Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London Earls Court Located at 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London.
YHA London Earls Court
England
London SW5 0AQ 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ
86% 1148
51.4903086 -0.1890850
YHA London Earls Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
8.9

It was great! Breakfast seemed a bit expensive for what we got but still good. Other than that great spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, thanks for your review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We made some improvements to our continental breakfast but we might need to make it more competitive. It's always helpful to have suggestions from our guests. Hope to see you again. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great stay. Very well received and looked after when we arrived. Location fantastic. Will stay again. Lovely kitchen tucked in the basement. If you're not on budget/rushed or just staying for one or two nights, easy going non-hot food cafe right by the entrance where you can relax or work. Only negative was that we found it a bit too hot. Radiators blazing but at least you could open the windows and for London, it was pretty quiet outside. An extra bonus compared to other places I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for such an amazing review!! 9.7 out of 10 it's a fantastic result for us. We refurbished our self catering kitchen recently and our location is definitely a plus if you think about the quiet being anyway in the centre. Looking forward to seeing you in the next future. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Location was good, close to Chelsea at easy acces to main transport busses and undergrounds. Nice that they have kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

For me, this is a great place to be for a shot term vacations it has all for a great price. I would choose it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, easy to get to all attractions using the tube. Has all the facilities you could need. I felt very safe here as a solo female traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Very pleased with this hostel and would stay again. The rooms were very clean and suited our needs. The hostel was modern and sold a selection of food. Near enough to the tube station but a bit out of it in terms of night life. Lovely for a quiet stay in london.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! It was my 4th time and I have never had any problems. Very calm and friendly atmosphere. Just don't forget to bring your towel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for such an amazing review. Our staff is working hard to give a friendly service and it's a pleasure seeing customers appreciating our effort. At reception we rent towel for £7 (5£ is a deposit that we will give you back), so don't worry if next time you'll forget yours. Hope to see you again very soon.

25th Nov 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Great location, super-friendly staff. Rooms were very clean, we didn't expect them to be cleaned up by the staff every morning! HUGE kitchen (well equiped). Even though the bathrooms were shared, they were super-clean. Very comfortable beds and cosy rooms. Very, very satisfied. Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey kevin, Thanks for such an awesome review! I'm glad our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable, as well as our comfy beds and shiney new kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Nov 2016
4.9

Temperature of the shower was not controllable! It drove me crazy! I've asked a staff to teach me, but it doesn't help. Finally I have found that the shower of that room was actually not functioning well. I went to another room for shower and finally know how to control it. But the method the beautiful staff taught was wrong! On the other hand, the floor sound 'er' so loudly even walking with light step. It waken up my roommate. Also,there is no wifi and the data connection of my phone is bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hon Sorry to hear that the shower was a little hard to get the right temperature we shall look into why this happened and get it fixed asap. Our free wifi is available in both our communal areas aswell and most of the ground floor. Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback! We hope to see you again

  • michelleahoule3007
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was fantastic apart from the WIFI which only worked in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad you had such a great stay here at our hostel. WIFI does currently only work in the common areas but is certainly something we will be looking at in the future. We hope you'll enjoy coming back and staying with us again soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.