Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
8.3

Great place. Everything you need and clean. Don't miss out the live jazz on sundays at the Balkan pub around the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay :) Gemma

11th Apr 2017
9.7

Very happy with my stay here. Cool building, nice staff, clean facilities. Great experience in a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Gemma

  • oli1406
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
4.6

The stay was quite expensive for the quality of the rooms and the service provided.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic location, awesome staff and general vibe was great. Facilities are good and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your kind words, we enjoyed hosting you here. See you soon.

22nd Mar 2017
7.7

overall the YHA hostels are pretty much the same. Beds are quite comfy, baths were clean, location is good only 5 mins from coach station, 10 to the centre and major sights. Unfortunately there was a huge group while I was there who took over the restaurant and common area but that was a one time thing. As with all YHA hostels the breakfast is not that good but at least you get a full English bf so ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review. I am sorry that the group here limited your enjoyment of the hostel, we will of course look to make that better for individuals when we have a group in the hostel. See you soon

13th Mar 2017
6.3

Not happy. Although it's lovely on the inside it has a paranoid vibe. You would have a greater chance striking up conversations at the local McDonalds. Some staff are friendly while others are not. It's not their fault as it's a stiff corporate environment and you feel the pressure they're under to make money. NO free coffee, sugar or tea or milk. When asking for a tiny bag of sugar from the manager I was lectured badly about having to provide my own if I use the self catering kitchen. :-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review, apart from the no free stuff (all hostels being the same when self catering you do have to buy your own items) we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Gemma

2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Hostel was easy to get to and near many attractions. The rooms were pretty big and always looked cleaned. one day i stayed in bed pretty late and saw the staff going thru the rooms and cleaning so that's a plus. The staff was friendly overall a good hostel for its price. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay! If I ever visit Liverpool again I'd definitely stay at YHA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Perfect! glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving us such a nice comment :) Gemma

25th Jan 2017
7.4

The place was fine, but it felt like you were living in a warehouse. Also the bathroom smelled like pee the first day. The design of everything (uneven counters, the bathtub, the floor) makes it always feel dirty even if they just cleaned it. The room was really hot too. Overall though, it was fine for the price. I paid £20 for 2 nights. Also it's near the docks and about a 15 minute walk to the city center. There aren't really any shops or anything close by. Bus station is an 8 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review, we have had the bathrooms all renovated and flooring replaced since you stayed, if you return in the future hopefully you will like the changes... we have different sized counters for people with disabilities and i.e wheelchair users. Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

great location, clean, cheap,safe,convivial, kindly staff, reasonable regime. Overall all a good IYHA hostel should be in 21st century - it even has baths ! - though sadly these are going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your positive feedback and lovely comments :) Gemma

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.