Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Queenstown Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel in the heart of the town. Kitchen and communal area fab.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.0

Great room, nice beds. Ensuite fine. Only poblem, if toilet in room is occupied, there are no otherpublic toilets available anywhere else in the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
7.7

Great location. We are an older couple and we took a 2 bed private room. The room was a good size and had a good ensuite. TV also. Very good kitchen and good small lounge area with lovely view. Only problem was not being able to open window because of noisy air conditioner outside and so room was very hot. Would definitely recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfectly located, helpful staff -- and I really appreciated having an all-female dorm room. Call me old-fashioned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jawbone7555
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.0

No spot light for each bed. Only 2 sockets in the bedroom for 4 people of which one was for the tv, so a little bit inconvenient. Otherwise clean and quiet. Kitchen and "sitting room" area both close at 10:30pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.3

Great hostel. Good central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel which is well located and has nice commons areas and a well maintained kitchen. Good place to be if you are in queenstown. Only complaint is that the rooms are outdated and would enjoy new furniture, carpets and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Location is really nice, and staff is also very kind! I'm satirfied with this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.