Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London St Pancras

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
YHA London St Pancras Located at 79-81 Euston Road, , London.
YHA London St Pancras
England
London NW1 2QE 79-81 Euston Road
87% 1880
51.5286639 -0.1266217
YHA London St Pancras
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent location only five minute walk from Euston, King's Cross and St Pancras stations. Great value for money and both check in and check out were very simple. En-suite facilities in the room were fantastic and very clean. In fact cleanliness was extremely good all around. Staff were relatively friendly and happy to help whenever asked. Beds were comfortable and other facilities such as power outlets, food options and wifi were in good supply. Excellent stay and would come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Catriona, Thank you for you positive review. Weare glad that you've liked our hostel and scored hostel cleanliness with the highest rate. Hope to see you next time. Best regards, Jurate.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

It's a nice, clean and safe hostel, very close to Kings Cross train station and all transport links. Only downside - it's on a main and very busy road, it gets very noisy in summer with both cars and people. Our room was good, but incredibly hot. And if you keep the window open, it was hard to sleep. So if you are a light sleeper, might not be a place for you (or ask for a quiet room).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Cheap and Good if you have to take a train early the next day. But not really a party atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we glad to know that you are happy with our prices, we more than happy to recommend the places the best parties in London like pub crawls or good bars and restaurants, just speak with any team member and we will be more than happy to help. Thank you Andrejus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Friendly staff when we saw them with a nice area to mingle in. The lockers were very secure but incredibly expensive - every time you unlocked them you needed another £3 to lock them again. Bit of a pain if you'd forgotten to get out something you needed! Two great bars on either side of the hostel and it's located conveniently near St Pancras station. Good, clean facilities with a shower per floor and, a toilet in each dorm, a spare toilet per floor and sockets next to every bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at YHA St Pancras, If you forget to take out anything from lockers you can always ask for help members off staff and they will be more than happy to help you pick up anything you forgot in the lockers free of charge. hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Andrejus

20th Jun 2016
9.7

cons: A bit noisy because my room faces the busy street, and I was awakened by the beeps for a few times at night. The quilt is still the winter type which is too warm for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, its always good to know what our guest think about our place. We provide earplugs at the reception in case you wish to open the window during your sleep. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Andrejus

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely people, great location and for the price completely fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for such a nice feedback, its always nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Andrejus

12th Jun 2016
9.7

We stayed here for a night after getting in from Paris. The place was extremely clean and the downstairs was very nice. There was quite a lot of room in the 6 person dorm. The only thing I would say was difficult was that the wifi wasn't great. Because we were only there for a night, I didn't have a chance to inquire with reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review! We're happy you had a good stay here. Indeed our WiFi currently only connects in our common areas: the reception and bar, and TV lounge. Hope to see you again, Cal

29th May 2016
7.4

Right across from st.pancras and close to restaurants

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic, friendly helpful and a wonderful location and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
8.6

The location is really amazing! Just a 2 mins walk to the tube station. King's cross station could basically take you to every attractions you want to go. Me and my friend stayed at 6 female dorm for two nights. Though, when we checked in, we found that our beds were taked. The staff soon found us another two beds which did not casue much troubles for us. The room and shower is really clean. Would definitely come back for my next London trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.