X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3356 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

It is a good place to be but you have to pay for everything! Kitchen is nice, rooms, beds and showers are ok. Some members of the staff were nice others not so much. Great location! Close to the tube, Tesco, restaurants and Oxford and Regent Street.


77%

i stayed here four days closeness to sightseeing spot,securities,were good but blanket and bed were not as good as location ans securities.


77%

Hostel Staff were very helpful. Close to various places of attraction in London.

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We shared a 6 bed room and some nights where pretty noisy cause someone seemed to come very late or had to leave very early. ;-) You should do someting with the regulation of you heating system to save energy. I turned out the heat which was on 5 the whole day and the window was open to cool the room down ... and kept it out :-) yes, yes these germans ;-)

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic location, right on the doorstep of st pauls cathedral, close to Tate modern and the south bank. Room and facilities were also great. Most of the staff were pleasant, one or two were just not bothered though. Would definitely stay here again.


83%

Great hostel! Clean, enough space at the room, good bath. It's expensive, and there's a lot of extra costs, like paid internet(7,50) that doesn't work at the room, 2 pounds for towels, expensive food and not many good labels of beer.


100%

I stayed on the top floor in a 6 bed female doorm. Very clean hostel (rooms, bathrooms etc). Always had hot water available. Heard no disturbing noise. The beds were okay, made a bit of noise but I was expecting it. There was decent free breakfast available. the location was superb just 3 min walk from an underground station (with 24/7 tesco shop right next to it). Would definitely stay again, thank you.

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

My adult duaghters and I needed an economical bed for the night in central London. We found the Hostel clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpfull. I would stay there again!

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

fantastic location and reasonable rooms (I stayed in a independent room with private bathroom)

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Payed more than most other hostels, which was justified by the great service and cleanliness however paying for wifi was a let down when sometimes it can be your only connection to communicate with others and cheaper hostels offer it free.


97%

Great hostel. Amazing staff. Very clean. Great deal for the money and in a great location! Will definitely be coming back.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I really enjoyed my staying at this hostel in the heart of London. Thanks for kind and helpful staffs. =)


86%

Stayed in 4 bed dorm, great room with lockers for belongings and comfortable, clean beds. Excellent location, only 3-5 minute walk from Oxford Circus Central area and station. You can buy a nice breakfast in the lobby and staff are happy to help with information and tour bookings etc. Some staff friendlier than others. Had to pay for wifi. Overall great stay in a good hostel. Would recommend.


80%

If you are looking for a party hostel this is definitely not the place for you. The bar closes at 11pm and most people are just sitting at the tables taking advantage of the wifi. Also this hostel has no age limit for its guests so lots of older people and a few families. With that being said if you have a good group of people with you, you can always get the party started before heading out. Very central location as its a 5 minute walk to Oxford Circus, so awesome shopping and near the tube.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutelt immaculate hostel. Staff were lovely and very welcoming. Room was on 4th floor and really warm- in January! A perfect place to rest after a long day in London. Would definitely stay again.


83%

Alice (staff member) was very sweet and helpful. Thanks!

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

no free wifi internet...location between 3 undegraund stations, but at a distance about 5-7 minutes walk...someone ate my food from fridge...


69%

The wifi should be free.

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very good location. Had a private room ensuite. Facilities were ok, if not great (one lamp broken, as well as two wall sockets). Cleanliness was rather poor, sheet was too small for mattress, dust everywhere, hair on bed. If it would be cheaper, I might consider it again. But for it lacked cleanliness a lot, not for this price.

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really good hostel. Pretty central, can walk everywhere! Clean and not noicy... would totally recomed.


(1978 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback