Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
87% 3873
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Good location, clean and comfy enough

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Loved the hostel other than not having wifi available in rooms, only the lobby/common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.9

First time at a hostel and experience was pretty good! Staff were lovely and helpful, daily activities if you wanted some ideas of what to do. Short walk to tubes (Great Portland St, Oxford St & Warren St). Very clean, lockers for your stuff and good kitchen/laundry facilities. For the cost, location and friendliness I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

excellent hostel, excellent service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.4

Overall this hostel was fine, but there is no WIFI in the dorms so we had to be in the lobby to use it, which was a real bummer because the lobby is super noisy and it's impossible to concentrate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Cool hostel but the wifi didn't reach my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your time reviewing our hostel. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay! We do not have wifi in the rooms and please accept my apologies if it affected your stay. Despite this please visit us again then you will be around! Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central

  • Gettothepoint
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

The bathroom was nearly flooded after being used so that could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel - would 100 percent recommend staying here. The rooms were very clean, lockers were big, staff was great, food was cheap and good, and the location was great. It had an awesome atmosphere - fun but not crazy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay with us. We hope you made the most of your stay in London and you enjoyed our facilities. Please visit us again :) Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central

  • urbnprincess
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed in YHA Central London for a week. I have nothing but nice things to say about this place. Location was amazing nearly all waking distance from all tourist attractions. The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Very clean and as my first time in London & staying at a Hostel I felt very safe. Would definitely be coming back. Cheers from New York City! 🗽✌🏽️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, A big and fat thank you for your time reviewing us from YHA London Central! I will pass your kind comments to a members of staff as they will be happy to hear you had a lovely stay. Please visit us again :) Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in a good location. Does a range of reasonably priced food although breakfast is expensive. The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.