Hostelworld.com

YHA Mt Cook

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
YHA Mt Cook Located at Cnr Bowen & Kitchener Drives, , Mt Cook.
YHA Mt Cook
New Zealand
Mt Cook South Canterbur Cnr Bowen & Kitchener Drives
93% 231
-43.7375692 170.1007819
YHA Mt Cook
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful Facilities, nice and clean, very very warm and lovely staff. Over all I really enjoyed my stay there, thank you. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.1

One of the best hostel locations in the world. Every room has a view of the valley. Bed was clean and facilities were brilliant considering the location. A short walk to the hermitage offers a great view of Mount cook. Walks a plenty which offer stunning scenery. Flights of the area and alpine centre are a must. Definitely would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was a dream! It has a lodge feel too it and is very cozy and comfortable. The atmosphere is great along with the staff. The facilities are also very clean and they go above and beyond to keep the hostel clean. The location is the most amazing part as it is right in the Mount Cook Valley. You are surrounded my the mountains and glaciers and there are many easily accessible hikes to take advantage of. We loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.0

The location is away from the main part of the village although just 10 minutes walking to anywhere really, the staff wasn't overly friendly but still not bad. I always seem to have Asian guys snoring beside me in the YHA hostels, that was the worst part. Other than that great faculties and great view from the kitchen/dining room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
8.3

Great for what we wanted - cheap hostel close to hiking. It is always crowded and can be hard to get cooking room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • noonanmaria695
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2016
10.0

Really cosy hostel. Very clean. Stayed in a nice female only dorm. Staff are great, especially one of the women (Theresa?) who helped me to fix a booking I'd made for a bus trip on the wrong day. Very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2015
9.4

Very nice and clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Nov 2015
9.7

It's a clean and warm hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.