Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Mei Ho House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
YHA Mei Ho House Located at Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong.
YHA Mei Ho House
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Kowloon Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po
90% 212
22.3342975 114.1637742
YHA Mei Ho House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.9

I have enjoyed the stay. i by mistake left one of my USB New packed speaker in luggage room and have already mentioned to the staff for safe custody & will pick up during my next trip. Sanjay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

This was my first time at a YHA and I loved it! Breakfast is included, lockers in room, 8 mixed dorm has two bathrooms (so nice to have two CLEAN bathrooms in your room), key cards to access your room & public transit was a 7 minute walk. I wish they had more rooms available I would have stayed longer. Until next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Nice Place.Govr Building.Professionally Managed.Very Clean Ambience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Distance_Saitama
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Clean dormi, Breakfast including, near MTR.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Facilities & value were especially incredible. As for location, it's a bit out-of-the-way for most Hong Kong attractions, but super convenient for where I needed to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Wow what a fantastic surprise, and in expensive hong kong of all places! Truly hotel quality rooms in a modern building which has been recently renovated. Incredible to be in such a historic building while still being able to live in such comfort. Very impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kdesouky
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
7.7

It was a little difficult to find at first but was able to finally get there. It's not far from the Metro location, just need to know the general direction. Taking the bus from the airport was a pain but through patience and google translate, I got er' done. The showers got clogged a couple of times but they fixed the issue within a few hours. I was disappointed the free breakfast didn't have anything Kosher/Halal. I'd stay there again if in HK. Have reasonable expectations & you'll be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.7

A really nice hostel: pretty conveniently located (although going uphill from the metro with my suitcase was a bit of a drudge), great atmosphere, free breakfast was delicious, and I also liked that there were 2 bathrooms in my 8-bed dorm, so we didn't have to wait for ages to take showers and get ready for the day, and finally, charging outlets INSIDE the dorm lockers were a fantastic bonus. I would certainly recommend this place to travelers who want to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Good clean, large hostel in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

We stayed at YHA Mei Ho House for 4 nights. Everything about the hostel itself was perfect. The hostel was secure and fully staffed for 24 hrs. The rooms were super clean and modern. The staff couldn't do enough to help and the hostel building itself was unique and full of history. The hostel was a little out of the way from the main attractions of Kowloon but they were easily reachable on the subway which was located about 10 minutes from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.