Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Rolleston House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
YHA Rolleston House Located at 5 Worcester Boulevard, , Christchurch.
YHA Rolleston House
New Zealand
Christchurch 5 Worcester Boulevard
84% 120
-43.5308158 172.6280021
YHA Rolleston House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

next to the centre of christchurch which is super convience for backpacker to travel around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed there just for one night, as I had to take the bus pretty early in the morning. The hostel looks kind of old, almost creepy, but the room was pretty big, and warm, and the bed was perfectly comfy. The kitchen was great, really big. the thing tht I didnt really like was the bathroom wich was downstairs so you have to walk through common spaces for it, and it looked very old. Not the best YHA I stayed, I prefer the one on Hereford Street, but this one a kind of cheap price for the loca

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Although not a current member, I have been a YHA customer for over forty years. On this occasion I was taking my grandson and nephew to Christchurch to do a school holiday course at the university. I booked online. Somehow or other a mistake was made and the dates I booked were one day earlier than the ones I actually wanted. I ended up having to pay a $76 penalty which was more than I can really afford. While I accept that I was at fault in not checking my booking I did find the lack of fl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • walter_wflee
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th May 2016
7.7

Nice old house located very conveniently just next to Canterbury Museum and where lots of coaches stop. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms need comprehensive renovation, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Clean and tidy hostel. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.1

No atmosphere but clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Another good stay at YHA but both a washing machine and dryer were out of use leaving just one each for the whole hostel. I had to do laundry at the other YHA! About 10-15 mins walk to center of town and bus interchange so good location. Staff generally pretty helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

Friendly staff and knowledgable about the city itself. Well kept hostel in a good location and easy to get around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Staff was amazing. They were polite, helpful, accommodating, and fun. The location was perfect, walking distance to downtown, the park, gardens, museum, and across the street from all bus points. The bathrooms/showers were always clean and accessible, and the kitchen was large and spotless. I would highly recommend and I would absolutely stay here again, although in a private room. The bunks are very squeaky, and 6 backpackers in one room can get stinky...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.9

Good location, nice staff, very dated but does have a hot tub & popcorn machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.