X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1981 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I definitely would like to recommend this hostel (if you are not from Hungary /hungry-hungarian jokes aren't funny/), it's very clean, and has good neighborhood.


97%

Really enjoyed stay, showers hot and clean and individual changing areas great for privacy. Lee from Namibia... was very friendly on desk and gave us lots of laughs...made a big difference if you're new and on your own at desk and she voluntarily arranged reasonable priced taxi one night. Stayed with daughters.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great feedback, thank you. Hope to see you back here again soon.

91%

Excellent location in soho- close to main shopping oxford/regent street as well as walking distance to tourist sites such as buckingham palace etc. very clean hostel with friendly staff and decent bedrooms with personal reading light n charger per bed. It is not a party hostel though so i would go elsewhere if you were looking to meet lots of people and party (although if u want a good nights sleep then this is a good place!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you great comments.

86%

A nice and clean hostel in a great location and with a very friendly atmosphere

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly staff , great location. , very clean ! Will definitely stay there again when back in London

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

A bit pricey but not totally crazy. Liked the staff!

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The opportunity to buy tickets to different things at the hostel is really great!

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

location is good. stuff is helpful. But THA do not provide free wifi and breakfast.


80%

Great location but careful you don't miss the door it's not that obvious. Room was meant to have a bathroom but only had toilet and two tiny sinks. Place is very claustrophobic and those bathroom sinks are so tiny like smaller than an aero plane!!! Could use more hooks and storage areas in the rooms. Not as spacious as other yha's. Was ok but I actually would not stay here again unless I had too.

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

really good location! I just don't recommend if you have a lot of luggage because there is no elevator to go to the rooms. Otherwise is really good.


100%

The YHA was ideally situated and we had no problem at all. The room was clean and really nice, there was no noise and the YHA has a lot of attractions to offer.


86%

Excellent location, You can beat it for cleanliness, bed comfortable and very good layout. The management system seem excellent. No wonder it is always full. The shower room floor is a little to slippery


86%

I really enjoy YHA Oxford, it is the middle of oxford and soho which is very central and very nice place, great staff at the hostel. That's the one i booked and i loved it, the problem was that once i arrived they moved me into another YHA located at Earls Court because some problems with water coming up from toilets. So i spend time in a different place didn't like. definitely i'll come back only to the YHA at oxford.

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excelent location and great staff! If you have plans of visiting London I really recommend you this place. The only negative point is that the wi-fi internet only works at the hostel lobby, not in the rooms area. But it's worth it, for sure!

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A place I could live at. GREAT location, nicest staff, they give you advice of a lot of options to do, you can even buy tickets for theatre there. It is a great place to stay.


94%

The location is perfect. Staff was nice and helpful and we really enjoyed our time there.


100%

Its my second stay at YHA and it will be my third very soon. Very clean, very near to Oxford Street, very good price. I have nothing bad to say about this hostel. This is one of the best hostels ever. I recomend this to EVERYONE!!


83%

It was fairly good. Fortunately, my roomates were nice and about the same ages. Warm or hot shower is possible and there are enough toillets. One thing was, in the shower, there's nowhere to keep shampoos or soap. There is one but it's far tiny. B'fast in the cafeteria wasn't too bad(I took english muffin with bacon and egg) but slightly expensive. I went out to have b'fast after the first morning. Staffs are nice and helpful.

  • 10th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We spent there only one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is absolutely perfect!


97%

The location of the hotel is superb. The room was very clean and the bed was cosy. I can highly recommend the hostel.and would definitely stay there again.


(1002 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback