Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Manchester

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
YHA Manchester Located at Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester.
YHA Manchester
England
Manchester Potato Wharf, Castlefield
87% 1083
53.4756851 -2.2580337
YHA Manchester
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
8.3

Excellent hostel in a fantastic location down by the canal would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

A bit pricey but overall decent value. Hostel is located just off Liverpool Rd so not a long way to walk to get to the main areas. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Hostel has a weird vibe though as a lot of the guests are middle aged or older. Feels more like a motel than anything else. Beds were decent and the rooms were clean. Barely had a wifi connection in our room however. All in all, probably one of the better hostels in Manchester.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff were helpful with any request for information I had and seemed happy to help. My only problem was being unable to eat the breakfast I paid for before leaving the hostel because there was a staff absence in the kitchen at late notice. The food was not ready by 7:30 when they open for breakfast. It wasn't really a problem with the hostel itself, but I felt a bit annoyed not having time to eat properly before I had to catch a flight out of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Only stayed for kne night so it was fine :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Some awesome people working there.. 🐇🐰

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Overall very happy with the room, staff service and facilities provided. Rooms were clean but the shower water pressure wasnt great. Very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Good value for money. The hostel is situated close to Deansgate where there are many shops and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

The best hostal around manchester ! Definitely i would recommend this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Me and my friend enjoyed our stay in YHA, and felt safer whole time. Families, the old and of course young people all live in this hostel. We love the beverage served in the bar!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Dec 2016
7.4

All in all a good hostel, staff weren't that interested in helping me, except Matthew, he was nice and chatty. Very clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was very good. Would probably stay again, even though it is a bit out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.