X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
2454 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel was really really clean, and the staff was very nice and helpful. We recommend the hostel, and if we come back for sure we'll stay at YHA!


74%

La limpieza de la habitación no fue del todo buena, los lavabos son muy pequeños e incómodos. La señal de internet es muy débil y a veces costaba conectarse. Las habitaciones del tercer piso está. Muy cerca de los espacios comunes por la cual a la hora del desayuno se escucha todo y es difícil dormir. Los espacios comunes no son muy grandes por lo cual a veces es difícil encontrar un lugar para sentarse.


77%

Super nice place, for a YHA! I find YHAs are always a bit soulless, but the staff here were very enthusiastic and helpful (even though always behind a desk). The other tenants were boring but thats not the hostel's fault.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thank you for leaving review. We honestly do leave the desk... :) Kind regards, Leigh

100%

Passed quase o CIA fescansando e na sala admirando as pessoas casa uma fazia a sua Lida lindo sempre irei voltar

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. Hope see to you back here again soon. Kind regards, Leigh

94%

Very friendly staff. I stayed in a private room and it was clean and very nice. Nothing lavish but everything in good working order. It is in a great part of London and in walking distance to many shopping areas and restaurants. Even Kosher ones too!

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

My first night in London and this was an awesome hostel. I felt welcome and the staff was great to recommend where we go. Very clean quiet hostel. Breakfast was pricey but so is everything in London. Will definitely be staying in YHA hostels again.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear that your first night in London was with us and that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you back here again. Kind regards, Leigh

97%

Great experience. Wifi was bad though.


86%

위치와 시설 상태는 좋음. 다만 룸에서 화장실 물소리 등이 아주 잘 들리는편이라 첫날에는 시끄럽게 느껴졌음. 방음이 그리 잘되지ㅡㄴ 않는 편인듯하나 둘째날부터는 피곤해서 자느라 상관없었음. 수건이 유료인 걸 살피지 않고가서 수건을 따로 샀음

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location near from many attractions and Tube station. Friendly staff. The only problem was that during our stay of 6 days, the room wasn't hoovered or bin emptied.


97%

The Staff was very friendly and helpful Thank you!


100%

Love staying here! From the staff to the rooms everything was perfect! They gave us so many good recommendations about what to do during our stay. Will definitely stay here if I travel to London again.

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was excellent! Staff were amazingly friendly and had great senses of humour! The place was very clean! Great location!

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you thought we were hilarious. Come back anytime! Regards, Cameron

100%

Very nice staff, very clean, excellent location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great review, thank you! Kind regards, Leigh

89%

Room was slightly on the cold side but apart from that everything was fantastic.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. On your next stay, please come and let us know if the room is cold as we can show you how to use the heater or give you and extra blanket. Kind regards, Leigh

100%

El hostel estaba perfecto. Ubicación perfecta, calidad precio muy buena. El trato el personal muy amable. La única contra que le puedo dar es la calefacción de la habitación. Aunque con la buena manta/nordico que nos proporcionaron se estaba de lujo. No dudo en que volvería a repetir si volviese a Londres, ya sea con mi novia o con amigos!!

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Kind regards, Leigh

97%

Our stay was wonderful with very helpful staff and tight security that made our time in London comfortable, secure, and as close as one can get to the major attractions for reasonable accommodation prices. Oxford Street location offered so many options for food and transport and I found the bed very comfortable and the facilities very clean and well looked after. I wish there had been wifi in the rooms, as the lobby space was quite small and the only point of access. Great hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards, Leigh

100%

AMAZING hostel, I felt super comfortable being there, the lounge room has an amazing atmosphere, really good place to hang out and meet people, which by the way, are super respectful, I left food in the fridge every day and the bag was in the exact same place where I left it.


89%

I would've really liked the WIFI to work in the fifth floor where my room was! Apart from that, the hostel was great. Clean, comfortable and extremely good location.

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

can't really hope for more from a hostel. thoroughly recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great review. Kind regards, Leigh

86%

El hostel es excelente en todos los aspectos, lo unico que no nos gusto fue que el wifi no llega a las habitaciones y ademas estuvimos 24hs sin wifi en todo el hostel. El resto perfecto.

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(88 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback