Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Stratford upon Avon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
YHA Stratford upon Avon Located at Hemmingford House, Alveston, Warwickshire, CV37 7RG, Stratford-upon-Avon.
YHA Stratford upon Avon
England
Stratford-upon-Avon Hemmingford House, Alveston, Warwickshire, CV37 7RG
84% 321
52.2033592 -1.6632699
YHA Stratford upon Avon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely Hostel. Nice garden to sit outside. Comfortable beds, clean room and washrooms. Kitchen a little small, but well equipped. Nice lounge! Busride to town about 10 minutes, leaves often enough. Feels more like a family hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience with us. Really hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Enjoyed my stay. Facilities good. Good to be able to watch olympics for catch up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for placing your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back here again in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, well organised, clean and you get a good breakfast but it cost 5£ The way to Stratford is 40 min to walk or short trip with the bus . More a family hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to post your review of our hostel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to stay again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

The service was ok, people were not really friendly. Wasn't that clean, smelled really bad. Location is pretty far from anything in town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about us. We're sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations but we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

18th Jul 2016
9.1

Week July 18-21, 2016 Great location, bus stop right outside the door for a 5 minute bus ride into Stratford. The house itself is a lovely spacious building. Didn't feel crowded even with a full house. Con. Unfortunately people didn't clean up after themselves in the kitchen after using it. The staff isn't responsible for this the guests are. It would be unfortunate if prices increased because they need to hire staff to clean the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to place your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to stay with us here at YHA Stratford-upon-Avon again in future.

7th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent stay with my family of five!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewisrandell1107
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

Pros comfy dorm beds, EXCELLENT showers, free carpark, pretty grounds, clean and well set rooms with individual lights and powerpoints. Cons location location location although there is a bus, no mixed dorms, rooms dont automatically lock so make sure you do it, pedantic but bring your own lock for the in room lockers. Overall, pretty good! Would stay again. Lots of kids and families....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time out to post your review and we're all really pleased you had a good stay and enjoyed our showers so much. It's important to have the best start to the day and having a good shower is one way to ensure this. Hope to be able to welcome you back again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Not very close to town if you're relying on public transport to get around. Gorgeous property and simply lovely gardens. The staff were super lovely and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janicegyw
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

It's so far the best hostel I have been stayed. It seems that there is only myself on the floor, because I did not find any one else. But I did have a very good conversation with one other traveler. Thanks that's really a good memory!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

A clean, secure and friendly place to stay for a night or two. Our private room was very small, and for this reason I gave a lower rating for value for money. Internet was also an issue - not available in the rooms and unreliable in the common area (cutting in and out), although this may be because there happened to be many people staying that night. Staff were very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.