Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel in Kensington area. Power sockets by each bed which was nice. Staff very helpful. Close to tube station. Rooms poorly ventilated and stuffy overnight. Other than that nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for leaving a great review. Please let us know if you visit again and your room is stuffy and we can open windows and offer you a fan for the room. Hope to see you again soon. All the best from the YHA Earls Court team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.9

Located in a beautiful and quiet side street, 3min walk to Earls Court station. Staff is unhelpful and makes a very bored/apathetic impression. The rooms and baths are very clean. Common room is fine, the only thing is that you hear all the noise from the hallway in your room. There are a million doors you enter with your card, hence the doors make a really loud "click" noise that you hear throughout the night....wouldn't stay again because of that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay. We are really lucky with our great location being so close to all the local amenities but tucked away in a quiet residential street. We can look into the noise the doors create as we can appreciate this isn't ideal when getting a good nights sleep! Our staff usually receive great comments so I'm sorry you did not receive are usual high level of customer service, we shall look to improve on this. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again YHA London Earl's Court

8th Apr 2017
9.4

I can totally recomend staying at this hostel. It's in a lovely quiet neighbourhood, maybe a bit far from all the London attractions, but still in the first zone. I loved the backyard where you can sit and have your breakfast outside, what a nice beginning of the day! Kitchen is kept tidy and has all the necessary appliances, bathrooms are very tidy as well. They are maybe bit too tight, especially some of the toilets on the last floor. The only "bad" thing was very poor wi-fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review of your stay! We are really lucky with our quiet location and the tube station is just a short 4 minute walk down the road. Our fully equipped kitchen is a hit with many guests during their stay as well as the courtyard garden! We shall have a look at the WIFI and try and get this a little speedier! We hope you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel is clean and well organized. Good option compared with the other hostels that I have stayed in London. The is atmosphere is not that great. There are a lot of older English people who have to do something in London and just want to save some money with accommodation, so they are not actually visiting on holidays. But as overall it is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for providing us feedback about your stay. We do have a mixture of people staying here so sometimes it is a little quieter. I'm glad that you feel our hostel beat other competitors and we hope to see you again! YHA London Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

The room was nice and clean as were the bathrooms. The location was very near the underground which was so convenient. The staff was remarkably unfriendly though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for your review. It looks like you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our location. I'm sorry to hear that you found our staff not up to the usual standards. We receive many compliments on how friendly and helpful there are, however I shall look into this and make sure we are delivering high customer service at all times. Thanks again for your feedback! YHA London Earl's Corut

15th Mar 2017
5.7

I was most disappointed in the atmosphere of the hostel. The wifi doesn't reach very far upstairs, so the communal spaces were mostly full of people attached to their phones/computers, & there isn't much interaction with the other guests. There was a much older crowd than I expected, who only seemed to have chosen the hostel because it was cheaper than a hotel. They didn't show an interest in interacting with other travelers. As someone who was traveling alone, I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for providing us feedback on your stay. I'm sorry the atmosphere wasn't what you expected, we are a large hostel who accommodates many different people so maybe this time it was a little quieter. We welcome ideas and feedback on how to improve on this and can make this a focus! I hope you still enjoyed your time in London and the rest of your travels! YHA London Earl's Court

7th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice and quite hostel, but the rooms felt a bit like hospital rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jacob, Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. We shall look into ways of making our rooms a little more homely. We hope you still enjoyed your stay! YHA London Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

Good location, helpful staff, just the sheet was not that clean and I fell itchy all over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I'm sorry you felt the bed sheets where not clean. We provide fresh laundry bed sheets for all our guest. Please next time come and ask to our great staff and they will change them again for you. Thanks for your time. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Nicely furnished with nice bunk mattresses, lockers, bathroom fixtures, great kitchen, good tours with discounts, good painting, helpful staff. Had probably the best shower with hot water in any hostel I stayed in and plan to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, what an amazing score you rated us! Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you had a great stay and that you found everything you where looking for. Hope to see you again in the near future. YHA Earl's Court

22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Bed was decent. Sheets were great and already set up. Things were relatively clean. The hostel just felt a little big and empty, with few people in the common areas. There was also no wi-fi in the rooms but it's not a big deal. No free breakfast, so it makes more sense to go to the cafe on the corner for a proper breakfast, rather than pay for theirs. All in all, a good hostel and probably the best of the three I've stayed in in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We have been having a few groups in the last couple of weeks so perhaps that's why it felt a bit emptier than usual. We hope to see you again in the future! All the best from the staff at YHA Earls Court

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.