Hostelworld.com

YHA Manchester

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
YHA Manchester Located at Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester.
YHA Manchester
England
Manchester Potato Wharf, Castlefield
86% 944
53.4756851 -2.2580337
YHA Manchester
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
10.0

an awesome hostel which could only be improved by offering lighter weight duvets or blankets for summer months (sleeping under a six inch thick duvet in June is nearly impossible without sweating to death)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

The lady was not friendly, didn't feel any warm welcome..felt like I was disturbing her to do her work 😡 no smile at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel has a great value for money. Its location is lovely and nice sorroundings. Unfortunately, The wifi can't reach through the bedroom, so we can't use internet in the bedroom. Overall, we had a nice stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Amazing staff really helped me out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

Great location, great price, staff very helpful. Overall, would definitely recommend this hostel, and will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
6.9

Very disappointed with the stay! First, we were not informed with the price changed after request to change the date. The cost from £60 jumped to £85 for 4 beds private as that day is a bank holiday. Despite how we argue over the counter, nothing can be done and we have to just accept the higher cost. The room structure also bad as I had hit my hand when open the toilet room. Immediate hand swollen! The hostel should have a contingency plan to when facing issue!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fesposito51781
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Good location near Castlefield and Deansgate station, 15 min walking distance from main attractions. Very nice staff. Mattress not too comfortable, but each bed has its own lights/plugs. Additional breakfast for 5.75 pounds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.3

I'm glad there was someone to receive me in the reception in the middle of the night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Great value, would stay again. You'll hear geese through the night and the river flowing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to read you'd stay with us again and thanks for the amazing scores & review :) The geese are still here and now have lots of cute goslings with them too!

3rd May 2016
7.7

Very odd mix of people staying here. Everything from children and school groups, to older folks, business travelers, to backpackers. Excellent value though and good for quick stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.