Hostelworld.com

YHA London Central

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
86% 3740
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
10.0

The people were very friendly and the storage room for luggage had lockers which was nice. I would recommend this place but the only thing is there wasn't much room in the room to put bags. Other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was more pricey but worth it. Everything was clean, breakfast was reasonable prices, and we used the laundry facilities as well. Lockers in the rooms. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel, which we liked. There were quite a few families that stayed there. Also there was wifi only in the common area. But the location was good! Close to Oxford circus station, which we used most of the time since it connected to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.1

Very lively scene with young people. I found the bed to be incredibly uncomfortable though and there was an off-and-on banging in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.0

It's located in 5 minutes in walk from great portland park and it's near oxford circus street by bus. But there's NO WIFI in room above 2nd floor and it was inconvenient tap and shower tap. But it was good for price. I slept in there only one night. Foreigners had bed footsmell, room was full of bad smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel!!! Excellent location, excellent atmosphere, excellent facilities!! Will go again for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

It'seems totally worth the money, clean, decent people, many facilities! Only bad, wifI working at reception and café!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

The staff was nice and helpful. The only thing that was kind of annoying is no wifi in the room. You have to go downstairs where the bar/check in area is. The outlets were also not all working in the rooms which kind of sucks. Other than that, the location was great and easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Spent one night in the six-beds room. Location is great and staff is very helpful. Common area is really well designed and you can get a very good breakfast there for £4.99. Cons: cleanness of the rooms should be improved. Overall a good stay though. I'd recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Really love this hostel. Location is good. The room and bathroom are clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. There's a pantry to store our food and do some cooking. The only downside is that there's no wifi at the upper floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

The room was nice, but the wi-fi was terrible. The only places w wifi were on the ground floor and lower ground floor. So if you need wifi, you have to go down to any of these floors. But the wifi in the lower ground was terrible. Not very strong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.