Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
7.7

Difficult for people with heavy suitcases. Tight staircases with no elevator. Bathrooms very clean. Quiet neighborhood just a few minutes from the tube station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel with lovely and helpful staff, lots of returning guests (always a good sign), and an amazing location. My only complaint is that a few items in the kitchen weren't working (leaking sinking, hood fan of an oven) and a few missing (sometimes there were no mugs). Overall very good experience and would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We try our best to fix the maintenance issues as soon as possible. Unfortunately at the time of your stay we did not have a maintenance team member. Now we do! So hopefully, If you come and stay with us the next time everything will be fixe asap. Thank you very much for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again soon! YHA Earl's Court

  • jericksondesign
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.3

No privacy curtains on the bunk beds. Very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments in consideration.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Had a very peaceful and pleasant time at YHA Earl's Court. I had a very early arrival and the friendly staff helped me get my bags to a luggage room and to a hot shower. Plenty of shower and toilet facilities around the building. I was in a ten bed dorm and it was still very quiet, even though our windows faced onto the street. Perfect for travelers wanting to have a bit of peace and quiet. Very easy to get to from the station and even easier to get into London city. Thanks for a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very glad to hear that you had a lovely time! Looking forward to see you again soon. Thank you

25th Aug 2017
8.9

Had a great time in this immaculate place, and met interesting people. There is a large self-catering kitchen and a quiet, leafy garden courtyard in the back, as well as a study room and a general reception area. The staff were always available and really helpful. The location is close to all the Earls Court shops, yet in a tranquil street. I'd give a 10/10 if it weren't for the heavy, noisy, slamming doors at all hours, and the smoke that wafted in from the doorstep smokers .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for such a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and meeting new people and making yourself at home in our hostel. We are working on the noise level of the doors and hopefully have improved on this and have since put up non smoking signs. Thank you for your comments and We look forward to seeing you again! YHA London Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice and comfy hostel in a great location, great accommodation for the price. Hostel was very clean and we always felt safe. We were in a 6 person dorm that was nice and spacious. The only downfall was the staff - very rude and short. Caroline the manager was particularly rude. Continental breakfast was huge disappointment, at £5 it's a total rip off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mitchell, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found our hostel nice and comfy and enjoyed the location. We work hard to ensure our hostel is super clean so thanks for your positive feedback. I'm sorry if you felt our staff were not their usual friendly selves, we often receive comments on how welcoming and helpful they are. We will look at improving the breakfast and are grateful for your feedback. Thanks again YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

What a clean Hostel. Facilities are well maintained. I would definitely stay here again if I need to go down to London again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. YHA Earl's Court

21st Jul 2017
8.9

A nice place to stay in London. Rooms are a bit cramped but showers are surprisingly decent and everything else is comfortable and functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Helena Thanks for your awesome review. I'm glad you liked our hostel for your stay in London. We do have a lot of different rooms regarding sizes and space but our staff are always around if you would like to change rooms and we can try our best. I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised by facilities and I hope you choose to stay with YHA again! YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Well kept. Nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thanks for your stay! We hope to see you again! YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

This hotel is honestly, one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been to. The facilities are perfect, excellent value for money in that regards. My only problem was that after a night out, I came back at around 5 am. Normally, I would not have a problem as that is my own fault but it was guaranteed to me that a member of staff shall be there at any time yet i had to wait for an hour, while ringing the doorbell. But overall, worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Luke, Thanks for such an awesome review! Our team works super hard to ensure are hostel is shiney and clean so I shall pass on your positive comments regarding this. I can only apologise that you had to wait during the early morning it may of been due to our night manager helping another guest. We shall look at alternative options to avoid this in the future with others guests. Thanks again for your comments YHA Earl's Court

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×