Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA London St Pauls

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
YHA London St Pauls Located at 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB, London.
YHA London St Pauls
England
London 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB
83% 1598
51.5132028 -0.1003789
YHA London St Pauls
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel is in a perfect location! Right in The City with a tube stop not far away. The room I stayed in was the basement but was clean and very basic. The toilets and showers were is the basement as well. They were very small but clean. Overall I enjoyed my stay the location cannot be beat. The food was also very good and cheap! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the wonderful review, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place. Very friendly staff but not so great if you have mobility issues as there are a lot of stairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Wow, what a wonderful review you have left for us, thank you so much. We hope to see you again on your next trip to London. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were very helpful the place is clean. The breakfast is very good. Would stop there again as its a great location only a five walk to the tube station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, An amazing review, thank you. Always good to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location however the rooms have a very weird layout with triple bunks. It is quite clean however some work could be done. Overall it was a good base for my trip in london

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, not the most modern hostel but comfortable enough, the shower light sensors suck though, I was showering in the dark for half the time! Lots of school groups coming through here so at times you feel a bit like you're on school camp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. We are always at reception if needed to double check on lights and/or any other issues you may have during your stay with us. Thank you again for the review. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.6

Not a bad place to stay. Only stayed overnight, but the location was great. Bathroom was a bit gross though. Also, no WiFi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Only one plug in the dorm for 8 people to charge phones etc! And there was no wifi signal in room 10. One common bathroom (with only one toilet) for the the floor and it was very small. Somewhat noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. If you had come down to reception we would have given you an extra cable with adapters. We will be going through a refurb in the next few months and each bed will have their own light and charging point, we will also be putting wifi throughout the whole hostel. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
5.7

No hot water. Walls thin like a paper. Smell of rotten food in the locker room - this was the most disgusting as I could smell it on my clothes for the rest of my stay in London. Showers look like from the prison movie made in 90s. Staff was nice - except one guy. He likes to talk about guests behind their back, but he is not clever enough to hide it, I guess. I will not stay in this hostel ever again. In fact, I will boycott the whole YHA after this 'exceptional' experience. Don't go there!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. Had we been made aware that there was no hot water we would have fixed it immediately. Same for the smell in the locker room, we have a Manager on duty 24 hours a day so could have sorted this out instantly for you. The whole hostel will be going through a refurbishment later on in the year, we will be getting new beds, carpets and showers will get an overhaul as well, so hopefully this will help with the prison feel. I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our staff members, if you would like to discuss this further, please contact us directly. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hostel. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Super great. I had the coolest bunker mates ... The place is clean they clean eveymornimg. My only complaint was that my wifi didn't work on my room which at time became super inconvience because you literally have to go down to the common area to use it . The food they serve at there caf is good quality . The location is super perfect it's really close to everything even walking ( if you love to walk) . Had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you for the wonderful review on our hostel, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you back here again really soon. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Great! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.