Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xi'an Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
6.3

The staff in this hostel were extremely nice and helpful.. however I was so uncomfortable in the dorm room I had to check out half way through the night to another hostel. The room was so hot everyone was dripping wet like there in a sauna.( you can turn the heater off, but then you freeze ) The heater also made a lot of noise. The room doors are glass and let the outside light in, So the rooms are always bright. The beds are tiny and very uncomfortable.. the Chinese guest smoke in the room..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

The location of the hostel is really great and we enjoyed our stay here. There is a nice bar there as well, but not really for getting to know new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

From the moment I arrived, I received help from the two staff at the counter which I am very thankful for. Next, the hostel has a very antique door but when stepped in, you have to go through a small pub and then you'll reach the reception counter. There is also dumpling making session on Fridays. Location is very good, walking distance to most places. The stay also comes with a free beer. There is a rooftop which unfortunately I didn't go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Had stayed her for 2 nights and this place is amazing. The design of the hostel with chinese displays made my trip in xi'an. Its not a party hostel and you meet chinese locals which is great. You get lockers where you have to use your own lock. The hostel is also very close to the pub street and is convenientely only 10 minutes away from the bell tower. The hostel is 5 minutes from the gate. The hostel just needs to place better instructions with how to get the hostel as it didnt help at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
4.9

Had a lot of trouble getting our key refund back, in the end managed to get back 30 RMB back is f the 100rmb we gave him as we had the to catch a train. Had to walk through the the bar to come and go which my daughter didn't like, enjoyed Xian a lot, good streetfood and friendly , must be some good hostels there?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

It was a pleasant stay. The location is closed to the main sites such as ancient city wall, Bell & Drum tower, muslim quarter etc. The staffs are friendly and helpful as well. Tour to the terracotta army can be easily arranged via the hostel. The hostel design is unique and the atmosphere is ambient. Lots of books are free to read if you just want to laze around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Awesome location! The place was clean and it was a pleasure to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.0

I'd stay here again if I was back in town. Staff speak great English, free pickup from the train was appreciated. The only down fall was when we were leaving at night they wouldn't order us a taxi to the train. Had to go to the main road with bags in the rain. Stood there for 45 mins as no taxi would take us. Had to pay a local 5 times the price to take us. Disaster. Not much in the way of atmosphere either

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Hostel has a great location; inside the old city, near to entrance to the city wall, metro station and other sights. Good facilities, though prices of drinks are a bit high. Room is very spacious with comfortable bed and good bathroom. Floor could have been cleaner. Some staff members didn't speak English, therefore weren't able to provide information. Manager was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.6

The location was good but the hostel were to pick us up from train station and didn't but the staff were helpful enough when we got there the rooms were a bit grubby and beds were pretty uncomfortable. But ok food in the bar area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.