Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bath

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is kinda far from the centre but it's definitely worth the walk (also for the view we get while walking towards it). The staff is really friendly, the hostel is cheap but the rooms are comfortable, and very big, with enough shower rooms (even though the water flow is very weak). Kitchen is big with a lot of appliances. Overall, this lives up to the YHA standards !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

I think the roof was leaking at the time in upstairs hall as it was raining heavily but it didn't bother me. Please maintain showers for temperature and pressure. Otherwise it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

I like here very much. The stuff is really nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel in a beautiful location. Once you get a hang of the bus rides the hill that it's atop of isn't bad at all. The view it gorgeous and the only problem was that we couldn't stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed twice, once at the beginning of our road trip and again at the end of it. Would have had a flawless review but the second time we stayed the reception staff was a bit grumpy and a bit like a school mistress! But really can't complain too much as all in all we had a fantastic time and will 100% stay again. Really exceptional...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
5.4

We did not have towels offered to us which made it difficult as we dried with our clothing. We were not told to buy detergent for our clothing at the front desk when we asked about how to wash, so we had to make a trip back with all our clothes asking for soap. Signs were up on the wall about getting different kinds of coffee. When we went to the front desk requesting for espressos/lattes, we were told signs were fake. Parking situation would have been great to have a heads up about.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Dec 2016
5.7

Not the best hostel we've ever been at. Quite far from the city center and overall quite a dead place. Most of the other guests here were families with young kids. Not a lot of young people or things happening at this hostel. Would recommend this to people who are looking for a quiet place but would not recommend this to travellers looking to have a good time / parties / drinks. Facilities are okay but nothing special. A little bit overpriced as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed the staff and facilities. It is definitely a bit from city centre, but there's transport and nice walking paths. As long as you are prepared for it it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great location near central Bath, clean/comfortable rooms, cozy beds, stunning city view! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
7.7

YHA Bath was definitely a decent hostel! The trek up the hill was long, but not nearly as bad as I was prepared for based on other people's reviews. Pretty dark at night - not many lights on the way to the hostel. Not the best hostel I've stayed at, but definitely not the worst either!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your review. The driveway is lit with low level lighting, to help guide the way, but as we are in a residential area and have a shared driveway with neighbours, there are no overhead street lights.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.