Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Mei Ho House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location, comfortable and clean rooms, staff provided everything we needed. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Beautiful hostel, new building, very clean. Great facilities too. Beds were uncomfortable though. Only point of disappointment was that there were few westerners and English speakers staying there. Most guests were from mainland China. Also no true common room, though there is a nice outdoor patio and a canteen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

The bad: 1- The staff needs to learn from the Thai and Japanese about smiling and customer service. Whenever you ask them something, they consistently give you the feeling that you are bothering them. The male staff were a little better. 2-The "no check in" until 4 is horrible when you arrive early morning and have to wait around. There is no negotiating this! The good: Clean, secure big lockers , large comfortable beds, and not far from the metro. An overall great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

We had a private room and stayed for one night when we first got to HK. Very safe and clean, staff was very helpful, close to MTR station, so it was easy to get around. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Overall this hostel was very clean and comfortable. Kowloon is wonderful and a great place to explore with many markets but the hostel is pretty far from the Hong Kong side. It is easy to hop on a train so it is not a big deal. I would absolutely recommend staying here for an affordable, clean, safe, and comfortable accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Free breakfast was not worth having

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sharon9280
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

1) The booking policy said nothing about no children (my 12-yo sis) in dormitories. I was only told by the staff upon arrival. I had to upgrade to a private room which costs 3x the price of 2 dorm beds. There was no option to book a private. 2) I was disappointed that disposables were used to serve breakfast - from coffee cups to plates to utensils. That's a lot of waste going to the landfill each day! So for 4 days, I chose to eat out in local Cha Chaan Teng, which served lovely breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

The four bed room is very spacious and has its own bathroom. Near a lot of very good restaurants and easy to reach from the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Very clean, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Dorm rooms tend to run cold, but that was a bonus for me. There's a lot of cheap markets around the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.4

This was the 3rd time I've stayed at this hostel in Hong Kong. You get a lot for your money. Hong Kong is a very vibrant city and this is a great place to stay if you want to get away from all the noise and get some sleep. I've also stayed at another hostel in Hong Kong that was more central, but only managed to sleep 1-2 hours a night and it wasn't as complete as this experience. Will be coming back next month.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.