Hostelworld.com

YHA London Oxford Street

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,527 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
YHA London Oxford Street Located at 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London.
YHA London Oxford Street
England
London W1F 8GJ 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ
91% 2527
51.5148052 -0.1368141
YHA London Oxford Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Everything is a bit cramped (small rooms etc), but overall a very good place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you for leaving a review. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

8th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic stay! So much so, I almost missed my flight and found myself sprinting through Stansted airport and having to pay for fast track because I was enjoying myself too much getting to know the staff and other hostel users. The whole team is fantastic and although I will not require a place to stay the next time I am in London, I am tempted to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there!! It was such a pleasure to have you stay at the hostel. Thank you so much for the amazing review, especially about the staff. Please do stop by on your next visit to London. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

4th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice experience, everything worked well and was fairly clean. Staff was very helpful in coordinating travel plans. Wifi does not work in the individual rooms, but otherwise everything was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, So good to hear that you found our staff so helpful, I will pass on your kind comments to them. Wifi does only work on the 3rd floor but we are looking into getting it all working on all the floors. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed in YHA Oxford Street for two nights while in town for a work meeting. It was relaxed, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The wifi was fast and stable, although didn't always reach the individual rooms. I appreciated that it was quiet enough at night, but there were always social events to attend if one wanted. The 24-hour cafe with very reasonably priced coffee was a big plus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, I will pass on your comments to them. We all hope to see you back here again in the near future. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

  • tracyjoingram677
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

This place was near perfect for our 3 day stay in that area! Easily accessible to a tube station, to many cool parts of town, to getting a fun typical London experience. Several staff members really helped make our stay memorable- shoutout to Rachel, Greg, and Cameron- by being friendly, helpful, and warm. I personally enjoyed this place not being a crazy party hostel, rather a bit of a quieter hostel. Nevertheless, we met travelers and enjoyed their company by chilling in the front room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Go on the pub crawl!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Haha, sounds like the pub crawl was a blast...The staff love going and try and go as often as possible. Thank you for leaving us a review, come back any time for another pub crawl. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

20th Mar 2016
7.7

Super clean. Awesome staff. Great location. No atmosphere. Rooms are small. We are 24 year old expats.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic location, and the staff were very friendly. Staff were happy to hold onto our luggage after it arrived (our airline had lost it and returned in 24 hours after we checked in).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, I will make sure to let them know. Also good to hear that you got your luggage back. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to this hostel which is right in Central London. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming I will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the wonderful review, I will be sure to pass on your great comments about the staff. Kind regards, Leigh Stafford

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.