Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
YHA Bristol Located at 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol.
YHA Bristol
England
Bristol 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA
85% 1089
51.4497279 -2.5974082
YHA Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
8.3

Spent two nights while on business, very relaxed, calm environment. The bar/lounge area was very nice to sit and relax in the evenings or grab a bite to eat. I used the self catering facilities which were excellent. Ample storage, clean utensils and mutliple hobs, microwaves, kettels etc. The only negative was the wifi connection, especially on mobile. An account was required to access the Cloud wifi but it was very poor. A couple of staff were unable to provide info on Bristol public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

We had a lovely stay, reception staff has a Luke-warm attitude, however all the rest was just superb:we were checked in 2 beds dorm room instead of 5 beds, toilet and shower en-suite, which gave us some privacy feeling. Beds equipped with lamps and sockets, clean bedsheets. Don't forget to get your own pad lock to use the locker!! We used kitchen facilities, here was everything we needed . The location is also very convenient , near the canal with a lot of restaurants and coach station nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

It was clean and tidy. Staffs were friendly. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.6

Bristol YHA is not a very friendly/social/young hostel. Great if you're on a business trip or using it as a base for going out during the day, but I personally wouldn't go back. The kitchens weren't clean, the lift barely worked and customer service was lacking. Would definitely recommend Rock n Bowl hostel (which I just moved to) for younger travellers looking for a more social or friendly experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.1

Positives first; the location is great, there is a cafe bar which has a good selection of drinks and food, for reasonable prices. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Bad stuff; no lounge/tv room, only soft seating that's open to cafe bar customers too. No hooks anywhere in showers or toilets - no idea how you are meant to have a shower and keep your stuff dry/off floor. Kitchen was filthy, in dire need of deep clean. Bedrooms & hostel areas all tired, worn out. Carpets filthy. Disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
7.7

Quiet hostel - no social vibe really going. But lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.7

Was not that impressed with the room I was given (room 312) without any windows (only a skylight ~15m up), especially after making an effort to arrive just after checkin opened 2.30pm (was it really the only one available?) and asking for a good room. On checkout they mentioned it was the only one without any windows and that it was possible to request a room with a window. Location was great right on the river front, staff were great, WiFi was not working on day I checked in, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

I went to ArcTanGent festival and therefore stayed only for one night, but I really liked it. Lovely, clean and nice. Great location, right at the river. Seagulls/birds chirping sounds though. 15 minutes walk from Bristol Temple Meads station - barely okay for my 55 pounds backpack and for my age (41). Would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

+ Clean, quiet, secure rooms. Great location along the river, several museums, good food, attractions, and visitor information centre less than 5min away. Cosy atmosphere, no party crowd which is good. Didn't get the breakfast but rather treat yourself to tea and cake at the cafe. - no wifi in rooms on 3rd/4th floor, lift broke down several times (but I take the stairs anyway)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Brilliant location right on the water. Hostel is bright, clean and modern. Amazing self-catering kitchen! The 4-bed female dorm was a sauna!! Considering only adults can stay in dorms, not sure why there is a kiddie lock on the window preventing air circulation!? Staff were not particularly polite nor friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.