Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

it was a nice stay, together with the pub the hostel provides everything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessemilton
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Great location right next to the old town where all the night clubs are and great staff who helped me organise a way to a small town in Romania.. they also posted my passport to me!!! Very very good Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.4

It was fine, but I would not go back again unless I needed​to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

X Hostel staff has been incredible and extremely friendly during all of my stays at their hostel. From accepting my late arrival to offering advice on nearby tours and just having genuine friendly conversation, I feel very at home there. It's location is just a short few-minute walk from heart of the old down, very close to the mall and food as well. People you meet here are also friendly. I recommend a stay here for anyone, groups or solo travelers. You'll love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice place, it was dead when I went there though (a Sunday). Staff seem pretty cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location close to the old town, really easy to walk from here to most sights, or alternatively travel to from the close by metro station. Stayed in a twin room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Rooms in the 'wing' that we were on all were really quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.0

The location is great, clean and nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Affordable, clean and right in the city centre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joaotsetsemoita7632
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel was ok, we only spent one night so we can't comment much. Beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant. It was a bit noisy late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
4.6

Decent location. Very strange atmosphere. Noisiest hostel I have ever stayed in. Room & bathrooms were not clean. Staff was friendly, but less than helpful. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.