X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London St Pancras Reviews

79-81 Euston Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1524 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The last two times I've stayed at the hostel I've found the ladies room off of the main lobby area in a disgusting state, meaning it should be inspected and cleaned more often. The trash bin hadn't been emptied and there was trash all over the floor.


91%

Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and would happily come back!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Hostel was very conveniently located by the train stations so perfect for our overnight stay. It sucked that they didn't provide locks but if you have a lock you're fine or if you're not cheap and want to buy one, you're fine. But from our 8 hours we were there it seemed like a very nice and secure place.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Just add in free wifi and this place is the best hostel in London! Staff were helpful and friendly and you cannot beat the central location.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A great place to stay, very clean and convenient location by Kings Cross and Euston. Staff were awesome and good facilities. Only draw back is the noisy road outside. Buses go by all night and the rooms are not well insulated for noise, bring ear plugs!


77%

getting to old for it, Sharing room with others arriving and leaving on differtent hours does not becomes me wel.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The location of the hostel is fantastic!


86%

I only stayed there for a night but I really liked it and would definetely recommend it. The location was excellant, and the hostel was very nice inside. I also found very convinient the lamp and plug next to your bed so that you won't annoy the rest by turning on the lights. Maybe the only problem that I noticed, was the lack of door lock in the shared toilet of the room but maybe that was just an exception. And maybe they could remove a bed from the 5 bed dorms so that there is so more space.


71%

They gave me a male dorm...even I am a girl... and though..double booked... Shower rome was nice.


69%

Good location, but rooms facing street are a bit nosiey from traffic and when window shut get very stuffy. IN room bathrooms need a better fan system and often floor ends up very wet.


49%

No wi-fi. Every service to be paid for. Bad hospitality at check-in counter.

  • 28th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean, good location, expensive (probably it's a problem of London) ... Look more like a hotel thn a hostel


86%

breakfast bread buns horrible. Staff helpful, friendly. Great location.

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This is my favorite YHA hostel, and probably my favorite hostel of all time. First of all, the dorms are only four people, and even in such a small dorm, they have your own bathroom. In some of the dorms, this even included separate showering and toilet rooms. The atmosphere is very cozy, clean and safe. The TV common room is cool. The staff are friendly. And all for such a good price! I wish they still had the free breakfast, but hey, you can't have everything ; )


89%

Really good, however 1 bathroom was out of order which left 2 bathrooms to be used between one floor.. You had wait up to 15 minutes some times to go to the toilet in the mornings. Wi fi is not free, only bummer.


100%

Been to same hostel on a few occasions and always friendly, clean and central


83%

located very close to Kings Cross/St Pancreas.. clean and adequate for a dorm stye of accomodation. Provision of a towel would be nice but same can be hired at reception. did not notice undue noise that comes with communal accomodation. Breakfast could be purchased... good value for money but did not really enjoy the bacon roll [ probably due to having sat in a food warmer for a time] Reception staff were pleasent and I noted very helpful to another guest when checking out. Would stay again..


86%

No free wireless, Nice rooms and beds, good localization


100%

Great stay. Really lovely helpful people on desk and in Cafe. Feel very much at home there

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

During former visits I have always the hostel excellent. This time it was annoying that the plates and other dishes weren't properly washed and repeatedly mucky and greasy. This is a no go!

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


(971 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback