X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Xiamen Old Town Hostel Reviews

24 Jiutiao Alley, Siming District, Xiamen, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
151 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The owners are incredibly welcoming and helpful and really made yes feel at home. The hostel is in a maze of corridors buy we were given good directions. We stayed on the first floor and due to the close proximity of the neighboring buildings,there is no natural light on the first floor. Regardless, I felt it was a decent value and its at great location in the city


37%

I stayed there for only one night and I would not stay again.the bed has no matrace so you are basically sleeping on wood,the bathroom is super dirty and not even basics like toilet paper can be found.140 RMB for a double room is way to expensive

Owner Comment (Hide)
So unfair! you came at 1AM and left at 6AM. The room you booked was a private room with a single bunk bed (NOT a double room), so as per Hostelworld's rules you have to pay for both beds (not our rule). As to the mattress each bunk has several thin foam mattress, so it is NOT just wood. Our shared bathrooms do not have rolls toilet paper in them, we provide each guest with a small roll for free, but remember you came at 1AM and I forgot to give it to U.

66%

This hostel is well located and the American owner was relatively helpful. However, the rooms and the bathroom were far from clean. We left for three days for a trip to the tulou area, then came back and got the same rooms but they had not been cleaned and the garbage had not been removed, same for the bathroom.


83%

Good hostel, nicely located with very friendly staff.




View all Xiamen Hostels

Please give us your feedback