Hostelworld.com

YHA Bristol

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA Bristol Located at 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol.
YHA Bristol
England
Bristol 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA
87% 1023
51.4497279 -2.5974082
YHA Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel with clean and comfy beds. There's a lovely bar with a view of the harbour. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The kitchen and the shower weren't clean at all when I stayed there, but the price is good so I'd be glad to return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2016
5.7

Impossible to sleep with a stag do in full swing all night, singing, shouting, running up and down the corridor knocking all the doors trying to find their pals. All bloody night. Paper thin walls between rooms so every word travelling, and maybe it was just the acoustics of the hall made them sound like a herd of elephants. Nice location & staff at bar were good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, especially refreshing after staying at one of the others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Very clean and nice, helpful staff. Good facilities such as laundry room, chill out and games areas. Enjoyed my stay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Very clean, great location, good cheap breakfast. Internet sort of had though, but rooms are quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean and comfy beds, friendly staff, strong wifi, roomy showers, top-notch kitchen, delicious breakfast. It was a little far from my megabus station, but everything else was excellent and it felt more like a hotel than your typical hostel. I have stayed in 11 different hostels so far, and this one is definitely the best of them all. Families and school trips were also present while I was here, so it's a nice environment for all ages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
7.4

No blind on my window (sky light) so light came through, and no privacy. Really uncomfortable bed and pillow and duvet were really flat and thin. Ridiculously squeaky floorboards in the coridor outside meant that whenever someonr walked past it sounded like an elephant. Dont usually like to give bad reviews but for £54 it was a bit of a rip off even for a private room considering the circumstances and i slept terribly. Would not stay again. Also constant emails from mailing list are annoying

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel was enjoyable except for the showers. I booked through Hostel World and it gave me the option for an ensuite room which it wasn't which was fine except for the fact that the showers were just one room so everytime I had a shower everything I would bring in would get drenched. In the end I was having to go to and from the showers in just a towel which some might be comfortable with but I wasn't.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the cutest and most professional hostels I have ever stayed at. Great atmosphere with tons of personality and great facilities. The room was cozy and very clean and they offer full breakfast for £5. About 15-20 minute walk from the bus stop and the train station. But otherwise good location for exploring! Right on the water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

very nice facilities (althought the stairs and doors are a little crazy). but tge resturant, self-catering area, the relaxing area are amazing. staff are very friendy and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.