Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Condition was great since newly refurbished. Perfect location for the echo arena where we were heading and the city centre in general. Definitely recommend and will be staying there again if we had that way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely comments, glad you enjoyed our hostel :) Gemma

16th Jun 2017
6.9

Paid more for this hostel than any other hostel in the UK. Lots of stag / hen parties here. People come in groups, and don't tend to mingle much. Met some cool people, but ultimately -- not a social hostel by any means. Wouldn't recommend any of the food here. It's rather pricey and doesn't taste all that great (loaded nachos & pizzas = yuck). However, the positives are: nice beds, outlets, lights, storage space, friendly staff. Wouldn't recommend for a solo traveler looking to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

A great site with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your kind review :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.3

The room was very clean, but the thin wall let you hear everything, i had the kitchen under my room and i could hear people washing dishes plus outside just behind us there where construction work, i managed 2 hours sleep maybe. Is one of those massive hostel where people don't really make like a little community, just for sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review, sorry to hear that. The building work is normally 9-5 but we cant prevent that i'm afraid, we hope you enjoyed everything else in the hostel and your trip. Gemma

15th Jun 2017
7.4

Good location near the docks, friendly staff with a good price. The lockers were really bad (small and a bit broke) and the bathrooms were not very nice either, but overall a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.1

The only real problem I had was location as I stayed over due to work purposes and got told they changed location last minute but I wasnt able to relocate to a closer hostel without losing my money on the hostel that I was already at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review. Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel was a stone's throw from the bus station, Albert dock, and Liverpool One, and a short walk into the city centre, which made it perfectly located. The room got a bit stuffy overnight, but was clean, well sized, and had lockers that easily fit all my stuff. Plenty of space to hangout and just a generally nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to complete your review of our hostel. We really work hard to make sure our guests have a great time in the city, so it means a lot to read you had a great time here. Hope to see you again soon. Iain - Hostel Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Immaculate, well maintained rooms that weren't too hot considering the heat outside, clean and tidy facilities with individual power outlets for each bed and security was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly with all questions and requests. Atmosphere wasn't excellent but they had a large school group in at the time I was staying. Location is brilliant for sight seeing and some nightlife, but it's a decent walk from Lime street. I'd definitely recommend and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brandinho
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Decent hostel with helpful staff. Would stay there again and recommend to others too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! It's the best one yet that I've been to. They have USB outlets for each bed, and a dresser that locks to store your stuff (bring a lock!) it was all very clean. Only thing I would complain about is that the shower had almost no pressure, but that can be expected in most hostels. Great social area and dining room downstairs. Their bar is open till midnight, which is awesome. Breakfast is NOT free though, and a little expensive at 6.25.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely comments :) glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Gemma

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.