Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Auckland International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA Auckland International Located at 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149, Auckland.
YHA Auckland International
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 5 Turner Street, PO Box 68-149
82% 860
-36.8554155 174.7629547
YHA Auckland International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mrusso95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.0

I was only there for a day so don't take my words as gospel. The location is great, it's near a lot of good places, a park, a comedy bar around the corner, and this great little breakfast nook a hop and skip away. The staff was kind enough, again didn't stay long enough to really know them but they are very helpful if you but ask for assistance. Bathrooms could be cleaner but the bedrooms are fine. Bring a pillow if you can, the ones provided in the dormers are painfully flat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
6.9

YHA was okay. It's a better option than some of the younger, party hostels in the heart of Auckland. It's not far from the city center, just a short walk down Queen Street. However, the room I stayed in was really hot at night. People staying there weren't very friendly or open to meeting new people. The shower room had little air circulation, and some of the staff weren't very experienced and gave me incorrect information about a tour I tried to book. Not a bad option but it could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, well located, clean and with friendky staff. I'd reccomend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Nothing bad to say here. I would recommend it. And I would always come back or go to one elsewhere in NZ or the world :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
4.3

Just go out of business.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

It is a very good hostel with very good location. Stuff is super friendly and very helpful. The facilities are clean and security is very good. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent place. But a little walk to centre if you don't mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, sorry about the hill unfortunately there is little we can do about this.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at YHA Auckland. The central location and free wifi were fantastic. Only issue was it was a little noisy at night due to the central location but you could still definitely sleep through it. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for your great comments, sorry about the noise, this is part of being in a large city and we do supply ear plugs from reception if required.

  • LindsyMP
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location. Stayed in a twin room with ensuite. Windows sucked and it was kind of hot, but other than that, it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, unfortunately we have to work with the design of the building however we do supply fans in the room for use in summer, Thanks again, Steve - Area Manager

2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay, near to CBD also with come from Airport use skybus. Walk short distance to get in/out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind feedback, I am pleased you found our hostel location convenient for all your needs.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.