Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
88% 3805
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent, staff all nice & friendly no problems from the hostel side, rooms 6 bedded, so ok -pay a reasonable price but not many hostel features, l know you have to make it pay, but if you had coffee / tea available that wasn't Costa prices in the building. Also if you could telephone the hostel instead of a general number and they checks e-mails? Anyone who could get back to me about the left property whilst I'm still in London that would be appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay. No complaints. We overslept and checked out too late and the receptionists were not too happy with us, but they were still cool about it. Told them I'd give them a good review and that I'm glad that they can't give us a review. Sorry again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel with really lovely staff. Location was great with public transport being very close. Shops, restaurants, local cafes and Oxford street were a few mins away. However, the room was warm and humid, but the room had a small fan. There's a lot of family staying at this hostel, so it's not a party hostel, they did offer pub crawls and other social events if that's what you were after. Overall great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

It was wonderful in almost all aspects, but wifi is weak as Britain herself is status quo. To everyone's disappointment and frustration, two guys speaking aloud in American English accent came in and went out the six-bed dormitory room at three o'clock in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a great review; we are currently upgrading our WiFi so if you come for another visit you'll see the difference. Thanks again for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff who were welcoming and informative. The hostel cafe serves well priced food and alcoholic drinks which is always a bonus while traveling on the cheap. The rooms were adequately sized and extremely clean, with the addition of fans which were needed. Would definitely choose to stay again and will recommend to fellow travels of all ages. Thank you to all the staff who made our visit to London fun and easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a great review!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location, everything we needed and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

No hay Wi-Fi en los cuartos, solamente en el lobby. Tuvimos muy malas e incómodas experiencias con nuestros rommates. Las instalaciones son muy buenas, cuentan con self-kitchen bastante equipada, y el lobby es muy amigable. Las camas son cómodas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Whole floor sharing two toilets and two showers....seems a bit much. Oh and the asian girl that decided to clip her fingernails a few feet from my bed at 2:45AM. YOU SUCK. YHA should stress that quiet time begins at 11pm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hostel.

18th Jul 2016
7.7

This was my second stay here. I enjoyed it here, this is why I booked again three years later. This time the bathroom on my floor smelled like mildew. All the staff were nice, but one wasn't friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We are sorry it wasn't as you remembered and hope to see you again to allow us to show you what you remembered. Thanks Tom Weedon Deputy Manager YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel in central location about a 5-10 minute walk from Oxford Street and Oxford Circus Station. Dorms were nice and clean with comfy beds but a bit small. No wifi in the dorms, only in the common area. The common area is really nice and comes with a good vibe. The hostel offers a good variety of breakfast deals for a good price. All in all a very good place to stay in London on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great feedback! We hope you'll stay with us again so we can continue to provide a satisfactory experience.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.