Hostelworld.com

YHA London Central

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Not a 'youth' hostel but that didn't really affect my stay. Location was great, heaps of activities everyday to meet people. Kitchen was great - but could be improved if basic cooking ingredients such as oil, salt, and pepper were provided (doesn't make sense for a backpacker to buy those if only staying for short time). The lift stopped working during my stay. The bunks were sqeaky and the bed was small, but overall quite happy with this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that is wasn't completely what you hoped for. We do hope that you still had a good stay and would come back and stay with us again in the future. Thanks Tom Weedon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Great stay as always at this venue. It is very central and close to public transport. What more could a travel want?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are super happy that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Tom Weedon

28th Jan 2017
10.0

AMAZING PLACE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review. We are super happy that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again. Thanks Tom Weedon

  • cathilll20034883
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.0

Fair location. Good for Oxford Street and Tottenham Court Road and British Museum. All day cafe handy. Staff helpful..room I was in was a bit cramped..4 beds ..3 lockers..bathroom shower door couldn't be locked..price ok..Kettle handy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Fabulous location in central London. Cleaned, quiet with a good atmosphere. I would totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review. Come back and visit us again. Thanks Tom Weedon

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Cheap, clean and central, nice staff and lounge, however, if you're sensitive to noise you might struggle. I kept being woken up by noises outside the room even with earplugs in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologise for any noise issues you had, unfortunately being in a good location sometimes brings noise. We hope it didn't affect your stay too much. Thanks Tom Weedon

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

I stood for one night. I found the location quite convenient since I prefer to stay in a nearby walking distance rather than using the underground. Is the best option I have found in the area taking consideration price and quality in consideration: good location, comfortable beds, clean, good atmosphere in the reception and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Thanks Tom Weedon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

Great location. This hostel is in a brilliant central location but it lacks anything more. The rooms are quite small with limited space, bathrooms are very small and functional , there are coat hooks and lockers. The shower you control but the nozzles are pretty average There is no atmosphere There is no wifi in rooms and everyone sits in the common area on their phone, it doesn't have a real traveller vibe but is s functional safe place in a great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Thanks Tom Weedon

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff at this hostel were very friendly and accommodating from the time we checked in. The rooms are clean, albeit small. Every bed has its own light and electrical outlet, which was SO convenient. All rooms have enough lockers for everyone to have one. You receive a key card that gets you into your room and you also cannot enter the bedroom area without this key, which definitely made me feel safe. Its in a good part of town. Near oxford circus, which has a lot of shopping options and tube stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelthomas8081584
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Felt more like a budget hotel than a hostel. It was the first hostel I've been where there were families and children staying there. Price seemed reasonable for London, though nothing is complimentary (eg. no free coffee/breakfast, towels, locks for lockers). Location was a LOT further from the interesting sites in the SOHO area than I would have thought. Even with public transportation, expect a bit of a walk to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.