Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Bed was decent. Sheets were great and already set up. Things were relatively clean. The hostel just felt a little big and empty, with few people in the common areas. There was also no wi-fi in the rooms but it's not a big deal. No free breakfast, so it makes more sense to go to the cafe on the corner for a proper breakfast, rather than pay for theirs. All in all, a good hostel and probably the best of the three I've stayed in in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Joannelai
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff are nice, offer prompt help and willing to give you travel advice. Lovely kitchen and lounge. But sometimes the wc is not really clean and the room card doesn't work from time to time but the staff are helpful to solve the problem. Overall it's nice experience and will choose it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad to here you had a great stay and hope you come back soon! I'm sorry that sometimes the toilets were not up to scratch during your stay, we pride ourselves on our cleaning team and we are making changes to ensure that the communal areas stay at a high standard throughout the day and night.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Excellent location only a 5 minute walk from Earl's Court underground. There is a Marks & Spencer simply food across the road and tons of fast food within walking distance. Plenty of showers and toilets all very clean with lots of hot water and the showers are powerful. The rooms are in need of a freshen up, bedding was clean but our walls had some bogeys on and the skirting boards etc need a good clean. The room was unbearably hot and stuffy even with the radiator turned off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review. We're glad you enjoyed the local area, we are really lucky to be in such a central yet quite neighborhood with good amenities. We're sorry to hear you had this problem, we hope you stay with us again and please let reception know of any problems we can help with!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

It's a shame I can't stay here longer then 14 days. This place is really good, close to earls court less then 7 min walk and easy tube lines. Only problem one morning all the cleaners came charging into my room at around 10am. They thought I was moving rooms, but I never got told or heard about this. So I quickly packed up everything, luckily they gave me money for locker and could store my bag. They really do need a lift :) BUT GREAT PLACE 100% would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for such great scores! We hope to see you again soon. Our cleaning staff have to start at 10am to allow an early check in at 2pm. Sorry for any confusion you may have had! Glad we could help :)

12th Jan 2017
8.0

I stayed in a 6-bed dorm - there was enough space for everyone, and outlets and reading lights for each bed . Kitchen and common spaces are a decent size and kept clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I'm pleased you found our hostel as you expected: clean, spacious with handy features. Thanks for your positive feedback. Hope to see you in the near future. YHA Earl's Court

9th Jan 2017
8.9

It was great! Breakfast seemed a bit expensive for what we got but still good. Other than that great spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, thanks for your review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We made some improvements to our continental breakfast but we might need to make it more competitive. It's always helpful to have suggestions from our guests. Hope to see you again. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great stay. Very well received and looked after when we arrived. Location fantastic. Will stay again. Lovely kitchen tucked in the basement. If you're not on budget/rushed or just staying for one or two nights, easy going non-hot food cafe right by the entrance where you can relax or work. Only negative was that we found it a bit too hot. Radiators blazing but at least you could open the windows and for London, it was pretty quiet outside. An extra bonus compared to other places I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for such an amazing review!! 9.7 out of 10 it's a fantastic result for us. We refurbished our self catering kitchen recently and our location is definitely a plus if you think about the quiet being anyway in the centre. Looking forward to seeing you in the next future. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Location was good, close to Chelsea at easy acces to main transport busses and undergrounds. Nice that they have kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review, our self catering kitchen is a great addition for those who want to cook for themselves!

26th Dec 2016
9.4

For me, this is a great place to be for a shot term vacations it has all for a great price. I would choose it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your vacation with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, easy to get to all attractions using the tube. Has all the facilities you could need. I felt very safe here as a solo female traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm glad to hear you had a safe and enjoyable stay! I hope you visit us again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.