Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
87% 3908
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Cheap, clean and central, nice staff and lounge, however, if you're sensitive to noise you might struggle. I kept being woken up by noises outside the room even with earplugs in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

I stood for one night. I found the location quite convenient since I prefer to stay in a nearby walking distance rather than using the underground. Is the best option I have found in the area taking consideration price and quality in consideration: good location, comfortable beds, clean, good atmosphere in the reception and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

Great location. This hostel is in a brilliant central location but it lacks anything more. The rooms are quite small with limited space, bathrooms are very small and functional , there are coat hooks and lockers. The shower you control but the nozzles are pretty average There is no atmosphere There is no wifi in rooms and everyone sits in the common area on their phone, it doesn't have a real traveller vibe but is s functional safe place in a great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff at this hostel were very friendly and accommodating from the time we checked in. The rooms are clean, albeit small. Every bed has its own light and electrical outlet, which was SO convenient. All rooms have enough lockers for everyone to have one. You receive a key card that gets you into your room and you also cannot enter the bedroom area without this key, which definitely made me feel safe. Its in a good part of town. Near oxford circus, which has a lot of shopping options and tube stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Felt more like a budget hotel than a hostel. It was the first hostel I've been where there were families and children staying there. Price seemed reasonable for London, though nothing is complimentary (eg. no free coffee/breakfast, towels, locks for lockers). Location was a LOT further from the interesting sites in the SOHO area than I would have thought. Even with public transportation, expect a bit of a walk to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinbarnett2
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Hostel is great, beds are comfy, staff are great, provide free hair straighteners. Buuuutt wifi is only in the common areas which is fine but slightly annoying! I would recommend staying here though all the same!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything is alright. Staffs are helpful and nice. Toilet, bathroom are clean. Just there had no rack in the bathroom to put shampoo on, seemed it is broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

stayed a total of 6 days in 2 visits. in early december 2016. VERY good hostel. friendly everyone. unfailingly super. highly recommended. did i mention that this a superior hostel? peace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Good location, clean and comfy enough

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Loved the hostel other than not having wifi available in rooms, only the lobby/common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.