Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Staff was great, but the Wifi was horrible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.6

YHA Hostel was certainly one of the nicer hostels my sister & I stayed at while in London. The kitchen, lounge, front area and rooms were perfectly set up (large enough lockers, outlets, friendly staff, clean shared bathrooms/showers, etc.) The location was the best quality for sure - only a five minute walk to Oxford Circus station. Our only complaint was that there is no air conditioning or air flow upstairs, so the rooms were unbearably hot in June.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sadly we do not have air conditioning. Usually London does not need it but I think you may have been staying during the heatwave (the hottest June day recorded since 1976!). It was incredibly warm everywhere. We have received a delivery of new fans that we are adding to our rooms. I hope that this has not put you off staying with us in the future. Thanks again. Greg

12th Jun 2017
8.9

This was actually my first hostel stay and I didn't know what to expect. Rooms were clean and bunk beds were sturdy. I enjoyed that they had lockers in the room. The staff I interacted with was friendly. Great location!!! Walking distance to everything that I wanted to see. Safe too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for the review. We at YHA Oxford Street are glad that we could make your first hostel stay enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thanks Alev

  • cynthiajoanne
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Perfect location! Bedroom was nothing special, bathrooms also, but they were clean and adequate. Internet only worked half my stay which was not a huge problem as free wifi is everywhere in London. Staff were very friendly, and reception 24/7 is a bonus! I would recommend based on the location, which for London is super important :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

I couldn't have been happier with my experience. Staff were amazingly helpful & friendly Location perfect as so central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the amazing review! I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks Alev

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location and friendly staff, also very helpful. Breakfast is not included in the price, but for only 2 pounds u can get a very abundant breakfast. Baths and showers although they are shred with several dorms per floor, they are very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for the review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon. Alev

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff were very nice and very helpful ! We were carrying some big luggage ! We had no more hand to carry our belongings ! And the staff didn't say a word to help us ! Very appreciated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking some time to review our hostel. We are always happy to help our guests with anything. Take care and safe travels. Greg

5th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome location and clean/comfortable facilities. Not a social hostel but lots of activities offered and discounts in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful plus the £4.99 breakfast was great to grab and start the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your great review. Glad to hear you made use of our activities and discounted tickets, and enjoyed our breakfast and friendly team. Next time you're feeling social come and have a chat with us! :) All the best and thanks again, Sharon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Incredibly helpful staff, super comfortable rooms with your own lockers and your own key. Very clean facilities and super close to tube stations. Great location, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed in a private room to attend a function at the 100 Club on Oxford street. Location was perfect, a 10 minute walk to many of London attractions. All staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. The entire hostel was clean and tidy. With everything you need for comfortable stay available. YHA London Oxford street exceeded our expectations and the staff even more so. We would most definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks so much for your great review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come stay with us again soon! All the best, Sharon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.