Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch

  • 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch Located at 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District, Xi'an.
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch
China
Xi'an 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District
91% 604
34.2792738 108.9475586
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.7

The best hostel we stayed in all summer. Our twin room was spacious and well-maintained. The lounge and bar area was nice, and the staff were exceptionally helpful. My one complaint is that the room smelled a little weird before we turned on the AC and aired it out, but that is very common in hostels. Also, it was tough to find a taxi in front of this location, and you have to walk a couple blocks into the city to find more shops and food stands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Great price for value! The location means the subway is needed to see the sites in Xi'an. Staff were very helpful. Make sure to bring your own hand soap (there's shower soap provided, but if you need brand names bring your own), but otherwise the facilities are well stocked. There are a lot of food options close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed in Xian Travelling With Hostel for 3 nights and it was great, rooms are very big, comfortable, and clean compering to other guest houses or hostels. staff is friendly and helpful, they have few optional interesting tours in the old town who show you some places no one will take you around the old town. Other helpful information and facilities are available. Above all the atmosphere there was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pikatoust
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything about this hostel was very convenient, including location, facilities and everything regarding the rooms. The only problem I had with the hostel had to do with the cafeteria. Although several posters stated that the cafeteria would open and start serving breakfast at 07:30am, when one morning I got there at 08am I was simply told there was no food. A few "sorrys" later, I was told I'd better go somewhere else :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.6

My only complaint is that the hostel is located on the 4th floor, and the elevator was broken for the first couple of hours during my stay. I had a private room and it was larger than most US hotel rooms. The bar area was nice and coffee was great! The hostel had pre-arranged trips to pick from, but the trips are questionable. I wouldn't recommend the trip #1 if you guy a middle aged guy, but trip #2 had a younger girl that was incredible. She had a better van, and she was a better tour guide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Xi'an Travelling with Hostel was a great place to stay. 5 minutes away from a metro stop and close the the North Gate there was no problem in getting around. The staff were friendly and helpful with general questions. The room was clean and the beds really comfy. We also did the Terracotta army tour with them and that was a good experience. All in all I would recommend this hostel if you are staying in Xi'an. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel was ok, staff were helpful and despite it being on the 4th floor was easy to see their signage from Anyuanmen metro station. Beds were excellent with fresh clean bedding, good lockers and space in dorms but the dorms and bathrooms could have been cleaner. Hostel wasn't busy and not much of an atmosphere as a bit far out of Xi'an centre. Overall does the job and good value, but i would stay somewhere with a more lively bar next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

What sets this place apart from other places is the staff, they really went out of their way to make the atmosphere great at this place, the room was very good and clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly! My family and I had a great time here. Go for it! BUT: Don't go on the tours! These people, who are operating this tours, are ONLY after your money. Never felt so ripped off in my six years in China, and I've travelled a lot in this great and very warm and welcoming country! Don't do it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel itself is easy to reach and the common room is amazing! Staff is friendly and they arrange all sorts of amusement. Location is near the gate and near a subway station. The rooms are in desperate need of an update, but everything works and is relatively clean!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.