Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Cambridge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

This place is great, very nice staff, super accommodating and helpful (and remaining totally calm with crazy toddlers rampaging) The place is so clean - really seems carefully thought out. Great facilities. Our only gripes were that in a family room you still only get one key so it was complex at times to have people in the group going in and out, and you can't leave your room door unlocked. But really for the price and the convenience we were very impressed. Thank you to the staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. Im glad you found our cleanliness levels to be of a high standard and enjoyed our facilities. We do provide a limited amount of keys as standard however you are more than welcome to ask reception for more keys. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

9th Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel very close to the station and within easy walking distance of the city centre. They have great bike facilities including a maintenance point. The café is very good, very good value too and sitting in that area to read of chat is lovely. I would have liked a larger self-catering kitchen but can see that city hostels don't have as much use for them as rural ones. This would definitely be my accommodation of choice when I return to Cambridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Moira. Thank you for your review. Im glad you found our location convenient and enjoyed use of the café area. We do have 3 workstations in the self catering kitchen, which I can appreciate gets a little busy at times with guests. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Comfortable, clean, cozy, homely. It's a great place to say with many showers/toilets per floor, wonderful common room downstairs, and the most secured facility I've ever seen in a hostel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mateja, Thank you for the fantastic review! Im pleased you found our facilities to be of great quality and very clean, our housekeeping team work very hard and I will pass on your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again in future. Happy Travels! Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Distance to the train station was brilliant - unfortunately a longer walk to the inner city. Staff was nice and considerate! Rooms could be more spacious and the walls are thin so we could everything going on in the corridor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. It is approx. 15 minute walk to the city centre, however there are a large number of buses making frequent trips there during the day and evening and the stop is only a 5minute walk away. Alternatively we are always happy to call a taxi for our guests if required. We have a variety of sized rooms from twins up to 6 bedded ensuite rooms available to book. My apologies for any noise issues you experienced during your stay. We have earplugs available at reception and do request that guests are considerate of others, especially late at night. We also do frequent building checks to ensure noise levels are kept to a minimum. Kind regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice, clean, modern rooms and facilities. Friendly staff, good location, nice continental breakfast available (paid extra). Enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for leaving a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of all our facilities including the continental breakfast! We hope to welcome you back to Cambridge again soon. Kind regards, Olivia - Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
5.1

Being in the lobby is great, but inside the rooms and the corridors I felt myself being in a prison.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Marton, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and felt like you were "in a prison". We believe our facilities offer good value for money and we offer a number of different room options from twin rooms, through to 6 bedded rooms and dormitories of varying sizes. We hope you give us another chance in future to improve on your previous experiences. Kind Regards Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Absence of a lift is quite troublesome...... As many guests carry heavy luggages. The room is clean but a bit small. It's well eqipped with light and socket next to the bed. Shower is big which i liked! It's a bit pricy though... Considering the fact that breakfast is not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities. We apologise for the lack of lift but staff are always happy to assist upon request. We hope to welcome you to Cambridge again sometime soon. Kind regards, Melissa - Reception

7th Jan 2017
10.0

Clean, friendly staff, wonderful restaurant & bar area, great value for the price!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Roisin, Thank you for the fantastic review! We strive to deliver the best possible guest experience and I am so please we delivered. We hope to have you stay again with us in future. Happy Travels! Holly Swallowe Deputy Hostel Manager YHA Cambridge

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Convenient location and super helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful. The locations is really quite convenient being just a few minutes from the train station and a 15-minute walk from the city centre. We hope you had a wonderful time in Cambridge! Kind regards, Adriana - Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Had an enjoyable stay there with a great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed the hostel and had a good stay with us. Our staff is always trying to provide world class customer service to our lovely guests! I hope you had a great time in Cambridge. Kind regards, Adriana - Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.