X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
2214 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Notre arrivée était annoncée pour 11h et nous sommes finalement arrivé vers 12h30 suite à un gros retard Eurostar. Notre chambre n'était pas prête et on nous explique que c'est normal, les chambres seront toutes prêtes pour 14h. Nous comprenons bien les impératifs d'organisation, mais pourquoi accepter des arrivées plus tôt sans prévenir que la chambre ne sera pas prête avant 14h ? Pourquoi lors du check-in donner des clés sans non plus prévenir que la chambre ne sera pas prête avant 14h ?

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

My stay at YHA was great! Couldn't access the WI FI from my room, but worked perfectly fine in the lounge!


100%

Excellent séjour à l'auberge, j'en suis ravie et la recommanderai à mes amis!!


100%

Nuestra experiencia ha sido excelente con este hostel. La habitación pequeña pero confortable, las duchas muy bien, las instalaciones bien equipadas, el WiFi bien. Sin dudas lo recomiendo y destacó su ubicación. Algún día volveremos. Lo mejor de todo, fue la gente que lo atiende.


83%

In centre of Soho so great location. Price for single rooms a bit high for hostel, and given shared bathroom facilities. A bit noisy within the hostel in the morning! Too early check out - 10am is far too early when you've been out late the night before. Who wants to be up and out by 10am on Sunday! CLeaners are noisy. Clattering around, singing, whistling. Not good early morning. Not really a student/backpackers atmosphere, so didn't meet other guys.


94%

Excellente auberge au coeur de Londres , à deux pas d'Oxford Street. Petit bémol , l'isolation phonique entre les chambres et le couloir.... rien de grave. Pour une soirée animée le Camdem Pub Crawl est super sympa.


86%

Perfecto para pasar unos días en Londres y estar bien ubicados. La limpieza correcta, buen desayuno a buen precio y además la posibilidad de llevar tu propia comida y guardarla en la cocina perfecto. Aunque el baño y la ducha sean compartidos está limpio y no hemos tenido agobio de gente. Fenomenal!

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Wunderbare Lage und nette Mitarbeiter. Tolle Atmosphäre und Preis-Leistungverhältnis. Das Frühstück könnte ein bisschen größer sein, aber für ein Hostel war es echt voll in Ordnung. :) Würde das Hostel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen und auch wieder selbst dort hin kommen.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great comments on our staff and hostel. We hope to see you back here again soon!

83%

pour la proreté bien sauf pour les WC souvent sale, pour la chambre et les douches rien a dire.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review.

74%

Quando cheguei a recepcionista foi uma arrogante e facultou muito pouca informação...será uma das coisas a rever porque a primeira impressão e a que fica

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good first impression of our hostel and staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

89%

it would be great if wifi was also available in the rooms lockers to store luggage at the day of departure quite expensive

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are looking into better options for both the lockers and the wifi.

100%

A localização é fantástica!! A cozinha está sempre organizada, os funcionários são muito prestativos e educados. Os quartos são muito confortáveis. O café da manhã infelizmente não está incluso, mas o preço não é alto, e é muito gostoso. Se tiver que voltar a Londres, ficarei lá novamente!


89%

The location of YHA Oxford street is excellent. Only a couple of minutes walk to Oxford circus. Right next to YHA is Poland street where you can find some restaurants there. The place is a bit tiny, so during breakfast or dinner time, it may be a bit difficult to find a seat in the lounge. Staff is good in general. But to be honest, YHA is a business, and staff are employees. So they lack of a genuine warmth when it comes to newbies in town, but they are still helpful when you ask questions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not find our staff warm, we do try our very best to make sure that every guest has a great time here.

91%

Gostei muito da localização, da limpeza, da decoração e dos serviços oferecidos, como compra de ingressos. Não gostei muito do atendimento, nem sempre as pessoas são simpatícas. Não gostei do banheiro compartilhado. Café da manhã razoável.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review. Good to hear that you enjoyed the area the hostel is in.

89%

most of the staff friendly and willing to help; great location for tourists,between piccadilly circus and oxford circus; nice kitchen!(fully equipped and kept clean all the time,by staff AND by guests); rooms are not too big, but cleaned daily; comfortable beds; showers and bathrooms are clean, there's actual hot water coming out of the tap, and the water pressure isn't too bad; the only bad thing is that windows can't be opened more than 10cm wide!!! the air in my room was disgusting!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the wonderful review, sounds like you really enjoyed your stay here. With regards to the window, unfortunately we are not permitted to open the windows more than 10cm, for health and safety laws. Hope to see you back here again soon.

94%

Awesome location and generally a great hostel but definitely on the high-end price-wise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

89%

YHA Oxford Street was in the perfect location for exploring central London! The staff is friendly and very helpful, and the facilities are great! I had a clean room and the common area and kitchens were well-equipped and clean as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone travelling in London.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sounds like you had a great time, hope to see you back here again very soon.

91%

Clean rooms. Big lockers. Central area. Have good recommendations for things to do. Wifi is poor in the rooms. Not much of a social atmosphere. Overall good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.

83%

You really can't beat the central location of this hostel if you're into shopping, that's for sure. The street in front can be a bit noisy, but if you didn't expect that from a street behind Oxford, you didn't do your homework. Bring earplugs for sleep, maybe. Super clean with several showers all in their own little rooms for easy changing and drying off, nice toilet facilities and a big kitchen (considering the small hostel). Staff is super friendly, and the building itself is lovely.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're so glad you could come and stay with us! Thanks for leaving your review, hope to see you back here soon.

100%

Very great, had a great time and the staff were lovley, would definitely stay here again :)

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments about the team, they do believe in great friendly service. Hope to see you back here again soon!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(88 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback