Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
8.6

I like it okay. The rooms were quite small and there were limited lockers in each room, which was a bit annoying. Overall, though, the staff were pretty helpful and friendly and I enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are lucky enough to have an amazing location in central London but that does mean that space is limited. We do however make sure that each guest has access to a locker each, in the rooms. I'm please to hear that our staff were helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed your time here :-) Safe travels and thank you again, Greg

15th Mar 2017
10.0

Super nice staff who were helpful with directions and things to do. Close to really cool bars. Close to ridiculous amount of shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. Haha you're right about the shopping! It is a constant temptation to pop in to the shops on the way home from work! I'm pleased to hear that you liked our staff and the bars nearby :-) Come and visit us again soon, Greg

12th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent location super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. It's greatly appreciated. We hope that you come back and visit us again in the future. Greg

8th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel in Soho. Very close to the metro and Westminster Abby 20 minute walk. Every floor has about four showers and toilets both are separated making it so functional and stress free! The staff are super friendly. Pay for breakfast system. Big lounge area but you have to make an account for the wifi. The a lot of other guests were quite old(40-60s) so not much of a party hostel. But it is clean and facilities ROCK. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for you review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. The YHA is open to anyone and everyone so we get a real mixture of guests from all over the world! We hope to see you again in the future but until then, safe travels Greg

6th Mar 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my time here, rooms were small but it's central London so understandable. Kitchen and lounge are nice, and the staff are super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your review and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again, Greg

5th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Very clean, very nice staff, amazing location! So many good food places nearby. Great free walking tour as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Aww I'm please that you loved our hostel! it's in a prom location and we are spoilt for choice when it comes to great food near by. Always ask our staff for recommendations for places to eat because we have loads! I'm please that you took the walking tour as well. Safe travels, Greg

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely staff + fantastic location, everything you need for a great price. Will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for you review and it's great to hear that we will get to see you again in the future! Safe travels, Greg

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
2.0

I have to cancel my reservation, but still receive all the money in my account!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. If you are able to produce the relevant documentation to show that you cancelled we would be happy to reverse the charge for your no show. Thanks, Greg

18th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Showers a little small, and on my first night there was no hot water. But it was clearly noted on the doors. But when the hot water was back on, pressure in the showers were good. There's a red light that blinks which does so (I'm assuming) if you've been in there too long. But that's really just a guess. Stayed in a 4 person room, and out of all the hostels I stayed in during my 2 weeks in Europe, it was the smallest, but the most updated out of them all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your great review of our hostel I'm sorry about the hot water issue you experienced during your stay. I hope it did not inconvenience you too much. You'll be happy to know that the hot water is flowing once more. Thanks again and safe travels, Geg

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Overall, I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay! The location is incredible, what you get at the hostel is what you need, very friendly staff, internet worked well - even in the room. My only issue was how stuffy the room got at night when all four of us were there. Sometimes it was hard to get comfortable at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you would recommend us. Safe travels, Greg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.