Hostelworld.com

X Hostel Bucharest

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
X Hostel Bucharest Located at Balcesti 9, , Bucharest.
X Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest 030221 Balcesti 9
83% 787
44.4310051 26.1076783
X Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location and nice clean hostel. Would be nice to have some organized activities eg. pub crawl on a Saturday night! Staff were helpful but didn't seem too friendly. There was a fight at 6am that woke everyone up, could have been handled better and dealt with quicker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

"Clean, Affordable and Great Location. The X Hostel" "The managment and owner seem to really make an effort pleasing everyone who visits the hostel and they have clearly taken many backpacker suggestions onboard, it is just right in the center so basically heart of the city. "You can have some beers at the bar of the hostel which runs also as a reception, and people around, well they are awesome, I think this hostel is the best place to make new friends and enjoy your stay,I recommend it s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Central location and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

Great hostel and location. For more on this hostel and a guide to Romania, check out our blog http://kiwisoffcourse.com/2016/05/31/romania-guide/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Friendly staff, great location near old town and clean. The atmosphere is perfect for both solo travellers and groups. It is super easy to meet new people in the bar and on the terrace but there is also a lot of space if you want to be alone. I would definitely recommend staying here, 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.0

Staff friendly and helpful, but facilities are pretty run down. More or less, you get what you pay for. Wouldn't have stayed here if it wasn't for less than $10 a night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Right in the heart of Old Town, X Hostel is very conveniently located. The staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and there was a common area and bar which was good for socialising and meeting other people. You get a free welcome drink on arrival and there are maps of the city available as well as a train timetable, which was useful for us as we were travelling around the country. The room was good, bedding provided and the bathrooms were clean. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
7.4

Decent enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
6.0

Wasn't much going on in the hostel while I was visiting in early May. Not all Staff members knows the right information, one tour they signed me up for changed the meeting time 3 times and end up not showing up, wasted my time waiting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if you were not offered the information you needed. Though we may not know everything, we certainly do our best to find out and help our guests with all information we have on getting around, recommendations etc, so we apologize if we could not help you. We don't think it is fair to be held accountable for the quality of tours we simply intermediate and put you in contact with. Thank you nevertheless and I hope you have a great time during your travels. Regards, Flavia Mindrut, Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.