X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3330 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Excelente Hostel!


86%

Excelente localização, pessoal muito atencioso, ponto negativo para a Internet que é paga e não chega aos quartos.


94%

The staff was very helpful for providing information on places to go throughout the city!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

No breakfast provided - you must pay if you want it. . Most hostels the world over include a free breakfast. Considering the high tariff charged it should be included. Why not here?


97%

I'mnot so sure if this matters but every evening was in the kitchen kind of a grand-ma cooking and eating, nothing unusal so far apart from her very high age and so her problems with shaking etc. the next days we saw her waiting in the front hall until someone helped her with his key card to get in the area where you only get with a key card, we weren't sure if she has no key card or she doesn't know how to use it but she was very quick and we weren't sure so we did'nt do anything. Just for case

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Un gran alojamiento en el centro de Londres.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Très bonne auberge situe tout près du centre de Londres !!!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Stayed at yha for 3 nights. Hostel is in a good location, and staff are helpful in regards to sight seeing information. There was a lot of children and families at this hostel which took away from the hostel atmosphere. The cafe/bar was great with a selection of items to chose from the menu day and night. A major downfall was the shower head and the fact of having to pay for wifi which can only being accessed in the lobby. These are only minor issues in comparison.


91%

Big hostel, great location, good facilities and very friendly staff.


80%

Wir hatten ein Zimmer im obersten (5.) Stock. Es war brütend heiß, stickig und schlecht durchlüftet . Es gab nur ein Fenster. Die Türen sind immer alle geschlossen (Brandschutz), so dass nicht wirklich durchgelüftet werden kann. Abgesehen davon eine schöne Unterkunft mit nettem Publikum und sehr nettem Personal.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

we were very happy to be in your hostel. All was perfect

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Estuvimos 5 días y todo maravilloso, los de la recepción muy majos, hotel silencioso y bien situado, con cocina espaciosa pero limpiaría mas a menudo, porque por la mañana a veces no teníamos tazas, es la segunda vez que nos alejamos en el mismo hotel, muy recomendable.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I didn't like the shower. It was very small. The light close to my bed didn't work.


74%

It was a really pleasant stay at the hostel. The only thing that was really not worth the money was the breakfast!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

habitaciones muy calurosas y poco ventiladas. De resto todo muy bien.


54%

왜 4박이나 했는지 너무후회됩니다..직원친절도최악이고 와이파이도 안되고.....교통이 편리하다고 하지만 개인적으로 런던은 1존내면 다 좋기 때문에 구지 이곳을 교통편리라는 이유로 할 필요도없구..

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A good Hostel. I went solo on the trip, and had a 6 people ensuite room on floor 1. Location - 5-7 Minutes from a tube station, plus close to Oxford Circus which also has a station, shops, and food stores. Atmosphere - The Acheilles heel of the Hostel. Families, older people (40 and above), groups od school children basically mean you need the evening Pub Crawl (which is great if you find a good group) or tours to meet/befriend new people. Facilities - Only 2 washing machines.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Staff were friendly, it's in a good location and it's nice and clean. Top marks.


83%

Nice hostel and good value for money. Only downside for me was that you have to pay for the internet access, when in the streets it s full of free wifi s.


97%

I was so impressed with everything-being a more mature person!! I wondered what to expect and only found friendliness and a feeling of being very welcome-the hostel seems to have thought of everything someone would need. Well done-I will certainly book again.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback