Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This is one of the better hostels I've stayed in, in london not much to look at from the outside. Inside it's clean, warm and friendly. It is right in the heart of Soho, we stayed at the weekend so there was some street noise but close the window it fine. Lots of bars and good restaurants close by. Oxford street tube 5 minutes walk. Next time im in London this is where I'll be staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for the great review. You are right, the outside is a little bland but we hope that the inside and the friendly staff made up for it. We are really lucky to occupy such a great location! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in London town :-) Greg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything was great except that the WiFi literally didn't work. Other than that, very clean, amazing location and nice Staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for the review of our hostel. I'm pleased to here that you a pleasant stay. The WIFI works in the reception and the lounge. It can be a little confusing the first time you log in but our reception staff can always help with this first step. Just pop down to reception and we'll have you connected in no time :-) Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. Greg

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Neat clean, central, modern. Staff polite and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the great review. I will pass your kind comments onto our staff. Thanks again, Greg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Had a good stay at the YHA Oxford Street, my first stay in a hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you arrive before check-in, there is a £3 locker in the basement to store your bag. The room was nice and comfortable, never had any trouble falling asleep or staying asleep which was really important to me. Not as social as I thought (and didn't think it would be too social going in), lots of families stay here. I was okay with that, I wanted sleep after exploring the city all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do have plenty of activities going on at the hostel. I hope you were able to go on the free walking tour every morning or the pub crawl in the evening. On Wednesday we have a trip to the theatre as well. I'm pleased to hear that you slept well. Safe travels, Greg

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

We have a great time in London. For this time of year weather was fantastic (23 degree Celzius). This was my second YHA hostel. First was YHA London Central and now YHA Oxford Street. We came in the middle of the night. The staff was very friendly and useful. We have no problems with checking. The room is small, but nice and clean. The bedding was fresh, clean and enough (was not cold). ¨¨ The showers and toilets are clen, water is hot any time. Really was everything fine. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your great review of out hostel! I'm pleased to hear that we helped to make your stay in London and even more pleased that the weather was good for you! That was a beautiful weekend, right!? Anyway, we hope to see you again sometime. Greg

  • dstandfield
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Very secure and central location. Stayed in a 2 bed room. Shared amenities were clean and conveniently located. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! I'm please that we ticked all the main boxes and that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again. Greg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

I loved everything about my stay here the only thing I may like to add is I was sharing a room with my friend and me and her fought for our blanket a lot so maybe being offered a throw blanket or a sheet? It wasn't a huge deal. I plan to come back and I can't wait. I miss it already. The stafff has be amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Wow! Thank you for the great review. I'm really please that you had a great stay. If you visit with your blanket hogging friend again just pop down to reception and we will be happy to give you a duvet all to yourself :-) Thanks again for a great review and until next time, safe travels. Greg

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.4

First experience at a hostel was a little nervous going in but this place could not have been a better first stay. Staff was friendly it wasn't too crowded or loud. It was also very clean and perfectly located. My only wish is as a solo tracker I wish there had been more going on, i was only there one night but since it was an all ages place it didn't come off as horribly social. Overall though very good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! I'm really please that your first stay at a hostel was a positive one. We are working on more activities to help encourage our guests to interact more. We have a free walking tour everyday, theatre on Wednesday and as I write this, we are setting up for curry night :-) hopefully these will help. Thank you again for all your feedback. Greg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall a great location to stay while in London. The place didn't have much social atmosphere but if you were willing to strike up a conversation you could meet people. I may be hard on the value for money, but you are paying to stay centrally in soho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Super location. Helpful staff that really were knowledgeable. The showers were excellent. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a fantastic review. Our staff really know their stuff when it comes to London and I hope that it made your stay all the better for it. I hope we will be your first choice if you're ever in London town again. Greg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.