Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
YHA Liverpool Located at 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool.
YHA Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L1 8EE 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE
89% 1148
53.3978779 -2.9859423
YHA Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel has a really good infrastructure. It is a family environment; I met backpackers, families and elderly people. They have food and bar service, the rooms have a nice size, areas are clean and it is 5 minutes on foot from main attractions. Bunk beds are not noisy and they have individual lamp and wall socket. The only bad thing for not getting 5 stars from me it is because there is not enough lockers to everyone in the bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michael_jackson_forever8836
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Awsome hostel, and ive stayed in a lot super clean and just an excellent hostel was super cheap top, must stay here if you visit Liverpool x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. One one the most expensive hostels I've ever been, but I'd return to it. I just didn't like the fact that they don't have Wifi to all the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review. Gemma

28th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff was nice and breakfast and bar were decently priced. The toilet's handle in my room was broken so you had to keep pressing it in order to flush and the water pressure in the shower could be better but in general I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your comments, all our bathrooms are being refurbished later on in the year so if you return in the future hopefully your stay will be more enjoyable. Gemma

28th Jul 2016
6.9

Two issues, 1. Some of the rooms are not really ensuite even though they are sold as such. Not so bad, just be ready for a simple lie 2. The rooms stinks because the Windows can't open more than an inch for security reasons. Apart from that really nice hostel :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we only have two rooms in the hostel that aren't en-suite and this information is provided online. Sorry about the window restrictors but as you said it is for security reasons as we don't want anybody falling out especially children. Thank you for your comments. Gemma

27th Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel, great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel has a really nice atmosphere, I have stayed in a female dorm with its own bathroom (not granted in every hostel), every bed has its own socket and light which came in handy at night. The place is clean. The staff is nice and helpful. I would have liked that the breakfast was included but other than that, I definitely recommend this hostel and will come back here when in Liverpool :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Imagine all the people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

imagine :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Without a doubt one of the best hostels I've stayed at: friendly, professional, secure (RFID locked doors in every hallway), wonderfully located (central but calm), good value breakfast, bathroom per dorm, ... There was literally nothing that bugged me. Whatever your business in Liverpool is, the YHA is your best option. Oh, and don't forget your padlock for the (free) lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review, glad you loved our hostel :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Modern and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review Gemma

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.