Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

X Hostel Alicante

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
X Hostel Alicante Located at Calle Tucuman, 28, , Alicante.
X Hostel Alicante
Spain
Alicante 03005 Calle Tucuman, 28
92% 987
38.3477418 -0.4932427
X Hostel Alicante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. Very clean and organized. Helpful owners.Very hot in rooms with lots of mosquitos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay at X Hostel. We only had two nights but were made to feel at home. The staff were lovely and very inclusive and talkative and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean and bathrooms were always clean. The terrace is a great place to hang out and meet people or have some dinner and drinks. They have a great happy hour Too. They organise home cooked meals and social events too so good vibe. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but wasn't challenging at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

great place, would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

A few things to highlight first: 1. Super hot in summer + no air con in rooms! 2. Very small showers 3. A little bit further from beach / town centre (but close to train station) Can't say the stay was the most comfortable... kinda felt like I was sleeping in a sauna.. HOWEVER, the staff were amazing + super friendly, it was easy to meet people, cheap + good hostel dinner, and I did enjoy my time there. I'd probably come back to stay again, although maybe not in the height of summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great crew and a lot of great people. Felt part of a group from the first minute. Everyone was really friendly! Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattfreeman1987
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

X hostel is amazing! Medium size hostel that has a great vibe and is perfect for a solo traveler wanting to meet new people! It's walking distance to everything. You can make your own food in the kitchen or have dinner with everyone at the hostel. There's a bar but you can also bring in your own drinks. They have bar crawls and other awesome nights each night. The staff and owners seriously go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. I ended up staying an extra two nights. Thanks :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

A very loud hostel - I had gone away to relax and "power down", but I was woken up every night of my stay with people in my room being rude enough to switch the main light on and talk for 30 minutes with absolutely no regard to the fact I was asleep. Staff are just young people who live there and they party every night. As staff they are polite, otherwise they ignore you. They also smoke on the terrace, which is a problem when you don't smoke or have asthma. The worst hostel I stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • khittleman
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.1

Long walk from the beach but close to the train station. Staff was super friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The walking distance from the hostel to the beach is just 15 to 20 minutes. Its a beautiful walk along esplanades with palm trees, restaurants, shops, markets, etc. Our strategic location is just 2 minutes from super markets, bakery's, pubs, train station, and the airport bus stop, Its close enough to all the action but just far enough to stay away from all the loud nightlife.

29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, super friendly staff and a big common room and terrace to hang out. The kitchen is well-equipped and there are lots of games available to play with other fellow travelers. The hostel organizes great parties and events and is always full of surprises! I recommend it to anyone who is not just after cheap accommodation, but also looking for socialization, fun and cultural exchange.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Great staff, atmosphere and facilities. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.