Hostelworld.com

YHA Bristol

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
YHA Bristol Located at 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol.
YHA Bristol
England
Bristol 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA
85% 1003
51.4497279 -2.5974082
YHA Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel was enjoyable except for the showers. I booked through Hostel World and it gave me the option for an ensuite room which it wasn't which was fine except for the fact that the showers were just one room so everytime I had a shower everything I would bring in would get drenched. In the end I was having to go to and from the showers in just a towel which some might be comfortable with but I wasn't.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the cutest and most professional hostels I have ever stayed at. Great atmosphere with tons of personality and great facilities. The room was cozy and very clean and they offer full breakfast for £5. About 15-20 minute walk from the bus stop and the train station. But otherwise good location for exploring! Right on the water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

very nice facilities (althought the stairs and doors are a little crazy). but tge resturant, self-catering area, the relaxing area are amazing. staff are very friendy and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amelialober2879
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Very clean! Fantastic staff! All the facilities you need, including a lift that works. The only thing missing was reliable wifi. It was only available in the cafe area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Couldn't of asked for a better location. Only stayed one night but very pleasant. Nice to see if very family friendly unlike the crack dens London has to offer. I would recommend this hostel ... This is what a hostel should be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Very good youth hostel ! The location is ideal and the common areas are good, I really felt like at home. It was also clean and I met really nice people so my stay in Bristol was absolutely perfect thanks to YHA, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
6.9

The crew is nice, the rooms are tidy, the blankets are warm and so is the shower. There are many wifi issues. The kitchen is fine. The power was cut in our room meaning That I had to find another place to charge my phone. These are not big issues if you are willing to overlook them. However, the noise is. People don't respect the 11pm-7am quiet rule, I got woken up by 5am everyday by careless roommates, and got kept up by other residents in the rooms above making one hell of a ruckus at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
6.9

Terrible elevator that is super slow and goes beep! Beep! All night. Doesn't feel honey, feels very corporate. But very clean and sanitary(ium) feeling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2016
8.9

Me and my son, we felt very well in the hostel, the staff was very kind, the room was comfy, even if it was on the top (5th) floor. The breakfast was lovely as well. What we missed, that was only small thing, for. ex. we forget to turn on the heater in the room, but fortunetly it was not so cold that night. If there would be towels in the room, that would be an extra joy :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
8.6

Great hostel with several comfy, cosy common areas. Great staff! WiFi works in all common areas, but not rooms.Lift was not working during my visit, which was a real pain. However, overall this is a really great hostel with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable seating for relaxing, helpful staff and a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.