Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Amazing location on the water, near the centre, opposite great bars and restaurants. Security is great and the staff are very accommodating. There were a few tiny things that would prevent us from staying again. There was a sanitary towel lodged in the air vent in the shower which looked like it had been there for some time. There is no wifi in the rooms and the room we were in had a cold atmosphere and was prison-like. Very functional but nothing more than that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Good clean hostel in a very convenient location. Some loud neighbours in the wee hours of the morning but that's to be expected in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrissteffe
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Location is perfect and facilities where kept nice and clean. Breakfast was nice and offered something for everyone. Was not much atmosphere whilst I was there though surrounding are plenty of great places to eat and drink. I wanted a quiet couple of nights so was perfect for what I sort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great location by the river, it's a short fifteen minute work from the main train station in Bristol. Only thing you had to walk down the hall for the bathroom facilities however they do have a sink in the room, just deferent set up compared to other YHA hostels I had stayed in, may have only been my room 401. Super friendly staff and lockers to store you luggage after check out if you want to explore

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.6

great hostel for the money definitely a fair price. location is perfect - right in the center, 10min walk from the coach station Zach at the reception was great, staff in general was really helpful and nice. comfy beds, clean showers and toilets. Unfortunately the lift was broken when I was there and as with all major hostel chains the breakfast was not that good but acceptable, you don't have to buy it though Would definitely stay here again when I come back to Bristol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you for such wonderful feedback, we have let Zac know you rated him highly! Regrettably we are experiencing technical issues with the lift, however our team are on hand to assist our customers should this occur. We're glad overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

11th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice Hostel in a very good area. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good feedback, we hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic location and very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the positive feedback, we hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.4

A very good hostel. It is hard to locate tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.

27th Jan 2017
8.3

great location, and absolutely spotless hostel. Nice and warm and the dorms weren't too crowded. Not much atmosphere, but this is probably because there's so much going on in Bristol that everyone staying was out doing something. However, it's pretty pricey for a hostel - the most expensive I've ever stayed in, including YHAs in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful location and high standards of cleanliness. We hope to see you again.

16th Jan 2017
8.0

It's right on the riverfront, next to the Queen's square, closer to the train station (15-20 mins walk) than the coach station. Overall good place to stay. Amazing kitchen, nice lounge & cafe, clean toilets (big!), good security. However the soundproof was bad in my room. I could hear strange noise from upstairs all night... I enjoyed the common area more (although guests didn't really talk to each other...).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Sorry to hear you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We're really pleased that you enjoyed our common areas and overall enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.