X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3496 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It's nice to stay here with friendly staff, the location is really convenient to access many spots.


86%

I've been here several times already, but the last two times were ...different. First time my friend and i couldn't sleep because we hear the subway near the walls and the last time, we have a nice bedroom, without window and without air conditioner... so it was IMPOSSIBLE to sleep at all.... everything else was amazing, as usual :D the breakfast is awesome!


97%

I stay here once a year,its clean and tidy,staff are helpful and friendly,good for familys to lads weekend away.Location is a 10-15 min walk from Euston.Less than £10 to Covent Gardens. 2 pizzas and 4 beers £20...cheapest place in London.😆 Always a hassel free stay.Thank you.


100%

Great staff - warm check in form the guy behind the desk. Room was good and nice and clean with good showers. great breakfast and overall a very positive experience. Definately coming back


97%

Super conviviale.. Propre.. Rapport qualité/prix nikel.. Service de gardiennage de bagages.. Je recommande!!!

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent rapport qualité/prix. L'auberge est proche du métro et des rues commerçantes. Elle est propre et bien équipée pour prendre les repas, avec frigo, four micro onde etc .Le personnel est serviable. Je recommande vivement cette auberge.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Staff atencioso e a localização muito boa! Entretanto, o elevador só funcionou no primeiro dos 5 dias que estive lá e foi bem difícil descer com as malas... E o banheiro e o quarto alagavam toda vez que alguém tomava banho no banheiro do quarto.


100%

Friendly staff and even the guests that were there during my stay was just as friendly. I'm South African and met two Italian brothers who were also on vacation and we ended up touring our last days in London together.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Equipe e hostel bacanas. O WiFi é gratuito mas não funciona nos quartos, só no lobby. As camas são BARULHENTAS! Se você for daqueles que se mexe muito durante a noite ou tiver o azar de dividir a beliche com alguém assim, prepare-se pra se irritar.


100%

Very nice place to stay in London Agréable, bien organisée, en centre ville.


100%

Great hostel. We were perfectly welcomed by the staff and slept very well. Nice situation, beautiful hostel, very clean, everything worked very well. More over we enjoyed a great 3 hours free tour of London with a nice and lovely guide!


91%

Agréable, sympathique, cool...

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Prenez une équipe compétente, ajoutez un cadre sympathique, mélangez avec une bonne dose de facilités (technologiques, touristiques, de restauration...) et vous obtiendrez un séjour agréable dans une auberge confirme mon opinion sur YHA. Je recommande sans aucun doute!


74%

It was a good experience for the night. Really close to subway! We were originally suppose to stay there two nights but our flight got delayed and we missed our second flight. I called to inform them of this, and it just really sucked that we still had to pay for two nights even though we only stayed in London for 16 hours. However, the hostel was very clean and secure!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a wonderful time staying at this hostel especially for my first time staying in any hostel, everyone was so friendly, it was so close to the centre and the beds were super comfy! Highly recommend it!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was fairly good - located on a very quiet street. You can walk to places like West End, Bond/Oxford Street and Westminster, but this will take up to 30 minutes. About 10-15 minutes from the nearest tube station. There is no wifi in the rooms, only in the downstairs lounge. The ensuite toilet and room was clean! The beds were comfortable. Overall, I was quite happy with my stay (3 nights).


100%

Estuvimos 5 dias en el hostel. La ubicación es excelente a 10 minutos a pie del Picadilly Circus, La atencion, la limpieza y el servicio tambien excelentes. El único inconveniente que se registro fue que se rompio el ascensor el segundo dia y habia que utilizar las escaleras.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Die Mitarbeiter waren einfach der Hammer! Sie haben meiner Freundin und mir so viel bei der täglichen Gestaltung unseres Aufenthalts in London geholfen! Sie waren stets freundlich, geduldig und super hilfsbereit! Nochmals herzlichen Dank dafür!

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

1re expérience réussie en auberge. Chambre de 8 lits avec salle d'eau et wc : bonne literie, bcp de prises murales au niveau de chaque lit, petite lumière également et étagère. Plusieurs casiers pouvant contenir une valise taille cabine (apporter son cadenas). Pas de wifi dans les chambres mais dans les parties communes. Le bémol: la chambre au rez de chaussée, coté rue est très mal insonorisée des bruits extérieurs. heureusement peu de passage (sauf si travaux de voirie la semaine!!)


91%

I had a very nice stay. The place was cean and the staff helpful. The locaion was also good. Would recommend.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback