Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA Mei Ho House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
YHA Mei Ho House Located at Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong.
YHA Mei Ho House
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Kowloon Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po
88% 183
22.3342975 114.1637742
YHA Mei Ho House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, clean and new. I have stayed before in Hong Kong and this time was much better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Overall was very good ! Only need to add up some English Channel program.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

nice hostel. many restaurants around.almost hotel level

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

YHA was a super clean and comfortable place to stay. The location was near two different subway lines and there was plenty to see just by walking down a couple of blocks. Behind the hostel, there was a path that led up a large hill where you could see a pretty nice skyline of Hong Kong. The atmosphere was pleasant and there were plenty of places to sit and spread out. This isn't your backpackers lodge where there is one or two small cozy common areas, rather it was more modern and stylish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Recommended by my friend so we stayed here for one night while transiting in HK. Very clean and modern facilities at a great neighborhood for some cheap and awesome local foods. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

I was flying out of Hong Kong the next morning, so I only stayed at the hostel for one night. My experience made me wish I was staying in Hong Kong the whole weekend, though! The beds weren't the softest in the world, but they're better than the kind found on the mainland. The location was close to a metro stop. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hostel had everything I needed. The free breakfast in the morning was good and filling, and that really makes the hostel a good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent location in a local community away from the busy tourist areas.close to MTR and bus access to Nathan road and ferries.local shopping and dining experiences 10 minutes from hostel which is located in a relatively quiet area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.0

A cosy, clean and conveniently located place. The fact it is built on a former social housing site, as expanded by the excellent museum, gives it extra kudos too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.9

Very good value for the money. In the international market of hostels, competitive to highly competitive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.1

Wow, YHA Mei Ho House sets the bar high for a hostel. Everything a traveler is looking for, great security for your belongings and for your room (the entire facility requires key-card access to get in and out with cameras everywhere); the is a kitchen onsite serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner (breakfast is included); great wifi; washer and dryer on-site as well, and a full kitchen for cooking. The staff was great as well, very helpful and friendly. Probably the best hostel I have stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.