Hostelworld.com

X Hostel Bucharest

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
X Hostel Bucharest Located at Balcesti 9, , Bucharest.
X Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest 030221 Balcesti 9
86% 756
44.4310051 26.1076783
X Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place, interesting people, fun atmosphere. It's in the center, you have access to all you need. The hostel is clean and cozy, the stuff is polite and the city is amazing. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

I've made great friends at the hostel, the staff was amazing, always helpful and funny, my stay in Bucharest couldn't be better. I'll definitely be back for more!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall good hostel: helpful staff, great location near the old town, professional cleaning staff, safe, and good value. The bar was convenient, as was the arranged dominoes delivery. As an aside, while Bucharest is a nice city, I would recommend just coming for the weekend as the atmosphere was quiet on weekdays. Naroc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marzialex
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

great location, staff and people! a nice place to where to sleep and get to know people at same time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Bucharest is a great city and this hostel is a great place to experience it. The central location, great staff, low prices and neat dorms make it worthwhile. The common area and bar are great for meeting other travelers and there are many things to do. The only downside is that the communal bathrooms can get messy and have a strong odour, but for the low prices of the hostel one can overlook that. All in all, this was a great place with amazing value for money that I would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

A perfect hostel for those looking to meet other travellers in Bucharest. Perfectly situated for the ‘Old Town’ nightlife and with an ideal lobby area for meeting people, this hostel was great. Its quite far out from the airport, but the transport is easy enough to use as it is 24 hours. I would recommend this hostel and I would visit it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
3.7

The girl attending me was super serious, trying to answer everything with a maximum of 2 words. Toilets smell awful. I signed up for the pub crawl and left after the first pub, there were a bunch of 30 british teenagers making it not so enjoyable, it started 1 h late and the pubs was, literally, empty before we arrived. I have recommended a friend of mine who was coming after me to cancel his reservation and would say the same to anyone. One of the worst ones I've been to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lukeoneill19945772
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Hostle was clean and the facilities were fine, however at the time there was construction going on in the hostel but wasn't too bad. The staff were helpful when asked. The atmosphere was lacking but that was due to being off season but I would imagine the hostel would be a lot of fun during peak times. The escape rooms were great fun and definally worth trying if you are there and have the time plus cash for it. Unfortunately the pub crawls did not happen when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Single room came with very good wifi, very clean and correct temperature. Loved the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review us. Best of luck!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
4.3

overrated hostel, the facilities of the room were old, basic and sad to be honest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. We are sorry if the appearance of the hostel did not meet your standards. However in terms of safety and facilities we provide to our guests everything needed. Access in dorm is by electronic card and limited to only that rooms guests, we provide lockers in every dorm as well as a set of lockers in the reception that are under cctv surveillance, access in the hostel is also restricted to only guests. So we would think these aspects are definitely above a 2 out of 10 rating. Thank you for your feedback!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.