Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pauls

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2017
8.0

Mostly families and older adults, so no real atmosphere. Facilities were good though. Wouldn't recommend for solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your a good 8.00 score.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
7.4

Really nice location but you will need to bring ear plugs the bells of St. Paul's chime every 15 minutes throughout the whole night... extremely loudly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, it is very important to us.

7th May 2017
7.7

Good location right near Blackfriars! Youth hostel so the atmosphere for adults/younger 20s was non-existant. You probably won't meet friends here unless you bring them. Breakfast was decent, staff were helpful, lockers secure and large, multiple bathrooms, only one shower, beds were comfy, key card access, washer and dryer for £3 and £1 respectively. Would I stay here again? Not alone I wouldn't, no.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for 7.7 score.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.6

Great location, very close to all the main sites. The security was good, key swips on all the doors and limited access to each set of rooms, I felt very safe leaving my stuff for the day and in the laugage room. The hostel itself is very dated and the rooms felt very old and dingy, very aged carpets and fixtures. The beds were clean as were the linens but the rest could use some cleaning and updating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jodi, Thank you for the detailed review, it is very important to us.

28th Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and everything was clean. It's not a party hostel but perfect for what I wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hostel! The team were very happy to hear you found them friendly!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel with good spaces, clean bathrooms, nice staff and superb location! Not the best for meeting fellow travellers so I do advise to come with friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Laurie, Thank you for the 9.1 score and good words.

17th Apr 2017
8.0

I have stayed here before mainly because of the location near St. Paul's. Shower stalls have hooks but could use shelf for storage. Beds seem to have gotten smaller with the change to bunks (but there are no longer the alternating bunks that there were before). Usually 1 or 2 sinks in each room. The dining room continues to serve breakfast (for extra fee). In general, hostel could use more showers and bathrooms on each floor but the building is older than most hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Donna, Thank you choosing us. Hope to see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
4.9

Not a great place. Everything was very very old, bed uncomfortable, bathrooms were gross, and just had facilities that were not nice. I have stayed at "worse rated" hostels that were much nicer and cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Roberta, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay. We will take on board what you have mentioned in this review. It is a bit surprising to get bad marks for cleanliness, because we do have a devoted hard working and experienced house keeping team and our guests usually very happy.

31st Mar 2017
7.4

Great location close to so many tourist spots. WiFi was ok but only in common area. 6 bed was in basement, very noisy from street.There is no kicthen which is really bad for a hostel. I bought food and had to throw it out, they wouldn't keep it in their fridge. A hostel should have a small kitchen​ or even just small area with a small fridge.hostels are about budgeting. But they want people to spend more money on food. There is also a charge to store bags, more money, Poor service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us.

22nd Mar 2017
8.6

Love the location and vibe of the place right around the corner from St. Paul's

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.