X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3209 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I really enjoyed my staying at this hostel in the heart of London. Thanks for kind and helpful staffs. =)


86%

Stayed in 4 bed dorm, great room with lockers for belongings and comfortable, clean beds. Excellent location, only 3-5 minute walk from Oxford Circus Central area and station. You can buy a nice breakfast in the lobby and staff are happy to help with information and tour bookings etc. Some staff friendlier than others. Had to pay for wifi. Overall great stay in a good hostel. Would recommend.


80%

If you are looking for a party hostel this is definitely not the place for you. The bar closes at 11pm and most people are just sitting at the tables taking advantage of the wifi. Also this hostel has no age limit for its guests so lots of older people and a few families. With that being said if you have a good group of people with you, you can always get the party started before heading out. Very central location as its a 5 minute walk to Oxford Circus, so awesome shopping and near the tube.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutelt immaculate hostel. Staff were lovely and very welcoming. Room was on 4th floor and really warm- in January! A perfect place to rest after a long day in London. Would definitely stay again.


83%

Alice (staff member) was very sweet and helpful. Thanks!

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

no free wifi internet...location between 3 undegraund stations, but at a distance about 5-7 minutes walk...someone ate my food from fridge...


69%

The wifi should be free.

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very good location. Had a private room ensuite. Facilities were ok, if not great (one lamp broken, as well as two wall sockets). Cleanliness was rather poor, sheet was too small for mattress, dust everywhere, hair on bed. If it would be cheaper, I might consider it again. But for it lacked cleanliness a lot, not for this price.

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really good hostel. Pretty central, can walk everywhere! Clean and not noicy... would totally recomed.


91%

Brilliant service and a friendly atmosphere for someone travelling alone.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were a family of 4 (parents and 2 teenage boys) in a room with 2 bunkbeds for New Year and is was spot on! Very good value for money and lovely cups of tea in the reception area!!

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good value accommodation, clean and comfortable. The staff were efficient and I'd recommend the hostel to others.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The location is probably the best in London! It was cheap enough compared to other accommodations near the St.Oxford and the staff were kind as well. But the pizza that I ordered was not that tasty haha.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were very friendly and helpful (even though there was some problem with my booking, they found a solution without any inconveniences). Location is excellent for discovering London (close to two Tube stations, Oxford Cirus 7 min walking). Facilities were top (we even had an ensuite shower in our 4-bed room). Definitely recommendable!


94%

The best hostel I've stayed in. Great locaton, helpful staff, really safe and clean, and has a 24-hour cafe/bar.


91%

The atmosphere was excellent, a lot of people and amazing activities. It has easy access to the underground.


97%

Wonderful rooms, staff, location and hostel. The area is lovely and central, wifi is good and well accessible from rooms (first floor) and the staff are friendly, helpful and experienced. Easy access to tube stations and plenty of eateries in the surrounding streets. A great experience!


97%

Fun place to be!!strategically located close to the tube!!love the atmosphere and the sofas in the cafe!! There was a bit of noise but surely nothing too much. The heating of the room in cold December was more than enough. The bank beds were sturdy ;-)


60%

Aside from the location, there really isn't any other positives to this hostel. The stench that came from the showers was unbearable,


97%

we had a great stay, as always. Many thanks to the staff who has been very kind indeed!!!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


(62 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback