Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Manchester

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AndrewBall
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.1

Nice Hostel Lovely staff - very helpful and friendly Location is out of the way but still walk-able (10mins) from the centre of town I stayed on a monday night, so there was very little going on.. alot of individuals just staring at phones around the seating are Cinema room is only available on thursdays atm ?!? Theres a nice bar for drinks, and the insite food is decent! Happily stay again for a chill out, but i'd head to Hatters if you want something more social

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, it's great to hear the staff were helpful and friendly as always! We really would like to create more social atmosphere and feedback like yours helps us to think of ways we can improve on this- so thanks for that as well :) we hope you had an awesome time in Manchester and that you'll come stay again soon :)

10th Aug 2017
9.1

A nice hostel - they seem to have a lot of things in order. 2 pounds to rent a towel is way too expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your review, we hope you had a fantastic time in Manchester and hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel was really nice and clean, although a little bit of a walk away from the city center (a good 15mins walk). The staff was nice although not very helpful as far as suggesting things to see in the city. I was lucky enough to be in the same room as other girls I got to hang out with, cause there's not a very social vibe in the hostel itself. To improve that, the staff could organize a few activities in the evening or something that could push people to socialize more with each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

We had a very nice stay at the YHA Manchester and would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bronte_1995
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel was really great, clean, safe and easy to find however there was no wifi available in the rooms which was a bit of a bummer. However there was still a shared space with bean bags and comfy chairs to use wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Great security and extremely clean facilities. The bar offers a nice selection of food throughout the day, although a tiny bit expensive. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very comfortable, they had plugs everywhere and the beds were soft. Location is great, but if you're walking with a big suitcase it might be kinda difficult to arrive, so keep that in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

This place was great! I flew in early and they let me drop off my luggage before check in and we're super helpful. Great staff and facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review :) we hope you had a great time in Manchester and we hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

A nice hostel with friendly staff. The hostel is a bit far from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :)

  • DonTonyDeluca
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Clean and comfortable. You need to walk to get anywhere as it isn't very central, but it's close enough that walking is no problem. Food was good for the price. Beds were comfortable and well equipped with USB plugs and lights. Bathroom in the room was a bonus. Overall a good stay, and I would stay again. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we look forward to seeing you next time :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.