Hostelworld.com

YHA Auckland International

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
YHA Auckland International Located at 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149, Auckland.
YHA Auckland International
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149
81% 768
-36.8554155 174.7629547
YHA Auckland International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have been to. The rooms are so clean, the bathroom and the kitchen are spotless. Kitchen has everything you need. The hostel has a nice chilled atmosphere. I felt the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and if you need help planning anything or any advice they really go out their way to fully help you. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Great stay, convenient location and great being 24hrs!! Beds were comfy and plenty of bathrooms/showers!! Kinda sad no one in the room actually wanted to have a conversation (not the hostels fault obviously though). Also was odd having someone in their 40s in the room who didn't even say a hi. I understand hostels are for everyone, but its literally called a YOUTH hostel. Wish you had more mixed dorms not just male and female ones. The staff were helpful which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riordanmeister
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.3

The good: Massive kitchen and dining area for cooking. Good location. Nice staff. The bad: Not much of an atmosphere as the place is too big. The ugly: Shocking (no pun intended) lack of electrical sockets. Only two in the four bed dorm and very few in common areas. Matrasses' were as thin as toilet paper. I thinks the slats underneath were imprinted on my back the next morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Great kitchen and dining area. Enough space for all the people staying there. The hostel is less than 10 blocks from the ferries departure area. Sometimes you have to wait for the bathrooms not to be busy as there are not many and seemed not to be cleaned everyday. Wifi was not working in the rooms, just the common areas. Despite this, I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
4.9

Place was average at best. Wouldn't recommend it. Lots of others to stay at.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eddiepeac0ck
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Good little hostel friendly staff little bit noisey when I was there but it's a travel hostel not a church good location had private twin room a little bare but was only in there to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

It was an excellent hostel, the staff was really kind and helpfull. They have a really good locker service based on the size of your luggage. It has a really good relation between price and quality. The hostel its really well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bryantfiske
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
7.4

two plugs for a four person dorm is terrible...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.4

Great location right off of Queens St. Fantastic staff that is very friendly. Book exchange is always a nice plus! No A/C, so it was a bit hot throughout the night... But it's summer. Really big kitchen and common area to work. Free and unlimited wifi is great. Enjoyed this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2016
7.7

The hostel was very clean. Two showers were defect and I had to go up to the second floor to take a shower and those broken showers were not repaired during my whole stay of 7 days. The kitchen was very well equipped, only the knifes were a bit blunt. Having free Wifi was really nice. Unfortunately someone stole my clothes when they were in the dryer. Staff tried to help me find them but without success. That was all they could do so I had to buy a lot of new things on my on, which was not cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.