Hostelworld.com

YHA Bath

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
YHA Bath Located at Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath.
YHA Bath
England
Bath Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ
83% 414
51.3785578 -2.3396158
YHA Bath
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nataliajara
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

The location and gardens were gorgeous but the facilities were very outdated. The shower was terrible, almost no water pressure so it was very hard to shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We'll look into the issue of the shower pressure, as this is not a complaint we've had recently.

25th Mar 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel, was happy to see lockers available in the rooms. Not a huge fan of old fashion key style locks and code locks on the doors, it can be loud and a hassle for people coming and going late at night. I was in a 4 bed female-only dorm which was great, but the noise from the hall and neighboring rooms was very loud every evening until quite late. Glad I had read plugs or I probably wouldn't have slept. Good breakfast and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel. You should be aware when booking that it's in Bathwick not Bath and is a bit of a walk out of town up a very big hill. Not something we realised before but luckily we didn't have much luggage for the walk. Once you get up the hill, it's worth it. It feels secluded and there's a great view with gardens all around. The house it's in is lovely and there's a very comfortable, homey feel. Also good big breakfast served for £5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel itself is a absolutely stunning the views and the place itself are magical. The town is lovely, definitely a place to relax and unwind, wouldn't go there if I was out for a crazy party scene. But one of the best places in the UK to me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
8.3

We'll run hostel with good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2016
6.6

Can't connect to wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2015
6.6

The room was quiet large but had ten bunk beds to fit, the bathroom was very small and wasn't the cleanest also there was no shower head on the shower which made using the shower very difficult when washing there was only a small trickle of water. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
9.1

Had to ask twice about a jacket I had left in the dining room the previous evening. First time was told that it was not in lost property. It was only on my friends insistence that I asked someone else and it had been there all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.