X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2264 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Wonderful hostel, I will definitely come back!

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly, and our room was neat and comfortable. The wifi in the common areas is reliable, and the hostel's location is quite centrally located.


91%

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. The cleanest hostel we stayed at on our trip. There are limited options for breakfast and they ran out of mushrooms for 2 days straight which didn't make much sense.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, friendly staff. The location is great.


86%

We wish staffs would at least smile back at us.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place to stay in London. The wifi isn't the greatest on the higher levels but it wasn't a big deal to go down to the lounge for a cuppa tea and surf the web. The discounts and activities are a great perk to staying here.


100%

I had a great stay at YHA London Oxford. The staff was helpful and accomodating, the room was kept very clean, and the price was reasonable. I particularly enjoyed the lounge activities offered, and the location was great...walking distance to many great sites, theatres, restaurants, bars, etc. I will definitely stay here again, when returning to London.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

It was my 3rd time there... THEY NOW HAVE FREE WIFI!!!!!!! Almost perfection now! But still a pretty expensive hostel, but you pay for the great location, I guess... Recommended!


83%

Hostel staff were very friendly and willing to help. Hostel is clean and had a great kitchen and sitting area. If you are looking to party this isn't the hostel. Mostly families and older couples during my stay

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location! Clean and modern with friendly staff. It is London so I knew I'd have to pay a lot, but it would have been nice if they offered some free stuff, like tea or coffee.


97%

great location, would like stronger wifi to upper floors, but no big deal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are looking into getting wifi on every floor.

83%

Muito bem localizado, organizado, confortável.


100%

Clean, safe, perfect location! Very kind staff. Slow internet connection at the end of the day.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great review, thank you. We are hoping to upgrade our internet soon.

100%

Absolutely amazing hostel. Everytime i went to London i slept here.... everything is amazing, it makes you feel like home!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, thank you for the amazing review. We are looking forward to your next visit. See you soon.

77%

Good location. Close to Soho/Oxford St. shopping and sights. Showers were nice, had lots of hooks to hang clothes/towels on. Other guests were college aged travelers and families with children. Elevator was a bit tricky/rickety but no real complaints. Would recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us.

89%

Great location. love it had a great night and the breakfast was good, the rooms and bathroom really clean love it

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Hope to see you back here soon.

86%

Super séjour à Londres , bonne auberge de jeunesse , dommage que le personnel ne parle pas trop le français. Les chambres sont très correct , l hôtel est bien propre.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Localização fora de série, no meio de Londres. Quartos e banheiros muito limpos. Os funcionários, apesar de não serem muito simpáticos, respondem tudo o que lhes é perguntado sem enrolação. Diferentemente de outros albergues, muitas famílias se hospedavam lá, o que fazia o ambiente ser bastante calmo. Não há wi-fi nos quartos e há uma incompreensível restrição aos hóspedes de entrarem nos computadores - é necessário que se pague.


71%

nice location, unfriendly staff


83%

Notre arrivée était annoncée pour 11h et nous sommes finalement arrivé vers 12h30 suite à un gros retard Eurostar. Notre chambre n'était pas prête et on nous explique que c'est normal, les chambres seront toutes prêtes pour 14h. Nous comprenons bien les impératifs d'organisation, mais pourquoi accepter des arrivées plus tôt sans prévenir que la chambre ne sera pas prête avant 14h ? Pourquoi lors du check-in donner des clés sans non plus prévenir que la chambre ne sera pas prête avant 14h ?

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Please note that checkin is at 14:00, you are given this information when you get your booking confirmation from us. We do not accept early arrivals unless you pay for the night before. As a courtesy to guests, if they arrive before 14:00, we let you leave your bags in the room, but you are always advised that the room is not clean but will be at 14:00, the other option is to leave them in the lockers at a charge of £3.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback