X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3325 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The staff was very helpful for providing information on places to go throughout the city!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

No breakfast provided - you must pay if you want it. . Most hostels the world over include a free breakfast. Considering the high tariff charged it should be included. Why not here?


86%

Stayed at yha for 3 nights. Hostel is in a good location, and staff are helpful in regards to sight seeing information. There was a lot of children and families at this hostel which took away from the hostel atmosphere. The cafe/bar was great with a selection of items to chose from the menu day and night. A major downfall was the shower head and the fact of having to pay for wifi which can only being accessed in the lobby. These are only minor issues in comparison.


91%

Big hostel, great location, good facilities and very friendly staff.


100%

we were very happy to be in your hostel. All was perfect

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I didn't like the shower. It was very small. The light close to my bed didn't work.


74%

It was a really pleasant stay at the hostel. The only thing that was really not worth the money was the breakfast!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A good Hostel. I went solo on the trip, and had a 6 people ensuite room on floor 1. Location - 5-7 Minutes from a tube station, plus close to Oxford Circus which also has a station, shops, and food stores. Atmosphere - The Acheilles heel of the Hostel. Families, older people (40 and above), groups od school children basically mean you need the evening Pub Crawl (which is great if you find a good group) or tours to meet/befriend new people. Facilities - Only 2 washing machines.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Staff were friendly, it's in a good location and it's nice and clean. Top marks.


83%

Nice hostel and good value for money. Only downside for me was that you have to pay for the internet access, when in the streets it s full of free wifi s.


97%

I was so impressed with everything-being a more mature person!! I wondered what to expect and only found friendliness and a feeling of being very welcome-the hostel seems to have thought of everything someone would need. Well done-I will certainly book again.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Location was fantastic. Staff weren't very helpful. We asked for directions and they sent us in completely the wrong place and our shower was flooding everywhere and it took them ages to have it fixed. Other than that it was a good place to stay


80%

Great location


63%

The best thing about this hostel was the location. The staff were unresponsive to concerns about noise levels in the room. There seemed to be no common consideration on the part of many guests for others. The bathroom, unfortunately, smelled strongly of urine.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever been!!!. Great located, so nice instalations and very friendly and helpfull stuff. I'll repeat for sure

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I found the hostel to be a friendly and welcoming place which always had lots of people around the bar/reception area. The staff were friendly and informative, and the location is good as long as you don't mind a bit of walking. Goodge St is the nearest tube station but I found myself doing a lot of walking as Oxford Street and Leicester Sq are in walking distance (30 mins max to Leicester Square).


89%

There is a shelf above the washroom sink that gets in the way when you shave or brush your teeth and this causes some water to spill on the floor. Please remove the shelf above the sink and mount somewhere else or not at at all.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice place. Particularly liked the relaxed atmosphere in the breakfast room.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good central location near Oxford St but nearest metro about 4-5 blocks away. Clean, well run, and friendly atmosphere with a mix of families with young children and school groups along with the usual younger crowd. There is a bar and some organized activities, but this is not a "party" hostel. Only negatives are the tiny tiny rooms and even tinier baths and having to pay for things like wifi and breakfast. Other than that, a great place to stay at a reasonable price while visiting London.


89%

Great locoation! really close to Oxford Street and many interesting places in general :) we made a great choice .


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback