Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Auckland City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
YHA Auckland City Located at Cnr City Road & Liverpool st, 20, Auckland.
YHA Auckland City
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 Cnr City Road & Liverpool st, 20
87% 611
-36.8568234 174.7625684
YHA Auckland City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
4.6

Standard hostel, 15 mins to city centre, clean and tidy. I arrived late and the night staff checked me in, he was friendly and polite but staff upon checking out were not! They have no free luggage storage, which for a hostel of this calibre and cost they should have. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Very clean and comfy rooms with nice furniture Shower was actually too powerful for me with no way to turn down the pressure only hot and cold selections. Shame, they will be wasting a lot of water with this current setup. That's the only issue (if you can class that as one) I had :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, great staff, great hostel. Internet was a bit slow, but some hostels(BK Hostel for example) in Auckland charge extra for Internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Modern, clean with good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.0

Booked 2 beds for the first night but was separated into different floors. Floor 7 and 5 respectively. No idea why this could happen and being very inflexible by telling us is the system issue whereas the room I got 702 was not fully occupied for the night we stayed. The staff asked for $20 deposit for the hair dryer and I thought it is normal but it does not happen when my friend ask for the hair dryer. The rooms are clean and new.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I was impressed when they upgraded as I usually stay here due to the closeness to everything in the city. I like how they now have keycards for enrty instead of just a key that would not work properly or people just leave the door unlocked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
10.0

It's a great place to stay with very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel! We enjoyed our stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.