Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pauls

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay right beside St. Paul's cathedral and close to a metro station and the bridges. The beds were nice and there were places to keep your luggage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for an amazing 9.4 score !

22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Like most London hostels, it's located in an older building with older facilities, but based on the location and cleanliness of the rooms I would stay here again. As this is a YHA hostel you can expect more families and (loud) school groups, but as I'm usually out all day while in London, this didn't bother me. Lockers in the room were great as were bedside lamps and outlets. Keep in mind the bells of St. Paul's chime at all hours. I found it atmospheric, but I know others may not agree :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us and this detailed review. It is important to us and very useful for other backpackers.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

YH St Paul's fitted the bill, again. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Really loved staying at this hostel! Very clean, lovely staff, awesome vibe and such a good location. Would 100% stay there again. And the price! Oh my gosh CHEAP!!! My only criticism was the heat in the bathrooms - or should I call them saunas? It was rediculously hot in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a lovely review ! Next time you can ask for a fan at reception, we do have quite a few of them. Hope to see you soon. Kes Reception

13th Jul 2017
9.4

Wonderful location! Very helpful and friendly staff! Very adequate and good value for money. Bells and sea gulls were a bit loud, but if you're there to be a tourist, you'll probably sleep through it from exhaustion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a great 9.4 score!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Rooms are pretty big in fact, for a 8 bedded female rooms. Although many said that the chimes from the St Paul Cathedral is too noisy, I think it's not too bad. Just the location might be a little tricky to get there. Could help if the signage in front of the door can be bigger. Toilet is clean too. Breakfast might be slightly costly for 6.25 pounds. Otherwise the staff are really nice and friendly to answer all your questions! Enjoyed my stay there!(:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a detailed review and 8.3 score. It is important to us.

28th May 2017
8.0

Mostly families and older adults, so no real atmosphere. Facilities were good though. Wouldn't recommend for solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your a good 8.00 score.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
7.4

Really nice location but you will need to bring ear plugs the bells of St. Paul's chime every 15 minutes throughout the whole night... extremely loudly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, it is very important to us.

7th May 2017
7.7

Good location right near Blackfriars! Youth hostel so the atmosphere for adults/younger 20s was non-existant. You probably won't meet friends here unless you bring them. Breakfast was decent, staff were helpful, lockers secure and large, multiple bathrooms, only one shower, beds were comfy, key card access, washer and dryer for £3 and £1 respectively. Would I stay here again? Not alone I wouldn't, no.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for 7.7 score.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.6

Great location, very close to all the main sites. The security was good, key swips on all the doors and limited access to each set of rooms, I felt very safe leaving my stuff for the day and in the laugage room. The hostel itself is very dated and the rooms felt very old and dingy, very aged carpets and fixtures. The beds were clean as were the linens but the rest could use some cleaning and updating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jodi, Thank you for the detailed review, it is very important to us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.