Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
YHA Bristol Located at 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol.
YHA Bristol
England
Bristol 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA
87% 1056
51.4497279 -2.5974082
YHA Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Brilliant location right on the water. Hostel is bright, clean and modern. Amazing self-catering kitchen! The 4-bed female dorm was a sauna!! Considering only adults can stay in dorms, not sure why there is a kiddie lock on the window preventing air circulation!? Staff were not particularly polite nor friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location near everything. Convenient small restaurant/pub at reception. Comfortable rooms though the lift was constantly out of order and the wifi was quite spotty throughout the hostel. The walls are also thick (old building) so was hard getting a cell signal either. Staff was luke warm friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

It's quite hot during summer even you open the window but the location and the price are good. The bed, the toilet and bathroom and the kitchen are all clean. 24hr reception is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Great central location and a decent bed for cheap. Staff is friendly and helpful once you have their attention. Of course, some were friendlier and more attentive than others... The wifi signal is weak in the 4th floor rooms, which I can live with. What I couldn't live with, however, were the earwigs crawling on the bedroom wall. Even though they're harmless I had to check out early because I was too creeped out to sleep. If they get that problem under control I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed here on two seperate occasions - both very different experiences. The first stay was great - peaceful room, clean, good atmosphere. The second stay was pretty bad - the room was right near a door that slammed all night, the door let light in the room all night, rowdy guests in the halls. I got no sleep. Overall though the hostel's really convenient, in the city centre and near transport. Good security and helpful staff. Not much atmosphere if you're looking to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
5.7

Good: great kitchen - lots of space. Very near train station. Bad: staff were unhelpful. Loads of noise from the street. Only two toilets between three floors, no soap and the taps were terrible. Rooms were boiling even with the window open (which made the noise worse). Couldn't close the window. Ceiling started leaking on the last night when it rained and rain also blew in through the open window. I would definitely not go back here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Found this place to be on point over all. Had two nights in Bristol, unfortunately the first night was spent elsewhere, where I only got 2-3 hours sleep. This place was ideal for me, and what I was looking for (and provided me with 10hrs rest, in a shared female dorm).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.0

I had a very nice stay here. Location is amazing! Right along the water and easy walking to all the sights. Staff efficient. The 4 bed dorm was great. Best bed I've slept in over the last 5 months! Beds all have charging/light and a small shelf, nice! Room, toilets and showers very clean. Unfortunately wifi only works on the first floor. Nice common and game room. Tried the breakfast for £5.25 one morning, not very good. Plenty of places to eat nearby along the water! I'd definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Typical YHA hostel.Well run,clean and spacious.But soulless and no atmosphere.The location is terrific and the overall value for money is admittedly pretty good.If you're a teenage backpacker looking for all night parties and shagging in the dorms then this is DEFINITELY NOT the place for you.If you want a decent nights sleep and a quiet time-look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

One of the best hostel I have stayed around the world so far. Excellent location, clean, quiet but with good atmosphere. Well equipped. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.