Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

X Hostel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
X Hostel Bucharest Located at Balcesti 9, , Bucharest.
X Hostel Bucharest
Romania
Bucharest 030221 Balcesti 9
85% 854
44.4310051 26.1076783
X Hostel Bucharest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

My swipe card didn't always work and the dorms next to the terrace would get really loud. But I otherwise had a pleasant stay. It also hae one of the cleanest hostel showers I have seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

The girl at front desk was amazing, unfortunately all the other staff were fairly useless. Took them 2 days to do my laundry....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Maybe the best hostel i've ever seen. It has a perfect location, close to the old town but not too close to be too loud at night. Friendly staff and great social atmosphere. It has a perfectly located terrace where everyone gathers on evenings. Perfectly clean rooms and facilities. I deffinitely will be back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

On my totally epic quest for an affordable pad whilst remaining close enough to the city center, I'd heard rumors of stray Draculas that roamed the alley ways and made haste to enter the Hostel del X. Upon my entering their establishment, a redheaded woman with an exotic accent took my information speedily and with no fuss while a semi-awake Turk that spoke much like the aforementioned Dracula found random things to break and then fix with great alacrity. It was totes the bomb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place in a great location. Prob a bit expensive but gets the job done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Pierandrea82
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Just a great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible hostel in Bucharest. A must stay. All the facilities are impeccable. Special mention to all the staff, especially Emma, who went over and above to help me with all questions, sorting out beds and also amazing person to hang with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

What an amazing atmosphere!! I arrived as a guest and left with about 25 new friends!!! Guests and staff! The staff were the nicest, friendliest staff I have come across in a hostel - very chatty and always taking us on amazing nights out. Very secure security, main door and individual room access. The location is amazing - a 5 minute walk from Everything. Amazing value for money! It had everything we needed! I will be back in bucharest and x hostel! Thanks guys for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Quality hostel if you're looking for a bit of atmosphere and meeting up with like-minded travellers. Stayed here for two nights in August. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cool chill-out area with table tennis table. Beers and good quality coffee available also! Night we stayed there the whole hostel including the staff went out. Great night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
6.6

Toilets are pretty filthy. Have to walk ages sometimes just to get to the toilet at night so you wake up walking through all the lights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.