Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Mei Ho House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
YHA Mei Ho House Located at Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong.
YHA Mei Ho House
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Kowloon Block 41 Shek Kip Mei Estate, Sham Shui Po
88% 196
22.3342975 114.1637742
YHA Mei Ho House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Good clean, large hostel in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at YHA Mei Ho House. Rooms were clean and simple, facilities very tidy. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch, you can choose between Western and traditional (both were great). Staff were brisk and direct, but helpful nonetheless. Location is decent, just a 9 minute walk from Sham Shui Po station, which is one a short MTR ride away from attractions such as Victoria Harbour, Temple St. Night Market, Mong Kok market, etc. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

A most pleasant surprise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Clean and safe hostel in a nice area. Nice rooms and beds, big lockers, bathroom inside room. Vege breakfast could have been better though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rendezvous86
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.7

everything else is good, except for the staff at reception, they are just the typical HK people that are narrow minded, selfish, hostile and grow up with no concept of respect and friendliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

I am from Hong Kong and it is my first time to stay in a hostel in Hong Kong. Mei Ho House is amazing. I stayed in a double bed room for 4 days. I enjoy my stay here very much. only the bedside button for the light are strange. it is located in the middle of the bed head that it is very easy to accidentally switch on and off when you are sleeping. Also, the sink in the toilet is a bit small that water spilled out easily. Anyway, I would definitely recommend people to stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

not really a backpackers hostel but the distance to the airport is OK and downtown as well. this in combination with the facilities and 9k destination after other Asian destinations it feels a bit expensive. but may be that what HK is..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, clean and new. I have stayed before in Hong Kong and this time was much better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Overall was very good ! Only need to add up some English Channel program.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

nice hostel. many restaurants around.almost hotel level

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.