Hostelworld.com

X Hostel Bucharest

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

I reserved for one night, decided to stay 2 more nights. Great staff, atmosphere, close to old town and has a bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
6.0

Not a bad hostel, but they have big problems. It was extremly cold outside, -9, and inside the bedroom was not warm, I slept with my scarf. Another thing that anoyed is because they charged me 1 euro apoximately to print my boarding pass.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, than you for taking the time to review us. Our reception has a printer destined for office work. We offer a printing service for the convenience of our clients, and we charge indeed 0.9 EUR for it, however you are not obligated to use it. We could have happily directed you to a print shop close buy where you can print cheaper. We apologize if the room temperature was not high enough. We heat the rooms very well but if very cold outside it can be colder inside as well. I understand the reception offered you another blanket and you refused. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location for the Old Town and city sights. Rooms were comfortable and facilities clean. The pub crawl was not worth the money, poorly organised and we didn't get to all the bars they had told us. So many other good places to go. One staff member was really friendly and helpful (kiwi chick) the others not so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
6.0

Kitchen only opened between 9am and 10pm. So no access to water through the night. Very small and fridge stunk No secure door on showers, only have 2 curtains. Door open with men walking by and some of the toilets any one can just look it. Only social aspects is over priced bar. Can't bring in outside foods or drink.. Guests are very noisy. Hardly got a good sleep. Staff including cleaners were lovely and helpful and great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, I would like to mention a couple of things. The kitchen is close to rooms where people sleep, so in keeping it closed during the night we keep the area quiet in respect to our guests. The bar is open until 2 am so you can always ask for water in there. The showers are in an all-female bathroom, so two curtains we feel are more than enough to secure privacy, and the door to the female unit can always be closed... Furthermore, we mention on websites that in our bar you cannot bring drinks from the outside, which we feel is more than normal and the policy of every single other bar. We wish you safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Firstly this place so central, it is easy to find and wow so clean. The staff and all the people were really friendly and helpful with perfect English. I have probably never stayed in a hostel as clean as this one, everything was absolutely perfect. The kitchen is really well equipped with utensils, stove top, microwave and fridge. All the guests treated the place well because it was so fun and there was a bar which had cheap drinks and ping pong and foosball table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, nice atmosphere. Had a great time meeting cool people in the bar downstairs, very convenient. Definitely would recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

My friends and I had a very positive experience in here: great hospitality and the hostel is close enough to the Old Town. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
4.0

The hostel was extreamly not clan,the room is very small and there were not hot water at all in the showers.the showers were very old and not clean and the whole spirit was sucks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.6

It's a lovely hostel, good price for what you get. Lots of bathrooms and I would stay again. The girls working on the reception are very helpful, polite, friendly, fun and professional at the same time! thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

To start, I had a most wonderful and welcoming greeting by Carmen on arrival! From day one, the vibe has been good and there's a much appreciated family atmosphere among the international guests and staff here! Didn't think I would ever be looking forward to celebrating the New Year at a hostel! Whaaat... Reception Bar?!! This place is fun! I recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.