet others. Definitely, recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

X Hostel is exactly what it advertises: a very lively and social hostel with a beautiful terrace and excellent staff. Good location in terms of proximity to the beach. Although there are some struggles with the facilities (very poor wifi and very little hot water), it is still worth it for the lovely guests and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.