Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
X Hostel Alicante Located at Calle Tucuman, 28, , Alicante.
X Hostel Alicante
Spain
Alicante 03005 Calle Tucuman, 28
91% 1057
38.3477418 -0.4932427
X Hostel Alicante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

The rooms are big with enough space, tables and lockers for everyone. Enough bathrooms/ showers/ toilets - that's a big plus :D Also there is a really nice roof top terrace with a bar which has great happy hours... Staff was nice, really helpful and funny. Overall we had a great time at X hostel and would come there again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Only good for party people. I would not recommend to visit this hostel with your girlfriend. Nice to party with friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kjoseph
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a super enjoyable stay at the x hostel! It was inviting, fun and clean. Super easy to meet people whether downstairs or up on the terrace. The place is decked out in retro decor and cool art which fits with the vibe of the place. Our room was decked with personal fans so wasn't hot in the heat. Definitely would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.7

+ Pos: Friendly staff. Kitchen well organized. Cheap key deposit. Early check out allowed. Bunk bed ok. - Neg: chaotic!!! My room was on the road side which has all windows open and capture all sound from the street. Impossible sleep if you are on that side of the building. (need a padlock otherwise you can buy one at the reception)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Definitely in the top 3 hostels I have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff was amazing. So nice and they took us to the beach and bars. The rooftop is great. The hostel is walking distance from everything. I would stay here again and I think it's the best hostel experience I've had because the people are fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice hostel and very gold Staffel! But if you are looking for a quiet nights sleep you have to geht a room that is not pointed towards the Street

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Cool and frendly staff, some of them take the people out at night to the beach or bars. Amazing atmosphere and terrace bar with cheap drinks. Good location. Internet doesn't work well in some places and the beds were quite unstable in my room. Over all i recomend it for sure, will be back next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Definitely a party hostel, which is a good thing. There's plenty of events and loads of cool people to make friends with. Rooms are great (except for the lockers, which you have to bring yourself or buy there - big minus) and the common areas like the terrace stand out. Unfortunately the kitchen is a steam bath which is gonna melt your brain when everyone cooks. All in all certainly a good place to discover Alicante from - plus there's cheap beer, while you can bring your own booze. Will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is as amazing as everyone says it is. The staff are all fantastic and very welcoming, they have "family dinner" in the evenings that even guests can sign up for, and they make you feel like you're part of their family while you're there. All of the guests become great friends drinking and talking on the terrace. Truly a great experience! I would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. Our main focus is atmosphere for the young backpacker. That's what its all about! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.