Hostelworld.com

YHA London St Pancras

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
YHA London St Pancras Located at 79-81 Euston Road, , London.
YHA London St Pancras
England
London NW1 2QE 79-81 Euston Road
85% 1836
51.5286639 -0.1266217
YHA London St Pancras
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel brings you everything you need with a very reasonable price. The location is one of the best in London with proximity to most of the important landmarks. I had to spend most of the time in the hostel as I has to study for my exam. The atmosphere, the cleanliness, the room temperature and the tranquility were perfect. Two things could have been better, the wifi access except in the lobby and the seats at the dining table in the lounge could have been more comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your feedback! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - hope your exam went well :)

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel was so cozy! I liked here, but just I wanna say is that they don't have kitchen for cooking by myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for your feedback! We're delighted to know that you found us cozy! We're hoping to add a kitchenette in the near future - watch this space! Thanks again, Fizz

7th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, less than a five minute walk to the tube. The staff was very helpful with all of my questions and They directed me to a great free tour in the area. The room was clean and included an ensuite bathroom. Overall very convenient and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for an amazing review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your time in London and would stay with us again! We would equally love to welcome you back :) All the best, Fizz

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice place. Maybe it was the time of year that I visited but there was no real "atmosphere" and I felt that everyone largely kept to themselves. Otherwise, good hostel in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Great place everything fine only the noise from the traffic was disturbing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh no! Sorry you were disturbed - central London is definitely pretty...energetic :/ While we'd love to rival New York as the city that never sleeps, it's always better if our guests can get a decent night's sleep - pop down to reception if you have any problems in the future, we'll stock you up with ear plugs and chamomile tea so you can be well rested and enjoy your time with us a bit more. Thanks for your review though, we really hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Fizz.

  • darragh93
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel Is like a hotel. The rooms os clean. The room is secure. The atmosphere is nice at reception and the lounge area has a good atmosphere also. I have nothing negative to say only I wish there was an area for self catering food as I found london in general expensive for eating. How ever the hostwl is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your feedback, it's always helpful to know what our guests think. We're really happy to know you thought we were clean and safe. We're also excited to share that a kitchenette is on the horizon! We're currently looking at ways to add this - hopefully it will be installed and ready for you next time you visit :) Thanks again! Fizz

15th Mar 2016
10.0

It's nice when a hostel listens to feed back and changed things.. as a tall person staying in a dorm with beds that generally have leg boards means you won't get a comfortable sleep.. but this hostel has i think maybe changed some of there beds and there new beds don't have the leg boards so you can stretch out and it's a much better nights sleep. The staff are great and very helpful and friendly and the cafe-bar area is great with cheap prices and good drinks and good food and wifi works great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive review! We are indeed in the process of changing our old wooden beds to new metal ones (with no leg boards!) Hope to see you again, Cal

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I had a short stay (only a few hours), wish I could have stayed there for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! It's a shame you didn't stay for longer. Maybe next time you come to London! Best wishes, Cal

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Really this is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff and excellent facilities really make it great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thank you very much indeed! We're honoured to receive such a wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed your time with us - come and see us again soon :) Cheers, Fizz

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
7.4

Would be helpful if they put your name on the beds as i asn't sure if any of the beds were taken. all in all though was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We do usually clip booking reference numbers to taken beds. However it is possible that there are some beds missing clips. We will go around and make sure none are missing to avoid confusion! Hope to see you again, Cal

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.