Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
X Hostel Bucharest Located at Balcesti 9, , Bucharest.
X Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest 030221 Balcesti 9
84% 962
44.4310051 26.1076783
X Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Only crashed here for a few hours before my really early morning flight home but it was good. Nice and helpful lady at reception, the hostel is very close to the main shopping mall and therefore the old town as well. What I really like is that is was only a 10-15 min walk to get the 783 express bus back to the airport, and when you have to get that at 3am you'd really rather not walk that far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Only stayed for one night but it was great. The bar is great for hanging out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Love the staff. The lockers in the room need some fixing and you guys could use some luggage storage as well as washers and dryers but overall had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, great facilities, very clean and great location. Would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private room which was big and clean however they should have cleaned the room faster in order for the guest to check in on time. It has no vibe as a hostel but good for a cheap place to stay in Bucharest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.0

Bunk beds were very noisy At the reception I was waiting for more than 15 min while the staff were God knows where. Toilets at night with no tissue and no reception to ask for more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
7.1

Gross bathrooms, impossibly small stalls. Hair on sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
6.9

This is a pretty standard hostel at a good location. Facilities were fine - though kind of a bummer that the kitchen closes at 10 (no drunk snacks for youuu), and drinks at the bar were expensive compared to what else we found in Bucharest. We managed to meet a few fun people and have a good time, but we wish we had realised so many middle-aged men would be staying in our hostel, as this made us feel rather uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
7.4

No recomiendo llegar tarde al hostel ya que es oscuro y no anda mucha gente. Las habitaciones son normales. Si es para estar dos días está bien. El personal super amable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
6.9

The best thing about my stay here was the staff. They were lovely. Otherwise, I was a little bit underwhelmed by the atmosphere and general lack of liveliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.