Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
YHA Bristol Located at 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol.
YHA Bristol
England
Bristol 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA
85% 1105
51.4497279 -2.5974082
YHA Bristol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
8.0

It's right on the riverfront, next to the Queen's square, closer to the train station (15-20 mins walk) than the coach station. Overall good place to stay. Amazing kitchen, nice lounge & cafe, clean toilets (big!), good security. However the soundproof was bad in my room. I could hear strange noise from upstairs all night... I enjoyed the common area more (although guests didn't really talk to each other...).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, great bar/coffee bar in the lobby. Overlooks water, near restaurants. Really a great find. My one (minor) complaint is that wifi didn't always make its way to my room on the 5th floor, but hanging out in the bar was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

The room and facilities are much cleaner than i expected. Perfect location and friendly staff, it is worth for what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.4

No wifi in the room, too strong water pressure of shower, no heating in the room all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ormnia
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Value to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.4

Excellent location and great staff. However, the rooms themselves are just okay. Not to be picky but the rooms felt dirty and old, and don't really match the quality of the downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.1

Really easy walking distance from train and coach stops.... right on waters edge was nice.... security is good door are locked after 10 and you need your keycard to let you in... late check in was great! bathrooms are good size male and female seperate individual showers, clean but lots of strangers hair etc left i think they are cleaned maybe once daily so maybe more checks throughout the day are needed. staff not the happiest but very helpful with any requests, i would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
8.3

Spent two nights while on business, very relaxed, calm environment. The bar/lounge area was very nice to sit and relax in the evenings or grab a bite to eat. I used the self catering facilities which were excellent. Ample storage, clean utensils and mutliple hobs, microwaves, kettels etc. The only negative was the wifi connection, especially on mobile. An account was required to access the Cloud wifi but it was very poor. A couple of staff were unable to provide info on Bristol public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

We had a lovely stay, reception staff has a Luke-warm attitude, however all the rest was just superb:we were checked in 2 beds dorm room instead of 5 beds, toilet and shower en-suite, which gave us some privacy feeling. Beds equipped with lamps and sockets, clean bedsheets. Don't forget to get your own pad lock to use the locker!! We used kitchen facilities, here was everything we needed . The location is also very convenient , near the canal with a lot of restaurants and coach station nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

It was clean and tidy. Staffs were friendly. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.