Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch

  • 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch Located at 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District, Xi'an.
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch
China
Xi'an 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District
91% 620
34.2792738 108.9475586
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely staff and a really nice bar/lounge area to relax in! Great information on how to get to all the tourist sites with bus numbers and directions! Great location within walking distance of the bell tower, Muslim quarter and main train station and 3 min to the tube! Rooms big and clean, could possibly do with some more bathrooms but they were clean and fairly new!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Very good hostel. Staff helpful and friendly. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Good location, comfortable hostel stay, only complaint would be the Chinese pop music they play in the common area, its loud and not very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel, nothing to add that doesn't have to do with China in general. If I come back to Xi'an I will stay here again no doubt at all. (I hope the resident dog stays living there, he was a great character!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

The dorm rooms are pretty basic but security is very good. Communal areas are great though and shower block is kept very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

I like the location about 3 min. walk to the north gate of the Xian City Wall, same with a subway station. Facilities are clean. Very courteous and helpful english speaking staff. Always smiling. I woud recommend this to others .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night, but was very impressed. It had nice soft beds (like western-style beds), really nice clean bathrooms, and the front desk had slips of paper with easy to follow directions to various sights around Xi'an. If we needed help or confirmation, the front desk was very helpful. Their airport pick-up/drop off service was a life-saver. It is well located next to a bus station that will take you to the bus that will take you to the Terra Cotta Soldiers. An absolutely amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is very well-situated and the team has been helpful. The food is on an excellent price and tastes good. The only issue - rooms are quite dark and not cosy, as well as the great rooftop does not have the atmosphere it should. Let's not forget that my boyfriend and I stayed just one night so we might be judging on the short experience we had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mn09mct8366
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel just north of the city wall and very close to a metro station! Clean, nice bar, really cool roof top terraces to hang out on as well. Good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this place. The people working there were amazing and super nice, and I became friends with them (luckily, I can speak Mandarin). Other travelers / backpackers that I met there were chill too. Cool cafe to work at and take a break. Rooms smelled a bit weird, but not outside of the norm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.