X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2192 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Wunderbare Lage und nette Mitarbeiter. Tolle Atmosphäre und Preis-Leistungverhältnis. Das Frühstück könnte ein bisschen größer sein, aber für ein Hostel war es echt voll in Ordnung. :) Würde das Hostel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen und auch wieder selbst dort hin kommen.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Quando cheguei a recepcionista foi uma arrogante e facultou muito pouca informação...será uma das coisas a rever porque a primeira impressão e a que fica


89%

it would be great if wifi was also available in the rooms lockers to store luggage at the day of departure quite expensive


89%

The location of YHA Oxford street is excellent. Only a couple of minutes walk to Oxford circus. Right next to YHA is Poland street where you can find some restaurants there. The place is a bit tiny, so during breakfast or dinner time, it may be a bit difficult to find a seat in the lounge. Staff is good in general. But to be honest, YHA is a business, and staff are employees. So they lack of a genuine warmth when it comes to newbies in town, but they are still helpful when you ask questions.


94%

Awesome location and generally a great hostel but definitely on the high-end price-wise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

89%

YHA Oxford Street was in the perfect location for exploring central London! The staff is friendly and very helpful, and the facilities are great! I had a clean room and the common area and kitchens were well-equipped and clean as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling in London.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean rooms. Big lockers. Central area. Have good recommendations for things to do. Wifi is poor in the rooms. Not much of a social atmosphere. Overall good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.

83%

You really can't beat the central location of this hostel if you're into shopping, that's for sure. The street in front can be a bit noisy, but if you didn't expect that from a street behind Oxford, you didn't do your homework. Bring earplugs for sleep, maybe. Super clean with several showers all in their own little rooms for easy changing and drying off, nice toilet facilities and a big kitchen (considering the small hostel). Staff is super friendly, and the building itself is lovely.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're so glad you could come and stay with us! Thanks for leaving your review, hope to see you back here soon.

100%

Very great, had a great time and the staff were lovley, would definitely stay here again :)

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments about the team, they do believe in great friendly service. Hope to see you back here again soon!

77%

Lo mejor es la ubicación....estéticamente esta bien, pero se nota el uso....los sillones están manchados... El personal, muy impersonal! No les importa mucho ayudarte El resto bie....volveria

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review.

94%

Jättebra läge näst intill Oxford St! Jätterent och fräscht hostel med trevlig personal.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

很不愉快的一次预订,因为在官网上又预订了一晚,前台员工跟我讲2个晚上可以住同一间房,不需要换房,结果隔天回到住处,发现所有的私人物品都没了,去前台询问,才知道被换了房间,这种经历太可怕了。。。。。 付款的时候刷卡,跟前台说我要付英镑不付美金,前台告诉我要按右边的按钮,我再三跟前台确认,前台说没错,结果刷完卡,打电话去银行查询,银行说你付的是美金,还给我提供了消费记录,第二天去前台质疑,前台说可以给我退款,然后再用英镑付款,我真的难以相信,住过这么多YHA,第一遇到这么不靠谱的。


100%

Bonjour. Nous avons passés un excellent sejour dans l'auberge de jeunesse.Le personnel est super sympa,acceuillant,. L'auberge est trés propre. Merçi chez personnel de votre acceuil vous etes vraiment des gens remarquable et je reviendrais chez vous dans un autre voyage a londres.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything was fine except I checked in at 2am, some bloke took my duvet. Just didn't bother to go out to sort it out, feeling slightly cold by using bath towel to cover me.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, only a minute away from Oxford Street and most mayor sights are in walking distance. The hostel is very modern and clean, has comfortable beds with extra reading lights and plugs for each bed, nice showers, a great kitchen and a friendly common area. The staff are super nice and helpful. I absolutely recommend it!!


100%

Auberge Tres bien situé pour se balader dans Londres. Nous étions avec notre famille de 3 grands ados et c'est ideal pour prendre les petits déjeuner et autres repas car il y a une grande cuisine. Tout est neuf et très colorée le personnel est très sympa

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Très bon rapport qualité / prix

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We were pleasantly surprised with the location and the quality of the hostel. More expensive than some available but worth the extra few pound for the quality.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Amyleighbow8988
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Ótima localização e espaço físico!!! Adorei o quarto.A grande maioria dos funcionários são simpáticos e prestativos. Os pontos fracos são o wifi que nãofunciona bem nos quartos e o bar que fecha cedo. Recomendo! Ótima estadia.


100%

Fantastic hostel and a special mention to the night porter, absolute gentleman who told us great stories from South Africa and was so welcoming. Fantastic hostel, will definitely be back.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(91 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback