X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

YHA London Oxford Street Reviews

14 Noel Street, Soho, W1F 8GJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2175 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Jättebra läge näst intill Oxford St! Jätterent och fräscht hostel med trevlig personal.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bonjour. Nous avons passés un excellent sejour dans l'auberge de jeunesse.Le personnel est super sympa,acceuillant,. L'auberge est trés propre. Merçi chez personnel de votre acceuil vous etes vraiment des gens remarquable et je reviendrais chez vous dans un autre voyage a londres.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything was fine except I checked in at 2am, some bloke took my duvet. Just didn't bother to go out to sort it out, feeling slightly cold by using bath towel to cover me.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, only a minute away from Oxford Street and most mayor sights are in walking distance. The hostel is very modern and clean, has comfortable beds with extra reading lights and plugs for each bed, nice showers, a great kitchen and a friendly common area. The staff are super nice and helpful. I absolutely recommend it!!


100%

Auberge Tres bien situé pour se balader dans Londres. Nous étions avec notre famille de 3 grands ados et c'est ideal pour prendre les petits déjeuner et autres repas car il y a une grande cuisine. Tout est neuf et très colorée le personnel est très sympa

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Très bon rapport qualité / prix

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We were pleasantly surprised with the location and the quality of the hostel. More expensive than some available but worth the extra few pound for the quality.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Amyleighbow8988
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Ótima localização e espaço físico!!! Adorei o quarto.A grande maioria dos funcionários são simpáticos e prestativos. Os pontos fracos são o wifi que nãofunciona bem nos quartos e o bar que fecha cedo. Recomendo! Ótima estadia.


100%

Fantastic hostel and a special mention to the night porter, absolute gentleman who told us great stories from South Africa and was so welcoming. Fantastic hostel, will definitely be back.


86%

E' un ostello pulito, sicuro e situato in un'ottima posizione, vicinissimo a oxford street e circondato da servizi di ogni tipo: bar, ristoranti, negozi. L'unica pecca è che il wifi non prende nelle camere, quindi per usufruirne si deve rimanere nelle zone comuni.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Ambiente increíble, amabilidad y muy buena ubicación.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Todos los jóvenes que nos atendieron encantadores, todo muy limpio, la estancia perfecta.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location, friendly staff, great value for money. Absolutely recommended and special thanks to Leigh from South Africa for her kindness.


100%

Franchement une excellente adresse, j'y suis allée pour un long week end avec ma fille et nous n'avons pas été déçues. L'auberge est conviviale, calme, propre et l'accueil est sympatique et efficace. Tout est à proximité, resto, shopping, théâtres, un régal !!!

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel! Prefect location to visit London. The rooms where good en staff was verry friendly. Despite there was a lot of noise during the nights.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your great comments, especially about our staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, see you again soon!

89%

Amazing location off Oxford st. Right in the heart of London. Good facilities- decent sized rooms. Only complaint is that there's no age limit so pensioners were outnumbering the young people in the common room on more than one occasion. Excellent facilities including modern kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving such a great review. YHA is open to all and everyone is welcome in our hostels. Hope to see you back again soon.

100%

Me hospedé en YHA London Oxford Street, el lugar es cálido y muy bien ubicado. La observación que hago es que el ascensor no llega a todos los pisos.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review on our hostel.

91%

Really great place. Near Oxford circus perfect to visit london and go out the night. We Will come back as soon as possible!

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

97%

En general excelente. Íbamos mi pareja y yo por lo que cogimos una habitación privada. Era pequeña pero la cama era comodisima, dormimos genial los días que estuvimos. Las instalaciones del hostal perfectas. El agua de las duchas sale con una presión que te gustaría quedarte mínimo 1h bajo el agua. La cocina un encanto y súper bien equipada. El único fallo que veo es que el Internet en las habitaciones sea de pago. Con lo que pagas por la habitación privada que menos... pero por lo demás un 10.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As of the 1st January, we are now offering free Wifi to all guests. Hope to see you back here soon.

100%

Great place!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback