X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Central Reviews

104-108 Bolsover St, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3545 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staff were friendly enough but English of the man who checked me in wasn't brilliant so it took 20 minutes - not good when you're in a rush! There should be signs placed around the hostel explaining general rules - like not waking up fellow hostel guests when your in a dorm - the girls I was in a 6 bed dorm were up at 7am having set multiple alarms! They switched all the lights on and chatted loudly - even though there were 2 of us who weren't part of their group.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

J'ai fait pas mal d'auberges depuis quelques année et j'ai réllement aimé celle-ci. L'emplacement est idéal, calme et à 10 min à pied d'Oxford St, à 2 sec d'un Tesco, et entouré de petits pubs ou cafés. L'endroit est propre, chaleureux, moderne. Les dortoirs étaient top, les casiers sont très grands, les lits sont confortables, l'espace commun qui peut aussi faire restaurant ou bar est moderne et très accueillant. La salle-de bains dans notre dortoir était toujours propre. Je reviendrai !


100%

Very nice and convenient hostel


83%

Tout était super, mise à part la chaleur quasi insoutenable dans les chambres. Il y avait certes un ventilateur mais qui brassait plus d'air qu'autre chose. Très désagréable. La pompe de douche n'était pas très pratique, mais on a fait avec. Autrement le fait de servir à boire et à manger toute la nuit est très intéressant. Mais nous aurions bien voulu prendre un verre de vin en rentrant, malheureusement c'était passé 23h. L'atmosphère est très agréable, nous avons néanmoins passé un très bon

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

예약 내용이 혼동되어 방을 바꿔야하는 불편함이 있었으나 위치는 나쁘지않은거같네요

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

좋았는데 1층 침대와 2층 침대 간격이 좁아서 1층에서 허리를 필 수가 없었다

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

세면대가 너무 좁아서 세수가 힘들어요...


86%

Positives: Great location, walking distance to Oxford Street and train stations. There were also lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. The facilities are clean and he beds were really comfortable. The 4.99 continental breakfast is great value and the pizzas were delicious. There is a beauty room with straighteners and hairdryers. Negatives All four washing machines were broken although there is a Laundromat a few streets away. Wifi wasn't available in the rooms atleast the one we stayed in.


100%

Great staff, very friendly and helpful! =)

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

다 좋았는데 방에 에어컨없고 환풍잘안되 드라이기또한 없습니다. 찜질방인줄알았어요.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

아쉽게도 저희가는날 한국말로의사소통되는 직원은없었지만 직원들 모두가 친절하고 좋았습니다 하루에한번씩 샤워실이랑 화장실청소해주셔서 더럽다는 생각안들었어요 샤워기가 고정되어있는게 조금불편하긴했구요 위치는 나쁜편아니지만 옥스퍼드지점이 위치는 더좋은것 같아요!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location. Stayed in a four bed dorm. Very small, but I really appreciated the charging points and lights at each bed. Biggest downfall - no wifi in rooms. Wifi is vital when traveling and unfortunately it could only be accessed in the reception/cafe. Whilst it's a nice place to hang and is open all night, it was particularly irritating not being able to access it in the rooms.


94%

The place was clean and great. Only wish is for internet to work throughout the building.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

laundey facility has stopped, Everything was really good except that. Thank you


77%

The staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem is that the wifi cannot be connected in my room. Besides, it would be better if every bed can be equipped with a curtain, which helps for good sleep and privacy.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

다 좋았다. 시설 위치 직원 분위기 ㅋㅋㅋ굿굿 다시 영국에 간다면 또 이용할 듯!


63%

Caro Manager, Il personale non si è dimostrato all'altezza di un'ostello in una città cosi cosmopolita, ho visitato molti ostelli e questo è uno di quelli che pagato un giorno andresti via, perchè il personale è davvero poco friendly e le attività per socializzare sono molto poche .


69%

저녁시간에 일하는 여자두분 불친절해서 짜증남. 다른사람들은 친절했습니다. 컴퓨터 사용할때, 가격은 비싼데 인터넷 속도는 느려서 돈버린 기분이었어요. 엄청 급한상황 아니면 안쓰는게 좋을거같아요. 저희 방이 높은층이라 그런지 와이파이가 안돼거나 느려서 그냥 데이터썼어요. 이런 부분 말고는 깨끗하고 침대도 튼튼하고 좋았어요~


94%

Toowarm in the rooms with no air conditioning, but overall nice safe, conveniently located place. I'd come back.


86%

2층침대에서 1층은 다 콘센트가 안되는 듯. 다른 방 묵은 한국인들도 1층 콘센트가 안돼서 2층에서 잤다고 했다. 시설은 깔끔. 리젠트파크와 옥스포드 서커스역에서 걸어서 7분 정도 걸리는듯해서 조금 애매했다.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback