Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
YHA Canterbury Located at Ellerslie, 54 New Dover Road, Kent, CT1 3DT, Canterbury.
YHA Canterbury
England
Canterbury Ellerslie, 54 New Dover Road, Kent, CT1 3DT
89% 156
51.2717963 1.0890197
YHA Canterbury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

A bit of a walk when you come from the train station. WiFi only available in the lounge. Everything else was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, great hostel, good value for money, everything is clean and looks quite new. Only one bad thing, Internet was terrible.. Could not connect and people around said they could connect but it was the slowest ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at - clean, comfortable, and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

It was more family oriented, didn't really get a chance to hang out with a younger crowd, but probably one of the best setups we've seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

I enjoyed staying at this hostel. My only concern was that there was only one locker in a room that has six beds. Everyone deserves a place to lock up there belongings in their bedroom. Having lockers in the basement, that are not free, is not an acceptable solution. I enjoy walking so it did not bother me but for someone without a car, the walk to the centre of town may be a concern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.3

Overall it was a really nice stay. The rooms were big, cumfy beds and bathrooms/showers were clean. While it says internet is included we could not find a connection anywhere in the hostel. That being said we were out adventuring and it wasn't much of a loss. The breakfast was great for its cost, much more than the typical toast and cereal you get for the same price at other hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good hostel, I will be recommending to the all my friends and family, is best hostel in Kent, UK. I am go back at any time soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.