Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pancras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Good little boutique style hostel near the major stations. Staff were friendly and super helpful and informative. Bathroom was small but clean although we noticed there were some pooling/mild drainage issues due to design. However all things considered we would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi anon, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hostel was conveniently located for you! The location is one of our biggest selling points :) Thank you for your comments in regards to the showers, guest feedback is the best way of finding out if there are any improvements that can be made and we will pass your comments on to the right people! Hope to see you back at the hostel soon! Ellie

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

I was only here for a night but would definitely love to come back. Very clean, new facilities and rooms, and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Hostelworld user! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to be clean and convenient. We hope you would come back and stay with again soon. We would love to welcome you back! Have a good week. Valerie

7th Jul 2017
8.0

If you want stay somewhere around ST PANCRAS, it must be the best choice and it provides luggage storage after checking out too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi zcyap90! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you so highly recommend us! We hope to see you back at the hostel soon - Ellie

28th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice and modern hostel only 5 minutes from Kings Cross Station. The rooms are spacious, have an en-suite bathroom and nice beds. Additional showers and toilets can be found in the hallway. As I was only staying for one night I did not utilize any of the amenities of the hostel so cannot comment on those.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you liked our hostel. We love it too! Hopefully on your next visit you would stay here again and have the opportunity to utilise our other facilities. We hope we can see you soon! Have a great day, Valerie

25th Jun 2017
10.0

I was only here for a very short time , just a place to sleep before I took the train to Paris the next day. No complaints about the hostel though. Location was right across from st pancras international, as well as being near plenty of restaurants. I like that the hostel had a nice little hangout area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

A comfortable nights sleep was had and the staff on reception were lovely especially in the evening when i first arrived. One staff member even delivered an extra pillow for me which was really nice. Little touches of effort always goes a long way. Thanks for having me. Great location so close to the station where I needed to be!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review. Delighted to see you were happy with your stay with us in all areas, including an extra pillow! Hope to see you again! Charlotte

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

YHA was an absolute pleasure to stay at. 6 person female dorm was excellent and the private bathroom was superb! Clean, happy staff, everything is secure and they offer you fabulous food services. Very close to underground/train and an excellent value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for reviewing us! We're delighted to read such wonderful feedback! We hope you come and stay with us again soon on your next visit to London. Thanks again! Fizz

10th Jun 2017
6.9

Old and run down. Funky smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear you thought we were run down. We're actually in the middle of a refurbishment that started at the beginning of June, and should be completed by the end of July - so hopefully we'll be much more impressive in the not so distant future! If you have any other feedback/suggestions to help us improve, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly. We hope to welcome you back again soon, so we can leave a better impression. Thanks again for your feedback. Best wishes, Fizz

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Place was really nice and very clean. I stayed in the female only dorm so not sure if there's a difference in rooms but it was very clean and modern. Lights and plugs on each bunk bed were very convenient too! Having lockable cupboards in the room was great too. Definitely will recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your lovely review. All of our dormitories and private rooms have the same set up and style just the number of beds in the room can vary between 4 and 6. Glad to see you found everything in the room very convenient. See you soon! Charlotte

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
8.0

Large scale hostel that is more like a budget hotel than a hostel in terms of atmosphere. Good rooms, helpful staff, but very little community feeling or chance for interaction with other guests outside your room mates. Ideal location for those needing access to Kings Cross, the British Library, or wanting to explore the northern reaches of London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.