Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Auckland City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel, very centrally located (although on a very steep hill if coming from Queen St!) and easy to find. Our private double room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. There is free WiFi throughout the hostel. The bathroom facilities are great and everything is clean. Not the most sociable of hostels due to the way it's laid out but if you want a reliable, comfortable stay then definitely head here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.1

One of the best Hostels ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
6.0

The security was great. The location was a bit out of the way from the I information center and the sky bus stop and intercity bus stop. The hostel is also atop a steep hill which was tough to walk up with my pack. The atmosphere was abysmal as I went down to the common room and literally no one was talking. Overall it is a safe and relatively clean place to stay for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

It's a dank place in a dank city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Better than nearby accommodations; real value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

I was just one night, but I love the facilities, the cleanness and the personal. The showers are really small, but beside of that, everything is great. Internet connection is free and good, has a room with Netflix and a reading room beautiful. Each bed have a light at the top and 2 electrical plugs. The look it's amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, recently updated, right by bus stop for airport. 10 minute walk to the heart of downtown. Only complaints were that there was no soap in my bathroom and it wasn't a super social vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.1

Netflix and chill was my highlight ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.9

The hostel is very good! Nice facilities, very complete kitchen, the dorms also very good with a huge locker inside for each one. The only down sides are they charge you to save your luggage after checkout and the wifi does not work well at the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.6

Very clean and easy to move about in. You know what your getting with YHA :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.