Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice Hostel in a very good area. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic location and very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.4

A very good hostel. It is hard to locate tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.3

great location, and absolutely spotless hostel. Nice and warm and the dorms weren't too crowded. Not much atmosphere, but this is probably because there's so much going on in Bristol that everyone staying was out doing something. However, it's pretty pricey for a hostel - the most expensive I've ever stayed in, including YHAs in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.0

It's right on the riverfront, next to the Queen's square, closer to the train station (15-20 mins walk) than the coach station. Overall good place to stay. Amazing kitchen, nice lounge & cafe, clean toilets (big!), good security. However the soundproof was bad in my room. I could hear strange noise from upstairs all night... I enjoyed the common area more (although guests didn't really talk to each other...).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, great bar/coffee bar in the lobby. Overlooks water, near restaurants. Really a great find. My one (minor) complaint is that wifi didn't always make its way to my room on the 5th floor, but hanging out in the bar was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

The room and facilities are much cleaner than i expected. Perfect location and friendly staff, it is worth for what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.4

No wifi in the room, too strong water pressure of shower, no heating in the room all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ormnia
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Value to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.4

Excellent location and great staff. However, the rooms themselves are just okay. Not to be picky but the rooms felt dirty and old, and don't really match the quality of the downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.