Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
X Hostel Bucharest Located at Balcesti 9, , Bucharest.
X Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest 030221 Balcesti 9
86% 893
44.4310051 26.1076783
X Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • erikknabben1631
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place. Helpful staff. Just the men showers smelled weird. They could do with some better/bigger sheets for the beds. But this seemed a Balkan theme at every hostel. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

great place and good location.The stuff nice and helpful.I met there a lot of awesome people and the lightshow during the weekend was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Unfortunately there were some construction works but beside from that great Hostel. Friendly staff and good bar downstairs to chill out and have a drink. Would be good to have a big locker for the backpacks as well. And otherwise than stated no opportunity to make laundry. I asked but wasn't possible. But in total I can recommend that hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.1

It was okay for one night. I wouldn't stay again. Lots of bathrooms like they advertise. But a bit noisy, beds uncomfortable, and the fire alarm went off a lot at 11pm. Just note there are different WiFi connections throughout, just reconnect to another one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Good clean Hostel. Dorm room has an air conditioning unit, which was great in the heat. Very helpful staff, especially Australian guy called Matt. Ideal bar onsite for beers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent hostel with air con (bonus!). Quite noisy but that's more about the inconsiderate hostel-goers and not the hostel itself. Staff were good - the guy on reception couldn't direct me to the correct airport bus stop though which was a bit stressful! Oh and great location for old town etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Location and value for money were fantastic. Security was also really good, the only problem I had was that my locker was broken so I couldn't lock my bag away within the room. Air conditioning worked in there, thank god! The staff and the atmosphere were nice - they helped me book a tour to the parliament where you have to call ahead for a reservation and also with directions in general. There isn't always someone at reception though. Cleanliness wasn't perfect but for €9/night I was happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent hostel in a good location. Shout out to the volunteer American member of staff who recommended Varna as a next destination - great idea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at the X Hostel, because of the cheap prices we stayed in a private room but the atmosphere was good at the hostel, the staff were friendly and helpful and it was not hard to find, and was in a good location, the facilities was good also, would stay again, do the free tour when in Bucharest! Just ask the staff they can tell you more, well worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.