Hostelworld.com

YHA Queenstown Lakefront

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
YHA Queenstown Lakefront Located at 88-90 Lake Esplanade, , Queenstown.
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
New Zealand
Queenstown Southern Lakes 9300 88-90 Lake Esplanade
89% 360
-45.0348664 168.6534404
YHA Queenstown Lakefront
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jordanwaring7763
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.1

It did have wifi unlike hostel world suggested. It had an amazing view right on the lake too. Ten minutes walk from the town centre but very picturesque

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.1

Basic room. Great facilities, especially the kitchen. Hair dryers in bathrooms. Poor wi-fi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

They had large lockers for all your tracks for only 2$ ! Bargain. Plus unlimited WiFi - love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Seems pretty new, great facilities. Light and power point on each bed, lockers in the room, extremely well equipped kitchen, nice bathrooms. Very clean and a fabulous location on the lakefront. It is a 10 minute walk to the centre of Queenstown but if you prefer it a bit quieter, it's perfect. Only downside is wifi connectivity - a bit temperamental.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Careful with your food, someone stole $40 worth of food from someone I was traveling with, the bag was in the fridge with her name on it and they just took it. Otherwise the place was amazing, great space, nice bedding, and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Best place I have stayed thus far in my travels, really clean, friendly staff, rooms were a good size with good storage for gear.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliciahayes1482
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely modern, well-designed and spacious hostel. Large rooms and bathrooms, and a huge well set-up kitchen. Very quiet hostel though so i'd choose it if you're after a quiet, relaxed place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.1

We had four nights here and it was a great hostel - clean bathrooms, big kitchen with everything you need by far the best kitchen we have cooked in to date. The rooms were great with massive lockers per bed and personal charging point and light. Short walk into Queenstown centre along side the lake which is beautiful. We would love to stay again and highly recommend!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent place, would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.6

As good as a hotel! The best hostel for me! very clean... And each bed, there is a socket and light... So, it is possible to recharge your cell phone and don't worry if the alarm will play away from you. There are old and young people. Maybe, because of it, the hostel doesn't have much messy, noisy. The kitchen, very nice..Everything is new, clean...The only problem is about staff... They aren't usually sympathetic. A girl just helped me because she is "forced". That's her job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.