X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2192 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Quando cheguei a recepcionista foi uma arrogante e facultou muito pouca informação...será uma das coisas a rever porque a primeira impressão e a que fica


89%

it would be great if wifi was also available in the rooms lockers to store luggage at the day of departure quite expensive


89%

The location of YHA Oxford street is excellent. Only a couple of minutes walk to Oxford circus. Right next to YHA is Poland street where you can find some restaurants there. The place is a bit tiny, so during breakfast or dinner time, it may be a bit difficult to find a seat in the lounge. Staff is good in general. But to be honest, YHA is a business, and staff are employees. So they lack of a genuine warmth when it comes to newbies in town, but they are still helpful when you ask questions.


94%

Awesome location and generally a great hostel but definitely on the high-end price-wise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

89%

YHA Oxford Street was in the perfect location for exploring central London! The staff is friendly and very helpful, and the facilities are great! I had a clean room and the common area and kitchens were well-equipped and clean as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling in London.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean rooms. Big lockers. Central area. Have good recommendations for things to do. Wifi is poor in the rooms. Not much of a social atmosphere. Overall good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.

83%

You really can't beat the central location of this hostel if you're into shopping, that's for sure. The street in front can be a bit noisy, but if you didn't expect that from a street behind Oxford, you didn't do your homework. Bring earplugs for sleep, maybe. Super clean with several showers all in their own little rooms for easy changing and drying off, nice toilet facilities and a big kitchen (considering the small hostel). Staff is super friendly, and the building itself is lovely.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're so glad you could come and stay with us! Thanks for leaving your review, hope to see you back here soon.

100%

Very great, had a great time and the staff were lovley, would definitely stay here again :)

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments about the team, they do believe in great friendly service. Hope to see you back here again soon!

89%

Everything was fine except I checked in at 2am, some bloke took my duvet. Just didn't bother to go out to sort it out, feeling slightly cold by using bath towel to cover me.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, only a minute away from Oxford Street and most mayor sights are in walking distance. The hostel is very modern and clean, has comfortable beds with extra reading lights and plugs for each bed, nice showers, a great kitchen and a friendly common area. The staff are super nice and helpful. I absolutely recommend it!!


91%

We were pleasantly surprised with the location and the quality of the hostel. More expensive than some available but worth the extra few pound for the quality.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Amyleighbow8988
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel and a special mention to the night porter, absolute gentleman who told us great stories from South Africa and was so welcoming. Fantastic hostel, will definitely be back.


100%

Excellent location, friendly staff, great value for money. Absolutely recommended and special thanks to Leigh from South Africa for her kindness.


83%

Great hostel! Prefect location to visit London. The rooms where good en staff was verry friendly. Despite there was a lot of noise during the nights.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your great comments, especially about our staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, see you again soon!

89%

Amazing location off Oxford st. Right in the heart of London. Good facilities- decent sized rooms. Only complaint is that there's no age limit so pensioners were outnumbering the young people in the common room on more than one occasion. Excellent facilities including modern kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving such a great review. YHA is open to all and everyone is welcome in our hostels. Hope to see you back again soon.

91%

Really great place. Near Oxford circus perfect to visit london and go out the night. We Will come back as soon as possible!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

100%

Great place!


91%

A bit hard to find, but worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review and we hope to see at you at the hostel again soon.

91%

This is a great hostel on most metrics--location, amenities, etc. But it is NOT really a "youth hostel"--there were many families and even older adults which caught be a tad by surprise. Most hostels I've stayed at have something like a 35 year age max on the shared rooms, but this place definitely does not.

Owner Comment (Hide)
YHA is open to all and everyone is welcome here. There are a lot of hostels that only accept under 35 year olds, but we want everyone to be able to enjoy the hostel world.

100%

It was PERFECT. Even better than a hotel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback