Hostelworld.com

YHA Liverpool

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay! If I ever visit Liverpool again I'd definitely stay at YHA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.4

The place was fine, but it felt like you were living in a warehouse. Also the bathroom smelled like pee the first day. The design of everything (uneven counters, the bathtub, the floor) makes it always feel dirty even if they just cleaned it. The room was really hot too. Overall though, it was fine for the price. I paid £20 for 2 nights. Also it's near the docks and about a 15 minute walk to the city center. There aren't really any shops or anything close by. Bus station is an 8 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

great location, clean, cheap,safe,convivial, kindly staff, reasonable regime. Overall all a good IYHA hostel should be in 21st century - it even has baths ! - though sadly these are going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been in Europe, no doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your kind review, glad you enjoyed our hostel :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent atmosphere and good location, close to touristic places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review :) Gemma

30th Dec 2016
9.7

Book this now! Stayed in room 106. Super clean and had my own charger port, 2 USB outlets, reading lamp. There are lockers but not enough for everyone; however, staff are nice and can store the luggage. Facilities have all a person or family needs. Beers on tap run around 3 pounds for a pint. Location is a 15 minute walk from Liverpool One and the center of town. Hot showers OR bath. Security is some of the best since it's a gated hostel. Family and solo packer friendly. Coffee and cake are must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely review :) we look forward to seeing you again in the future Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

One of the best hostel that i've never been a good atmospher

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Perfect!! thanks for your super nice comments :) Gemma

16th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel was one of the nicest ones I stayed at in England. Drinks and food at the hostel were on the pricier end but there was a nice, large, clean kitchen with two ovens. The female dorm room I stayed in was very nice and the ensuite bathroom and shower was a plus. Super close to the water so it was really easy to go see all the museums. The only thing about the location is it's pretty far from the train station, but you can't be close to everything. The lounge had lots of outlets btw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff are nice and helpful, and always offer useful advice. The atmosphere is good too and I enjoyed talking to other people who stayed there as well. There was a huge and lovely area where people can sit comfortably and chat. Overall it is a good experience and I'd recommend everyone! There are, however, a few minor rooms for improvement and the hostel would be perfect then: - offer more electric sockets - it is not too close from either lime street or central station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.1

I booked in for a 6 bed girls dorm with ensuite. My room was nice and spacious. Each bed had a charging point, a usb charger and a light. The self catering facilities were quite good. This is one of the best hostels that I have stayed at so far and would book here again and recommend. The lockers in the room were kind of like cupboards with a space to lock your valuables and an area to hang your stuff which was different but nice. Thanks for the great stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your very kind review :) glad you enjoyed your stay. Gemma

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.