Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Earls Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
YHA London Earls Court Located at 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ, London.
YHA London Earls Court
England
London SW5 0AQ 38 Bolton Gardens, SW5 0AQ
86% 1138
51.4903086 -0.1890850
YHA London Earls Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Great location, super-friendly staff. Rooms were very clean, we didn't expect them to be cleaned up by the staff every morning! HUGE kitchen (well equiped). Even though the bathrooms were shared, they were super-clean. Very comfortable beds and cosy rooms. Very, very satisfied. Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey kevin, Thanks for such an awesome review! I'm glad our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable, as well as our comfy beds and shiney new kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
4.9

Temperature of the shower was not controllable! It drove me crazy! I've asked a staff to teach me, but it doesn't help. Finally I have found that the shower of that room was actually not functioning well. I went to another room for shower and finally know how to control it. But the method the beautiful staff taught was wrong! On the other hand, the floor sound 'er' so loudly even walking with light step. It waken up my roommate. Also,there is no wifi and the data connection of my phone is bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hon Sorry to hear that the shower was a little hard to get the right temperature we shall look into why this happened and get it fixed asap. Our free wifi is available in both our communal areas aswell and most of the ground floor. Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback! We hope to see you again

  • michelleahoule3007
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was fantastic apart from the WIFI which only worked in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad you had such a great stay here at our hostel. WIFI does currently only work in the common areas but is certainly something we will be looking at in the future. We hope you'll enjoy coming back and staying with us again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

It was best value for the money! Keeping in mind, that in close vicinity there was a hotel with much worse possibilities, this hostel was a treat! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're really pleased you found us to be such good value and hope that you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

9th Oct 2016
7.1

Children .usually well behaved but they do frequent yha hostels. Clean ,new kitchen. But needs a separate dinning room . Poor wifi mainly in commonrooms. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our brand new kitchen and the location of our hostel. We hope you choose to stay with YHA again :) YHA London Earl's Court

7th Oct 2016
10.0

Bicycle station nearby, good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for such an awesome review :) I'm glad we provided you with an excellent stay and we hope to see you again! YHA London Earl's Court

6th Oct 2016
8.6

Kitchen's a decent size with three or four ovens, whole load of kettles and microwaves too. Everything seemed very clean, power supply and light with each bed, locker too. Common area could be a bit larger, the internet was down for most of my stay so I've to deduct some marks for that. Light sleepers might have some issues with the how loud some of the doors shutting seemed to be (didn't bother me but two of my roommates complained).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. I'm glad our staff received top marks :) Its great to hear such positive comments about our kitchen and room facilities. We have looked into the noise of the doors and hope this has improved. Thanks again for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay! YHA London Earl's Court

5th Oct 2016
6.9

The Hostel is ok. The staff do not help you with anything, at the check in they do not tell you waht to visit or more stuff and the facilities. It is reasonable clean, but still not at the level of the best hostels that has in Barcelona. Location is good if you are going to stay in Cleasea area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Matheus, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have taken on board what you have said and we will improve on this. Our reception is 24 hours and our staff are always around to ask what to do or where to go :) I hope you choose to stay with YHA again YHA London Earl's Court

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

The place is very close to the Tube station (though I decided to walk, about 50min to Covent Garden). The beds have actual sheets (!), USB places, a light and an electric outlet. The rooms are clean. The WC has a air dryer which doesn't really work in small space! Showers have a good pressure. A Coop and M&S Food nearby with plenty of places to eat. I picked the place because the Easybus stop to Gatwick is near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Its great to see such positive scores across the board. It sounds like our facilities met your expectations and I'm glad the location of the hostel was just what you needed for your travels. Thanks Again! YHA London Earl's Court

  • cmorris117884202
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel! The staff went out of their way to answer all of my questions and were super nice. The location of the hostel also provides for a nice walk into downtown London (if you prefer to travel by foot). My roommates were not very friendly however and different groups did not interact in the lounge so it was hard to meet people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Its great to see that our awesome staff helped you out with everything you needed. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again YHA London Earl's Court

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.