Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Manchester

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
YHA Manchester Located at Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester.
YHA Manchester
England
Manchester Potato Wharf, Castlefield
87% 1054
53.4756851 -2.2580337
YHA Manchester
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • smartiecookies
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel - probably the best in Manchester given the other options I've seen. Great staff, real friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! Very reasonable prices all round. Very cosy and relaxing common area. Good wifi (but not available in rooms). Rooms quite plain. Wasn't impressed by the en suite - I prefer bathroom separate to the room. Other guests in my room a bit inconsiderate - 6am and turned all the lights on and made loads of noise! Location bit of a walk, but nice area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Fabulous... awesome.... I definitely recommend this for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation :) we hope to see you again for another fabulous stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Very comfortable hostel in a good location, it's an easy walk into the centre of town. Bathrooms are a little bit weird, they feel like they're not supposed to actually be in the rooms but they're not too bad. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms only downstairs. It's nice having a bar and food service available and the hostel is definitely good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we hope you had fun in Manchester and hope to see you again :)

15th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay in Manchester

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.4

Much space in the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, very clean, helpful stuff, definately value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zahraamalias
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.0

It's basic and no fuss, perfect if you just want a bed to sleep on. The beds are nice, they're not creaky and they have fluffy duvets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel was ok but everything you need you would have to pay... Towels, Lockers, adaptors... everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.7

Great place, I would recommend this place to anyone passing through for a short holiday. The staff was great and very helpful. The common area was a little boring, but it encourages you to get out and explore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Nice staffs and good facilities.. Everything was really nice!! I love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope you has a great time in Manchester and hope to see you again soon :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.