X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3383 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

No complaints here. These guys were great. Big area to chill with wifi and couches. Staff are helpful and friendly. 24 hours reception. Loads of additional facilities. Clean rooms. Central location. Lots of people, but you can chill if need be. Cheers YWA

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I have a very positive impression of this hostel. And the location is absolutely good, near to Oxford St and Soho. Simply perfect. I'd come back without any doubt.


89%

Really nice hostel, would definitely recommend.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

only prob was the lack of teapots, get metal ones and mugs or cups, and spoons. Loud music in foyer one night not our cup of tea as when we come back we like to relax. Amazing house red wine. best pizzas in a long time.

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

lockers are a bit expensive

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It was too expensive for the wifi not to be included for everyone. This was very disappointing.


86%

Great location, 5 minutes to Oxford street. Rooms are small but comfortable. Kitchen in hostel is great - big, a lot of cookers, fridges... We have small problem with payment. We arrived 2 am and staff have problem that we want to pay cash separately. I recommend this hostel, in a future I will definitely use it again.


97%

The atmosphere s very nice, warm and welcoming. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was simple but clean. Beds were comfortable. Shower was very good. Not very noisy despite being in central London and there are lots of things around.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Check out is at 10am and lockers to store the luggage cost GBP 2-3. Our room and the bed were really good, each bed has it's own night lamp and outlet. All in all great!


83%

O atendimento é muito bom, achei os funcionários muito prestativos e o ambiente muito agradável. As únicas coisas que ficaram a desejar foi na limpeza da louça e não gostei do banheiro de tomar banho, pois falta ventilação e é muito pequeno.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Merci pour votre accueil.Nous avons passé grâce à vous un excellent séjour.Le personnel est super sympa,nous a renseignés si besoin et a été très efficace quelque soit l'heure!L’auberge est très propre et très bien aménagée(coin cuisine au top!)et c'est très propre.Son emplacement hyper centre est très appréciable.Sans hésiter,une adresse à retenir.Nous reviendrons!Seul petit bémol:sans carte de membre,la wifi est payante mais franchement,c'est un détail par rapport à la prestation proposée

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked my stay in the hostel, unfortunately having no free wi-fi was a really negative point. I will definitely won't stay there again until there is no free wi-fi or at least a wi-fi for a fair price. I would like to say thanks to Matt, from the recepction, that was always friendly and recommened me a very nice comedy show last monday. In fact, the whole staff was great.


97%

Very nice Hostal in a good location. Great wifi service on the property but not in the Rooms. Good bar and restaurant service in lobby. Really nice staff!!!!


83%

Super! C'était ma première expérience en auberge de jeunesse et j'ai adoré! C'était convivial, très propre et très joli. Et surtout, il est situé idéalement (proche d'Oxford Street et de Soho). Bref, je reviendrai :-)


91%

Das Hostel ist super gelegen (fünf minütiger Füßweg vom Oxford Circus entfernt), das Personal ist freundlich und Hilfsbereit (haben uns Infos für unseren Rückweg zum Flughafen rausgesucht und ausgedruckt) und es war sauber! Wir würden jeder Zeit wieder dieses Hostel für einen Trip nach London auswählen.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

É a segunda vez que fico nesse hostel, e ele ainda me surpreendeu positivamente. A aparência nova e moderna é determinante para uma estadia agradável.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Whenever I am in London , I stay at your premises but this time I was quite disappointed, very small room, no place to sit at all, only 2 lockers and a stinky outlet.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

perfect location, clean room and bathroom and the staff is really helpful (the guys who speak spanish are really nice!) and the the atmosphere is great for solo travelers!!...the only thing I didn't like was breakfast, to expensive for what you get


89%

Room is a bit small for 4 person, only have 1 lift and the lift was out of service for 1day and we have to walk down to 3rd floor by stairs with luggages. But overall is good.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

El wifi es de pago y sólo funciona en la cafetería, muy pocos baños, colas en la única ducha y baño que hay por planta...no había ventana en mi habitación (me tocó bajo suelo, en un sótano)..como a mucha otra gente. NO VOLVERÉ NI LO RECOMIENDO. EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE, ESO SÍ.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback