X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2100 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The person manning the desk in the evening was a bit grumpy and had me standing on the door waiting for 20 minutes. the employees the next morning were great; the accommodation, rooms, showers, location, etc. were simply perfectly and add to that the unbelievable price! I will be staying there again and again...

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location. Kitchen and movie nights are a bonus. I don't think my room was vacuumed for about 3 days and the sanitary bin needed emptying in the room. Don't think i saw a member of staff smile once either. Not the friendliest of YHA's.


97%

All good, the only problem is that wifi is only available on 3rd floor

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

En general muy bien pero cuando llegamos las otras dos personas que compartian habitacion con nosotras se habian quedado con todo el espacio (camas, armarios, suelo y si nos habian dejado toallas tambien ) y como nadie de recepcion sabia castellano fue muy dificil hacerles entender este problema y lo arreglamos con ellas, pero estaba todo muy sucio y no se limpio hasta que se fueron. por lo demas muy contentas.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Ottima posizione, personale gentile e disponibile. Pulito e accogliente, l'unico difetto sono le tante scale e le camere un po' troppo piccole. Per chi viaggia leggero e sta a Londra pochi giorni è l'ideale.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

There's no wifi in the rooms. Only on the reception floor. rooms are too smal. Excellent localization and staff


91%

fixer une étagère et un crochet porte vêtement dans les douches serait bien pratique, améliorer l'éclairage au dessus du lavabo des chambres aussi. j'ai bien apprécié l'accueil et la disponibilité du personnel, je les remercie de m'avoir répondu en français. l'emplacement de cette auberge en plein centre ville est providentiel !

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The location of this YHA is amazing, right in the middle of everything. We also found the staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. This place is a must stay and we will be back, thank you

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I was happy with everything, friendly staff, nice rooms, everything clean, good value for money in a central location. The only comment I have is on the lift - every time I wanted to use the lift either it was occupied for ages or it didn't work. My suitcase wasn't that big, but I had a recently injured ankle and there will be guests with bigger bags. As the hostel is on the 3rd floor a working lift would be great ;-)


89%

Un buen hostal, limpio, agradable, con buena ubicación y ambiente, solo que el no incluir wifi en sus servicios deja mucho a desear. Lo único que me decepciono.

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an excellent hostel and definitely the best one I've stayed in in London if not ever. The staff were lovely and friendly and let me leave some of my things in the room despite it not having yet been prepared for our arrival. The facilities were all very clean and easy to use. The rooms were fabulous with enough plug sockets (I find this is often a problem when staying in hostels, people fighting over sockets), clean linen, soundproofing and lots of space. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a great time at the Noel St. Hostel. The staff were very kind and helpful, especially to my 7 year old grandson who just loved the place - his hotel! Apart from one intolerant, selfish and unpleasant guest in my room there were no problems and I would certainly recommend the hostel and the staff.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

El WiFi es de pago y muy caro. Las taquillas para maletas también.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely nice facility, very clean, updated, and nice. Only issue was that wi-fi is not free.


89%

super :-) saubere Zimmer,freundliche Mitarbeiter und nette Atmosphäre. Aber leider kein kostenloses W-LAN und nehmt euch ein Schloss für den Schrank mit !!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review

94%

Fantastic location. Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. I never had to wait to use a bathroom or shower. Each bed has its own light and charge socket. I will recommend the hostel to my friends.


97%

Very good value for money. Very clean, and safe and in a fantastic location. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a cheap but comfortable night

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much!

97%

tutto ok!!!!!! la posiziona è fantastica


89%

sympathisches Hostel mittendrin - sauber, ruhig, nett, Zimmer klein, aber für einige Tage ausreichend, ordentliches Bett und saubere Sanitäranlagen, nichts für Stubenhocker, aber ideal für Sightseeing und Nachtleben

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and so happy to hear that you had a great time here.

80%

Room with broken window, not so easy move to another room. Why don't you repair these window?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review. We are looking into the issue with the window.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback