Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Mei Ho House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Free breakfast was not worth having

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sharon9280
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

1) The booking policy said nothing about no children (my 12-yo sis) in dormitories. I was only told by the staff upon arrival. I had to upgrade to a private room which costs 3x the price of 2 dorm beds. There was no option to book a private. 2) I was disappointed that disposables were used to serve breakfast - from coffee cups to plates to utensils. That's a lot of waste going to the landfill each day! So for 4 days, I chose to eat out in local Cha Chaan Teng, which served lovely breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

The four bed room is very spacious and has its own bathroom. Near a lot of very good restaurants and easy to reach from the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Very clean, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Dorm rooms tend to run cold, but that was a bonus for me. There's a lot of cheap markets around the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.4

This was the 3rd time I've stayed at this hostel in Hong Kong. You get a lot for your money. Hong Kong is a very vibrant city and this is a great place to stay if you want to get away from all the noise and get some sleep. I've also stayed at another hostel in Hong Kong that was more central, but only managed to sleep 1-2 hours a night and it wasn't as complete as this experience. Will be coming back next month.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.0

We stayed at this hostel for 3 nights at the beginning of the month. The room was as expected- basic but clean with every thing you need. AC worked well and showers were hot. We wouldn't stay here again purely because we preferred the central area on HK island. This is perfect if you are looking for an authentic area of HK to make a base. It is also in a convenient location if you want to use the MTR. All in all a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location and very nice rooms. More of a hotel than a classic hostel but very good value for the money! Very handy to the MTR red line to major areas of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • herlathing967
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Absolutely massive hostel in Kowloon. In restored public housing block with on site museum. Rooms are spotless and comfortable, included breakfast is pretty good with some interesting choices. Great staff with good recommendations on cheap nearby food options. The hill behind the hostel has a great view and loads of old guys doing Tai chi early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

It's a pretty good place to stay if you head to HK for a few days. My four bed dorm was surprisingly spacious. Everything was clean and the facilities were great. Breakfast wasn't my taste, but it's included anyways and gives you a good start for the day. Location is in a safe and bustling neighbourhood and close to two MTR stations, although some people might prefer a more central location. Staff is helpful yet quite reserved, but that might be just common for their culture - I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Good place. Pricy, but it's Hong Kong. Though there are cheaper places. Building was great with a very interesting museum. Neighboorhood is excellent with everything one needs, and easy access to MTR to get around town. Probably wouldn't stay again, only due to the price. But for a bit less it is perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.