X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3298 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

It was a really pleasant stay at the hostel. The only thing that was really not worth the money was the breakfast!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A good Hostel. I went solo on the trip, and had a 6 people ensuite room on floor 1. Location - 5-7 Minutes from a tube station, plus close to Oxford Circus which also has a station, shops, and food stores. Atmosphere - The Acheilles heel of the Hostel. Families, older people (40 and above), groups od school children basically mean you need the evening Pub Crawl (which is great if you find a good group) or tours to meet/befriend new people. Facilities - Only 2 washing machines.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Staff were friendly, it's in a good location and it's nice and clean. Top marks.


83%

Nice hostel and good value for money. Only downside for me was that you have to pay for the internet access, when in the streets it s full of free wifi s.


97%

I was so impressed with everything-being a more mature person!! I wondered what to expect and only found friendliness and a feeling of being very welcome-the hostel seems to have thought of everything someone would need. Well done-I will certainly book again.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Location was fantastic. Staff weren't very helpful. We asked for directions and they sent us in completely the wrong place and our shower was flooding everywhere and it took them ages to have it fixed. Other than that it was a good place to stay


80%

Great location


63%

The best thing about this hostel was the location. The staff were unresponsive to concerns about noise levels in the room. There seemed to be no common consideration on the part of many guests for others. The bathroom, unfortunately, smelled strongly of urine.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever been!!!. Great located, so nice instalations and very friendly and helpfull stuff. I'll repeat for sure

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I found the hostel to be a friendly and welcoming place which always had lots of people around the bar/reception area. The staff were friendly and informative, and the location is good as long as you don't mind a bit of walking. Goodge St is the nearest tube station but I found myself doing a lot of walking as Oxford Street and Leicester Sq are in walking distance (30 mins max to Leicester Square).


89%

There is a shelf above the washroom sink that gets in the way when you shave or brush your teeth and this causes some water to spill on the floor. Please remove the shelf above the sink and mount somewhere else or not at at all.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice place. Particularly liked the relaxed atmosphere in the breakfast room.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good central location near Oxford St but nearest metro about 4-5 blocks away. Clean, well run, and friendly atmosphere with a mix of families with young children and school groups along with the usual younger crowd. There is a bar and some organized activities, but this is not a "party" hostel. Only negatives are the tiny tiny rooms and even tinier baths and having to pay for things like wifi and breakfast. Other than that, a great place to stay at a reasonable price while visiting London.


89%

Great locoation! really close to Oxford Street and many interesting places in general :) we made a great choice .


89%

It is nice that your rooms for 6 people are always (during the couple of times that we stayed) close to the common toilet/bathroom. In most of our schedules, we have limited time to have our bathroom/toilet requirements done in our private toilet/bathroom. The common toilet/bathroom is a welcome solution that complimented our wholesome stay at YHA.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Hostel was okay for our stay. The staff was helpful and the food/bar was nice. The staff at the bar was either not properly informed or was ripping us off because we paid three different prices for the same pizza, and when we asked why it was more money we were told that the special we were referring to ended over a month ago. Rooms were nice but a bit cramped and the bathrooms were extremely smelly as there was no ventilation so water just sat there and began to mold.


89%

Wifi is not free. Would have been if it was free.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It looks like a hotel, with families and senior people. Be prepared to be charged for everything, even wifi..


97%

excellent location and very friendly staff

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I think Wifi shoulb available free of charge

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback