Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
YHA Liverpool Located at 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool.
YHA Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L1 8EE 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE
89% 1128
53.3978779 -2.9859423
YHA Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel has a really nice atmosphere, I have stayed in a female dorm with its own bathroom (not granted in every hostel), every bed has its own socket and light which came in handy at night. The place is clean. The staff is nice and helpful. I would have liked that the breakfast was included but other than that, I definitely recommend this hostel and will come back here when in Liverpool :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Modern and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

There are a lot of doors, so it is very, very secure, that's for sure, place is lovely and breakfast (not included) worts the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your kind review Gemma

3rd Jul 2016
9.4

We were in a 6 person dorm with a private bathroom and it was sort of awkward to use the bathroom if someone else was. The downstairs didn't quite feel like a hostel, more like a restaurant. Very welcoming, the location was awesome for the docks and the Beatles museum but not really great for the city center. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for leaving us your review. Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Pretty rude staff when I first walked in. Other staff were friendly, was annoying that they only had showers in the rooms. Large and clean kitchen/dining area. Plus bar (non-rowdy) and restaurant, I didn't spend money but it looked decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review :) Reception

22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great place, close to the things most people want to do in Liverpool - Albert Dock & Beatles museum, nightclubs. Very clean and modern. Not the most friendly staff we have encountered, but not unfriendly either. Just professional. Beds are comfortable and have individual charging docks and reading lights, which is very nice. Overall would totally recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Liverpool is a beautiful city, thanks for your review. Team Liverpool

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff is very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay one of the better hostels i have stayed at. Great atmosphere but quiet in the rooms and comfortable. Not much water pressure and toilet didnt always flush.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review. Gemma

14th Jun 2016
10.0

Having previously stayed at a very dingy and run down hostel, YHA Liverpool was like a breath of fresh air. Ideal city centre location, very plush and luxurious accomodation (it is a four star hostel after all) and staff were v friendly also. Room was spacious and beds were comfy and the facilities were more than adequate. Without a doubt, if I was to return to Liverpool, I would stay here again. The pub crawl every Thursday is a great laugh and also the walking tour and Beatles story museum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your lovely review :) hope to see you again in the future. Gemma

12th Jun 2016
9.4

Really cute and right next to the waterfront. The others that we stayed in the room with were friendly and nice. Everything was clean and in order. Really enjoyed my stay in Liverpool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.