X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1925 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Extremely hot in our room, which wasn't nice to sleep. And just a lot of money for what it was. No breakfast or free wifi included, ....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are looking into different options for cooling the rooms down.

80%

Todo estupendo. La ubicación, los baños, la cocina con frigorífico y todo para dejar cada uno su desayuno, las camas cómodas, etc. Mi única pega es que hacía mucho calor en la habitación y era imposible abrir la ventana por falta de espacio.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear that you had a good time. Unfortunately we are not allowed to open the windows any wider than we do, this is a law for all hostels and hotels. We are however looking into different options to cool the room down. Thanks again.

89%

Super emplacement, juste derrière les rues animées, et à 5min à pied de Soho et tous ses cafés - restaurants! Cuisine très pratique, et salle à manger sympathique. Les douches et wc sont propres. Seul point négatif : beaucoup de familles quand j'y suis allée, avec beaucoup d'enfants bruyants.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and great to hear that you had a great time while you were here, we are very lucky to have such an amazing location.

97%

Excellent location, great kitchen and dorm beds have reading lights. There is a bit of noise from the streets at night but not so much that it's too hard to sleep. Great cafés nearby and easy walk to train station and main attractions. I had a great time, but it would be great if wi fi could be free for everyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Fantastic to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you back here again. You do get free WI-FI if you are a member of YHA of HI as well as discount of up to £3 a day.

89%

Wifi doesn't reach the top floor which was unfortunate because we had to sit in the reception lounge to browse the net instead of in our room.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

63%

En ningun momento al contratar la estadía nos informaron que el Wi-Fi habia que abonarlo. Asimismo, tenes que pagar 3 libras para dejar las valijas. Considerando que es un hostel y que el check out es a las 10 AM creo un disparate que te cobra por dejarlas. No volveria a este hostel. Hay otros muchos mejores.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

94%

Staff was extremely helpful, excellency location. Hostel was 1 block from Oxford Street

Owner Comment (Hide)
I will pass on your comments to all the staff. Thanks so much for leaving a review for us.

91%

Great location. Mostly if not all private rooms with shared bathrooms. No free wifi. Elevator (lift) takes you up to the third floor where reception is. The rooms are on that floor and the two above it which can only be reached by stairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving us a review.

100%

The team running this hostel are fantastic! We will stay again next time we are in London and we will seek out similar YHA Hostels! I wish I had known about them sooner! They made me and my daughter feel welcome and included. Thanks to Leigh for that special sense our humor and the rest of the team for acting as straight men (women). Great team! See you next tome we are in London! Natalie & Mum


91%

Amazing location, great staff (cute too) and super clean rooms. Definitely stay there.


100%

Fantastic place, was better than I expected. Will definitely use them again!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

posizione ottima, personale disponibile! ottima struttura con un solo piccolo difetto, le finestre in stanza non si aprono piu di 5cm. (trascurabile).

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

窗户不能开,通风不好,位置好

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Bra närhet till Oxford Street.Glad personal.Familjärt.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Es un buen lugar es limpio, céntrico lo malo es que hay que pagar por el internet y es muy caro, pero por todo lo demás es un excele te hostal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

100%

As hostel virgin was a little nervous of staying here when my husband booked this I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the experience of our stay here the staff where really helpful facilities ,location,where excellent overall was an ideal stay

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and so good to hear that you had a good stay and your virgin voyage. Hope to see you back again soon.

100%

Fantastic hostel! In a great location; close to shops as well as bus and tube stops. Clean, modern appliances and facilities. Staff were lovely and the common room was a great way to meet new people. Would definitely recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, great to hear that you had such a good time. Hope to see you back here again soon.

86%

I enjoy my stay, this was my first time staying in a hostel. My son stay at Noel Street when he first arrive in London so that was helpful with the choose.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was wonderful having you here at the hostel and great to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

97%

It was incredibly nice! Very satisfied and will definitely come again


80%

The hostel was very clean with good facilities, comfortable beds, nice kitchen. If you're looking for a clean and quiet hostel, it's a good choice. It didn't seem to be very social, at least when I was there. It's the only hostel I've been to that charges for wifi use (5 GBP for one day) and the wifi doesn't reach to the bedrooms. Not sure why they don't install more routers to extend it. The toilets and showers don't have ventilation fans so the hallways smell like shampoo and toilets at times.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(97 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback