Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pancras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London St Pancras Located at 79-81 Euston Road, , London.
YHA London St Pancras
England
London NW1 2QE 79-81 Euston Road
88% 1896
51.5286639 -0.1266217
YHA London St Pancras
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

No wifi in the rooms. The bathroom floods when you take a shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great handy location walking distance to the underground and both st pancras and Euston station. Staff were friendly. Mixed ages and not a party hostel but a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Good location near st pancras / kings cross, friendly and helpful staff, decent value, good wifi everywhere. Not enough showers/toilets per floor and the drains flooded the floor within seconds. Positives def outweighed the drawbacks and would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

I was staying here for 4 nights on my own. As it's my first time staying in a hostel I was slightly apprehensive however my stay has completely changed my view on hostels and I will definitely stay in more. The staff were very helpful if you needed anything and the room and shared areas were great. I was in an all girls shared room and I felt completely comfortable leaving some items in the room knowing they would be safe with the people in my room. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a very good location, however, make sure to have ear plugs. The hostel is on the main road, so the sound of traffic is quite loud. Also, would be great if the hostel put in some clothes hooks in the bathroom or shelves. The bathrooms are pretty good, but there is nowhere to hang a towel or clothes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Maria, Thank you for your review. Its good to know that you find our location convenient for your travel plans. We do provide ear plugs at the reception. We just finished to refurbishment of the shower so will make sure its enough hooks in each showers of the Hostel. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Andrejus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Really good stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Good room and great location. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Tracey, Thank you for your review. Its always a pleasure to know that our customers having a good stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Andrejus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Great clean facilities and felt like a hotel in this regard, and staff happy to recommend place to eat. Bar was nice enough and the location was second to none for me as it was less than 3 minutes to St.Pancras station. Only stayed one night then caught a train early morning so can't comment much on atmosphere or food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Jamie, Thank you for your amazing review, We do our best to make sure our customers would fell comfortable during they stay and we try to do our best to give best experience we can. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Andrejus

30th Jul 2016
6.0

This was a fine place to sleep, but look elsewhere for a fun, community-like hostel experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Haley, Thank you for your review. Its good to know that you have good night sleep with us. Most of our guest like to sit down in the first floor lounge area to meet new people, share they Hostel experience and they travel plans. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Andrejus

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great Hostel!! I enjoyed my stay very much here and would strongly recommend it to others. The only issue I had was the inability to connect to the wifi from my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Jodi. Thank you for your amazing review. Its always good to know that we giving such a good experience for our guest that they would recommend us to others. We working on our new Wi-Fi systems so it would reach internet to the rooms so it will come soon. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Andrejus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent location only five minute walk from Euston, King's Cross and St Pancras stations. Great value for money and both check in and check out were very simple. En-suite facilities in the room were fantastic and very clean. In fact cleanliness was extremely good all around. Staff were relatively friendly and happy to help whenever asked. Beds were comfortable and other facilities such as power outlets, food options and wifi were in good supply. Excellent stay and would come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Catriona, Thank you for you positive review. Weare glad that you've liked our hostel and scored hostel cleanliness with the highest rate. Hope to see you next time. Best regards, Jurate.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.