Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
YHA Stratford upon Avon Located at Hemmingford House, Alveston, Warwickshire, CV37 7RG, Stratford-upon-Avon.
YHA Stratford upon Avon
England
Stratford-upon-Avon Hemmingford House, Alveston, Warwickshire, CV37 7RG
85% 326
52.2033592 -1.6632699
YHA Stratford upon Avon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect location, I will be booking here again for future trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to place your review. Really pleased you like staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Conveniently located if you have a car not sure if you have to take bus or other public transportation. The mobile signal is very bad in the building you have to go outside to make a call. The wifi only covers the reception area and self-catering kitchen, not in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are easily accessible by public transportation as well as by car. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again some time in the future.

11th Oct 2016
8.0

Great building, very clean, well-run with lovely staff members. The location is not great - it's a couple mile from the town center and it is basically in the middle of a field. It's a very pretty location, but not very convenient, and the only way to get around it by having a car, or taking the bus. That being said, they have a lovely restaurant on the premises and the public spaces are very comfortable. The showers are also great. Good if you can get good transportation or can do a bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time out to place your review and share your experience with the wider community. Hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a quiet area far from the town, a 45 minute walk or a 10 minute bus ride. Bus stop is right outside the hostel, but at night the buses are unreliable and walking is not an option as the roads are unlit and dark. Staff is super helpful. Beds are comfy & each bed has its own charging outlet & light, a nice little feature. Bathroom is too small & lack hanging areas, your clothes end up wet in the shower. Food options are good. Overall it was fine, but location was an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time out to place your review and sharing your experiences. Hope to see you here again in the very near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely Hostel. Nice garden to sit outside. Comfortable beds, clean room and washrooms. Kitchen a little small, but well equipped. Nice lounge! Busride to town about 10 minutes, leaves often enough. Feels more like a family hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience with us. Really hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Enjoyed my stay. Facilities good. Good to be able to watch olympics for catch up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for placing your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back here again in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, well organised, clean and you get a good breakfast but it cost 5£ The way to Stratford is 40 min to walk or short trip with the bus . More a family hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of our hostel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to stay again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

The service was ok, people were not really friendly. Wasn't that clean, smelled really bad. Location is pretty far from anything in town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about us. We're sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations but we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

18th Jul 2016
9.1

Week July 18-21, 2016 Great location, bus stop right outside the door for a 5 minute bus ride into Stratford. The house itself is a lovely spacious building. Didn't feel crowded even with a full house. Con. Unfortunately people didn't clean up after themselves in the kitchen after using it. The staff isn't responsible for this the guests are. It would be unfortunate if prices increased because they need to hire staff to clean the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to place your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to stay with us here at YHA Stratford-upon-Avon again in future.

7th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent stay with my family of five!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again if you return to the UK.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.