Hostelworld.com

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel Located at No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping, Yangshuo.
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
China
Yangshuo 541906 No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping
91% 666
24.9163046 110.5268651
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! The location is close to everything you need (old town, 20 yuan view, Laozhan mountain), the rooftop has amazing views, beds are very comfortable and the staff are so helpful with maps and things to do, highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Nothing to complain about. Great rooftop terrace and pizza, nice and helpful staff, lots of information about tours and hikes in the surroundings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

What a lovely hostel,nice staff.I will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is located in a superior location in the beautiful small town of Xingping, and I definitely recommend this location also compared to the over touristy Yangshuo! The staff and volunteers working in the hostel were super friendly, and I really felt like at home when joining the Sunday-night barbeque and getting to know other people in the hostel. I always found people to do cycling tours and hikes with me, so an ideal place especially for someone travelling alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. This Old Place is very close to the river, Lao Zhai hill, & the old walking street. There are many things to do if you like nature: hiking, caving, biking, sunset/sunrise watching, etc. If you like a relaxing place after a long day of being active with the nature, This Old Place Xingping is THE place to be. Also, AMAZING view of the mountains from the rooftop and really cool staff (they speak english). :) I could have stayed longer. Or maybe I'll just come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Staid with my friend with this great place. The hostel is good and after reading a bunch of reviews settled on this. And we were right!! Great clean room, stunning room on the mountains . there are simply devine cooked brick over pizza. And friendly stuff speak good English. Guests can rent great bicycles or see all the magnificent scenery , climbing up in the mountains. Great location and great emotions from our stay there ☺ My best recommendations !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th May 2016
6.3

I stayed in a double room. The 1st room had a dead roach and a really musty smell so switched rooms. The 2nd room had a live roach trapped and had to get staff to try catch it which they couldnt, so i slept with a wandering roach. The rooms need a uplift and serious fumigation. Only the toilets looked new, but the rest of the room looks old, is musty and is not cleaned well. BUT the staff are very helpful and friendly, speak english too. Well-located and decent wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

It was a super cute cabin looking place. However if you get a big room there are some cockroaches an the AC isnt very goo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Fabulous, will stay here anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel in an amazing town...very relaxed town..ideal for trekking, biking and to be relaxed. Single room ok, nothing fancy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.