Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
YHA Canterbury Located at Ellerslie, 54 New Dover Road, Kent, CT1 3DT, Canterbury.
YHA Canterbury
England
Canterbury Ellerslie, 54 New Dover Road, Kent, CT1 3DT
92% 166
51.2717963 1.0890197
YHA Canterbury
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel with amazing staff Great atmosphere super friendly people with an awesome self catering kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, good location approx 15 min walk from the city center, I would recommend it. It is close to a busy road, however the room was very quiet. We did not try the breakfast, so can't say anything about it. Showers and toilets were clean. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were extremely welcoming and was a lovely atmosphere. Brilliany value for money and will defintely stay again when next in canterbury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

There was a group of 5 of us going to an event in Cantebury, this hostel was lovely, it had a lovely location with a beautiful and useful outdoor space whilst being close to the city. The only issue was one of the members of staff was very rude and unhelpful, a member of our party had been ill during the night and was refused any leaway regarding checking out. This particular member of staff was rather abrupt on a number of occasions. This was a shame as the other desk member were very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

It's not that close with city centre but at the same time not that far. Room and all the facilities were perfectly clean. Room was very cozy with individual lamb and adapter. Wifi is only available at common room but it doesn't matter for me and my friends. Also they've got fantastic cooking facilities. Could have nice dinner with my friends. Staffs were highly friendly. Could rent broad game for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

A bit of a walk when you come from the train station. WiFi only available in the lounge. Everything else was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location, great hostel, good value for money, everything is clean and looks quite new. Only one bad thing, Internet was terrible.. Could not connect and people around said they could connect but it was the slowest ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at - clean, comfortable, and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

It was more family oriented, didn't really get a chance to hang out with a younger crowd, but probably one of the best setups we've seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.