Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel Located at No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping, Yangshuo.
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
China
Yangshuo 541906 No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping
91% 677
24.9163046 110.5268651
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
10.0

In my opinion everyone should skip Yangshuo (or at least skip staying there) and come straight here. All mod cons available and set amongst the idyllic and peaceful scenery that all the postcards portray. Best roof terrace I've ever seen! You have to see it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Highly recommend - far enough outside of Yangshuo to get the quiet, beautiful village feel while still having a lot to do. Private single room was very affordable, if a little small and bare. Great atmosphere, the roof was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautifully located with a great view of the kegelkarst landscape from the rooftop terrace. Great pizza, helpful staff, good atmosphere. We spent three relaxing days here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The girls working at this Hostel told me over and over again how handsome I was, so this earns this place high marks in the staff department. Everything else is pretty great as well. You can rent good quality bikes and scooters for amazing rates which was very nice. WiFi coverage in our dorm room was spotty to non-existant but I feel it's like that pretty much everywhere in Xingping. All in all a great hostel at an awesome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, Thank you ed by our girls.for the splendid review you have written. I can imagine how much our girls must have been impressed by your great looks to have complimented you so many times. We look forward to your next visit when you can enjoy activities like hiking,kaykaying,boatrides,and vists to terraced rice fields apart from being flatter

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Stunning!!!! Staff and guests where awesome, get there soon before its to late. Has the makings of a huge domestic and international tourist destination visit before the quiet nights and country feel are lost forever. If only I had more time I would of stayed longer. Bacon and eggs available for brekkie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for the excellent review you have written. We expect you soon on your next trip when you can enjoy activities like cycling,boat rides,visit to the terraced rice fields,kaykaying and hiking etc.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

A great place to go and relax. There are also lots of Chinese and westerners cruising around which makes it a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! The location is close to everything you need (old town, 20 yuan view, Laozhan mountain), the rooftop has amazing views, beds are very comfortable and the staff are so helpful with maps and things to do, highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Nothing to complain about. Great rooftop terrace and pizza, nice and helpful staff, lots of information about tours and hikes in the surroundings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rajatarora2878
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, staff is helpful. Rooftop is awesome. Could have stayed here longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your nice review. We welcome you back and stay longer this time so that you could take advantage of lot of activities like hiking,kaykaying,boat rides,cycling and visits to villages with terraced rice fields.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

What a lovely hostel,nice staff.I will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your impressions about our hostel. We are eagerly waiting for your next visit when you could do many activities like hiking,kaykaying,boat rides,cycling and visits to villages with terraced rice fields.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.