Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Ostello Mergellina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.0
Rating 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 4.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 3.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 4.5
BOOK NOW
5.0
Rating 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 4.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 3.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 4.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
4.0

All factors involved were a huge dissapointment. The staff also, just rude and un helpful. A hostel where the reception dont talk english makes it hard to do anything. Washing is imppssible to do also. Goodluck

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.4

All the staff and resiedents were super friendly and it's a great option for budget travelling! The only thing is it's a bit far from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
2.9

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE DO NOT STAY HERE - not to the fault of the staff I may add or the facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
2.0

Worse place I've ever stayed. Aside from being the only white person in the entire vicinity getting stared at constantly, the place was filthy and reception was horrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
5.1

My stay at this hostel was horrible.. Firstly, all hostel is occupied by black skinned people who by the day time stay on the streets and sell or steel stuff. There is no security, just a cabins for your passport or documents, cash. And if someone steals something from your luggage (how happened to me) reception can't help you, because as he said "We are democratic country, we can't put cameras in corridors. And all in all - it's Naples, everyday something is stolen." Location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
5.4

This place is pretty far from everything except a train station. Most of the "guests" are African migrants who don't really interact with the few tourists staying there and give the place a weird atmosphere, like by sleeping in the common areas in the middle of the day and getting haircuts in the hallway. The area of town its in isn't the greatest and kinda stinks of garbage. And worst of all the wifi sucked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
5.1

This is a REFUGEE centre. I arrived and there were several hundred young male african refugees filling the first two or three floors of the building. They were throughout the common area and appeared to be friendly, courteous and happy. But there were no travellers here, I tried to use the internet wifi but didnt work so I DIDNT STAY A NIGHT. So I lost my deposit, couldnt figure out how to complain to HostelWorld about them listing a Refuge Camp as a place for travellers to stay, not happy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
6.6

you must pay an extra free of 5 euros when you get there beacouse they are part of some kind of private chain than need a partheniship .... so if you want stay there, remeber to add always 5 euros for person at the balance to arrival sign from hostellword.. :-(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
5.4

pros - cheap - able to upgrade to private room on site of check-in - high security - AWESOME Neapolitan pizza place around corner cons - far from airport - no breakfast - long check-in - no breakfast - creepy atmosphere - loud at night and early morning - if my brother and I didn't have a private room would have booked elsewhere - there was no towels for my stay and was given bed sheets to use after I showered

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
7.1

It's basic, but the ethics and treatment by the staff is great. We were able to hang out after check out - and the location is great. The biggest problem was the lack of plug points for charging phones as the building is old.. 9 bed room and 3 plug points. And I'm glad I was in a group - it can be a bit intimidating with the other residents in the refugee programme .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.