Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
YHA London Oxford Street Located at 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London.
YHA London Oxford Street
England
London W1F 8GJ 14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ
92% 2601
51.5148052 -0.1368141
YHA London Oxford Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

The location of the hostel is superb. We had a spacious room for two, a sink in the room and just across from the showers. Showers were great too, plenty of hot water. The staff was very helpful when called upon, but they could be a bit more welcoming, e.g. ask how our day was or so. Wifi worked great for me, my friend had sometimes trouble connecting. Only downside was that there was no air-conditioning in the rooms, only in the common areas. There was a fan though. It was a very hot week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Nice, clean, quiet. Only downside no wifi up stairs and no lift to rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review! Unfortunately due to the age of the building our lift does only come up to the 3rd floor, however as far as the wi-fi we are exploring our options to improve our connection which will hopefully include wi-fi in the bedrooms. Hopefully you'll come back and visit us again! Thanks, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel was nice, but it would have been nice to have wi-fi in our room on the last floor.. Overall the hostel was great and we had a nice stay! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us! Currently our wifi does only work in the communal areas on the ground floor, but we are looking into expanding it so it works in all areas of the hostel. Hopefully if you come to stay with us again it will be improved! Thanks again, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall it was good, I would recommend it. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The wifi connection is not good it was only good in the lobby. The location was great there's everything you need within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! I understand your issues with the wifi, unfortunately when we're very busy the connection can struggle to cope. We are looking into ways to improve this though and hopefully if you come to stay with us again in future we may have updated our service so that not only will it be faster but may also be usable in the bedrooms. Thanks again for your brilliant review, and we hope to see you here again some day soon! Thanks, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay, was close to everything, staff lovely bed comfy, bathrooms clean. We didn't ever have breakfast there. Love our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for the great score! We hope to see you back again soon! Thanks, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is located in the heart of Soho. It is so central. With restaurants and bars all in walking distance. It is also only a 2 minute walk from Oxford Circus station which is brilliant. Best location ever!!! The hotel itself is very clean and well taken care of. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room (private room) was comfortable and spacious. I felt safe at all times. The bathroom and shower facilities are clean and there are plenty so you never have to wait to shower! Amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks giving us such a brilliant review! We are really lucky to be in such a great location, glad that you enjoyed it. We'll pass all your comments on to the team and we really hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Toby

16th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff was very nice and helpful, and the facilities were very clean! Not many events going on at the hostel, but great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! While it can be quiet at times we do have a range of tours, pub crawls and other attractions available from the hostel to try and have something to do for all of our guests. I hope you'll come stay with us again! Thanks, Toby

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

The YHA has great ambience. Pros: elevator from ground floor to reception, soap in showrooms, good sized showrooms, hot water all the time, very friendly and helpful staff, bar/café at reception. Power socket and good night light beside all beds, excellent lockers. Location! In the heart of Soho. Cons: teeny tiny sinks, lounge and eating area are the same place, wifi only on 3rd floor. I'd stay there again with no doubt! It's in a great location, has lovely staff and very nice environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the wonderful review, really glad you enjoyed your stay and could benefit from all our facilities here at the hostel! While the wifi does work in all communal areas of the hostel, we are looking into expanding our wifi to all floors so hopefully if you stay with us again in future it may be improved! Thanks again! Toby

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

this hostel is all about location, location, location - right in the centre of London which was perfect for my needs. My roommates were friendly but the main common area is lacking any kind of atmosphere, so I'd recommend this place if you're looking for somewhere quiet or if you just want a place to use as a handy base in London (good value in centre!). Staff are friendly, showers decent and clean! Good having bedside lamps and chargers too. Also lockers were good size!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for taking the time to review us! We definitely do have a fantastic location which makes our hostel a perfect base for exploring the city. There's always lots happening here but we do get some nice quiet evenings. I'm sorry you found the atmosphere lacking but come stay with us again some time and hopefully we can help make it a great stay - you could join us on one of the pub crawls or other tours that happen every day!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Great stay, very friendly and relaxed staff! Nice small hostel, no big groups of school kids. The location is perfect for exploring London, within walking distance of many great places to see (Oxford Street, Carnaby Street, Piccadilly Circus...). I'll definitely come back if I should visit London again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we do definitely have a great location, glad you enjoyed staying here and exploring London! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, Toby

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.