Hostelworld.com

YHA London Central

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
87% 3771
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
5.7

It was a safe place in a good location. However the bathroom/toilet conditions were rotten. There were 6 girls in my room and 6 across the hall, and 2 more rooms on the other end of the hall all using 1 shower and 1 toilet. Absolutely too many people for those facilities 24:1!!! Apparently it was under maintenance but who knows. Wifi also only works downstairs which is super inconvenient, but at least it is free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Clean rooms, beds and bathrooms. Entry onto elevators, stairs and rooms require key card so very secure. Stayed at many hostels in past. This one is clean and secure but not the best for meeting new people. Seems like the bigger hostels make it harder to meet people. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

My go-to hostel when in London. Located on a quiet residential street but within 10 minutes walk of the stores on Oxford Street. Convenient for anyone interested in visiting the numerous museums and art galleries in central London. Staff were friendly and helpful at all hours of the day and night. Lots of interesting "world travellers" to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Pretty good location, great atmosphere in the lounge area and staff were helpful. No wifi access in the rooms which can sometimes be quite annoying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.6

This was a really nice hostel. The staff were friendly, and the bed was comfortable. It would have been better if wifi was through the whole building. Also it's quite an expensive hostel, and the foods/drinks you can purchase at the bar seem very overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location and easy to find after a long flight to London. Found this facility the best I have ever stayed in. Staff very friendly, pleasant and extremely helpful. Security maintained and facility very clean. Reception area constantly being cleaned and tidied by staff when I was in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel was awesome! First hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was incredible and always was willing to help out. There is food options there that are convenient and cheap. Dorms were a little noisy but very cozy. Overall the location is perfect for walking to all the main attractions of London and is very clean and modern. Only thing we didnt like was hearing the hand blow dryers from the bathroom within the dorm room, other than that it was fine. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

I overall had a great stay! The staff were wonderful-a staff member even walked me to a restaurant I wanted to go to as it was my first time in London (thanks, Tom!). Our soap in our en suite needed refilling & another staff member did it immediately. I also needed to print something & without hesitation they helped me do so. Rooms were neat and clean as well as the property. Only a 10min walk to Oxford Circus underground. It was sometimes a bit noisy, but that's out of the hostels control. Thx!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

The people were very friendly and the storage room for luggage had lockers which was nice. I would recommend this place but the only thing is there wasn't much room in the room to put bags. Other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

This hostel was more pricey but worth it. Everything was clean, breakfast was reasonable prices, and we used the laundry facilities as well. Lockers in the rooms. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel, which we liked. There were quite a few families that stayed there. Also there was wifi only in the common area. But the location was good! Close to Oxford circus station, which we used most of the time since it connected to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.