Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA Bristol Located at 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol.
YHA Bristol
England
Bristol 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA
87% 1075
51.4497279 -2.5974082
YHA Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

It was clean and tidy. Staffs were friendly. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.6

Bristol YHA is not a very friendly/social/young hostel. Great if you're on a business trip or using it as a base for going out during the day, but I personally wouldn't go back. The kitchens weren't clean, the lift barely worked and customer service was lacking. Would definitely recommend Rock n Bowl hostel (which I just moved to) for younger travellers looking for a more social or friendly experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.1

Positives first; the location is great, there is a cafe bar which has a good selection of drinks and food, for reasonable prices. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Bad stuff; no lounge/tv room, only soft seating that's open to cafe bar customers too. No hooks anywhere in showers or toilets - no idea how you are meant to have a shower and keep your stuff dry/off floor. Kitchen was filthy, in dire need of deep clean. Bedrooms & hostel areas all tired, worn out. Carpets filthy. Disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
7.7

Quiet hostel - no social vibe really going. But lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.7

Was not that impressed with the room I was given (room 312) without any windows (only a skylight ~15m up), especially after making an effort to arrive just after checkin opened 2.30pm (was it really the only one available?) and asking for a good room. On checkout they mentioned it was the only one without any windows and that it was possible to request a room with a window. Location was great right on the river front, staff were great, WiFi was not working on day I checked in, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

I went to ArcTanGent festival and therefore stayed only for one night, but I really liked it. Lovely, clean and nice. Great location, right at the river. Seagulls/birds chirping sounds though. 15 minutes walk from Bristol Temple Meads station - barely okay for my 55 pounds backpack and for my age (41). Would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

+ Clean, quiet, secure rooms. Great location along the river, several museums, good food, attractions, and visitor information centre less than 5min away. Cosy atmosphere, no party crowd which is good. Didn't get the breakfast but rather treat yourself to tea and cake at the cafe. - no wifi in rooms on 3rd/4th floor, lift broke down several times (but I take the stairs anyway)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Brilliant location right on the water. Hostel is bright, clean and modern. Amazing self-catering kitchen! The 4-bed female dorm was a sauna!! Considering only adults can stay in dorms, not sure why there is a kiddie lock on the window preventing air circulation!? Staff were not particularly polite nor friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location near everything. Convenient small restaurant/pub at reception. Comfortable rooms though the lift was constantly out of order and the wifi was quite spotty throughout the hostel. The walls are also thick (old building) so was hard getting a cell signal either. Staff was luke warm friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

It's quite hot during summer even you open the window but the location and the price are good. The bed, the toilet and bathroom and the kitchen are all clean. 24hr reception is good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.