Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
YHA Liverpool Located at 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool.
YHA Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L1 8EE 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE
90% 1256
53.3978779 -2.9859423
YHA Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent atmosphere and good location, close to touristic places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review :) Gemma

30th Dec 2016
9.7

Book this now! Stayed in room 106. Super clean and had my own charger port, 2 USB outlets, reading lamp. There are lockers but not enough for everyone; however, staff are nice and can store the luggage. Facilities have all a person or family needs. Beers on tap run around 3 pounds for a pint. Location is a 15 minute walk from Liverpool One and the center of town. Hot showers OR bath. Security is some of the best since it's a gated hostel. Family and solo packer friendly. Coffee and cake are must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely review :) we look forward to seeing you again in the future Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

One of the best hostel that i've never been a good atmospher

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Perfect!! thanks for your super nice comments :) Gemma

16th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel was one of the nicest ones I stayed at in England. Drinks and food at the hostel were on the pricier end but there was a nice, large, clean kitchen with two ovens. The female dorm room I stayed in was very nice and the ensuite bathroom and shower was a plus. Super close to the water so it was really easy to go see all the museums. The only thing about the location is it's pretty far from the train station, but you can't be close to everything. The lounge had lots of outlets btw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff are nice and helpful, and always offer useful advice. The atmosphere is good too and I enjoyed talking to other people who stayed there as well. There was a huge and lovely area where people can sit comfortably and chat. Overall it is a good experience and I'd recommend everyone! There are, however, a few minor rooms for improvement and the hostel would be perfect then: - offer more electric sockets - it is not too close from either lime street or central station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.1

I booked in for a 6 bed girls dorm with ensuite. My room was nice and spacious. Each bed had a charging point, a usb charger and a light. The self catering facilities were quite good. This is one of the best hostels that I have stayed at so far and would book here again and recommend. The lockers in the room were kind of like cupboards with a space to lock your valuables and an area to hang your stuff which was different but nice. Thanks for the great stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your very kind review :) glad you enjoyed your stay. Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, within walking distance of everything. Clean, secure, and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely review :) Gemma

29th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. It's super nice and almost like a hotel. Location is right next to the waterfront and makes for an excellent place to stay if you plan to cross on the ferry to Dublin Ireland. It's a 5 minute walk from the bus and train station. It's inexpensive and amazing what you're getting for such a low cost. Beds are great! The place is warmly designed with comfy sofa's and such and you feel at home. Guests are relaxed and at ease. I liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I am made up to hear you enjoyed your stay and you felt at home in our hostel. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Iain

22nd Nov 2016
10.0

An excellent place: comfy, friendly, secure, and with lots of facilities. Everything was new (or new-looking), clean, and worked well. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, very close to the Albert Dock what makes it very easy to do great stuff around here! Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your lovely comments :) Gemma

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.