Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Auckland International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

I quite like this place and will definitely come again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Great, quite hostel with a excellent kitchen area and free wifi is a little slow at times but ok. Would defiantly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Great Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

I didn't use the kitchen so can't comment on it. My bed was fine but my friends was terrible. The mattress really needed to be replaced. The wasn't enough toilets or showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff and very relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.4

Clean and quiet hostel, very close to central Auckland - easy walk down Queen St. Also close to K Road for bars. Option of long term storage is great, $10 for a week per bag. Laundry includes detergent in the washing machines automatically which also makes things easy! Helpful and friendly reception staff and great to have 24 hours reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Really good for the few hours we were there. V convenient for the Kiwi Experience bus stop and it's nice and clean. Staff are helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.4

A bit overpriced but still fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a great location! I came straight from the airport on a Skybus and they dropped me off super close. It is on Queen Street which is near the heart of Auckland. Was able to walk to the Sky Tower and Museum easily. The kitchen is huge but was pretty messy. I was traveling alone and was sad to say I did not meet many people. Not the best social environment. The staff was super helpful on getting the best deals in town. Do not be afraid to ask. They are so friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nice and quiet! Perfect if you're looking to chill out for a bit. Free wifi is also a bonus. Good kitchen and communal space

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.