Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London St Pauls

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
YHA London St Pauls Located at 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB, London.
YHA London St Pauls
England
London 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB
81% 1608
51.5132028 -0.1003789
YHA London St Pauls
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

I have stayed at this hostel on previous occasions and the only thing that has changed is that it now has keycards for entry into the hostel and the rooms themselves. It is still fairly dirty and in desperate need of refurbishment. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is excellent but it is not value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving a review on our hostel and great to hear that this was not your first visit with us. We will be doing a big refurbishment on the building soon so your next visit will be much better. Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location, clean place. My only problem was the wifi signal and connection were quite weak and, in my room, non-existent. This was a pretty major downside since I absolutely needed a decent wifi connection to book transport for the rest of my trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location if you're staying in London. The wifi was not accessible in the rooms which made it annoying and was only accessible in the Common room which was basically packed with silent travellers on their phones. Was pretty noises at night and it did not help with the church bells going off every hour which followed up with a flock of screaming gulls. Beds were kind of awkward to get up to if you had the top bunk and was difficult to get down in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.0

There was no wifi or data reception from our room. The large range in age demographic created a divide in the atmosphere. There weren't enough toilets and showers for each floor. Reception staff were helpful but the computers provided were very slow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review on our hostel. Unfortunately our wifi does only work in the reception area, you are advised of this on check in. Great to hear that you found our staff helpful. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

22nd Jul 2016
6.3

Really well-situated hostel, literally in front of St Paul's Cathedral. But it's really warm in the rooms, and if you sleep with an open window, you hear very well drunk people in the street below and the bell of the cathedral, which ring every 15 minutes. All night long. A bit too noisy for me ! Half of the showers on my floor were broken and closed, and same with the toilets. In the morning, all the toilets were broken and closed, and you don't have access to the ones on the other floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel is in a perfect location! Right in The City with a tube stop not far away. The room I stayed in was the basement but was clean and very basic. The toilets and showers were is the basement as well. They were very small but clean. Overall I enjoyed my stay the location cannot be beat. The food was also very good and cheap! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the wonderful review, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

So loud outside in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place. Very friendly staff but not so great if you have mobility issues as there are a lot of stairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Wow, what a wonderful review you have left for us, thank you so much. We hope to see you again on your next trip to London. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Staff were very helpful the place is clean. The breakfast is very good. Would stop there again as its a great location only a five walk to the tube station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, An amazing review, thank you. Always good to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location however the rooms have a very weird layout with triple bunks. It is quite clean however some work could be done. Overall it was a good base for my trip in london

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.