Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
88% 3826
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Everyone was friendly and helpful! We had a great time. The room was a little stuffy, but fans were provided so that helped. The staff were the best of any hostel we've stayed at on this trip, hands down!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

So far the best hostel I've stayed in! Really helpfull staff, clean, in a great location and still cheaper then the concurrency! I've stayed only one day as I've checked in to another hostel the day before (a very very creepy one!) and I would definitely recommend! Hope to come back soon, all the best, Diana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Centrally located, lift, two kitchens for guests (although new pans could be added), staff available 24h helpful and kind, my room was a bit cramped (although the bathroom was great), but the overall experience was very good and I will certainly come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely friendly staff, the Mario kart night was great. I went down on Monday night expecting the quiz to be going on but there was nothing. Food and drink were great. Room was far too warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yo Yasoda, thanks for the review! The staff never tire of hearing about how great they are, so I'll pass that on. Unfortunately that night nobody signed up for the quiz so we weren't able to do it, but stay again and we'll throw the best quiz night you've ever seen. RE the heat, we're always a little surprised by sunshine in London, but we're always working on better facilities for next time the streets start melting, so your feedback helps. Thanks! Jake YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 4 nights spanning over a weekend! This place was fantastic, awesome staff and really nice common area to chill and chat to everyone! Would highly recommend to anyone staying in London! Central to everything with the underground 3mins away! Cheers to YHA London central staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Cameron, thanks for the review! It's important to us that the common areas are fun, relaxed places for everyone at the hostel, so it's good to hear you liked it! Jake YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent service! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Tom, thanks for your kind review, and we'd love to have you back in the future! YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

Pretty poor kitchen facilities, the place needs a good scrub, strong smell of urine just outside my room each morning, poor wifi availability, lacked individuality and character. Ok overall though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jasmine, I'm really sorry to hear you weren't impressed with some aspects of your stay. We're always trying to improve our facilities so any feedback is helpful to us. If you stay again with us please don't hesitate to let a member of staff know about a problem when you encounter it, we're always happy to help out as quickly as we possibly can, regardless of the issue. Jake YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

stayed in another YHA previously and found here to have better facilities and environment. Plus point that it is near oxford circus for those who wants to do shopping

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! Please visit us again next time! Kind regards, Lina Valeviciute - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.3

This is a lovely hostel and the majority of the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful, and they run this place well. However, because the WiFi is limited/unavailable in the rooms, the common areas are not very social, as everyone is using the shared space to be online, rather than meet others or be social. Also the social nights are a bit boring (ie. burger night, quiz night). But if you are looking for a clean, well-run hostel in a fantastic area of the city, this is a great place to stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Shannon, thanks for your review! We try to strike a balance between family activities and more social activities, so if the burger night isn't for you, you might be more interested in the pub crawl or Mario Kart night! We've found that the Wi-Fi in the lobby encourages people to spend time in the common areas instead of their rooms, but we always learn form this kind of feedback so thank you! Jake YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent, staff all nice & friendly no problems from the hostel side, rooms 6 bedded, so ok -pay a reasonable price but not many hostel features, l know you have to make it pay, but if you had coffee / tea available that wasn't Costa prices in the building. Also if you could telephone the hostel instead of a general number and they checks e-mails? Anyone who could get back to me about the left property whilst I'm still in London that would be appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.