Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
X Hostel Alicante Located at Calle Tucuman, 28, , Alicante.
X Hostel Alicante
Spain
Alicante 03005 Calle Tucuman, 28
92% 993
38.3477418 -0.4932427
X Hostel Alicante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dishanthkembhavi6449
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff are super cool - always willing to help and they even chill out with the guests. Perfect facilities in the hostel. They organise a lot of activities, especially the speed boat ride, snorkelling to Tabarca which is worth it for 30€. Only thing is there is no air con, so it takes a little while for one to cool off from the heat. But all in all, if you're looking for the ideal hostel life in Alicante, X Marks The Spot. Would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

I got absolutely nailed by mosquitoes while sleeping. Take repellant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mosquitos are all over the city this summer. They like some people more than others. All you have to do is ask at reception and we will do our best to accommodate a mosquito plug.

19th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. Very clean and organized. Helpful owners.Very hot in rooms with lots of mosquitos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay at X Hostel. We only had two nights but were made to feel at home. The staff were lovely and very inclusive and talkative and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean and bathrooms were always clean. The terrace is a great place to hang out and meet people or have some dinner and drinks. They have a great happy hour Too. They organise home cooked meals and social events too so good vibe. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but wasn't challenging at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

great place, would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bridgetneave
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

THIS PLACE!! It's a tourist attraction for Alicante itself. The rooftop terrace for group dinners is amazing and it is impossible not to make really good friends and have a blast :) the two owners are very kind people willing to go above and beyond to help you - the staff (esp Stacey, jodi, Ferdinando, Laura and 1 more girl called Chloe or something??) they are really just an amazing place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

A few things to highlight first: 1. Super hot in summer + no air con in rooms! 2. Very small showers 3. A little bit further from beach / town centre (but close to train station) Can't say the stay was the most comfortable... kinda felt like I was sleeping in a sauna.. HOWEVER, the staff were amazing + super friendly, it was easy to meet people, cheap + good hostel dinner, and I did enjoy my time there. I'd probably come back to stay again, although maybe not in the height of summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great crew and a lot of great people. Felt part of a group from the first minute. Everyone was really friendly! Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattfreeman1987
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

X hostel is amazing! Medium size hostel that has a great vibe and is perfect for a solo traveler wanting to meet new people! It's walking distance to everything. You can make your own food in the kitchen or have dinner with everyone at the hostel. There's a bar but you can also bring in your own drinks. They have bar crawls and other awesome nights each night. The staff and owners seriously go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. I ended up staying an extra two nights. Thanks :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with great staff!! Atmosphere was perfect to meet people also the rooftop terrace was a winner!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.