Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pancras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
YHA London St Pancras Located at 79-81 Euston Road, , London.
YHA London St Pancras
England
London NW1 2QE 79-81 Euston Road
88% 1953
51.5286639 -0.1266217
YHA London St Pancras
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

It is one of the best places I ever stayed in. Staff was lovely, the week activities great and the place is amazing itself!!! Don't hesitate to go!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Fantastic location, nice modern facilities. My biggest issue is that, despite large numbers of staff in the reception/bar area actually getting any service was not easy The staff all seem to be very happy and busy chatting with each other but not very interested in guests trying to order. I had intended to use the cafe but gave up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TiffanyChoo
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

not bad experience, but I only stay for one night. Staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a nice stay here! See you next time, Cal

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Good place, nice and clean room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Good place to stay and perfectly located. We were at the 5th floor in a double room and the traffic noise was minimum. Comfy bed and clean room and bathroom. Unfortunately there is no wifi in the rooms, only downstairs but the cappuccino at the bar was delicious :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay! See you next time, Cal

6th Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay at this YHA! Right across from St. Pancras, it was the perfect location for me to catch my train to the airport in the morning! Very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Love this hostel. Nice, clean, quiet, secure and in great location. One thing would be very useful - to have some hooks on walls/doors for your jackets etc. Very obvious lack of, especially during colder months.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DavidTNZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Oct 2016
6.9

The best thing this hostel has going for it is the location, very close to Kings Cross for direct Tube to Heathrow. I found the atmosphere lacking, not a great hostel for meeting others from my experience. I booked a Male room, but the room was mixed male/female 2 of the nights I was there. I didn't really care, but one woman who booked a female room was not pleased (and was moved). Not sure if this is a common issue or not. No breakfast included which was an extra charge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at YHA. The hostel is located close to King's Cross Station, it is very clean. My bed was comfortable and my roomates were nice and considerate. The hostel has a quiet atmosphere, most of the people staying there were families or older people (+60). Main problem: THE WI FI DOES NOT WORK IN THE BEDROOMS. That was really inconvenient... Also, the showers leak water to the whole toilet and YHA does not provide clothes to dry the floor. But even so, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Only a flying visit but a pleasant stay. No complaints at all. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time. Regards, Jurate

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.