Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pancras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed in a six person female dorm. Staff are very friendly and ready to help you plan your time in London. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Beds were comfy with a personal outlet and reading light for each bed (i.e. 2 per bunk bed). Locker storage under beds. Bring your own lock as they charge to rent one like most places do. Hair dryers and towels for rent as well. Nice cafe lounge area with good, cheap breakfast. Perfect location next to St. Pancras and Kings Cross stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Many things have been said already. What stands out for me: - Great location - Wonderful breakfast well worth the money - I like the TV room; great place to meet other people. - You can buy a lock for 3 GBP if you really need. Not so good: - Very noisy (internally and from the street) - Almost all doors are squeaking terribly. Why is not somebody going through the house and oil them? - For accessing the Wi-Fi you need to create an account enter lots of personal data. That's very cumbersome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gargarpit3228
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
8.6

Breakfast could be better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.3

I only stayed for one night but the location is brilliant and the rooms are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Great beds (at least in the double room I stayed in) and 24h reception. Rather expensive though and all the little extras are not included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • the-fixer355
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff...great location.. Rooms tad small tho ok.. Would recommend...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good evening, Thank you for your review! Our room do come in all shapes and sizes so if you do feel unsatisfied with your room do not hesitate to come and speak to us. We hope to see you again soon. Cal

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Even though I am an older woman, aged 64, I don't mind being in the minority, surrounded by younger people, as they are really happy to chat with me! Talking with them reminds me of my travelling and staying in hostels in my 20's, 30's, 40's and 50's. Victoria

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

This wasn't my first time stopping at this hostel, it's always nice and clean and it's in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for reviewing us! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and are delighted to hear that you've stayed with us on multiple occasions too! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :) Kind regards, Fizz

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay & am already booked fora return stay in September.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wahoo! We're excited to hear you're coming back for another visit in September! We're looking forward to welcoming you back :) Thanks for reviewing us - see you soon! Fizz

  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.9

The showers don't have curtains so the water splashed all over the floor creating ponds. I would recommend putting up shower curtains to avoid that mess. Other than that, the rooms were comfortable and spacious, and so were the bathrooms. Also the hostel provided fans in the room which is very appropriate for the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you thought the rooms were spacious and comfy! Thanks for your feedback about the shower rooms too. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again! Fizz

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×