Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pancras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
YHA London St Pancras Located at 79-81 Euston Road, , London.
YHA London St Pancras
England
London NW1 2QE 79-81 Euston Road
87% 1978
51.5286639 -0.1266217
YHA London St Pancras
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

It's a great hostel with friendly staff and very nice rooms. What I didn't like was that you need to pay for lockers if you want to store your luggage, I know this is quite common in hostels, but I've also been to others in London where you could store luggage for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
5.4

Noise from other people at any hour of the day or night ( verbal / banging doors ) Traffic noise if you are in rooms at the front Bed not really comfortable Disappointing this visit However a couple of female staff were very helpful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Location was great, very easy to find right across the street from Kings Cross. Very easy to get to the tube, or to walk to different parts of the city. Downstairs bar was nice for coffee and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff was helpful and inside it was lovely (for a backpackers). The only problem was the amount of cops going by, but that wasn't their fault of course. It was nice to be by the train station as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Very good atmosphere, rooms were very clean and orderly. Courteous housekeeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

It is one of the best places I ever stayed in. Staff was lovely, the week activities great and the place is amazing itself!!! Don't hesitate to go!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Fantastic location, nice modern facilities. My biggest issue is that, despite large numbers of staff in the reception/bar area actually getting any service was not easy The staff all seem to be very happy and busy chatting with each other but not very interested in guests trying to order. I had intended to use the cafe but gave up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TiffanyChoo
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

not bad experience, but I only stay for one night. Staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a nice stay here! See you next time, Cal

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Good place, nice and clean room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Good place to stay and perfectly located. We were at the 5th floor in a double room and the traffic noise was minimum. Comfy bed and clean room and bathroom. Unfortunately there is no wifi in the rooms, only downstairs but the cappuccino at the bar was delicious :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay! See you next time, Cal

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.