Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Auckland International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA Auckland International Located at 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149, Auckland.
YHA Auckland International
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149
83% 825
-36.8554155 174.7629547
YHA Auckland International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay, near to CBD also with come from Airport use skybus. Walk short distance to get in/out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.3

All the facilities are there, but thats about it. Big kitchen and lounging area. The bunk bed i was in was very unstable, so if the other person so much as twitched their finger i would feel it. The place lacks character/charm. The common area is so big its hard to get in touch with people. Seems to be understaffed. Adequate if youre just looking for a place to stay, would not recommend for solo traveller wanting to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Arrived on a Friday expecting a lot of energy from the place but was disappointed. It probably has a lot to do with the city too since it was quite boring. Overall, the staff and place was clean. Great price but don't expect to meet a lot of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel - awesome location on queens street, close to the harbour, town centre and most things. Hostel is clean, well maintained - dorms are spacious. Wifi is free, 24 hours and works great all over the hostel. Hostel staff are friendly and helpful - they even let me in at 2.30 am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ariniseptiana
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Awesome place to stay in Auckland... The staffs were nice, the facilities were well maintained plus the kitchen were huge. Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Auckland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
6.9

Bed sheets really olds and not nice. Kitchen always dirty and messy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

For a quick one night in Auckland, this was perfect. I loved the huge lockers provided in the room, and our roommates were very courteous. The kitchen was very clean, but the beds not so much. The given sheets were stained and the blanket was absolutely disgusting and filled with hair. Everything else about our stay was great but those beds were really unfortunate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel just off queen street. If I come to Auckland I would stay again. Very nice facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

Good stay- just like every other big chain hostel you have to pay for a lot of the add ons.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.4

It's an okay hostel, nothing out of the ordinary but nothing particualrly bad either. Bathrooms were really nice because they were really new and thereby clean, rooms could use some new carpets though. Not a lot of free stuff (especially salt) in the kitchen and the pans must've been User for quite a while, most of them weren't level anymore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.