Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pauls

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel with good spaces, clean bathrooms, nice staff and superb location! Not the best for meeting fellow travellers so I do advise to come with friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
4.9

Not a great place. Everything was very very old, bed uncomfortable, bathrooms were gross, and just had facilities that were not nice. I have stayed at "worse rated" hostels that were much nicer and cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Great location close to so many tourist spots. WiFi was ok but only in common area. 6 bed was in basement, very noisy from street.There is no kicthen which is really bad for a hostel. I bought food and had to throw it out, they wouldn't keep it in their fridge. A hostel should have a small kitchen​ or even just small area with a small fridge.hostels are about budgeting. But they want people to spend more money on food. There is also a charge to store bags, more money, Poor service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

Love the location and vibe of the place right around the corner from St. Paul's

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
6.0

The hostel is in a great location, not far from any of the main attractions. I had a private room which I feel looked more like a prison cell then a welcoming room. I think it needs brightening up. It's very nosy, people shouting and the cathedral bells ringing all night (which can't be helped but not great for light sleepers). The bathroom facilities are poor, not enough toilets or showers and dirty. Breakfast was fantastic, tasted amazing and lots of options. Staff could be more helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Helen, Thank you for your comments, it is important for us. Glad you have enjoyed our breakfast and sorry to hear, that you did not particularly enjoyed your stay. It is always a possibility that big city centre hostel could be noisy from outside. We do provide a low price Centre London accommodation with basic, clean rooms and new beds.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed there in Jannuary, absolutely lovely, staff was great and very helpful, always a smile! Stayed in an 8 bed room, lockers provided were big enough to fit the suitcase which was great, beds are comfy, bedroom nice and warm even though it was freezing outside. Facilities of the all good, only throwback that they don't have a microwave to warm up food, but fair enough as they have their own restaurant for dinner. The location is great, quiet but stations 2 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your time.

20th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good location and good beds. Everything is very simple and easy, no fuss! I've stayed here before and likely to stay again when in London just for a easy weekend. Not a party hotel but perfect for a cheap getaway when traveling solo. Love their new duvets and the lockers they have in the rooms - One would fit a good size ruck sack!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Milja, What a fantastic review. Thank you very much and really hope to see you soon.

  • cathilll20034883
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.3

Enjoyed my stay. Guy on front desk friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Room was very hot and stuffy. Lot of sick girls coughing night and day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hostel. It is great to hear that you had a good experience with our team and enjoyed your breakfast. We have been in the process of replacing our heating system and these issues have all been fixed, so hopefully you will be nice and comfy during your next stay with us! Tom, Activities Team Leader

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice staf, good atmosphere, great location. Surely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.9

This hostel is just average. It has a great location steps away from St. Paul's cathedral, but the area is absolutely dead on weekends and it's nearly impossible to find something to eat. As for the hostel itself, it's seen better days. Rather grimy showers and toilets, incredibly tiny sinks without hot water, and a bizarre stench about the whole place. The wifi only works in the small common room, and really doesn't even work if there's more than 3 people using it. Time for and upgrade YHA.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.