Hostelworld.com

YHA London Central

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London Central Located at 104-108 Bolsover St, , London.
YHA London Central
England
London W1W 5NU 104-108 Bolsover St
86% 3712
51.5213880 -0.1428222
YHA London Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

It'seems totally worth the money, clean, decent people, many facilities! Only bad, wifI working at reception and café!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Spent one night in the six-beds room. Location is great and staff is very helpful. Common area is really well designed and you can get a very good breakfast there for £4.99. Cons: cleanness of the rooms should be improved. Overall a good stay though. I'd recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Quite nice location and quite nice staffs. But still a little far from subway station. The nomber of bathrooms and toilettes were not really enough, just one each for 5-6 rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.6

My biggest complaint is the WiFi - it's not available in dorms and extremely slow in common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel wouldnt suggest it to somone looking to have any form of fun at the hostel. It was alot of families and older people. If your under 30 steer clear

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
7.7

Fine place to stay, close to tube station however the wifi did not work in the rooms and hardly worked down in the lobby so I would not recommend or return!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Great experiece! Really good hostel and great location. It's really hard to find affordable accomodation in central London and this hostel is the best option. The price doesn't include breakfast but you have several on the bar, which also has food and drinks. Our room was clean, so was the kitchen with several fridges. Staff is amazing and always there to help. I really recommend this hostel for those who travel to London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Cecilia, We are so happy that you liked our location and our facilities but most of all we are proud that you found us amazing. Thank you for this great review. Come back to us soon Jonathan - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.9

Wish I'd been told where the self catering kitchen was

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Kirsty, I am sorry we did not manage to let you know that we had a self catering kitchen when you checked in. Between telling guests about our attraction tickets, how to login to the Wi-Fi network, where is what in London and how the hostel does work we sometimes forget a to mention some pieces of information. I hope that you still enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving a review. Jonathan - YHA London Central

9th Mar 2016
9.7

Was a clesn, friendly facility. Definitely for the younger crowd. An older guy of 50+ felt kinda out of place. A great value for a few nights stay in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review Clyd and thanks for staying with us. We are part of the Youth Hostel Association, but we do welcome everybody. It is nice to see that you appreciated to stay with us, I hope you will do it again in the future. Jonathan - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Definitely the best one in London for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Juan, Thank you we couldn't agree more ;) Jonathan - YHA London Central

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.