Hostelworld.com

YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers Located at 2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku, Tokyo.
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers
Japan
Tokyo 164-0001 2-18-6 Nakano, Nakano-ku
79% 485
35.7029012 139.6681058
YADOYA Guesthouse for Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.3

Has the potential to be a great hostel, but it is really lacking atmosphere, and I find the amount of signs telling me what I can and cant do pretty annoying ( more than other japanese hostels). The staff were super friendly, and the location within nakano was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Helpful staff and great value for money. Small enough to keep a good atmosphere. Cheap restaurant around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice place and people. Interesting setup and convienent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.7

I stay at the Momiji room which is quite small with double decker. As the room just beside the main road and near to hospital, you can hear clearly the vehicle, buzzer and people talking and walking outside. So try to opt for upstair or room away from the main road. In term of location at Nakano which is a little away from center of Tokyo, the train is quite packed with commuter especially during rush hour. The train to Nakano also not very frequent especially at night (every 10 minutes/ train)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
7.1

Nakano is a nice place with many restaurants and shops. The staff are very helpful and nice. The wall is quite thin, so we always need to keep quiet in the room but that's not a big problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
6.0

The space needs more care and cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Starrzan
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location to explore Nakano. Friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient that the 7-Eleven is just across from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel had a nice owner and some nice staff. Some of the staff were extremely nice and willing to meet me after a late arrival. Later, some of the other staff wasn't as helpful in answering questions or making suggestions. The facilities are quite small but the downstairs kitchen and sitting area were nice. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.4

It was a bit hard to find without my Gps. There is no sign board that stands out. Once I found the place. Going out from there is ok. Close to the kappsbashi n the sensoji. However do need to train to the skytower. There's also a ghibli store close to sensoji temple. There or at skytower. The privacy of the bed is good. Have a curtain. However was very hard to carry my luggage up there. There is not enough hooks or hangers available. No luggage space...quite small area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Very pleasant overall. Tight but comfortable space. Nakano is a great area with lots of stores and restaurants close by, and of course with good JR access to the rest of Tokyo. If I had to complain I would say there there were not enough showers, and also that the bathrooms were not as clean as they could have been. However, there is a very nice bathhouse 2 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.