Hostelworld.com

X Hostel Alicante

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic atmosphere, friendly and engaging staff, and seems to attract easy going guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

An AMAZING hostel! Definitely recommend it to everyone! I had the best time there! The staff is amazing and so much fun! The roof terrace is great for evenings singing and playing the guitar! The rooms are nice and spacious and the beds great to sleep in (really good mattress and blanket)! The kitchen also has everything you need to cook and make food! Even free stuff like milk and eggs sometimes! Evenyone is so friendly, it feels like a big family and I met some really great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved everything there was so love, if you like a party hostel this is the One for you! We meet awesome people and the staff was amazing ! We had a room with 8 people and it was great size and never had a problem with sharing bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

Awesome staff and common areas. The bathrooms/showers were mediocre, same with the location. Good for a couple days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are strategically located in the heart of the city with supermarket, restaurants, pubs, 24 hour shop, train station, pharmacy, tram stop, and airport bus stop all within a 5 minute walk to the hostel. We are surrounded by locals which further enhances the authentic feel of being in a Spanish town.

2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Good stay here. Staff were great. Kitchen is locked at night and doesn't open until 9am so if your an early bird you'll either need to wait or go out and eat. The walls are thin so you can hear all the stair noise and people running up and down the stairs. Lots of backpacker interaction which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was amazing, I'm surprised I haven't heard about it from other backpackers in the past. The staff more than anything make this place what it is. Nick, Chloe, all of them made everyone feel at home and relaxed. I only stayed two nights, should have stayed more, but the staff played games with everyone and took everyone to their favorite bars. It's obvious they just want you to have fun! I'll recommend to everyone. Thanks everyone at x hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Friendly staff and people. They have a hostel dog named nana. She's super sweet. What was inconvenient is that their reception and lounge room close at 10:30 and they don't do well with controlling noise control. They're wall charger did not work and it was very inconvenient to have no where to charge my phone where I have plane documents, addresses, and other important information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our reception/common room officially closes at midnight but is often open till 1am. Its explained at arrival and written at the door and house rules. This is a social party hostel so noise should be expected. There are probably over 100 wall outlets in the hostel. It would have been appreciated if you would have notified the staff of the broken outlet so we could have found another solution for you and have it repaired.

19th Jan 2017
8.0

Cozy place with very helpful staff. Specially Federico who went out of his way to make sure we were having a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Came for a quick stay with my son. I'm 34 and he's 10. We stayed in a private twin room. Yes, it's a youth hostel, and the staff wanted to make sure there could be drinking and whatnot, but that was no problem for us and we had a great stay. We arrived just before 1 am, and left around 11 am. Our room was simple and clean with easy access to bathrooms and showers. Expecting there to be activity through the night, we brought ear plugs and slept great. No complaints and a good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Welcoming, friendly staff, loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.