Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Liverpool

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
YHA Liverpool Located at 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool.
YHA Liverpool
England
Liverpool Merseyside L1 8EE 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE
89% 1221
53.3978779 -2.9859423
YHA Liverpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

An excellent place: comfy, friendly, secure, and with lots of facilities. Everything was new (or new-looking), clean, and worked well. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, very close to the Albert Dock what makes it very easy to do great stuff around here! Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your lovely comments :) Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Everything is so good for the price. Super friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed our hostel. Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, very clean and well equipped. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your kind comments :) Gemma

1st Nov 2016
7.1

good value at 11 pounds, 10 minute walk from the centre, secure onsite parking, bathrooms were being redone and were a mess and the furniture was long past its best times but then again it cost 11 pounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review :) bathrooms will all be renovated January next year so when/if you return hopefully it will be even more enjoyable Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at YHA Liverpool. A bit of a walk from Lime St Station or James St Station but a good location that felt pretty safe compared to some of the more lively areas. Peaceful night up on the top level of rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, yeah its a fair walk but lovely in the summer :) thanks for your review Gemma

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.9

It's a great hostel with lovely stuff. 10 minutes walking to all the fun of the city and close to other museums and interesting places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Gemma

27th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Felt totally safe and met some really cool people in hostel. Hostel as a whole was cheap, but everything else was pretty pricy. Awesome atmosphere and staff were very nice. Best location possible as well, 5 min away from Beatles museum and 10 min away from all the bars. If I ever go back to Liverpool I know where I am staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Perfect! glad you enjoyed our hostel and we hope you return in the future :) Gemma

26th Oct 2016
8.6

This place is great, very organize, clean and with a good structure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel is very good. I stayed in a 6 female dorm and I have nothing to complain about it. The bedroom was big, everyone had your own plug, USB and light, and the bed and sheets were clean and comfy. The common areas were nice as well and the staffs were gentle and helpful. The hostel is a 10min walking to the city center and just a 5min walk to the Albert Dock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.