Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pancras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Could not have pick a better place to take the train across the street.Very awesome location.Stayed in a 4 man dorm with ensuite.Lots of places to walk to from there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
6.0

Very disinterested staff and impersonal treatment as guests, which is understandable I suppose at somewhere that does probably turn over far more guests. Booked based purely on location so I could have a 10 minute walk to the station at 5am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our location is one of the biggest selling points, and we're really glad you chose to stay with us. Guest feedback is really important to us, as it is the best way to find out what to continue doing; and more importantly if there's anything that we can to do ensure that every guest has a great stay! We're sorry that you felt that we were disinterested; we want you to feel as welcome as possible, doing whatever we can to help, although we are sorry that on this occasion we fell short. If you would like to discuss anything further then please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hostel. We hope to welcome you back soon, so we can improve your experience and ensure your stay is a positive one! All the best, Ellie

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
7.1

On the picture there were a double bed but when we got there we got a bunkbedd. very disapointed in that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location and great prices. I would come back if I visit London again. However, I do have one complaint. The lights were out for a little bit in one morning when I needed to shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the review! We're sorry you had problems with our lights. Please do notify us when you run into some trouble, our staff are here to help 24/7 Kind regards, Cal

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Good spot very near kings cross station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great scores! We hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

It's my fourth time at this hostel and I will always recommend it to my friends, only the staff this time was a little impatient and some of them didn't speak English properly or didn't want to understand our requests , but apart from that , everything was fine and well .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

This is a decent hostel in a great location for trains; the staff are also quite friendly and helpful. It is by no means a party hostel or a super social hostel, so if you're looking for something like that, this isn't the place for you. However the beds are comfy and they serve food and stuff so if that's what you want, then this would be suitable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The only think I didn't like is the fact that you don't have WI-FI in your room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

YHA has a great location and friendly staff. We did find that as we were staying there were some things falling apart in the room, like shelves and bed frames that seemed like they hadn't been serviced in a while. As well as our shower did not close, causing a big puddle on a floor without a drain every time anyone in our 6 person room showered. Other than that, it is clean and they have personal power banks at every bed with a USB port. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.3

clean, warm and

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.