Hostelworld.com

YHA Canterbury

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Front door needs attention to self close for security, open at 5.30 am..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful old building, immaculately maintained and with modern facilities. I had the spacious dorm to myself. An easy walk from the city centre. Fast wifi. Nice cosy dorm. Supermarket very close. Friendly, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel with amazing staff Great atmosphere super friendly people with an awesome self catering kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, good location approx 15 min walk from the city center, I would recommend it. It is close to a busy road, however the room was very quiet. We did not try the breakfast, so can't say anything about it. Showers and toilets were clean. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were extremely welcoming and was a lovely atmosphere. Brilliany value for money and will defintely stay again when next in canterbury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

There was a group of 5 of us going to an event in Cantebury, this hostel was lovely, it had a lovely location with a beautiful and useful outdoor space whilst being close to the city. The only issue was one of the members of staff was very rude and unhelpful, a member of our party had been ill during the night and was refused any leaway regarding checking out. This particular member of staff was rather abrupt on a number of occasions. This was a shame as the other desk member were very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

It's not that close with city centre but at the same time not that far. Room and all the facilities were perfectly clean. Room was very cozy with individual lamb and adapter. Wifi is only available at common room but it doesn't matter for me and my friends. Also they've got fantastic cooking facilities. Could have nice dinner with my friends. Staffs were highly friendly. Could rent broad game for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

A bit of a walk when you come from the train station. WiFi only available in the lounge. Everything else was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.