Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers Located at 2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku, Tokyo.
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers
Japan
Tokyo 164-0001 2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku
81% 542
35.7029012 139.6681058
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Its very strategic, near from Nakano Station, Minimarket, fruitshop, and nice people around there. Very cozy place But last time someone try to open our room in the middle of the night when we are dreaming and hard sleep because we have to wake up at 3.00am to get early train and prepare for check out. he put a wrong key in the wrong room. It's really make me rrgghhh!! But its okay, So far its really recommended for backpacker, good services. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.4

I've stayed in Yadoya many times. The staff are very helpful, and the area Nakano is amazing, so close to Shinjuku, but quieter, with many bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.0

Good location if you're moving around in this part of Tokyo with the easy access of public transports. Room was clean, space of common room was limited but well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

Not so tidy and no soundproof at all. Comparing to other guesthouse in Japan, this place is literally dirty. The smell at the front of second floor is bad because of shoebox. The smell at the third floor is bad because of toilet. Private 2 people room (ninja) is way toooooo small! If two people lay down, the space would be full. You don't have any space for luggage. But if you have low budget and high endurance, it's a good place to stay in Tokyo. Convenient location and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Japan hostels are usually rated high; this one is lower than their standard but is good for extra low price. Staffs are helpful. The following should be improved with low cost: 1) Men's urinals are stink. Ask a plumber to inspect its drainage or add an automatic flushing/sanitary system, or remove them. 2) The partitions between beds are too floppy. Make it firmer and add more space between beds. 3) Shampoo/soap should be provided. 4) I hate every hostel that I have to do my own bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.9

As the price was slightly less than average, the room and condition is mainly average for a backpackers as well. Wouldn't recommend for a long stay though. Generally friendly and good check in and out procedure. Acceptable and fine stay for budget travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

We stayed in the dorm and that room was too small for 8 people. It is very tiny! Also the common area is very small. There is only one couch and a kitchen in one room. The facilities are not dirty but used. The staff is very friendly and gave us some good information! I would stay there again but not longer than two nights!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Good points: Just a few stops away from Shinjuku, not too far away from activities yet far enough to have some peace and quiet. Security good. Points to improve on: Major drawback is the male toilet on the 3rd floor stinks, and for the three days I stayed there, the stink persisted. Sometimes, you can even get a whiff of it in the room. The rest are good enough for the price you are paying for a night. Small, might not be very convenient for bigger-sized travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.