Hostelworld.com

YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers Located at 2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku, Tokyo.
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers
Japan
Tokyo 164-0001 2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku
79% 505
35.7029012 139.6681058
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2016
7.4

We had a 2,000yen refundable key deposit which they didn't mention. Stairs very steep for carrying a suitcase. The walls are crazy thin, you can hear everything and there's a hospital nearby so bring earplugs. You need to fill in very detailed form at check in, if they took a photocopy of passport would be far faster. Despite these things it was cheaper for a private room than anywhere else, beds were comfy and location was ok, close to station and direct trains to Shinjuku and Tokyo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cbhaskar
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Honestly one of the best places you can stay near Shinjuku. Great hostel vibe - 24 hr common room stocked with guitars, books, video games, and a kitchen & they make dinner for 500yen to share on Tuesdays. Very close to the metro and Nanako Broadway street for yummy food. Cute local bathhouse by the laundry place. Awesome staff and cheap private room for two! Everything I could have asked for except maybe a shared computer, but wifi is super fast so no problem for most.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel with very friendly staff. Lots of space for eating and social events. Staff were willing to help with any questions I had and were very knowledgable about Hokkaido and the city itself. The rooms are traditional Japanese which is very cool. Definitely a great place to stay, and the price is dirt cheap too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
6.3

It was not so much about the facility, but people's manner. Some group chatted in the corridor in the middle of the night about 3 in the morning and it lasted more than half an hour. Nobody said anything, but it was quite annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aqilah_razali
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.0

The location is OK. The Sakura dorm I stayed was too little too small for 4 peoples. Especially when your roomates were messy and had a lot of things/luggages/bags. But the matress was comfortable. Overall it's good and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

One thing that makes the hostel a good value is their location in the nearby Nakano station area. You can easily find the Japan Post ATM nearby, lots of cheap ¥500-ish restaurants and also a few 24hr minimarts such as Seven Eleven and Lawson. Facilities were not that great but hey you are going for a walk for the whole day right ? Staffs were extremely friendly and helpful during my stay there and I would definitely come back. It is not recommended for elderlies because of the steep stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.3

Has the potential to be a great hostel, but it is really lacking atmosphere, and I find the amount of signs telling me what I can and cant do pretty annoying ( more than other japanese hostels). The staff were super friendly, and the location within nakano was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Helpful staff and great value for money. Small enough to keep a good atmosphere. Cheap restaurant around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

I stayed in the basic double bed room with another friend. Sleeping on tatamis were interesting though the room was rather small. The atmosphere was so-so. The shower alternates from hot to cold sometimes, and the common area is really small. We stayed in the female dorm on our last night. It is VERY cram. However, for it’s price, I’d say it’s rather decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

A good place to stay. Rooms small - as it usually is in Japan, but comfortable and clean. I followed my friend's advice to stay there and I'm happy with that pick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.