Hostelworld.com

YHA London Earls Court

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
YHA London Earls Court Located at 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London.
YHA London Earls Court
England
London SW5 0AQ 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ
78% 1056
51.4903086 -0.1890850
YHA London Earls Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rubychoosday9867
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

Hostel is in a great location near Earl's court underground station. The rooms are clean and the facilities were great and well looked after. The cafe is nice and cheap and lounge areas are great. Good value for money overall. Only downside is that the staff were a bit unwelcoming and couldn't seem to answer many of my questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a great location and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and we really liked each having a light plus a built in socket on each of our beds (and multiple extra sockets around the room). The one issue we had was that we were in a room on the 3rd floor and the wifi was patchy at best. It didn't bother us too much as we were only there for one night, but it may be a consideration if you're on the top floor for multiple nights or don't have 4G/mobile data as we did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Not a social hostel at all. Lots of families with kids for being a "youth" hostel. As a solo traveler I would have much rather stayed in a place where I could have met some more people my age. Thank goodness for the other Australian in my room! Everything was clean and nice though! Staff was helpful when you had questions about getting places or things to do. It is near the tube station which was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Clean hostel with a great huge kitchen. Friendly helpful staff in a great location close to a tube station. Lacking social atmosphere, no where to meet or socialize with other single travelers. Common areas were quiet and dull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vinabellec2038
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
6.6

PROS: 1.Have self made kitchen (can cook and even bake) 2. 5-10min walk to Earl's Court 3. Newly refurbished Toilet CONS: 1. You will hear all the noises (walkpaths in 2nd floor, doors opening & closing) if you are in 2nd floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mhyam356866
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
6th Mar 2016
7.7

The beds are so comfy with clean bed sheets and pillow. The security lockers provided inside the dorm room is big enough. Please remember to bring a lock by yourself. Most of the staff are nice and friendly. But the cleanliness of the bathroom and restroom are just so so. Unfortunately, the temperature of water for the shower is just way too high no matter how I adjust accordingly. Overall, it is still a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
8.6

Booking and email communication - excellent. Reception employees- absolutely first class. Bedding felt & smelled fresh. Dormitory accommodation was warm enough, personally I would have preferred more ventilation. Did not take breakfast as I was looking for the olde full English to keep me going through the day. Location ideal for Olympia. Great value, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2016
7.7

The stadd were friendly and there was a nice lounge space to hangout in, the only thing is most of the power outlets were in the same place so it was some times hard to use your devices when they needed to charge. The 6 bed rooms get pretty cramped as there isn't much space to put actual suitcases/bags bigger than the locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2016
8.3

Staff was really friendly. Always happy to help, and the moment something didn't work out (the machine to make the room keys broke down), they did everything to make it work (I got my key delivered to my room ten minutes later). The fact that the showers did set of the smoke alarm regularly was a problem, and I hope they will tackle that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bernardlillis581
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2016
6.3

Loud hostel. And I don't mean that from the point of view of people coming home drunk and shouting. Every door slams and creaks. They could do with some WD40. Atmosphere is unusual. From middle aged residents getting hammered alone and mumbling to themselves, to the police getting called to evict some residents at 2am who were causing a disturbance and then spending 30 minutes chatting loudly about mortgages outside the bedrooms. I only stayed one night, so it may be unusual. Staff and beds fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.