Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel, with a fantastic atmosphere. The hostel is centrally located a few minutes walk away from the old town. Staff were friendly enough. Overall would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Bucharest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
6.3

The place is ok, a bit overrated. Rooms are nice and clean, but I woke up the first night with two bites (not mosquitoes). Changed rooms, woke up the next day with 8 more, so the place obviously has a problem. Staff was accommodating but still, it's not okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have reviewed pictures of your bites. Possibly not mosquitoes but really nothing like bed bugs; linen comes from an outsourced professional service . We checked thoroughly mattresses, bed frames and also called a bug exterminator firm to be 100% sure. Please contact accommodations you were in before coming to us so they can do the same.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

It was nice hostel to stay. Room had AC, staff was nice and everything worked. Showers were little messy as they were old, but it didn't bother me too much. It was pretty quiet in hostel bar, maybe that's because of the bigger places nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Emmamme
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Best vibes in Bucharest! Fantastic team. Located in the heart of the city! Big love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Great vibes at x hostel with facilities to match. Best shower I've had in Europe! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
6.6

Main reason for staying at this hostel was that it was the only hostel in Europe that has axe throwing (stated on their website). Disappointed to hear when we arrived that they stopped this back in November 2016. No atmosphere in this hostel. Checked the common room frequently and no one else was in there. Asked the hosts on arrival what there was to do in Bucharest/worth seeing and we were told that there was nothing to do in Bucharest. Facilities were clean. Would not recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

good location. Close to old town and metro. Nice new room with a big bed. no complaints. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is the best, the location is in the center of Bucharest very close to everything, especially to the old town, staff very nice and helpful, the rooms very clean and nice, big bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Super friendly staff and good vibes, close to old town and city centre. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

Very friandly staff, makes you feel at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.