Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
YHA London Oxford Street Located at 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London.
YHA London Oxford Street
England
London W1F 8GJ 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ
92% 2780
51.5147823 -0.1367021
YHA London Oxford Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Only issue was that they wouldn't accept my ID forcing me to unpack my stuff to dig out my passport even though I handed them photographic government identification. That was frustrating. No issues otherwise. Could use more electrical outlets in the lounge for sure though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I understand your frustration about the ID, especially if you have had a long flight, however security and safety for all our guests is something that we take very seriously at YHA Oxford Street. That's a great recommendation about more outlets. We will be looking into adding more in the new year. thank you again for your feedback. Greg

30th Nov 2016
8.0

Very nice place. Great kitchen and location. Not great for meeting people as there are never really people around. No water on my last day so no shower before 20h travel time. Nice blankets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are a very busy hostel but due to the great central location, a lot of our guests spend their time out of the hostel exploring the city. Our communal areas are usually fairly busy in the mornings and evenings but you may have stayed during a quiet period. I'm very sorry about the water issue, we discovered and fixed the issue at 6.45am but unfortunately it then took a little while before the water returned to the rest of the building. I hope you still enjoyed your time here in London though! Safe travels, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Location is just one street next to Oxford Street which is really convenient and safe for solo girl traveller like me to come back at night. Unfortunately there was no water in the last morning that I stayed but there was limited supply of water supply in the kitchen so I managed to at least brush my teeth before checking out. This should be a temporary situation so apart from that everything is fine. It would be even better if the 4 female bed room is more spacious with at least 1-2 chairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the brilliant review. We are in a great location and it's a really nice part of the city, and like you say it's very safe for travelers whether on their own or in a group. I do apologise about the water issue, I managed to fix the problem at about 6.30am but due to the size of our water tank we then unfortunately had quite a period of time before it refilled enough to get the showers/sinks working again. I do hope it didn't impact your stay too badly, and I can assure you it's never happened before and (hopefully) won't happen again any time soon! Safe travels, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Only bummer was that the wifi doesn't reach the room on the upper floors. Otherwise, great location and clean bathrooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We have recently upgraded our wifi to The Cloud to provide a faster and more reliable connection for all guests in the communal areas of the hostel, but we believe that having wifi only available in these areas encourages guests to socialise and helps create a nicer atmosphere by bringing people together. I hope it wasn't a significant inconvenience during your time here in London though. Safe travels, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location near Oxford Circus tube station. Booked a private room with double bed which was really a converted bunk bed and not very comfortable but not terrible. Everything was clean, showers were great. Had a sink in our room which was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the brilliant review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and convenient! We are currently awaiting brand new double beds which we hope to be replacing in the coming months, but I hope that it was still comfortable enough for you to have a great night's sleep! Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you back again another time! Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, and the staff where amazingly helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the brilliant review! Glad you had a great stay with us here, and hopefully we'll see you back soon. Safe travels, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location. With Soho just around the corner it's a great location for a based after a night out. As a gay male I felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Wow! thank you for such a nice review. We to love how diverse the area of Soho is and we're glad to hear that you felt safe and secure. We look forward to seeing you again.

17th Nov 2016
10.0

friendly staff; convenient location; all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing review and score! Fantastic to hear you had a good stay, and we hope to see you back again one day soon! Kind regards, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.9

It is a very nice place, most important for me was location and price, so it has a very nice mix of both. Very simple and practical, all very tinny but ok, and very clean which is very important also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you liked staying with us. Come back and visit us again some time soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Comfy bed, pillow and comforter. Had really good sleep each night. Try not to bring big luggages here. Their steps to rooms upstairs are pretty narrow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fantastic review, I'm glad you found the beds comfortable! We did replace all of our mattresses a few months ago, and are periodically replacing pillows/duvets to make sure that everyone gets the best quality sleep during their time here. We do have staff on site 24 hours a day who are always happy to help with carrying luggage to and from rooms if necessary, but it's always best to travel as light as possible. Thanks again for your review, and safe travels! Toby

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.