Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Auckland International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Really good for the few hours we were there. V convenient for the Kiwi Experience bus stop and it's nice and clean. Staff are helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.4

A bit overpriced but still fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nice and quiet! Perfect if you're looking to chill out for a bit. Free wifi is also a bonus. Good kitchen and communal space

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicewebbaw6240
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th May 2017
7.4

Was fine for a one night stopover but lacked any atmosphere which was a shame. They have a couple of TVs in the basement which nobody seemed to know about so was very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.9

The front desk staff are some of the most friendly people I've met while travelling. Rooms and hostel are very clean overall. Location is good only five minute walk to lots of restaurants / shopping and 15 to the wharf area. I didn't find the overall vibe of the travellers in common area very inviting which sucks if travelling alone. They could do with some new mattresses , thin, lumpy, uncomfortable Glad wifi is free but it's awful, maybe premium option? Good value for money overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

The hostel is REALLY nice and the people is so polite, but the Internet connection is awful. I could barely got a decent navigation. The stoves didn't work most of the time, just one or two burners for each stove. However, in general, the hostel is great because the location and the people who is working there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
7.4

Big kitchen and common area which is really useful. Centrally located and access only permitted with room swipe card which makes it really secure. Was able to store my bicycle in a separate store room too. Slept in an 8 bed dorm which was a little cramped with everyone's luggage everywhere and was quite dark, no ventilation so smelt bad. There are only 2 showers and 3 toilets for the whole floor comprising of about 20 rooms which is a bit silly and one of the showers ran cold the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Was a really good stay! Didn't get a chance to test the kitchen or anything but for a bigger sized hostel, everything was pretty decent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

It's a pretty big hostel so it was hard to meet new people, specially since I was only staying for 4 nights. However, this is the only "less good" thing I have to say about this place, everything else was great. Very very clean, good big individual lockers, very central and very nice staff who were always nice to me even though I asked about a thousand and one questions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.3

It is a good hostel, but quite big and not so homey. A lot of small tables and the common area is in the cellar. If you just need a place to sleep i would recommend it! Great locker, wifi good! No storrage room after check-out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.