Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch

  • 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch Located at 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District, Xi'an.
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch
China
Xi'an 4F, No.9 Beiguan Zhengjie, Lianhu District
89% 654
34.2792738 108.9475586
Xian Travelling With Hostel North Branch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.6

So noisy, staff seem not to care, no breakfast (who knows why).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eddiejtorresjr
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The Hostel provides shuttle service should you need it. The staff were very helpful, especially Slowly, she was a delight. She made me feel like family, if you like mocha or coffee, I suggest you try their Caramel Mocha, it was the best I ever had. Definitely worth the stay here. Oh, and it's very close to the city wall. Be careful on the streets though, I witnessed many car accidents on a walk around the block. Other than that, this Hostel is the best in the city. Thank you again Slowly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alephsmith
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.4

The location of this hostel was pretty good, just sitting outside the city wall. The staff were always helpful and they made a great coffee, far better than the swill you'd find at Starbucks. My main gripe was the cleanliness and smell. While there were constantly people cleaning, the whole hostel had a dank dirty feel. They really need to replace the carpet which was foul and there was a strange smell that lingered in the room and halls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

A great hostel located just outside of the North Gate. Within a 20min walk to most of the historical sites within the city wall. Staff were amazing and extremely helpful with finding out prices for us, giving us advice, and helping us book our trip. We stayed in the twin room. Room was super clean and perfect for two people. The only extras that would've been nice to have in the room would be a safe for a little extra security and a mini fridge, but really no complaints. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dippyknitter
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff were very helpful as I was planning my last morning activities. The city walks maps were invaluable. I would definitely stay here again. It's very handy to the train stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Lobby very cold, very bad internet, only two showers for all men

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ducanmortimer92161
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

A nice place to stay! Location is ideal, especially near the city wall as it's a walking distance! Metro is close too! This place helped me get to places I wanted to see in Xian! The staff was great to me! My warmest thanks to you all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed staying here. Super well located, safe and clean. Great value for money. I stayed in a private room with bathroom. It was comfortable and clean. Staff is ok, polite but not much customer service to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

Overall a good hostel, dorms are spacious with lockers and individual lights/ plug sockets, the bar area was really nice and had a good selection of food/ drinks. The staff were friendly and helpful though did have to google most things you ask them. Only downside would be the shared bathroom is pretty small and the wifi is really slow but i would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Favourite hostel that we stayed in when in China! Staff were very helpful and hostel had a lovely calm atmosphere about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.