Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Joannelai
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff are nice, offer prompt help and willing to give you travel advice. Lovely kitchen and lounge. But sometimes the wc is not really clean and the room card doesn't work from time to time but the staff are helpful to solve the problem. Overall it's nice experience and will choose it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Excellent location only a 5 minute walk from Earl's Court underground. There is a Marks & Spencer simply food across the road and tons of fast food within walking distance. Plenty of showers and toilets all very clean with lots of hot water and the showers are powerful. The rooms are in need of a freshen up, bedding was clean but our walls had some bogeys on and the skirting boards etc need a good clean. The room was unbearably hot and stuffy even with the radiator turned off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.0

I stayed in a 6-bed dorm - there was enough space for everyone, and outlets and reading lights for each bed . Kitchen and common spaces are a decent size and kept clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I'm pleased you found our hostel as you expected: clean, spacious with handy features. Thanks for your positive feedback. Hope to see you in the near future. YHA Earl's Court

9th Jan 2017
8.9

It was great! Breakfast seemed a bit expensive for what we got but still good. Other than that great spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, thanks for your review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We made some improvements to our continental breakfast but we might need to make it more competitive. It's always helpful to have suggestions from our guests. Hope to see you again. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great stay. Very well received and looked after when we arrived. Location fantastic. Will stay again. Lovely kitchen tucked in the basement. If you're not on budget/rushed or just staying for one or two nights, easy going non-hot food cafe right by the entrance where you can relax or work. Only negative was that we found it a bit too hot. Radiators blazing but at least you could open the windows and for London, it was pretty quiet outside. An extra bonus compared to other places I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for such an amazing review!! 9.7 out of 10 it's a fantastic result for us. We refurbished our self catering kitchen recently and our location is definitely a plus if you think about the quiet being anyway in the centre. Looking forward to seeing you in the next future. YHA Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Location was good, close to Chelsea at easy acces to main transport busses and undergrounds. Nice that they have kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

For me, this is a great place to be for a shot term vacations it has all for a great price. I would choose it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, easy to get to all attractions using the tube. Has all the facilities you could need. I felt very safe here as a solo female traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Very pleased with this hostel and would stay again. The rooms were very clean and suited our needs. The hostel was modern and sold a selection of food. Near enough to the tube station but a bit out of it in terms of night life. Lovely for a quiet stay in london.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! It was my 4th time and I have never had any problems. Very calm and friendly atmosphere. Just don't forget to bring your towel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for such an amazing review. Our staff is working hard to give a friendly service and it's a pleasure seeing customers appreciating our effort. At reception we rent towel for £7 (5£ is a deposit that we will give you back), so don't worry if next time you'll forget yours. Hope to see you again very soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.