Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Queenstown Lakefront

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
YHA Queenstown Lakefront Located at 88-90 Lake Esplanade, , Queenstown.
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
New Zealand
Queenstown Southern Lakes 9300 88-90 Lake Esplanade
85% 403
-45.0348664 168.6534404
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2016
6.6

Wifi was quite good and there is good kitchen facilities. The staff seemed uncaring though and i was told i wasnt allowed to have a small parcel delivered by one and then told i was by another two days later. Hostel is well maintained and clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.9

The location is great overlooking the lake and walking distance to the town. The facilities are great. They provided sufficient toilet and shower for the guests. The kitchen is huge and very spacious. However it was a bit messy during my stay there. Something need to be done to remind guests to keep the kitchen clean and tidy. The reception hour is great for early or late comer and they are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.9

Huge place, free wifi in common room and kitchen, not the best wifi though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Very clean and gorgeous location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

Looking for quiet, this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Beds were comfortable, View Was Amazing, Wifi wasn't the greatest but all together it was a good stay. I would recommend this to someone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Love this place! Great friendly staff, spanking clean - FABULOUS kitchen! We really enjoyed our stay and would go again in a heartbeat. Love the YHA properties and this is the best of them all!!! Don't hesitate!! The BEST!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Decent hostel, not much atmosphere but I was there between winter and summer seasons. Pretty standard queenstown hostel, can't complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.0

It was really great! Awesome staff, great room, and good bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Not bad at all; Refurbished, modern, and spacious places. Large rooms with massive lockers, personal charging point and light for each bed. But the rooms have a poor ventilation system. When you get in, you can realize a bad odour from a lack of ventilation that got me sick. A bit far from the center, not good for people who enjoy the convenience but suitable for who prefers relaxing places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.