Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Brilliant accommodation.... Everything you need. The beds were fantastic!!!! Especially after several days camping really comfortable and soooo warm.... 😍😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am glad to read that you found us comfortable and warm, on your visit to Liverpool. See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel, on a great place to walk everywhere. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were really big and great kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, I am sure other travelers will find this very useful. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us here in Liverpool. See you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel apart from the atmosphere. Excellent facilities, staff, location, security, cleanliness but not a place youll meet that many people or party much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us while you visited Liverpool, see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Our first hostel experience with children. The staff were brilliant, the kids loved it. We'll be back soon. Amazing location, fantastic room.x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we apreciate your choosing to stay at our hostel while here in Liverpool. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

6th Aug 2017
9.1

One of the best hostel that I had been!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel just a 5 minute walk from the central coach station! Majority of the staff at the front desk were hilarious and accomodating and up for a chat :) Beds aren't 5 star comfort but they're clean and the 6 bed dorms are roomier than I would have thought. There's power outlets and personal lights at each bed which is good and the area security is fantastic - only thing is that you need to make sure to bring your own lock. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, I am sure other travelers will find this very useful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in very clean great staff chilled atmosphere and to find a hostel with parking was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for staying with us in Liverpool and taking time to complete a review on Hostel World. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here, and I will share this with the team here, who will be made up to read this. See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in all respects! Very nice staff - comfortable and modern facility with everything you need - even picnic tables and a ping pong table outside -- all within walking distance to the docks (great place for families or singles) and downtown. Great mix of shops bars and super vegan restaurants as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely comments I am glad to hear you made use of our outdoor space and gardens. See you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Staff was lovely. The hostel is close to city center, it's very clean and has a really nice common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review, I am glad to here you had a great time here at Liverpool. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.9

The staff were helpful when needed. The rooms themselves were ok, nothing special but reasonable for the price you pay. Good location just around the corner from the main attractions in the city centre and by the water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with YHA Liverpool, see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.