Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel was great! Much better than some I have stayed at. The old building really made you feel like you were staying somewhere with history and was quite inviting, so long as you keep an open mind. The staff was incredibly friendly, even though they were going through some changes and renewing some things, such as as paint, at the time. One thing I wish had been renewed were the beds. My back hurt every day I stayed in Bath; the only real complaint I had during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we've taken your comments about the beds on board. We are currently sprucing up the hostel a bit with a lick of paint!

  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is kinda far from the centre but it's definitely worth the walk (also for the view we get while walking towards it). The staff is really friendly, the hostel is cheap but the rooms are comfortable, and very big, with enough shower rooms (even though the water flow is very weak). Kitchen is big with a lot of appliances. Overall, this lives up to the YHA standards !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such a kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Although the walk up the hill can be a little strenuous, we have frequent buses going to and from town. The walk down is much more relaxing though and the views are certainly worth it!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

I think the roof was leaking at the time in upstairs hall as it was raining heavily but it didn't bother me. Please maintain showers for temperature and pressure. Otherwise it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We hope you'll be pleased to know that the roof is no longer leaking! We've taken your comments on board about the showers - we understand that these eco showers can have low pressure at times.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

I like here very much. The stuff is really nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much! We would be glad to welcome you back in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel in a beautiful location. Once you get a hang of the bus rides the hill that it's atop of isn't bad at all. The view it gorgeous and the only problem was that we couldn't stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a wonderful review! it sounds like you had a great visit. If your only problem was the shortness of the visit, perhaps a return trip is in order!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed twice, once at the beginning of our road trip and again at the end of it. Would have had a flawless review but the second time we stayed the reception staff was a bit grumpy and a bit like a school mistress! But really can't complain too much as all in all we had a fantastic time and will 100% stay again. Really exceptional...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
5.4

We did not have towels offered to us which made it difficult as we dried with our clothing. We were not told to buy detergent for our clothing at the front desk when we asked about how to wash, so we had to make a trip back with all our clothes asking for soap. Signs were up on the wall about getting different kinds of coffee. When we went to the front desk requesting for espressos/lattes, we were told signs were fake. Parking situation would have been great to have a heads up about.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Dec 2016
5.7

Not the best hostel we've ever been at. Quite far from the city center and overall quite a dead place. Most of the other guests here were families with young kids. Not a lot of young people or things happening at this hostel. Would recommend this to people who are looking for a quiet place but would not recommend this to travellers looking to have a good time / parties / drinks. Facilities are okay but nothing special. A little bit overpriced as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed the staff and facilities. It is definitely a bit from city centre, but there's transport and nice walking paths. As long as you are prepared for it it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great location near central Bath, clean/comfortable rooms, cozy beds, stunning city view! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.