X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3308 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Big hostel, great location, good facilities and very friendly staff.


80%

Wir hatten ein Zimmer im obersten (5.) Stock. Es war brütend heiß, stickig und schlecht durchlüftet . Es gab nur ein Fenster. Die Türen sind immer alle geschlossen (Brandschutz), so dass nicht wirklich durchgelüftet werden kann. Abgesehen davon eine schöne Unterkunft mit nettem Publikum und sehr nettem Personal.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

we were very happy to be in your hostel. All was perfect

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Estuvimos 5 días y todo maravilloso, los de la recepción muy majos, hotel silencioso y bien situado, con cocina espaciosa pero limpiaría mas a menudo, porque por la mañana a veces no teníamos tazas, es la segunda vez que nos alejamos en el mismo hotel, muy recomendable.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I didn't like the shower. It was very small. The light close to my bed didn't work.


74%

It was a really pleasant stay at the hostel. The only thing that was really not worth the money was the breakfast!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

왜 4박이나 했는지 너무후회됩니다..직원친절도최악이고 와이파이도 안되고.....교통이 편리하다고 하지만 개인적으로 런던은 1존내면 다 좋기 때문에 구지 이곳을 교통편리라는 이유로 할 필요도없구..

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A good Hostel. I went solo on the trip, and had a 6 people ensuite room on floor 1. Location - 5-7 Minutes from a tube station, plus close to Oxford Circus which also has a station, shops, and food stores. Atmosphere - The Acheilles heel of the Hostel. Families, older people (40 and above), groups od school children basically mean you need the evening Pub Crawl (which is great if you find a good group) or tours to meet/befriend new people. Facilities - Only 2 washing machines.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Staff were friendly, it's in a good location and it's nice and clean. Top marks.


83%

Nice hostel and good value for money. Only downside for me was that you have to pay for the internet access, when in the streets it s full of free wifi s.


97%

I was so impressed with everything-being a more mature person!! I wondered what to expect and only found friendliness and a feeling of being very welcome-the hostel seems to have thought of everything someone would need. Well done-I will certainly book again.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Location was fantastic. Staff weren't very helpful. We asked for directions and they sent us in completely the wrong place and our shower was flooding everywhere and it took them ages to have it fixed. Other than that it was a good place to stay


63%

Estimados, Estoy muy enojada, ya que mi cuenta fue 107.'00 por cuatro camar, siendo que al registro y cuando aparte el hostal, fué siempre para 2 personas.. Si en el momento del registro, el apartado era para 4, la Señorita DEBIO HABERMELO dicho, y yo me di cuenta ya que habia dejado el hostal. La atención de las señoritas es FRIA, debe haber mas CORDIALIDAD con los turistas!!, ya que si no somos inglses, el trato debe ser CORDIAL. Espero que SE ME REGRESE LA DIFERENCIA, del COSTO.


80%

Great location


63%

The best thing about this hostel was the location. The staff were unresponsive to concerns about noise levels in the room. There seemed to be no common consideration on the part of many guests for others. The bathroom, unfortunately, smelled strongly of urine.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Hatten ein Familienzimmer, das Bad hatte durch die schlechte Entlüftung Schimmel an den Fugen und roch deshalb etwas muffig. Was wir auch vermisst haben, dass es nicht für alle Gäste freies Wi-Fi gab.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever been!!!. Great located, so nice instalations and very friendly and helpfull stuff. I'll repeat for sure

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I found the hostel to be a friendly and welcoming place which always had lots of people around the bar/reception area. The staff were friendly and informative, and the location is good as long as you don't mind a bit of walking. Goodge St is the nearest tube station but I found myself doing a lot of walking as Oxford Street and Leicester Sq are in walking distance (30 mins max to Leicester Square).


83%

Die Wasserhähne sin sehr verkalkt und nach dem abziehen der Bettwäsche waren wir froh gehen zu dürfen. Auf einem Kopfkissen waren Blutflecken. Die anderen Kissen waren total vergilbt. In dem gebuchten 4er-Zimmer mit eigenem Bad gab es zwar Schränke aber diese waren eher unpraktisch da es nur eine Ablagefläche gab. Wenn in diesen Schränken noch ein Holzbrett als Ablage eingefügt werden würde, könnten die privaten Sachen besser weggeräumt werden. Frühstück für die geringe Auswahl zu teuer.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

There is a shelf above the washroom sink that gets in the way when you shave or brush your teeth and this causes some water to spill on the floor. Please remove the shelf above the sink and mount somewhere else or not at at all.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback