Hostelworld.com

YHA Manchester

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
YHA Manchester Located at Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester.
YHA Manchester
England
Manchester Potato Wharf, Castlefield
88% 910
53.4756851 -2.2580337
YHA Manchester
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

So this hostel has really nice facilities - drinks/food available for purchase, nice kitchen and lounge areas, spacious and warm rooms. What it suffers from is that many families, old people, and children stay here because it's a reliable brand hostel. So not a fun hostel for young people in their 20s/30s to meet other similar travelers they can hang out with or party. Internet was also down during my entire 3 night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

We are from Sri Lanka. We stayed couple of days. The place was wonderful , staff and facilities were awesome. This the best place for friends and family. I would recommend anyone looking for any place.please go to YHM.thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martoj3265
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Mar 2016
7.7

Overall it was a pretty nice hostel. However the wi-fi is only available on the ground level and did not work most of the time because it cannot cope with many people logging on simultaneously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Great stay at a thoroughly professional establishment. Staff were well-trained and friendly, only gripe was that our room on the 2nd floor did not receive wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

We had an amazing stay in Manchester. Checkin was a bit slow but the guy was very friendly throughout. Rooms were rather small but very clean. The common areas were also very clean and had a nice atmosphere. Staff was extremely friendly and pointed us to some nice bars and restaurants. Location of the hostel is superb, really nice surroundings around the hostel as well. If I ever visit Manchester again, would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

Big hostel, rather institutional. 4 bed dorm with toilet and shower. OK breakfast. Good overnight stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairebarrett145349
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is one of the best hostels i have stopped at that i had to book an extra night. It is so convenient for work and cheap. I spend more money on a meal out then my room. Really Its even cleaner than certain hotels I stopped in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel is walking distance to the Metro station. Purchase a weekend metro card at 5.80 to travel unlimited throughout the weekend. Old Trafford station is nearby too. The studio toilet is a very clever idea to save space.It is a good place to stay in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.1

Hostel was in a nice location in castlefield, next to the museum of transport and industry. Its about a 5 minute walk from deansgate-castlefield tram station which is on the airport line and takes about 20/25 mins. We attended the Adele concert in the Arena which can also be reached easily from the hostel via the tram or the free Manchester bus network. Breakfast was very good also, offering a full English breakfast. Hostel overlooks a nice canal. Overall a very pleasant experience staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caroline_nasman2357
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

The man in the reception at three a clock on Sunday was so nice and helpful! :) /The swedish girl from Crewe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.