Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Penzance

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
YHA Penzance Located at Castle Horneck, Alverton, Cornwall, TR20 8TF, Cornwall.
YHA Penzance
England
Cornwall Castle Horneck, Alverton, Cornwall, TR20 8TF
83% 267
50.1192573 -5.5590820
YHA Penzance
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic facility. I will want to revisit numerous times. Just improve the internet services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in a great setting and excellent facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
6.6

Clean hostel. Not much going on there. I was expecting to mingle with a few people but everybody kept themselves to themselves mostly. I would suggest they need a more communal area for people to go in the evening. Not much going on in the games room. It's fair walk into town and there isn't really anything to do except have a pub meal. Only about 9 miles from lands end which Is nice. Bed wasn't very comfortable but for 20 quid I can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Everything is perfect in the hostel except the location which is a bit far from the city centre, but the staff is great, the room is clean, the kitchen is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misslh20008400
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Clean place. Very nice, friendly, helpful staff. No major issues. The biggest problem is the location. If you don't have a car it about a 20 - 30 walk from the bus/train station and you have to cross a very busy road. Once you get out of the city center it is a very beautiful walk. And the hostel is about 3 minutes from a winery. Plugs and lights and lockers for each bed are an added luxury. The breakfast is not the best. You can get cheaper and better quality in town. A very nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Everything is good except for the atmosphere and the wifi. Other guests in my room go to bed very early, which is inconvenient for a young person like me. The wifi is not strong enough even in the communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.0

It was a very pleasant stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

It's really place to stay with family , relaxing , good atmosphere. It's better to have a car with you if you plan to stay there for a while.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

After 3 days of hiking I had to wait 4 hours in the lobby to check in, as the the reception is closed from 10-16 - it's absolutely ridiculous. I have never tried anything like that anywhere in the world. It's on top of a hill quite far som the city center, trains, boats etc. Other than that it's probably fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Sleeping in a tent really beneficial for friendship. But also seems quite chanlleging because of the impact of weather and insects. Lucky, it is a relatively pleasant experience for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.