Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Mei Ho House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Everything was quiet good in the room except the bed which was very hard. The location was nice with heaps of markets / stalls walking distance and central only a 15 minute train. The only disappointing thing was staff where not very helpful and there was no tours available a the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Recommended place if you are going with family or need a calm place to stay. But if you want to find a new friends, this hostel is not the place. The facility and cleanliness are superb. Not forget to mention there's a hill with beautiful city view on top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, and very clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was fine and the staff are super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Feels a lot like a corporate hotel. The onsite facilities (shop, landromat, cafe) are rather expensive, so I would avoid them if possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

I was quite pleased with my stay. I was only there for the night but I felt safe and like the staff was there to help. It was tricky to get to only because I arrived at night, but the locals helped me to arrive safe. Ps there is a neat hill to hike right behind the hostel and there was a wild hog; it was wicked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

The staffs a very nice and helpful at the hostel. I really enjoy stay at the hostel. It is a little bit pricey however it is worth the money. The rooms are very clean, very spacious and very comfortable. I will stay there again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Clean, good beds, and has all the facilities. HK in general is expensive and this is great value for money. I guess the cost is low because it's not in the best location, a bit far from the cool places but all you have to do is sleep. The hostel itself is not a place to meet people. Overall very happy with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice place just really hard to meet other people. No really common area but has a great hike to a beautiful view of the city next to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I did ! Fully recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asaroast4675
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location, interesting history. I stayed four nights in a four bed room dorm. First night it was me on my own, then two nights with one other person in the dorm, one night with two others. Very quiet, safe, convenient for getting to the universities too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.