Hostelworld.com

YHA Manchester

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
2.0

The Australian guy who was from Newcastle in Australia was so so so rude and should be sacked ASAP.He was working behind the desk.He had red hair and was so rude to other people too as i could see

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.7

Very clean rooms and a helpful reception : )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

YHA is nestled on Potato Warf and a quick 15 minute walk from the Deansgate train (scheduled train). The train was accessible from MAN airport. The facility/hostel is a great place to stay for a short trip to England. The staff is professional and polite. YHA allows check-in at 2pm. I shared a 4 bunk suite that included a small European style bathroom equipped with sink, shower, and sink. The water was hot, no problems. The BIGGEST issue with hostel perhaps due its location was WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing a review of your experience. Wi-Fi is available free of charge but only on the ground floor. I've discussed this with my Reception Manager who will ensure the team explain this at check in. Other than that I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come and see us again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

It was a nice place. Pretty quite and chilled out, but that was good as I needed a quite night. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Individual bathroom in room instead of community bathroom not ideal but overall a very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.3

Excellent hostel in a fantastic location down by the canal would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

A bit pricey but overall decent value. Hostel is located just off Liverpool Rd so not a long way to walk to get to the main areas. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Hostel has a weird vibe though as a lot of the guests are middle aged or older. Feels more like a motel than anything else. Beds were decent and the rooms were clean. Barely had a wifi connection in our room however. All in all, probably one of the better hostels in Manchester.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff were helpful with any request for information I had and seemed happy to help. My only problem was being unable to eat the breakfast I paid for before leaving the hostel because there was a staff absence in the kitchen at late notice. The food was not ready by 7:30 when they open for breakfast. It wasn't really a problem with the hostel itself, but I felt a bit annoyed not having time to eat properly before I had to catch a flight out of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Only stayed for kne night so it was fine :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Some awesome people working there.. 🐇🐰

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.