Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
YHA London Earls Court Located at 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London.
YHA London Earls Court
England
London SW5 0AQ 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ
85% 1107
51.4903086 -0.1890850
YHA London Earls Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

The security of the hostel is not that good. I personally feel rather unsafe there. Hence, I almost spent 3 sleepless nights there. Issues eg snoring problems or unauthorised entry of the hostel commonly occur. I guess the hostel really has to work on the problems and don't let unauthorised entry of the hostel happens again and again. Also, I stay in room 105, which is near the main stairs. The noise keeps me awake all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

What I enjoyed to YHA was the friendly staff while the whole atmosphere makes you feel welcome. The price is great comparing to other expensive accommodation in London and the location is so comfortable that enables you to move around the Central London. I would definitely recommend to everyone who doesn't want to spend extreme amount of money to hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.0

This is not a youth hostel. There was an 80 year old woman with a walking stick and so many older people and families. It's more like a cheap hotel that parents take their kids to when they don't want to pay for an actual hotel. There is no vibe at all. The staff are lovely and the rooms are clean and comfortable which was good. The showers are hot boxes with little ventilation. The wifi doesn't reach the rooms and it didn't work for an entire day. Would recommend to families not young travelers

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ekard20009402
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Good place to stay in a smart area of London. Within walking distance of V&A & Natural History museums The King's Road and possibly Royal Albert Hall. Good bus service to Victoria Rail Station. Lovely quiet private garden with picnic tables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

I have stayed here twice, and it's a great hostel. Very friendly atmosphere. Earls Court is a good location with plenty of places to eat (you can grab cheap Indian food, a "cheeky Nandos," or even a sandwich at Subway). It's near the Picadilly and District lines. I flew into Heathrow and took the Picadilly right to Earls Court - an easy trip. Plus, the downstairs dryer actually dried my clothes in one go (and usually I have issues with hostel dryers).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time! Lovely hostel, great rooms, lovely friendly staff and easy to find. My 15 year old daughters first time at a hostel and I'm so glad I chose YHA to give her that first experience. We had room 106 beds 1&2, all female room. Great nights sleep, granted you had a random noisy guest at 1am but that's typical of all hostels. The family rooms with younger kids tend to be on the bottom floor looking out on the garden near the fabulous kitchen. Cafe is brill, the pizza is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel! Only thing I had a problem with was the fact that there's very little sound proofing in the dorm rooms so you can hear what's going on in the corridor quite clearly. A little annoying at 1am with doors slamming. Apart from that, great location, great cleanliness!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Family hostel. It is not a good place if you are looking for meet people or you are a solo traveller. Very clean an good food. Very close of underground station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

My stay in YHA London Earl's Court was awesome. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I definitely will stay here again and i totally recommended!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for recommending our hostel! I'll pass your comments onto the whole team - it's great to hear when we get things right :) Caroline, Manager.

26th Jun 2016
9.7

Good for quiet travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great scores, it's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.