X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

X Hostel Budapest Reviews

Rozsa utca 72, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
122 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

We paid for a 6 bed female dorm, when we arrived we were in an 8 bed mixed dorm. There were beds all over the floor and doors off their hinges. There were no lockers and there were only a couple of working toilet facilities between all the dorms there. When we arrived we didn't even know who was in charge! We checked out and moved to a different hostel.


100%

It is a fantastic hostel with a great location. I had an enjoyable experience as the awesome staff and fantastic hostel mean that it makes a lot of sense to stay at X Budapest.


100%

great price value great staff will come again...

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

This hostel was very dirty and had unprofessional staff. They use a computer to keep track of cleaning, but staff just mark that they cleaned when they do not. My dorm room was very dirty and they did not provide clean sheets like they claim. Staff members spend the day napping on the sofas instead of being available for help, and are rarely at the front desk. Reception is in the lounge, and covered in dirty dishes always. Stove and other kitchen equipment broken, plus very dirty. Horrible.


100%

Best hostel ive stayed in. Great atmosphere and excellent staff made our stay enjoyable.


89%

Different to any other hostels, the athmosphere and staff were awesome. We higly recomend this! Especially if you are into partying.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice hostel. Very good and party stuff!! If wanna visit during the day and party in the nigth this is your hostel! We went all together to the spa party and get discount for being a group!! No wierd rules. Just put a sign that you have a limit amount of hot water so people dont take hours showering! Coming back here when visiting budapest!


100%

This place is fantastic! Kat was especially helpful and welcoming. Will definitely be staying again!

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Hostel wasn't bad, good atmosphere in general - extremely chill which is cool. Felt very 'homey'. It's in a really good location in terms of it's proximity to the Szechenyi Baths 'Sparty' - which we were able to walk to from the hostel, but not good in terms of its proximity to the rest of the city. It's located on a sketchy side street andsn't the easiest place to find. Not bad if you just want an inexpensive place to crash for a night or two.


91%

We had a blast at X-hostel. Crazy nights where spent going out with the gang there and they truly made our stay one to remember. Marica, Kat and Thibby (Sza Sza) you guys are amazing!!!

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is the perfect definition of a nice hostel for travellers. The staff is so nice, you almost feel you already now them. They have a nice living room, with music, computer, a kitchen, in perfect mood for chill out. The bedrooms are really nice, safe and clean, also the showers and toilets. The WIFI works everywhere and the hostel it's now in my top 5. Maybe, the bad thing... It's in an old building, so first time you see the entrance is weird, but totally worth it, even the location is good!


100%

Amazing time. Staff was very helpful. When I checked in they provide me with a map from the city. They marked out all the hotspots in town incl a very good free walking tour. In the night the staff took as out to some local pubs and we ended our night in Instant on of the famous "ruin" bars. The hostel very close to the metro and located in a safe area. The have camera security what makes you feel safe if your a woman traveling alone. Hope to be able to come back one day.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Such a chill place! Really fun staff-- not the most informative, but super cool people! The place is spacy, clean, safe and close location and just great people overall! I'd highly recommend it. They are so nice and flexible!


100%

This is an excellent hostel, in a good location with a great vibe and amazing staff, especially Kat, the Manager. I picked X Hostel as it was close to a training course I was attending. The hostel was well located, charming and spotless. The decor is quirky, with vintage electronics, newspaper on the walls and bicycle hanging from the ceiling! Facilities are good, and they offer a laundry service as well as the usual you would expect. Highly recommended.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great atmosphere!

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy little place with a great atmosphere...


74%

Pleasant staff, good location, good prize, not so good equipments (toilette etc.)

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was clean, staff was really helpful to plan my stay there with activities. Great location, close to the center. Went out with the guys from the hostel, and I ended up extending 2 more nights.


97%

Really friendly hostel ... feel like home with friends !


66%

Very friendly and diverse staff. The hostel organized activities like a champagne River cruise and spa party, but not all staff members were helpful in booking the events for us and we had to speak to several people before getting everything sorted. It is a very chill environment though so good for people who don't like to live by a schedule. Wasn't the cleanest but I've stayed in worse places for more money. Ideal for backpackers who just want a place to crash and meet people from all over

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback