Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Everyone was super nice and friendly as well as helpful fo whatever I needed. Thanks for a great stay in Alicante!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

This was by far one of the coolest hostels I've stayed at in a long time. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. I was pretty torn that I only was able to stay just one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved my stay at xhostel, staff was super friendly and had tons of recommendations for fun stuff to do. Facilities were very nice, super clean, and everyone hangs out on the rooftop terrace at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlhdehaas9626
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Good hostel at the north of the center. Hostel has an excellent staff that perfectly mixes with guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
7.1

Staff were friendly but there's a lot of them, and most are off duty so just hanging out and partying which makes the place seems a bit clique-y. Hot water in the showers was inconsistent, but the bathrooms were clean and the rooms are spacious. Overall a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thats what makes us special. We have a very diverse crew and all of our volunteer staff live in the hostel. The 2 owners are also very involved and are often in the hostel as well. They too are backpackers and love to socialize and create the vibe and atmosphere at the hostel. We take a bit of offense to the word clique-y because its the complete opposite. As a guest you too need to make an effort to get to know others.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Honestly one of the best hostels I stayed in. The staff were absolutely awesome, didn't think Alicante itself was that interesting but I stayed there for nearly a week because the staff in this hostel are so friendly, chilled and helpful, it really felt like a little family. If you are travelling alone I would say this place is a must stay! RICH GANG!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.7

What a great few days at X-Hostel in Alicante! Your friendly, helpful staff really set the tone for a great stay. With an informal, fun setup there are little to no faults to be found with our stay. We visited in the quiet period yet the guys always had a plan and suggestions for various activities and events. Beautiful town, friendly people and great service from Hostel X! Many thanks guys, Ali

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alecjackson27
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Very great hostel, the staff is extremely helpful and the place is neatly kept. They'll let you rent a lock with a locker if you're afraid someone might steal your things, and it's in a perfect central location in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Such an amazing staff, so nice and outgoing! Loved my brief stay and I look forward to coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the most enjoyable HOSTEL experiences ever! The staff there, including the owners, are really great people and it's like you went back to visit your family for a family reunion from the minute you arrive. Every afternoon there would be staff and guests playing guitar and singing on the nice rooftop terrace, and the kitchen was always a great communal area too! I would VERY HIGHLY recommend this place and can't wait to have s return visit there myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.