Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Manchester

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Great value for money and everything is good. I lived in a 4 beds room for 2 nights, included a bathroom inside and it just costed about £28. Staffs are friendly, kitchen is good to use, and it located nearby the museum which is one of the best place to go in Manchester. Probably would like to go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Helpful staff, great price, great location, clean rooms, all around good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

9th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent overnight stay, the hostel bar is very nice and the surrounding area is nice and quiet! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review and recommendation :)

8th Apr 2017
9.7

Near Deansgate and Castlefield Tram station, actually is a very good station which you can get on tram to every station without any changes, including both Old Trafford and Ethihad stadium. Many good restaurants and bars nearby, but some of them are expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

The location is kind of off, little bit far from the main attractions. Helpful staff. Good breakfast (paid). I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :)

  • Globitz
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
8.3

Really clean and organized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Very nice and clean, with a good kitchen that's also very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a great location a short walk into town. The rooms were nice, mattresses very comfy. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was disappointing for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and feedback, it's great to hear you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We're really sorry that you found the breakfast disappointing and have passed your feedback on to our catering manager. We hope you had a great time in Manchester and that you'll stay again soon

24th Feb 2017
9.1

Stayed a night. Good location and cozy rooms. Slept like a lil baby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

:)

23rd Feb 2017
9.1

A great hostel close enough to the city centre, and a perfect place to sleep the night before picking a flight in Manchester airport, it is next to a train station that takes you to the airport!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.