Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent service from the friendly staff, self catering kitchen was well stocked and very clean. Had a great sleep in the room with ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Staff were excellent - efficient and friendly. Gaelle in particular helped us to get sorted. All the facilities you need at a hostel. Good food at fair prices. Good bus link into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review. We all do our very best to make our guests stay comfortable and enjoyable, Gaelle is especially wonderful :) . We hope you will visit us again

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Dear little Hostel in a beautiful manor house - the inner city and sights are easily accessible without a car by taking the bus. The atmossphere was quiet and nice. We stayed with Little children and were very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you had a great time with your family and hope you will visit us again in the future.

25th Jul 2017
8.3

First of all: the staff is really nice, you hardly ever find that anywhere! I have to blame myself though that I did not read the reviews carefully enough telling there are large groups of children sitting around in the common areas getting lessons. They actually made a lot of noise. If you are not really fond old loud children...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent. A quiet and clean place to stay close to the university.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
6.0

It far away from the city, so if you have little time to visit bath like I did this is not useful. The hotel was clean and tidy, but most people staying there are families or adults, it is definitely not an entertaining and youthful atmosphere like in most hostels. I do not recommend staying here if you are young, have little money or want to socialize and meet friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Despite being away from the city centre, there are regular buses that will take you to and from town in less than five minutes. We welcome guests of all ages - including families and backpackers. We're sorry to hear that didn't have a great experience on this occasion.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

You have got 100percentage. Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

1st Jun 2017
5.7

The place was pretty average overall. The atmosphere wasn't great and it's position away from the town was not ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
5.7

Not worth the money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry to hear that the hostel didn't meet your expectations. We noticed however, that you gave us good scores for staff and cleanliness. if there are any problems you had with the hostel that you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact us at any time.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely place, although quite a high price for a dorm bed. Other family members stayed in a private and it was probably more expensive than a hotel room and was very cramped. Otherwise the house is lovely, facilities are nice and the place is clean and bright. It's a bit of a hike from the city centre but easy to get to via bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×