Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.7

Best hostel in London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to review YHA London Central. Sounds like you had a nice stay with us! We hope to welcome you back any time soon. Warm regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

I stayed here for two nights and I found the hostel very good and very centrally located. I arrived at the hostel and the check in went very smoothly.The first night I had been located a bed in a 4 bed female dorm with shared bathroom on ground floor which was what I had asked for but the room was very hot and it did have a air conditioning unit that went on but I didn't sleep very well due to the noise. So the 2nd day I asked at reception if I could move rooms and I could. So all was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to review our hostel. We hope that you made the most of your stay in London and we are pleased to know that the staff helped you to resolve the issues you experienced during your stay. Despite this we hope to welcome you back any time soon! Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

Great location and generally good facilities for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th May 2017
8.9

Great location, quite a big hostel with friendly staff. Nothing really else to add really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
7.4

This is not the place to stay if you want to meet people. There is no atmosphere and it doesn't have a backpacker vibe at all, probably because they accept big group bookings and there is no age restrictions. That said, it's a great location so if you just want a bed and a starting point it's great for that. As a solo traveler I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.4

Great experience, it was a while since I stayed in a hotel and it was great experience. Although the elevator didnt work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Everything is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

Loved loved loved the YHA London Central. And central it was! Between two underground stations, or completely walkable to most of the main locations! This was my first experience in a hostel and it has set quite the standard! Can't wait to return to London and will most definitely stay at the YHA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Sounds like you had a great time with us! We can't wait to welcome you back again! Warm regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in 4 dorm female room of YHA hostel in london. it was much better than my expectations. clean and nice atmosphere. good location from station and soho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Everything is good. Room is not very big but enough to be used. It should be better if there were windows inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.