Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Mei Ho House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
YHA Mei Ho House Located at Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong.
YHA Mei Ho House
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Kowloon Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po
90% 231
22.3342975 114.1637742
YHA Mei Ho House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

I was quite pleased with my stay. I was only there for the night but I felt safe and like the staff was there to help. It was tricky to get to only because I arrived at night, but the locals helped me to arrive safe. Ps there is a neat hill to hike right behind the hostel and there was a wild hog; it was wicked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

The staffs a very nice and helpful at the hostel. I really enjoy stay at the hostel. It is a little bit pricey however it is worth the money. The rooms are very clean, very spacious and very comfortable. I will stay there again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Clean, good beds, and has all the facilities. HK in general is expensive and this is great value for money. I guess the cost is low because it's not in the best location, a bit far from the cool places but all you have to do is sleep. The hostel itself is not a place to meet people. Overall very happy with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice place just really hard to meet other people. No really common area but has a great hike to a beautiful view of the city next to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I did ! Fully recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asaroast4675
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location, interesting history. I stayed four nights in a four bed room dorm. First night it was me on my own, then two nights with one other person in the dorm, one night with two others. Very quiet, safe, convenient for getting to the universities too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff were really friendly, the place was clean, the room was spacious, there was a small safe to store valuables, the shower room/ toilet worked and we would go so far to say that it is better than some of the hotels we've stayed in the UK. We were also impressed by the local history museum within the hostel grounds which made use of our time whilst doing our laundry. It is definitely worth checking out and go to the first floor because they have displays which bring history to life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gutfriedvernichter
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Good place. Clean, newly renovated and good beds, that are even single standing beds. Worth it. Location could be better, but it's a safe neighbourhood. Breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice, no complaints atmosphere wasn't very party like but I was only there for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.9

I have enjoyed the stay. i by mistake left one of my USB New packed speaker in luggage room and have already mentioned to the staff for safe custody & will pick up during my next trip. Sanjay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.