Hostelworld.com

YHA London St Pauls

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
YHA London St Pauls Located at 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB, London.
YHA London St Pauls
England
London 36 Carter Lane, EC4V 5AB
85% 1574
51.5132028 -0.1003789
YHA London St Pauls
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Very pleasant place to stay. spacious, has a large dining facility, great location. Didn't expect such a nice place in London for so cheap. Staff helped me with everything I needed, bathrooms were spotless, and it's right next to some good places to eat (and a beautiful church). Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.0

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Bed was comfy, though interestingly fitted together in a "triple" bunk, which made it feel really small. Would have liked a reading lamp or something next to the bed. Locker was in the room and very big...provide your own lock. Also a sink in the room, which was good. Bathrooms were decently clean. Staff was there 24/7 and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hostel. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Leigh

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.9

This hostel was 'meh' to be honest. After-hours check-in was not good, despite telling them in advance that I would be late. Hallways smell like a hospital. Rooms themselves are fine, clean and safe, however only one plug for 8 girls. Great location, but I wouldn't recommend this hostel to a friend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff were helpful and friendly. I stayed in the refurbished part of the hostel this time and was amazed by the new beds. I would definitely stay here again, it's in a great location and I feel safe and happy staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.4

everything good especially the cleanlinesses and security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Particularly well situated in quirky area...within a lovely area to start the morning exploration...(and a safe quiet area if you arrive at night) Quick route to river and tube station....and bridge to Southbank. An all you can eat breakfast would prove a hit for the hungry, plus a fair priced bar if the traveller is too tired to venture out. Amusing to me but tired /light sleepers might like to consider the impact of reverberating bells from St Paul's. Ear-plugs? Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
9.1

Felt safe and secure, staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
7.4

it's very close to St Paul cathedral with scielince enviroment. If you are looking for a place for short stay, the tranfortation is very easy.However, the room is crowded,and without elevator.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jtbermuda2271
  • Bermuda, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
6.0

not a place for a traveler. More for old people l and their kids.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2015
9.1

I have stayed at this hostel 3 times as well as at other hostels in London. It's the one for me. The building and facilities are very good. Some rooms have no reading lights and very few outlets; wifi does not work in the rooms. Otherwise, the common areas, friendliness and diversity of guests (kids, parents, teens, older people) makes for a nice stay. There is no self-catering but the food available for purchase is good and inexpensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.