Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Bristol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

A great hostel in a perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Amazing review! Thanks for scoring us 10/10. We hope to see you again.

29th May 2017
8.9

Good location and the café in-house is great. Comfy beds. Some staff were really friendly, others less so. It would be great if the showers had hooks or some sort of shelf. It was difficult to keep towel/clothes dry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your visit

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Very good price, lovely staff and best location. Clean, solid bunk beds with a good matress. They also run a bar with comfortable lounge. Ive stayed in a few hostels in Bristol and will come back to this one - 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for scoring us 10/10! We're really glad you had such a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Excellent accommodation, I will use it in my next trip to Bristol. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brilliant feedback, thank you! We're looking forward to seeing you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Great place, great location and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us top marks! We hope you will visit us again.

7th May 2017
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Only significant downside was the WiFi was only based in the lobby area, there was pretty much no connection on second floor or above in any of the rooms. In my opinion, that's a bit ridiculous - it is not really that difficult technically to install additional modems on each floor so guests can have good connectivity throughout, it's not 1999 anymore. This hostel would pretty much be perfect if that was fixed, great location, weekday rates are very fair, good facilities etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. Whilst we appreciate it can be frustrating that WiFi does not reach the rooms we do only advertise it in the common areas. We are currently looking at ways to improve this.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2017
7.7

The room I stayed in (4 dorm) was very small. I expected it to be bigger. But for this 2 night stay it was absolutely okay. Staff is very friendly, young, and helpful. The location is very close to all the attractions and, most important, to the trainstation. I do recommend this place for a short trip to Bristol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for leaving us feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Bristol and we hope we can welcome you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Really great hostel ! I would definitely recommend it, everything was clean, modern, nice and quiet, we loved our stay at YHA Bristol!! The only thing to improve would be to offer a cheapest breakfast or to include it in the overall price but otherwise everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, 100%... thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review! We hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Amazing location on the water, near the centre, opposite great bars and restaurants. Security is great and the staff are very accommodating. There were a few tiny things that would prevent us from staying again. There was a sanitary towel lodged in the air vent in the shower which looked like it had been there for some time. There is no wifi in the rooms and the room we were in had a cold atmosphere and was prison-like. Very functional but nothing more than that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.4

The room we had unfortunately had a sensor in the bathroom with a door you can only close from the inside, so as we were sleeping people would walk through and make the sensor react meaning we slept with the light on most night and the radiator wasn't working either. Overall a nice hostel, clean, great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We're glad you like the hostel despite the issues you encountered.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.