Hostelworld.com

YHA London St Pauls

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed there in Jannuary, absolutely lovely, staff was great and very helpful, always a smile! Stayed in an 8 bed room, lockers provided were big enough to fit the suitcase which was great, beds are comfy, bedroom nice and warm even though it was freezing outside. Facilities of the all good, only throwback that they don't have a microwave to warm up food, but fair enough as they have their own restaurant for dinner. The location is great, quiet but stations 2 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your time.

20th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good location and good beds. Everything is very simple and easy, no fuss! I've stayed here before and likely to stay again when in London just for a easy weekend. Not a party hotel but perfect for a cheap getaway when traveling solo. Love their new duvets and the lockers they have in the rooms - One would fit a good size ruck sack!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Milja, What a fantastic review. Thank you very much and really hope to see you soon.

  • cathilll20034883
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.3

Enjoyed my stay. Guy on front desk friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Room was very hot and stuffy. Lot of sick girls coughing night and day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hostel. It is great to hear that you had a good experience with our team and enjoyed your breakfast. We have been in the process of replacing our heating system and these issues have all been fixed, so hopefully you will be nice and comfy during your next stay with us! Tom, Activities Team Leader

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice staf, good atmosphere, great location. Surely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.9

This hostel is just average. It has a great location steps away from St. Paul's cathedral, but the area is absolutely dead on weekends and it's nearly impossible to find something to eat. As for the hostel itself, it's seen better days. Rather grimy showers and toilets, incredibly tiny sinks without hot water, and a bizarre stench about the whole place. The wifi only works in the small common room, and really doesn't even work if there's more than 3 people using it. Time for and upgrade YHA.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mcarroll1228
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

The location of this is great! It's very close to st pauls tube station, a block away from st pauls cathedral (I could see it from my window), and two blocks from millennium bridge. Being so close to the bridge let's you access the south very easily, the tate is on the other side along with shakespeare's globe. Down side is there's no elevator. Luckily I was only one floor up, but going up with luggage was still a pain. They have a great breakfast buffet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sherridianr3549
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.6

central and clean. an extra shower room would be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Clean, comfortable good location but most importantly quiet! Definitely not a party hostel which was exactly what we wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the wonderful review you left on our hostel. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Okay hostel looking tires and in need it a refurbishment , but it's just too noisy with people traffic and the generation of people who only care about themselves, sorting bags out at 3 am and chatting on mobile in forms, hey ho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review on our hostel. Unfortunately we can't do very much about guests going through their bags at 3am. We will however be going through a big refurb so things will look a lot better fairly soon. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

12th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. Oasis of calm in the centre of the vibrant city. Very functional room setting, no risk of claustrophobia, unlike in some other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.