Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

I've stayed here before - great location and security. The dorm I was in this time was in the basement. There wasn't a window and it was quite stuffy, so we had to have the air-con on all the time and turn in the lights. It wasn't v pleasant. Kitchen was good and staff generally helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything was excellent! Great location near SOHO and major transit stations. Very clean and staff was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice spot, clean rooms and good showers. Older crowd kid groups and families. WiFi didn't work great when everyone was on. No WiFi in rooms which nowadays is very poor. Beds have own plug, and light. Big area by reception good area to hang out in. Fine until kids take it over. Kitchen was good, lots of fridges and cooking gear. Wish they had free tea/coffee like other hostels. But they want to charge for everything, breakfast for long term travelers cost to much. Very quiet place, good 4 night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We attract a wide variety of guests, all of whom we try our upmost to please. Our crowd can very depending on the time of year and whether families are on half term. We are working to bring wifi into the rooms and hope that it will be there in the near future. We are glad to hear that you found the facilities to be of a high standard. I do believe that £4.99 for a continental buffet, in which you can help yourselves to as much of as you like, is rather reasonable in central London. However as you saw from our self catered kitchen, guests always have a choice and we make it easy for them to provide for themselves. We hope that you will be back in the future to see the improvements that we continue to make. Kind regards Elly YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.3

Greay location and very clean. Helpful staff but the genaral vibe of the place was a bit of a downer. I was a solo traveller who found it hard to meet and socialise. But enjoyed the walking tour very much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We have different activities each night of the week, all to encourage people to socialise and make friends, however it does very much depends on the individual. We are pleased to hear that you found all other aspects of your stay to be positive. We hope that you will be back to see us again in the future. Kind regards Elly YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Not a 'youth' hostel but that didn't really affect my stay. Location was great, heaps of activities everyday to meet people. Kitchen was great - but could be improved if basic cooking ingredients such as oil, salt, and pepper were provided (doesn't make sense for a backpacker to buy those if only staying for short time). The lift stopped working during my stay. The bunks were sqeaky and the bed was small, but overall quite happy with this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that is wasn't completely what you hoped for. We do hope that you still had a good stay and would come back and stay with us again in the future. Thanks Tom Weedon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Great stay as always at this venue. It is very central and close to public transport. What more could a travel want?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are super happy that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Tom Weedon

28th Jan 2017
10.0

AMAZING PLACE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review. We are super happy that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again. Thanks Tom Weedon

25th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel! My four-bed dorm room felt more like a hotel room. The ensuite bathroom was very good. Shower curtain was clean. The seating area in the self-catering kitchen in the basement could have used a few more tables and chairs. The kitchen was nice and well-equipped, though. Staff was very friendly when I arrived, even though they were extremely busy at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cathilll20034883
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.0

Fair location. Good for Oxford Street and Tottenham Court Road and British Museum. All day cafe handy. Staff helpful..room I was in was a bit cramped..4 beds ..3 lockers..bathroom shower door couldn't be locked..price ok..Kettle handy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope that you will be back to see the improvements we have made in the future. Kind regards Elly YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Fabulous location in central London. Cleaned, quiet with a good atmosphere. I would totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review. Come back and visit us again. Thanks Tom Weedon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.