Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
88% 3783
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Whole floor sharing two toilets and two showers....seems a bit much. Oh and the asian girl that decided to clip her fingernails a few feet from my bed at 2:45AM. YOU SUCK. YHA should stress that quiet time begins at 11pm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hostel.

18th Jul 2016
7.7

This was my second stay here. I enjoyed it here, this is why I booked again three years later. This time the bathroom on my floor smelled like mildew. All the staff were nice, but one wasn't friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We are sorry it wasn't as you remembered and hope to see you again to allow us to show you what you remembered. Thanks Tom Weedon Deputy Manager YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff is very friendly and I had a pleasant stay, would always recommend it to anyone interested in budget accommodation with good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for a great review!

  • mattjbarry
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Good location, clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
5.7

It was a safe place in a good location. However the bathroom/toilet conditions were rotten. There were 6 girls in my room and 6 across the hall, and 2 more rooms on the other end of the hall all using 1 shower and 1 toilet. Absolutely too many people for those facilities 24:1!!! Apparently it was under maintenance but who knows. Wifi also only works downstairs which is super inconvenient, but at least it is free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Most of our rooms are ensuite so most of our guests do not need to used the shared bathrooms. It seems some shared facilities we under maintenance at the time of your stay, it's all fixed now.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Book the 4bed women with ensuite. Good facilities, and very clean.THERE IS LITTLE TO NO VENTILATION in the room though, so the room gets very hot, stuffy and humid the moment someone takes a shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review

15th Jun 2016
8.3

Clean rooms, beds and bathrooms. Entry onto elevators, stairs and rooms require key card so very secure. Stayed at many hostels in past. This one is clean and secure but not the best for meeting new people. Seems like the bigger hostels make it harder to meet people. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review

15th Jun 2016
10.0

My go-to hostel when in London. Located on a quiet residential street but within 10 minutes walk of the stores on Oxford Street. Convenient for anyone interested in visiting the numerous museums and art galleries in central London. Staff were friendly and helpful at all hours of the day and night. Lots of interesting "world travellers" to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a great review! Hope to see you soon again

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Pretty good location, great atmosphere in the lounge area and staff were helpful. No wifi access in the rooms which can sometimes be quite annoying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

This was a really nice hostel. The staff were friendly, and the bed was comfortable. It would have been better if wifi was through the whole building. Also it's quite an expensive hostel, and the foods/drinks you can purchase at the bar seem very overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.