Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Manchester

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
YHA Manchester Located at Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester.
YHA Manchester
England
Manchester Potato Wharf, Castlefield
87% 980
53.4756851 -2.2580337
YHA Manchester
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff and modern facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.7

We arrived to Manchester after a long day of travel and was quite impressed with the hostel. Very friendly welcome from the staff!! We would've stayed longer then two nights but they work like hotel and the rates increase due to occupancy;-( so requesting to stay a third night, the rate was double which was out of our budget. I'm pretty sure this place stays full most of the time as for it is a beautiful, perfectly located and secured hostel in Manchester city! Recommend to anyone!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloew
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Great hostel, clean and tidy with very helpful staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Good place to stay. The only problem is the wifi, even cannot use the google maps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. I would certainly return to it and I problaby will.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

The rooms are very nice, the staff is friendly and there's lots of room to relax in the common area. The wifi is only available in the common rooms which is unfortuante but other than that it's a great hostel! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
7.7

good hostel, great location in the city centre and very near to the Science museum. Clean and friendly, each (comfortable) bed had a light, an electric socket and 2 USB sockets. Just one very minor complain: the shower wasn't very powerful, the water jet was more a dribble than a real shower. But as I said this is somenthing really minor and I would difinitely come back there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • getalf1333
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Have just enjoyed a nine night stay at YHA Manchester. Told by another guest it has been renovated since his last stay, all I can say is, 'well done', it looks and feels good now. But more important than that, I thank the whole staff for their pleasant and friendly assistance, spontaneously doing that little bit extra at times to help or obtain information, thank you. Alf Green. P.S. Must add, charming location in Castlefield canal basin, quiet and feels safe enough at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • intrepidgaz3897
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent stay, staff were great, full of facilities, nice location besides the canal, sturdy beds,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we hope you had a great time in Manchester and hope to see you again soon :)

  • fongeileen5350
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

The place was awesome. Friendly staff. Big area and clean. Location was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.