Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Penzance

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
9.7

Great place - quiet and peaceful location. Bit of a hoof with ten ton backpacks to the ferry, but that was our fault for bringing too much! Next time we are down this way we will definitely book YHA Penzance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

My daughter and I had a very comfortable stay in a twin bedded room. We used the hostel as a base to visit the beaches nearby to celebrate my daughter's twenty fifth birthday. It was perfect to enjoy the beaches Lamorna, Porth Curno and Sennen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maybii
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Given a 6 bed room instead of a 2 bed as booked, this was to avoid moving us around. Staff called around 9:30 to check if we were on our way and offered to stay behind if not. Location easy to find if driving, although not sure for public transport. Clean room and showers although did not use any other facilities so, cannot comment. Overall, a great experience, friendly staff. Will come again and/or recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

I was a bit apprehensive reviews saying it is far out from the center it is walkable took me about 15-20, if you have a lot of luggage suggest you get a taxi on first night. The hostel I found to be very clean and the facilities are good, staff in eatery offer a very good service. Only complaint room I was in very hot , but I would still stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

I was in a tent. Staff was weary nice. Everything's clean. big security lights. I have enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Excellent YH with a very good breakfast. Although quite a way from the train and bus station , the YH was situated in lovely surrounds and quiet area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.9

Lovely place. A little away from both the coach and railway station. For people who are driving, it is the best place I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ambersmitty81
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Very helpful and friendly staff! Really good sized rooms and beds very good with own plug socket and light. Very handy. Location was a bit out of town as stated and an alright walk. The location itself was very quiet and peaceful. Good WiFi and nice and clean private showers. I had a really nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×